Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 37 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
great camora
1/15/2009

Customer review by goatwoman17

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by goatwoman17
by goatwoman17

The pictures were all taken in Mexico, under water and they sat on a belt of someone who was oten 10 feet under water. The pictures we took turned out clear and great!!!!! was easy to use as well. Will defanatly buy again.

Was this review helpful? (121) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goatwoman17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camera!
2/7/2009

Customer review by LHood

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by LHood
by LHood

i love this! make sure you are in the sun because this camera does not have a flash. this is a lot of fun in the summer in a swimming pool. if the photographer uses goggles your pictures will turn out a lot better because you can see better what you are taking the picture of!! takes awesome pictures and dont forget to get it developed with a CD so you can have your pictures digitized!

Was this review helpful? (77) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHood
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/6/2012

Customer review by Flashiershrimp

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Flashiershrimp
by Flashiershrimp

This camera took better pictures than a digital under water cam I used. If you're going snorkeling definitely use this camera.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flashiershrimp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great price for this camera.
8/22/2013

Customer review by Trobs

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Trobs
by Trobs

After reading mixed reviews, I thought for such a great price, I'd try it. It works great, and I would recommend this camera. A few points to keep in mind- -I did NOT use this UNDERWATER, I used this at a spray park, so it did still get very wet -There is no flash so you need the bright natural light, I am pretty sure natural light indoors may not be enough -Do not get closer than 3ft as stated on the box or it will not come out clear -When winding, I could not hear anything, nor could I hear a 'click' when I took pictures (which is annoying and made me question if it was working), but rest assured, pictures are being taken. -If you are still unsure if you took good pictures, I recommend getting a CD which is cheaper than prints and then you can print what you want. I got prints and the colors were so rich and vivid. Water droplets on the camera did not interfere with the pictures. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trobs
Fords, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/15/2012

Customer review by rexy1

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by rexy1
by rexy1

easy to use. best results are from about ten feet. Works best on sunny days in the ocean

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rexy1
bentonville ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/6/2012

Customer review by Mommakern

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Mommakern
by Mommakern

Took great underwater photos

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommakern
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
maybe...maybe not
1/19/2012

Customer review by thrifymoma

3.0 stars 1/19/2012 by thrifymoma
by thrifymoma

I am not sure how I feel about this. We went on a tropical vacation and did lots of snorkeling. Our local walmart doesn't develope throw away camera's anymore so I'd have to do a mail out service. I really only wanted them on a disc becuase I plan to do a photo book. Walmart makes you pay around $10 to get them developed and then you get a disc with that. I did find a local pharmacy that still developes in the store and will put them on a CD for much cheaper with out the prints. We filled up 4 camera so it would cost me $40 just to look at the pictures to see if they turned out - plus the initial cost of the cameras which was a little over $9. I am starting to think i should just purchase a higher quality camera for that price when it is around $80 just to view them. the quality is what you would expect from a throw away camera. they are not great - they are not bad... they are just ok. I may or may not purchase these again in the future - if I could still find a local store that would develope these in house and that would put the pic's on a CD w/o printing the actual pictures I would - but i will definelty check first.

Was this review helpful? (28) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thrifymoma
Buffalo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Consider this for underwater shots only
3/7/2012

Customer review by momto3Hs

3.0 stars 3/7/2012 by momto3Hs
by momto3Hs

I bought three of these disposable underwater cameras for our recent cruise to the Caribbean. I did not intend on taking my $1K camera off the ship, so I purchased these for our shore excursions. I really should have just brought my digital point and shoot camera in a zip lock baggie. I took what would have been some amazing shots out in very sunny, broad daylight. With this being 800 speed film, the pix should have turned out great. They were so washed out, I was very disappointed. I took these to be developed at a high-end camera store, not a local drug store. i paid around $40 for developing three of these. I ended up having to scan them then enhance them for them to turn out okay. I am an experienced amateur photographer; I've been taking photos for about 35 years; I am used to all different types of cameras/film/media. This is the first time I was not happy w/Fuji film. The very few underwater photos I took were just so-so. Consider how much these cost plus the price to develop them. Remember there is no flash.

Was this review helpful? (38) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momto3Hs
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Going to be around water
2/21/2013

Customer review by Lowpoint

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Lowpoint
by Lowpoint

Have used these before. When you only want a few pictures and the situation is going to definitely be wet, works just fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowpoint
Northwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun camera for kids!!
9/4/2013

Customer review by KD1989

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by KD1989
by KD1989

Waterproof and takes good pictures! Great camera for kids!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KD1989
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great photos from disposable waterproof camera
8/4/2013

Customer review by SwimsWithFish

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by SwimsWithFish
by SwimsWithFish

This was a great camera to use while snorkling in the bahamas. The pictures came out crisp and clear. I wish it had a zoom feature, but you can beat this price for a point and shoot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwimsWithFish
Nassua, Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Underwater shots just OK
6/24/2012

Customer review by LaoBlue

2.0 stars 6/24/2012 by LaoBlue
by LaoBlue

Easy to use, but don't touch the lens area! Suntan lotion will cause the plastic to become foggie. Also, it's best used in bright sun light when under the water; otherwise the pictures are not clear. It's colors are brighter than Kodak camera, but not as good as I had hoped.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaoBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Don't waste your money
10/17/2013

Customer review by traveler234456687

1.0 stars 10/17/2013 by traveler234456687
by traveler234456687

I bought 3 of these for underwater pictures at Discovery Cove. Used in 15 ft of clear water, well lit. Every picture came out so gray you can't see anything. It may be waterproof to 35 ft, but what good will it do if it won't take a decent picture in light, clear, much shallower water. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
traveler234456687
US
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't Work
7/25/2013

Customer review by JD79

1.0 stars 7/25/2013 by JD79
by JD79

We bought this camera to use while snorkeling in the Galapagos. My husband carefully shot the whole role, getting beautiful fish, sea turtles and even a shark. We took it to Costco to be developed and not a single picture came out. The whole role was just a grey blur. Total disappointment: waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JD79
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
very disappointed
8/4/2014

Customer review by grimester

1.0 stars 8/4/2014 by grimester
by grimester

We've used disposable cameras before when snorkeling in Mexico and Maui. The photos aren't ever as good as a standard camera, but we've gotten decent clear shots that were usable. We got this camera for a kayak trip in Kauai to take photos on the river. The photos were all very fuzzy and we probably only got a few usable shots, and those aren't really very good. Beside the outcome, the operation of the camera was really strange. Instead of the normal push-button, it has a hand crank. I could never tell when it actually took the photo because there was no discernible click or noise to indicate the shutter opening. I wasn't sure there'd be anything on the film at all from the way it worked. And it was impossible to take a selfie because you couldn't pull the crank to take the photo and hold the camera still with one hand. How in this day and age is it possible for technology to get worse? I've attached a sample of one of the "better shots"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grimester
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great camera for a beginner
7/1/2013

Customer review by Rizzzo

4.0 stars 7/1/2013 by Rizzzo
by Rizzzo

Great camera for a beginner

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rizzzo
Greencastle PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera unbeatable price
6/7/2013

Customer review by nelds

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by nelds
by nelds

Took this camera on our trip to Hawaii for some underwater picture. It does the job although its hard to keep the cam steady in the water. I will buy this again on my next trip to the Philippines

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelds
seattle wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by CLICKER81

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by CLICKER81
by CLICKER81

love the camera. my boyfriend and I while going rafting and tubing in Colorado.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLICKER81
Gallup, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/10/2013

Customer review by Allaconna

4.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Allaconna
by Allaconna

Went to Schlitterbahn, a water park, and had a great time, with lots of clean, clear photos to remember the trip with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allaconna
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Total Waste!
3/18/2014

Customer review by combatmommy080910

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by combatmommy080910
by combatmommy080910

We took our kids to an indoor waterpark. It was very bright inside and we wanted to capture every smile and adventure that our kids had. We purchased three of these at our local walmart and figured for just under $10 it was a great price. The mixed reviews had me a bit concerned but these were the only water proof cameras they had...after the initial $30 to buy the cameras, I had to search for a place to do one hour photo development. After paying another $30 for development, we had a grand total of 8 photos (out of three (27 exp) cameras!). Of those 8, four were taken nowhere near water...the other 4 you can just barely make out who and what is in the pictures. I am extremely devastated as this was our first real family vacation :( The photo tech asked if I forgot to use flash and my stomach dropped...there is NO flash on these so I knew the results were bad if the tech was asking about flash. I still held out some hope but after going thru what should have been 81 photos (the tech had already thrown out 20 from just being nothing but grey matter on one camera), I realized that all our photos were ruined. This is a waterproof camera! Good for up to 35 ft! Dont be fooled by the initial rating...read them and realize that the majority of folks who got great results with these cameras did so ABOVE water on a BRIGHT SUNNY DAY...OUTSIDE! Do NOT waste your money...these cameras are horrible! Walmart needs to remove these products from their shelves....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
combatmommy080910
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews