Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 40 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
5/2/2009

Customer review by mrsmatt88

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by mrsmatt88
by mrsmatt88

i bought this machine about 2 weeks ago and i use it everyday about 30 min a day and i love it! i dont know what everyone else is talking about in their reviews but mine doesnt make any noise and it has yet to break. im guessing that maybe they are over the weight capacity of 250 but maybe not. anyways i would recommend this product because it is durable and really gives a great workout both cardio wise and muscle toning wise as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsmatt88
bluefield, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
I love this mini stepper
2/7/2009

Customer review by niquebaby

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by niquebaby
by niquebaby

I was skeptical at first, because before I bought this product I read the reviews here on walmart.com, so against all odds I decide to purchase it. This little machine is a piece of art, it work wonders and I actually lost 5 lbs using to machine and doing just my sit ups, and weight lifting! Within a 2 week period! I would recommend this product for starters who are trying to get back in shape and tone up. Dont get discourage looking at the reviews just go out and buy one you wont regret! Like I did! I'm very pleased, Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niquebaby
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick Results
6/25/2009

Customer review by socaltransplant

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by socaltransplant
by socaltransplant

I actually love this stepper - I sit it in front of the couch so I'm motivated to get up and use it when I'm watching TV. I actually received as a Christmas gift; I used it every day and dropped a size in a month. After four months of heavy use, the cord broke, so I bought a new one. The fact that my old one broke after four months is my only complaint; but given the cost and the results, well worth the purchase, in my opinion. Very easy to use and it's size makes it easy to take with you if you're going out of town.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socaltransplant
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good!
4/24/2009

Customer review by luckie212

4.0 stars 4/24/2009 by luckie212
by luckie212

I read the reviews on this site, but decided to take a chance with this item, and so far I have not been disappointed! This mini stepper gives a great cardio workout, and I think it's a really great find. And, just a tip: I have been using WD-40 to prevent wear on the mechanisms, and it seems to be helping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckie212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
1/8/2009

Customer review by workoutjunkie0525

3.0 stars 1/8/2009 by workoutjunkie0525
by workoutjunkie0525

The first one I bought, broke after less than two weeks of use! (I exercise daily.) The cable simply snapped while I was on it. I couldn't find the receipt, so took it back and exchanged it. I have had the second one for a week now, and every time I use it, I am worried about the cable snapping again, and the left foot pedal makes a weird clicking noise, sounding like that's going to break!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
workoutjunkie0525
Albemarle, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!!!!
11/15/2008

Customer review by migy

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by migy
by migy

This product is AWESOME!!!!! Easy to use and and it makes you melt away and see results soon. When you first get on it you feel like "Oh Boy" maybe not, but as soon as you pass 5 mins. you'll get excited to continue and you don't want to get off. Use it while watching tv. LOVE IT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
migy
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as good as I first thought
3/4/2009

Customer review by oshka90

3.0 stars 3/4/2009 by oshka90
by oshka90

This product I thought was awesome at first ... small fits in my truck (18 wheeler then) and I can exercise after I park inside of the cab. Nevertheless... the wheel in the center has a metal bar welded to the inside of the center piece and after a few months it buster right thru it ... And no... I am not a 400 pounder either. I only weigh 140 so if it cant handle that ... I am sure a lot of people using it will weigh more. I think one is better off spending a few more dollars and having a trainer for a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oshka90
Truckdriver, Everywhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HORRIBLE PRODUCT!!!!!!!
2/5/2009

Customer review by consumerfromVA

1.0 stars 2/5/2009 by consumerfromVA
by consumerfromVA

I loved this product at first, I used for an hour each day. After daily use of this product for about 2 weeks the cable broke. So thinking that it wouldn't happen again I went back to Walmart and got another one. Once again, after about 2 weeks of daily use the cable broke again. I called the number on the owners manual and all they could do was send me a new cable and not guarantee that it wouldn't break again. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT...you will be dissapointed...DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
consumerfromVA
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
6/23/2009

Customer review by cofe5148

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by cofe5148
by cofe5148

I really like this product and I use it every day. Not only is a great product but for the money, you can't go wrong. The only downside is you can't adjust the tension, but I found that if you stand towards the top of the foot pedals then it is a little more difficult to push down the pedals. As far as size goes, this is very compact. It fits nicely in a small room, and takes up virtually no room. If you are looking for a great product for a great value, this is for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cofe5148
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sweat Those Lbs Off
7/11/2009

Customer review by JJandRara

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by JJandRara
by JJandRara

I purchased the stepper about 2 weeks ago and it began to make a squeaking noise also and yes I am under the weight that they recommend. The machine also is very deep, but once you get used to it, its good. The step counter also seems to go slower than the amount that you are actually stepping. . I use it for about 30 minutes a day and I sweat alot immediately, even though it has its flaws it is a good machine for a good work out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJandRara
Egg Harbor City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for price
7/21/2009

Customer review by anbb

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by anbb
by anbb

This product is really good for anyone who needs to save on space, yet lose weight. I've been using this product for months in combination with a walking routine. My calves are looking great. I can really tell the difference. I have not experienced any of the mechanical problems the other reviews mention. I am really enjoying this product and highly recommend it. I plan on purchasing the upper and lower body cycle next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anbb
South Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great workout until the cable snaps!
6/22/2009

Customer review by Wijube

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Wijube
by Wijube

I wish I had the $40 back that I spent on this thing. I was really enjoying working out on it, it's a great cardio workout and I could really feel it toning my legs and butt, plus it doesn't require a wide range of movement to get a good workout. Much to my disappointment, during my 6th or 7th workout the cable snapped, rendering it completely useless. And I was really enjoying not having to drive to the gym!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wijube
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product for the price
10/30/2008

Customer review by Terri824

4.0 stars 10/30/2008 by Terri824
by Terri824

I have been using this stepper for about 2 weeks and do enjoy the workout. I was a little disappointed though, because I thought that it had adjustable resistance and it doesn't. Would I recommend it? Yes. I believe it's a good product at a reasonable price. However I do have one problem with it. It makes a clicking/knocking noise, so I may have to reorder and return the one I've got.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri824
Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great "quick" workout!
3/23/2009

Customer review by cruella3334

4.0 stars 3/23/2009 by cruella3334
by cruella3334

I have purchased many of these mini-steppers over the past three years and this one seems to be quite durable. I try to put in 5,000 steps on my stepper a day - about an hour. This seems to provide me with a quick workout when my time is limited. The cost is right and the stepper is convenient. I've even taken it with me on overnight work trips and fit my workout into my day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cruella3334
Bloomer WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
8/31/2009

Customer review by Honey337

5.0 stars 8/31/2009 by Honey337
by Honey337

I'm almost 50 and have about 10 pounds that just don't want to let go ;) I've had the stepper now for a couple of weeks and have used it almost daily. It is so compact that it can be moved wherever you want it. I have been keeping it in my den in front of a television so that instead of sitting and watching tv...I get on the stepper. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honey337
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lasted only 7 days
11/29/2008

Customer review by onetwotrishblue

1.0 stars 11/29/2008 by onetwotrishblue
by onetwotrishblue

I have only had this product for 7 days and the cable system is now completely bent and broken. If you plan to do very very low impact exercise, this product may last longer, but I exercise decently hard and it lasted less than 22,000 steps. I would not recommend this stepper to anyone who will really use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onetwotrishblue
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
12/30/2008

Customer review by DNEL

2.0 stars 12/30/2008 by DNEL
by DNEL

I have only had this for 1 month and I use it 3 times a week for 30 minutes each session. By the end of the third week I noticed it was not keeping tension and it was so loose. By the 4th week the cable snapped in half. I returned it to only have it happen again. So please don't spend your money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNEL
Fargo ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Every diabetic should have one!
4/29/2009

Customer review by MeemawDeb

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by MeemawDeb
by MeemawDeb

This stepper has done wonders for reducing my blood sugar levels. It is a great workout and really builds muscle/reduces fat in the thighs and butt. 15 - 20 minutes a day on this is more effective than an hour walk for me. I lost 10 lbs in 3 weeks at my office and then bought a second one for home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeemawDeb
Kingsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome workout
1/5/2009

Customer review by jmoyer

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by jmoyer
by jmoyer

This is a great little stepper for the price! I could use the eliptical at the gym for an hour and not feel like I did after 10 minutes on this stepper. Simple assembly ~ took about a minute. Highly recommend this to anyone looking for a good piece of equipment and a good workout for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmoyer
Hegins, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just one problems
12/12/2008

Customer review by 2BusyMommy

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by 2BusyMommy
by 2BusyMommy

These product is great for the price! Great workout I'm on this for 30mins daily and break out in a sweat every time! =) The only problems is you can't adjust more resistance and do more workouts, but it great compact for small areas and enough resistance to have a good workout =)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BusyMommy
San Dimas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews