Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 26 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
FANTASTIC
11/5/2008

Customer review by lovecountrymusic

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by lovecountrymusic
by lovecountrymusic

This is one of the best country cd's I've purchased in years. It has traditional country sound, with a side of soulful sounds. It's great, you can't go wrong. Every song is great. A couple songs make you laugh and a couple make you cry. Buy it NOW.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovecountrymusic
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/1/2008

Customer review by CowboyLegacy

4.0 stars 11/1/2008 by CowboyLegacy
by CowboyLegacy

I am always looking for something new and different from tradtional and this CD hits the mark. Sometimes you get 3 or 4 good songs from a CD but this one hits them all. From slow songs to upbeat songs it has a great mixture and worth the value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboyLegacy
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent CD
7/1/2009

Customer review by ThriftySCShopper

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by ThriftySCShopper
by ThriftySCShopper

Excellent CD - enjoying every song on it, particularly "Alright" and "Drinkin' & Dialin' ". Price at WalMart online better than anywhere else I checked and so much easier than driving from store to store and scouring through misplaced CDs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftySCShopper
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love the cd
5/5/2009

Customer review by burnsw

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by burnsw
by burnsw

love his music first time lesioning to him on radio on the song dont think i dont thank about it and lved it so got the cd and love the whole thing want more DARIUS

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burnsw
tyler tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inteligente and very creative.
8/22/2013

Customer review by estevais1973

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by estevais1973
by estevais1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

His music touched my heart deeply and he is an amazing singer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
estevais1973
Artesia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HOOTIE
7/13/2009

Customer review by loretta256

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by loretta256
by loretta256

Darius Rucker can write and sing it all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loretta256
Bridgeport,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
learn to live with darius rucker
6/5/2015

Customer review by leisha38

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by leisha38
by leisha38

if you enjoy listening to Darius Rucker you will enjoy this cd. I have his last 4 cd's and enjoy each and every one of them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leisha38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome CD!!!
11/24/2008

Customer review by 2BabyGirlz

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by 2BabyGirlz
by 2BabyGirlz

I'm a lifelong Hootie and the Blowfish fan. I was leary of Darius Rucker being a country music star, but it works!! His voice is amazing and his lyrics are great. Clean enough for my little girls to listen to and sing along with which is important to me. Love Love Love this cd!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BabyGirlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fanstastic
10/16/2008

Customer review by LiveLove

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by LiveLove
by LiveLove

THIS ALBUM IS WHAT I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR A LONG TIME. FRESH, BRILLIANT AND ENTERTANING. I THINK YOU CAN TELL THAT DARIUS HAS BEEN WANTING TO DO THIS FOR ALONG TIME SINCE HE WROTE ALL BUT ONE OF THE SONGS ON THE ALBUM. THERE SHOULD BE A LEAST FIVE HITS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLove
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing voice
3/16/2009

Customer review by MattnMarksMommy

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by MattnMarksMommy
by MattnMarksMommy

Darius has an amazing voice, his songs always touch the soul and this CD is no different. I hope he continues to make country music. Some of these tracks just make you think about your life, I hope you all enjoy it as much as I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MattnMarksMommy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/12/2009

Customer review by Havanababe

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by Havanababe
by Havanababe

I heard a song of this CD on the CMT Awards and had to have this CD. I am not a big fan of country music but this CD is not really country. The music is just great. If you like Hootie and the Blowfish you are going to enjoy this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Havanababe
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PLESENTLY SUPRISED
9/27/2008

Customer review by LADYSINGSTHEBLUS

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by LADYSINGSTHEBLUS
by LADYSINGSTHEBLUS

THIS ALBUM IS A TRUE DISPLAY OF TALENT AND A SHOW OF VERSITILITIEY ON DARIUS RUCKER PART. IF YOU LISTEN YOU CAN HERE THE SOUL OF THE MAN IN THE SONGS HE SING AND THAT IS CONTAGIOUS,WICH IS THE TURE GIFT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADYSINGSTHEBLUS
YORK,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
was a plain title
2/6/2015

Customer review by sadie

4.0 stars 2/6/2015 by sadie
by sadie

liked most of the songs on it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome CD!
10/20/2008

Customer review by SeabeeShebee

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by SeabeeShebee
by SeabeeShebee

Awesome CD...every song is worth the listen. ususally you get a CD that only one or two songs are good. This CD every song is awesome! Love his new sound!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeabeeShebee
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
10/25/2009

Customer review by Country008

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by Country008
by Country008

This guy is so talented right here!! Wow!! I love this CD so much!! "History in the making" and "Alright " may be my favorite songs ever!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Country008
Cranberry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good CD!
1/26/2009

Customer review by JJHF

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by JJHF
by JJHF

There are many excellent selections on this CD! Welcome to country music Darius Rucker. I hope to hear more from this guy in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJHF
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Darius Rocks in Country Too
11/12/2008

Customer review by VGMOM

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by VGMOM
by VGMOM
Walmart associate

Unbelievably good CD - I liked every song which is highly unusual for me. What a voice this man has!!! Can't wait for his next one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VGMOM
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A Fabulous Voice-Darius Rucker
12/6/2008

Customer review by BarbaraSJ

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by BarbaraSJ
by BarbaraSJ

You will love this CD; Darius Rucker is super talented & has a voice like no other. Now go out & buy it!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarbaraSJ
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great cd
1/24/2009

Customer review by auntiemerna

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by auntiemerna
by auntiemerna

Very good cd. I bought it for the song It Won't Be Like This For Long. But I love his voice and his music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntiemerna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent CD
5/18/2009

Customer review by daleallen83074

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by daleallen83074
by daleallen83074

I am really glad I bought this CD. Even better than I expected. Great price from walmart.com. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daleallen83074
Clifton Hill, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews