Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Love this movie
6/9/2016

Customer review by Ames

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Ames
by Ames
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have seen this movie so many times that someone actually told me that I should own it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE OUTSIDERS!!! (:
1/4/2009

Customer review by aem14

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by aem14
by aem14

The Outsiders rock. Great actors, and i just love this movieeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (:

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aem14
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/25/2011

Customer review by gmaw1

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by gmaw1
by gmaw1

got this for my grandson because he read the book. This was the tv version and didn't have all the movie on it. Wish it had been the full version of the movie because he loved the book.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmaw1
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just don't...
7/2/2009

Customer review by lovesodapop

1.0 stars 7/2/2009 by lovesodapop
by lovesodapop

If you want the cheap movie that doesn't have half of the important scenes then this movie is for you. I purchased it not realizing the other movie was what I wanted and I am returning this as soon as it arrives in the mail so please don't was your time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesodapop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Recommended
11/24/2008

Customer review by wo101

1.0 stars 11/24/2008 by wo101
by wo101

It's not like the book. It does not show some of the most important stuff that the extended movie does. You're better off paying the price of the extended movie than this one. Don't buy this movie!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wo101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
3/1/2011

Customer review by jt7405

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by jt7405
by jt7405

I watched this movie when I was in school and recently my two kids were reading the book for school, so I went and got the the movie after they were done with the lesson, and the love it . Good movie for teens and pre-teens. Mine are ages 12 and 14.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jt7405
Kokomo, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outsiders
1/6/2010

Customer review by thetommygirl

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by thetommygirl
by thetommygirl

this was a gift for my niece and she loved it...Best gift she could have gotten she said. I had looked everything for this movie and no one had it. Thank you Wal-Mart for coming thru again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thetommygirl
Owasso, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
2/5/2010

Customer review by NascarDan

4.0 stars 2/5/2010 by NascarDan
by NascarDan

My 13 year old son saw this on TV and asked if I could find the movie. I looked at the store many times and couldn't find it. I ordered it and it came in two days. My son loves the movie.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NascarDan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good experience
3/12/2016

Customer review by nonna56

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by nonna56
by nonna56

Great classic movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonna56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classic
12/11/2009

Customer review by mel1018

4.0 stars 12/11/2009 by mel1018
by mel1018

Love the fact that I enjoyed the book & movie as a kid, and now my kids can too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mel1018
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good classic film
12/5/2015

Customer review by Belinda

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Belinda
by Belinda

A coming of age film for all to see

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belinda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie
11/22/2015

Customer review by miztareus

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by miztareus
by miztareus

I remember watching this movie in school, still a great movie years later

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miztareus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the Outsiders
11/8/2015

Customer review by kina68

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by kina68
by kina68

Awesome old time movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kina68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing scenes!
9/1/2015

Customer review by Beach76

1.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Beach76
by Beach76

My daughter was so excited to get this movie! She loves the book & has read it several times & had previously watched the movie in school. It is missing several scenes from the movie. we have watched before, so we know they are missing. Just disappointing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beach76
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/20/2013

Customer review by DesertDwellerAZ

2.0 stars 1/20/2013 by DesertDwellerAZ
by DesertDwellerAZ

I saw this in-store for $5 and remembered when I saw it as a young man, I remembered it to be a good movie - what I forgot is all the blasphemy in it. To be honest it isn't a bad movie if it weren't for the blasphemy, it does have a good story, I can tolerate 'regular' swearing but can't stand hearing God's name in irreverent ways. I know it doesn't bother a lot of people and if it doesn't bother you then this movie could be for you. Based on value, $5 is a fantastic price for a movie, providing it is a movie you'll watch more than a couple times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertDwellerAZ
Somewhere west of Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gloomy and not good
7/5/2013

Customer review by chickentrain

3.0 stars 7/5/2013 by chickentrain
by chickentrain

This movie felt like Papillon but with a less interesting story. While Papillon was a nightmarish but interesting adventure, The Outsiders had a pointless chain of events that were equally depressing. It reminded me of the feeling I get while reading a book that is going nowhere page after page. The only respectable quality of this movie is the acting. I have not read the novel, and I have not seen the extended version of the movie. Maybe they are better. I do not recommend this version.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chickentrain
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good movie
6/16/2015

Customer review by trimik

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by trimik
by trimik

My daughter read the book in school and wanted to watch the movie. We tried to rent it but couldn't find it so we decided to buy it since it was only 5.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trimik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A well pleased teen.
2/27/2015

Customer review by msmom101

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by msmom101
by msmom101

My teen daughter was reading book in school this nine weeks and she wanted the movie. It was awesome. Highly recommended. Thanks Walmart the price and movie was excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmom101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My sons christmas prestent I had trouble finding
12/17/2013

Customer review by HollySO

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by HollySO
by HollySO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son read the book and absolutely loved it! So, I decided to get him the movie. It was very hard to find seeing that it is an older movie. Walmart.com is the only place that had it! My son is going to very excited Christmas morning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollySO
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No "Counting" For "Sense"!
12/2/2014

Customer review by disappointedcounter

1.0 stars 12/2/2014 by disappointedcounter
by disappointedcounter

After the first roll of pennies, the counter will no longer put any coins at all into the penny tube! Pennies go everywhere except the penny tube!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointedcounter
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews