Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 29 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE OUTSIDERS!!! (:
1/4/2009

Customer review by aem14

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by aem14
by aem14

The Outsiders rock. Great actors, and i just love this movieeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (:

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aem14
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/25/2011

Customer review by gmaw1

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by gmaw1
by gmaw1

got this for my grandson because he read the book. This was the tv version and didn't have all the movie on it. Wish it had been the full version of the movie because he loved the book.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmaw1
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just don't...
7/2/2009

Customer review by lovesodapop

1.0 stars 7/2/2009 by lovesodapop
by lovesodapop

If you want the cheap movie that doesn't have half of the important scenes then this movie is for you. I purchased it not realizing the other movie was what I wanted and I am returning this as soon as it arrives in the mail so please don't was your time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesodapop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Recommended
11/24/2008

Customer review by wo101

1.0 stars 11/24/2008 by wo101
by wo101

It's not like the book. It does not show some of the most important stuff that the extended movie does. You're better off paying the price of the extended movie than this one. Don't buy this movie!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wo101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
3/1/2011

Customer review by jt7405

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by jt7405
by jt7405

I watched this movie when I was in school and recently my two kids were reading the book for school, so I went and got the the movie after they were done with the lesson, and the love it . Good movie for teens and pre-teens. Mine are ages 12 and 14.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jt7405
Kokomo, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outsiders
1/6/2010

Customer review by thetommygirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by thetommygirl
by thetommygirl

this was a gift for my niece and she loved it...Best gift she could have gotten she said. I had looked everything for this movie and no one had it. Thank you Wal-Mart for coming thru again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thetommygirl
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
2/5/2010

Customer review by NascarDan

4.0 stars 2/5/2010 by NascarDan
by NascarDan

My 13 year old son saw this on TV and asked if I could find the movie. I looked at the store many times and couldn't find it. I ordered it and it came in two days. My son loves the movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NascarDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic
12/11/2009

Customer review by mel1018

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by mel1018
by mel1018

Love the fact that I enjoyed the book & movie as a kid, and now my kids can too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mel1018
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gloomy and not good
7/5/2013

Customer review by chickentrain

3.0 stars 7/5/2013 by chickentrain
by chickentrain

This movie felt like Papillon but with a less interesting story. While Papillon was a nightmarish but interesting adventure, The Outsiders had a pointless chain of events that were equally depressing. It reminded me of the feeling I get while reading a book that is going nowhere page after page. The only respectable quality of this movie is the acting. I have not read the novel, and I have not seen the extended version of the movie. Maybe they are better. I do not recommend this version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickentrain
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
No "Counting" For "Sense"!
12/2/2014

Customer review by disappointedcounter

1.0 stars 12/2/2014 by disappointedcounter
by disappointedcounter

After the first roll of pennies, the counter will no longer put any coins at all into the penny tube! Pennies go everywhere except the penny tube!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedcounter
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/12/2011

Customer review by Servant3

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by Servant3
by Servant3

I prefer the widescreen format and was extremely pleased to find that both full and widescreen formats are available on the one disc. The movie is outstanding!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Servant3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
My sons christmas prestent I had trouble finding
12/17/2013

Customer review by HollySO

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by HollySO
by HollySO

My son read the book and absolutely loved it! So, I decided to get him the movie. It was very hard to find seeing that it is an older movie. Walmart.com is the only place that had it! My son is going to very excited Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HollySO
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent classic
4/23/2012

Customer review by Barbara75

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Barbara75
by Barbara75

great classic movie of coming of age teenagers who go through trouble and grow from the experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbara75
Avondale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Outsiders
6/26/2011

Customer review by dfausset

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by dfausset
by dfausset

This is a great movie. Good to watch for teens who have read the book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfausset
Marketplace, Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The Outsiders
3/16/2011

Customer review by mndrifter

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by mndrifter
by mndrifter

This is a great old movie with a lot of action. It also had a real good cast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mndrifter
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Loved the movies!
8/14/2012

Customer review by catgirl1533

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by catgirl1533
by catgirl1533

We bought 3 movies from walmart.com and they were priced right and came as soon as they said they would. They all work great I would order again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catgirl1533
Lordstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Old Movie
11/13/2012

Customer review by Marsika

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Marsika
by Marsika

It was so nice to be able to find this old movie on DVD at such a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marsika
Allison Park, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie!
12/30/2014

Customer review by Cori4040

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Cori4040
by Cori4040

Ordered this movie for my 12-year-old after he read the book at school. Enjoyed watching it with him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cori4040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Enjoyed to much
5/15/2014

Customer review by kjplucky

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by kjplucky
by kjplucky

I enjoyed it a lot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjplucky
Holiday, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this movie
10/25/2014

Customer review by hrhonda

5.0 stars 10/25/2014 by hrhonda
by hrhonda

The price was great and it arrived earlier than I thought at my pick up store. Great Movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrhonda
Hephzibah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews