Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

You get what you paid for ! (-_-)
3/1/2013

Customer review by BLAZiNx6iRL

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by BLAZiNx6iRL
by BLAZiNx6iRL

I am going to have to agree with the previous reviewer below me. This is not quality dog food. I bought this for my puppy and my adult dog seem to enjoy it too when he stole a few bites. Immediately I noticed they ran to the water bowl and drank like they haven't drank in days. So it must leave you incredibly thirsty after eating this dog food. Nutrition wise it must not be sufficient because soon as I start feeding my puppy this dog food she start chewing into the drywall and a vet said it was due to mineral/vitamin deficiency. When I move up to a higher quality puppy food she stopped chewing the drywall and she seems alot more happier and less moppy and sluggish. So that alone tells you just how terrible this food is. It left my dogs thirsty and my puppy lethargic and lacking vitamins instead of being healthy and full of nutrition. I would avoid this brand of dog food and chose something else. Your Dog should be like family and you wouldn't feed your family poor quality foods so neither should they be fed that way.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLAZiNx6iRL
L.A - And I dont mean Lousiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only brand I buy!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Mindy

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Mindy
by Mindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love Purina Puppy Chow for my babies. I have threw small dogs and one requires higher protein in his diet. The vet said this brand would be perfectly fine for him. That was a relief, I didn't want to buy two different brands. I always highly recommend Purina Puppy Chow to anyone who has a new puppy eating hard food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
puppy Chow
7/6/2016

Customer review by ladywolf1117

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by ladywolf1117
by ladywolf1117
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like that it's got tender and crunchy pieces. My puppy loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladywolf1117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
12/1/2014

Customer review by luvtyger62

5.0 stars 12/1/2014 by luvtyger62
by luvtyger62

Reading the other reviews and I don't agree....bought this for my 5 mos old Chihuahua and it agrees with him wonderfully...I'll be sticking with this brand

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtyger62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Puppy Chow
9/8/2015

Customer review by LizziesMom

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by LizziesMom
by LizziesMom

Our puppy likes the flavor, she's growing well and had an excellent check up at the Vet!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizziesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is not quality food.
8/3/2012

Customer review by StateBarnard

1.0 stars 8/3/2012 by StateBarnard
by StateBarnard

I have a 5 month old German Shepherd, and this gives him diarrhea. No kidding. All you need to do is look at the ingredients as to why. I switched him to Iams ProActive Health Smart Puppy Large Breed (an affordable product with chicken as the first ingredient) and he is a much happier puppy with a much happier GI system.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StateBarnard
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
11/22/2015

Customer review by Michele

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Michele
by Michele

I received a gorgeous and living Golden Retriever as an early Xmas Present. I started him on this and he is growing quickly. At 3 months he weighs almost 35 pounds

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Paws For This Drive
11/2/2015

Customer review by LovetoRead49

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by LovetoRead49
by LovetoRead49

I purchased this product for a community service event for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovetoRead49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good item.
9/10/2015

Customer review by Angi

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by Angi
by Angi

I have been feeding my puppies this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We LOVE Puppy Chow
10/26/2015

Customer review by Susi33

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Susi33
by Susi33

My Yorkies (and I have 3) have been eating this their entire lives. I will never change this because they just don't eat enough to get the nutrients they need otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susi33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dawgs
9/20/2015

Customer review by Bebop

5.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Bebop
by Bebop

My dogs love it! and it makes her coat so shiny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bebop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality
9/7/2015

Customer review by Karen

4.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Karen
by Karen

Our pups seem to like it very well. Reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Puppies
9/9/2015

Customer review by Nicc

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Nicc
by Nicc

My puppies love this food!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes