Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
if you plan to take the handle off read this first
11/20/2009

Customer review by ramblingfool

4.0 stars 11/20/2009 by ramblingfool
by ramblingfool

I bought four of these and relabeled them all so I could put all my spices and cake toppings in them alphebetically. Now I can finally find what I need without pulling out everything in the cupboard. I needed to remove the handel to fit them in the cupboard. The problem with taking the handle off is that the scews for the handle are plastic and strip when you try to unscew them. Also one side is glued in and I couldn't get the glue to disolve. I finally drilled a big hole right through the screws to get rid of them. I really like how they take up way less room than turntable spice racks. I do like the look of the spice rack with the handle, I just needed to make them shorter for my cupboard. Also if you fill more spice in the jars when the lid is on (the lids have quite a bit more room in them) don't forget and unscrew the lid! (I'm so use to unscrewing the lids on spices instead of flipping the top on them that yes I did open one and made a mess).

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramblingfool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice product
1/16/2009

Customer review by cardioshopper

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by cardioshopper
by cardioshopper

This comes with 16 spice jars (exactly as pictured) not 20. I read the reviews before ordering so I was not surprised. However, it is a great value. The jars are glass and the spice selection is great. It's sleek and compact and is a much better value than purchasing seperately from a grocery store. Spices included are Basil, Bay Leaves, Caraway, Celery Seed, Chives, Cinnamon, Cumin, Fennel, Italian Seasoning, Marjoram, Oregano, Paprika, Parsley, Rosemary, Sage, and Thyme.

Was this review helpful? (103) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cardioshopper
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The reason to buy - Glass Jars
10/9/2012

Customer review by Roboboy24

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Roboboy24
by Roboboy24

My reasons for buying this spice rack is they're glass jars and they're filled with spices. It's not super sturdy but I don't want to throw it around the kitchen. Its not fancy but its compact and works in my tiny space. Glass jars are important to me because plastic jars can actually deteriorate and absorb the spices over time, changing the flavor. The big selling point is the spices. If I went to the store and bought them 1 at-a-time, I could easily spend $45. So spending $23, getting all the spices, glass jars and a rack for the jars makes it a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roboboy24
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ok for what I paid
4/7/2009

Customer review by Pixie007

4.0 stars 4/7/2009 by Pixie007
by Pixie007

This spice rack is exactly as it looks. You get what you pay for. It is made of black plastic and serves the purpose, but it's nothing you'd wanna show on your counter!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixie007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great spice rack!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Carmellina

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Carmellina
by Carmellina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She loves it! Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmellina
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Spice Rack & Great Value
1/25/2014

Customer review by LuvsOnlineWalmart

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by LuvsOnlineWalmart
by LuvsOnlineWalmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift and she was very happy with it...The spices were what she needed and were spices that you would use everyday....Very nice gift and a great price as well.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvsOnlineWalmart
Abeerdeen, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price rack, great price
5/1/2014

Customer review by asnvic

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by asnvic
by asnvic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product and very fast shipment to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asnvic
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Want to Know what Spices were included!? :)
10/16/2014

Customer review by Biswaboxatogelmanorsener

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Biswaboxatogelmanorsener
by Biswaboxatogelmanorsener
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basil Cinnamon Coriander Dill weed Ginger Ground fennel Herbs de province Italian seasoning Marjoram Oregano Paprika Parsley Rosemary Sage Savory Thyme 16 of them... Don't know what savory is butttttt super happy with the rack! :) fits perfectly in my kitchen!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biswaboxatogelmanorsener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
2/17/2014

Customer review by Kathyyy

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Kathyyy
by Kathyyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $23, this was definitely worth the money. The model of the spruce rack is efficient and compact. The spice jars provided with more than enough of each spice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathyyy
Vallejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for
3/21/2011

Customer review by Nickynick23

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Nickynick23
by Nickynick23

Perfect spice rack to start off with. I only wish it was available without spices, too, since I already had most of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickynick23
College station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If you like to cook, or a beginner This is for you
11/4/2015

Customer review by Zoogin

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Zoogin
by Zoogin

I ordered this for our college daughter, she has just become interested in cooking (thank goodness). This is a nice quality product, good price, comes with the spices, the names are on the front of the lid that you can see immediately. It's not too large for the counter top, or you can put it in a cabinet. It looks nice and has a handle at the top for carrying if needed. The spice variety is quite good, mostly the normal stuff that I use and some that I would want to try, but I never invested in them because I wasn't sure if I would like them. I think this is a nice product and it's sturdy and looks nice !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoogin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2011

Customer review by Auraglow

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Auraglow
by Auraglow

I LOVE this spice rack. It's a space-saver and it's convenient. I like the way it's set up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auraglow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
2/27/2011

Customer review by Practical707Shopper

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Practical707Shopper
by Practical707Shopper

this product replaces the clutter on my kitchen counter top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Practical707Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THIS IS NOT 20 JARS
1/2/2009

Customer review by KoalaBear311

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by KoalaBear311
by KoalaBear311

I got this spice rack expecting it to have 20 jars. It only has 16. If I were to buy another spice rack I would get one of the others with more spices for the same price. The spices in this spice rack seem pretty good though some of the bottles aren't completely full. It looks nice but the top part it seems a little cheaply built. I guess that's what you get for $20 though. If you only want 16 spices this is a pretty good spice rack that looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KoalaBear311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very usable
1/25/2010

Customer review by Nette4fun

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by Nette4fun
by Nette4fun

This spice rack was just what I'd been looking for. It is very convienent and accessable. The spices are spices that I use quite often and hae been wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nette4fun
Dutch John, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spice rack
3/30/2010

Customer review by diannesrecords

3.0 stars 3/30/2010 by diannesrecords
by diannesrecords

Wish they let you buy for less by not including spices. The salts they included were thrown away. The pre-labeled bottles leave you no where you can replace the spices with your own labels. Also, it doesn't let any already labeled bottled spices fit in it. This includes 4 or 5 bottles. The others were fine. It was the best of a poor lot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diannesrecords
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cheapest but still good
8/27/2009

Customer review by mmtb

5.0 stars 8/27/2009 by mmtb
by mmtb

I checked out all the spice racks on the website, this one was the cheapest, but the look was still good. I must say I Love my new spice rack! I was a little dissapointed that I didn't get Cumin, but oh well...Beware of the fact that you don't know what spices you are going to get! Anyway again I really really like it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmtb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
7/19/2013

Customer review by shoptoomuch1991

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by shoptoomuch1991
by shoptoomuch1991
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this spice rack knowing that there are some spices that I did not intend to use. When I received it I was easily able to replace the less desirable spices with ones that I frequently use. It fits great in my kitchen and really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptoomuch1991
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
1/28/2015

Customer review by Danni15

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Danni15
by Danni15

Just what I wanted for my apartment. I don't have a lot of space and this doesn't take much room up at all. A good variety of spices as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danni15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Starter spice rack
11/25/2014

Customer review by JackIeTB

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by JackIeTB
by JackIeTB

I bought two for my 8 year old twin granddaughters. Nice size, not too big to take up a lot of space. Good basic spices to start learning recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackIeTB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews