Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 25 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Best Lock yet
10/1/2010

Customer review by boughtattoysrus

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by boughtattoysrus
by boughtattoysrus

I have bought several locks in a short period of time. after simply "googling" " u lock" I fond MORE you tube videos on how easily they are picked then on reviews or places and brands to buy. So I simply picked a lock that not only was LONG enough to lock up my bike but also my trailer. I had also Bought a reinforced steel lock to simply discover the "lock" could be picked. This lock is not only Pick proof it is also drill proof. Always remember as well those whom have abike stolen are those that seek patterns. its best NOT to lock your bike in the same place everyday and lock it up in a place where there is alot "foot" traffic if possible or even a camera. ALWAYS REGISTER YOUR BIKE WITH LOCAL LAW ENFORCEMENT AS WELL.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boughtattoysrus
Woodburn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOCK IT!
4/5/2009

Customer review by OldHippie

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by OldHippie
by OldHippie

My 2 bikes are not Wal-Mart bikes. One is a Raleigh - the other a Trek. The first "On-Guard" cable lock I bought was from a high end bike shop for $20.00. Now Wal-Mart carries the same thing for less. I bought the second lock from Wal-Mart. PROTECT YOUR RIDE! It doesn't matter if you paid $99 for your bike or $999 - it's worth the price of a good lock.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldHippie
St. Louis, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Locking cable with keys
1/10/2011

Customer review by Refrita

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Refrita
by Refrita

As a mother of 2, I purchased this lock and the combination cable lock for my kids to lock their bikes. The keyed lock is perfect for my oldest child (11) and it comes with 2 keys. I get a key and so does my son.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Refrita
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not good
10/5/2010

Customer review by rickymiami

1.0 stars 10/5/2010 by rickymiami
by rickymiami

I recently purchased this product at a Wal-mart store and after 3 weeks my bicycle was stolen , so now I have to buy a new bike and a new and hopefully better lock , too bad .

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rickymiami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal
5/10/2009

Customer review by 2opinion

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by 2opinion
by 2opinion

This lock comes with a secure mounting bracket & the keyhole has a sliding cover on it which is great to keep out the mud I go thru.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2opinion
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor
5/25/2011

Customer review by aramendez

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by aramendez
by aramendez

bought lock with new bike after 3 weeks bike gets stolen at college in front of hundreds of students dont buy beware. poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aramendez
fresno, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Stolen bike
7/19/2009

Customer review by SFbikenut

1.0 stars 7/19/2009 by SFbikenut
by SFbikenut

After 2 weeks of riding to work and locking my bike up to a rack, it was stolen. This lock was cut, and now I have to get a new bike as well as a new lock. Spend a few extra bucks on a U-Lock or something with a guarantee.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFbikenut
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great bike lock
3/11/2011

Customer review by ingriduw

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by ingriduw
by ingriduw

I bought this bike lock recently and it seems to work great. comes with two keys and is easy to use. also looks nice and trendy. great for anyone. this was by far my favorite out of all the other ones walmart offered and at the better price end too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ingriduw
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great lock for short money
8/10/2010

Customer review by Tonypags1

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Tonypags1
by Tonypags1

I bought this lock at the same time as I bought a bike for my daughter. The lock works well, has a dust cover for the lock mechanism and has a mounting bracket for easy on and off mounting. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonypags1
Boston, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Reliable
2/18/2011

Customer review by giouno

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by giouno
by giouno

Very reliable chain guard that can withstand the elements. It has enough length on it to wrap up frame and front tire. Overall good quality product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giouno
hawthorne, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It failed me
3/30/2011

Customer review by CSUFSudent

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by CSUFSudent
by CSUFSudent

The one night i leave my bike outside locked up over night it get's stolen.... I knew i shoulda bought the U lock

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSUFSudent
Fresno CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Worked Great
8/21/2011

Customer review by dnorth66

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by dnorth66
by dnorth66

Bought this cable/lock to lock bicycles while traveling. Bought the 6' length to be long enough to go through 2 bicycles and around a large pole while at condo on vacation. Worked exactly as decribed. Seemed very sturdy. Had no problems. 2 keys included. Coils very easy and was able to coil under seat when riding as I have not taken time to put holder on bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnorth66
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent Lock
9/2/2011

Customer review by SCIIFAN

3.0 stars 9/2/2011 by SCIIFAN
by SCIIFAN

This lock seems decent and serves its intended purpose. It is long enough to chain your bicycle to a pole or any other nearby objects. The key works fine and did not break during its use. I bought this lock with my bicycle from Walmart together because I was lazy. Later I returned this and spent a few more dollars to buy a Kryptonite lock from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCIIFAN
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price for Peace of Mind
8/5/2011

Customer review by ruffyy

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ruffyy
by ruffyy

This lock is awesome. It offers heavy duty protection because you can protect the whole bike by going through the front wheel,chain and back wheel. The only complaint is that the lock is heavy but hey what price protection? The carrying bracket is a little flimsy but you'd put the lock in your back pack anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruffyy
Beltsville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great way to secure your bike
4/19/2013

Customer review by forcrz6

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by forcrz6
by forcrz6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cable lock is a very good investment for your bike. I have a 2012 Specialized allez that I use this on when I ride 10 miles to work. The only thing that annoys me about this cable lock is that it is coiled and can sometimes makes it difficult to take the lock out of spokes of the wheels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forcrz6
Depew, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong Lock
10/26/2010

Customer review by dizzeeme

4.0 stars 10/26/2010 by dizzeeme
by dizzeeme

This lock is great. However, it is hard to handle when new. I've had mine for nearly a month and the wiring is almost too stiff to handle. I do like the key lock rather than a combination. This lock is very strong and probably would not break, or can be cut if the bike is tampered with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dizzeeme
Saint Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesnt stop theft
11/3/2010

Customer review by Kooong

1.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Kooong
by Kooong

The lock is flexible easy to use. But it is just like nothing in front of a thief. My brand new bike was stolen when it was locked on a rack and under the eyes of public. Think twice before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kooong
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/28/2011

Customer review by madana

4.0 stars 7/28/2011 by madana
by madana

Its a pretty sturdy lock. The length of the cable definitely helps, though it looks like it might come apart with some good wear and tear. worth the purchasing price though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good choice
3/30/2011

Customer review by northof7

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by northof7
by northof7

Will this lock stop the serious thief, carrying bolt cutters or a good hack saw, probably not. But it's a pretty good deterent for the average smash and grab.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
northof7
Wauchula, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lock may be "pick resistant" but...
9/3/2011

Customer review by ScionOfInsanity

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by ScionOfInsanity
by ScionOfInsanity

Lock may be "pick resistant" but... the cable is ridiculously easy to cut - ours was cut SILENTLY under our window - which we sleep right next to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScionOfInsanity
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews