Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Excellent product!
2/6/2011

Customer review by Sharuk

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Sharuk
by Sharuk

I tried nair yesterday and it worked like magic, i was skeptic at first, but with the results i got the first thing i did was recommend it. The trick to using this is leaving it for more than 3 minutes. When i tried it on my legs, i left it for more than 5 minutes and i guess it depends on the person, but it really does work and it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (158) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharuk
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
OMG It works!!!
4/15/2012

Customer review by JabberJaw68

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by JabberJaw68
by JabberJaw68

I was a skeptic as I am with most products that advertise hair removal, but this stuff works! The smell is not bad at all compared to the "old" verisons of Nair. I left it on for a full 10 minutes (product says do not leave on OVER 10 minutes). I used a dry wash cloth to wipe away hair in the shower. I showered off my legs while rubbing them with my hand. Most all of the hair was gone. There were a couple of little hairs here and there...but most was gone. What was left, I rubbed it with a wash cloth again and it came right off. I didn't give it a 5-star rating because it is a chemical and I personally feel I need to wash my legs again with soap after use. But..all of this takes less time than shaving since you can multi-task while you use it :) For those of you with bumps left - I put a touch of Vitamin E oil on my legs after use. It moisturizes and calms the skin quickly. Hope this is useful.

Was this review helpful? (98) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JabberJaw68
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
7/25/2011

Customer review by Musicstar107

4.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Musicstar107
by Musicstar107

this is a great product i rubbed it on my legs and left it on for 6 minutes jumped in the shower washed it off nd got out. the hair totally came off!! sometimes i get bumps on my upper legs and it smells HORRIBLE but it really works. it says you can use on legs arms underarms and bikini areas but did not work on umderarms or bikini area for me. overall great product i would recommend this to anyone nd i would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musicstar107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It does removes hair
4/18/2011

Customer review by Lyndation

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Lyndation
by Lyndation

This product is really good, it removes most of your hair. Sometimes I get red bumps on my upper legs because my skin is very sensitive, so dont recommend it to use it there if u have sensitive skin. Hair grows back thinner unlike shaving. Buiy the one with cocoa smell, because it smells really bad. In general it works good for the price

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyndation
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works great
5/24/2012

Customer review by idontdomanyreviews

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by idontdomanyreviews
by idontdomanyreviews

I used this product on my bikini line and left it on for 10 minutes and the hair wiped right away. It worked great! Smooth skin and no red bumps. I do use Monistat Chafing Relieft Powder-Gel (which is also sold at Walmart by all the other Monistat products) on my bikini line after shaving and now after using Nair, which I applied right after taking a shower and rinsed the lotion off really well. I love the chafing gel! Its so soft and leaves my skin feeling good. It helps tremendously with bumps and irritation. Just use as directed. All-in-all the Nair works great at removing the hair and the Monistat chafing gel works great at keeping your skin soft and unirritated, if you tend to get red bumps and irritation due to shaving! I definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idontdomanyreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
It really works!!
7/24/2013

Customer review by ChocFULLONutz

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by ChocFULLONutz
by ChocFULLONutz

Unlike oh so many products we find, either on the net or at any store, how many times do you come home, use the product and discover it just wasn't as expected, as promised or even what you heard about it. For me, I can't even count that high. I was skeptical about this product, especially after reading the reviews (I always read them in the order of lowest rating to highest). I lathered from my ankles to the very tops of my leg; I even did under my arms and the bikini area. I did wait 15 minutes instead of the recommended 10. I got into the shower with a terry facecloth and began to wipe away. I was amazed! I didn't have to rub hard; I didn't have to rub twice. This product took all the hair away and I never got that talked about after-shaving-rash. All areas were completely smooth. That was a week ago. I just may have to repeat the process tomorrow. I am impressed!

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocFULLONutz
Johnston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
still the best
10/19/2011

Customer review by zumbaguy

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by zumbaguy
by zumbaguy

Nair has been around forever, and with good reason. It is by far the best hair removal product. I've been using it since I was a teenager. I've never had an issue this product. The directions say 3 minutes, I keep it on longer, maybe 5 to 7 minutes. If you want silky legs without waxing, this is the product for you!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zumbaguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Great product!
1/19/2012

Customer review by MysticKnight

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by MysticKnight
by MysticKnight

I bought this today and just used it and it works great to remove hair..It does just what it says it does leave it on 3 min for fine hair thicker hair leave on a little long and then wash off.. It is a Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MysticKnight
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not for people with sensitive skin, but works well
6/9/2014

Customer review by monica32

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by monica32
by monica32

Make sure you follow the directions because if you don't you could really burn your skin. It is great at removing hair though. Love how silky it leaves your legs. Don't shave anytime soon before you use this or it won't be able to grab the hair well. Also it has a loud chemical smell associated with it so i would not put it on right before going out. I would only use this on my day off, I would not go anywhere after applying this. The smell can linger on you for quite sometime. Overall its a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monica32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2012

Customer review by Ashley0523

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Ashley0523
by Ashley0523

The product was great and it worked extreay well the only thing I can say is it smells really bad and If you have sensitive skin it might tingle a little or burn but other than the smell and the tingle it was amazing I used it on my legs and bikini area and it removed all the hair other than the smell I love it

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashley0523
Baltimore,Maryland.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very good..
9/10/2011

Customer review by cjojose

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by cjojose
by cjojose

this was bought for my wife, and i am writing her words.. she says that, it do not have much (any) smell.....so , feels good while using . and she did not have any allergy,,and the hair went totally ..... so she love this............

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjojose
west orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is all I use.
4/26/2013

Customer review by evyaknowme

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by evyaknowme
by evyaknowme

For removal of hair under my arms and on my legs I've used Nair almost exclusively for more than 13 years. Quick and easy and hair free for a longer time than with shaving.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evyaknowme
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
6/9/2013

Customer review by excitedforthisproduct

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by excitedforthisproduct
by excitedforthisproduct

I leave it on for about 10 min and it works like a charm! I have course hair and it removes it all and leaves my skin so soft!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
excitedforthisproduct
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by DeeDee94

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by DeeDee94
by DeeDee94

Great product. Leaves my skin super soft and smelling good, my boyfriend can't stop touching my legs. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone and every one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee94
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
easy to use
2/5/2012

Customer review by night215

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by night215
by night215

It is easy to use and I will buy them in the future again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
night215
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
1/17/2014

Customer review by denyeverything

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by denyeverything
by denyeverything

I tried this as a teenager and didn't work. But this time around I followed the directions and it works great! A slight sting but nothing to worry about. I decided to use this in place of razors because I will be using a tanning booth soon. Razors are to harsh for the skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denyeverything
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It works but probably won't buy again
1/10/2014

Customer review by Bee072994

3.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Bee072994
by Bee072994

I bought this product and it does remove hair like it's supposed to. But once I applied it, I felt a burning sensation. After washing it off, my skin was pretty irritated even though I followed the directions correctly. Also, even after showering and washing my hands numerous times, it left a pretty nasty smell on my hands. It worked well but it's not for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bee072994
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Hair Removal
12/16/2013

Customer review by T1FF4NY

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by T1FF4NY
by T1FF4NY

I bought this product in the Walmart saying i hopes this works right. I literally was putting it on and I felt a burning sensation and I waited for about a minute and the hair came off completely Excellent Product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T1FF4NY
LI,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Buy
12/6/2013

Customer review by mema2003

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by mema2003
by mema2003

This is improved from the old days of hair removal. The cream is very smooth, and if left on for the full time it works really well. You have to be sure to wipe the cream off hard enough to remove the hair or you will have to do it over again. Leaves your skin smooth and not at all dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mema2003
syracuse, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very effective
9/16/2013

Customer review by GSPSanDiego

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by GSPSanDiego
by GSPSanDiego

I bought this product yesterday and was pleasantly surprised by the results. It is very simple to use. All my hair on my arms was gone and my arms were very smooth and soft. I have very sensitive skin but this product did not make my skin tingly or leave bumps. I will definitely stock up on more :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSPSanDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews