Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The one I suggest
12/4/2008

Customer review by PuppyPedicure

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by PuppyPedicure
by PuppyPedicure

I breed small dogs and feed this to my puppies and the mothers. When all pups leave my care they leave with a small bag of Purina Puppy Chow so that the new owners know what I suggest they eat. In all my time feeding this product I am yet to encounter any food related allergies or illness in my dogs. Purina has very high standards for their products. I recommend this product 100%

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuppyPedicure
Mims, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Dog Food
12/9/2010

Customer review by Sarahd1617

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Sarahd1617
by Sarahd1617

My dad has two miniature chihuahua's who are very picky and this is the only food they will eat. They have been eating it for 5 years and they are both very healthy. I have a boy and a girl from one of their litters of puppies and they are both over a year old and this is all I will feed them. The food is easy for them to eat since they have such little mouths and their weight is very healthy and their coats are so soft. This is the best food!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarahd1617
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Puppy Food
9/1/2010

Customer review by RadMom

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by RadMom
by RadMom

I have a new puppy who was on science diet (very expensive). My vet also recommended science diet. When I feed her science diet she always picked over her food. I decided to change her over to puppy chow. I mixed the two together to gradually change her over and she would actually eat all of the puppy chow and leave the science diet behind. Now that she is totally on puppy chow she eats ALL of her food as soon as it is put down. She LOVES puppy chow. Very cute to watch her eat!! She is plumping back up and her coat is looking much better. Our experience with puppy chow has been excellent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RadMom
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a safe food for dogs
10/31/2008

Customer review by doggieheaven

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by doggieheaven
by doggieheaven

Many dog foods on the market today contain very harmful even deadly ingredients. For the long healty life of your dog, reasearch this and you will find Puppy Chow is one of the VERY few that will not harm your dog(s). After losing two dear pets i wanted answers. It came down to the food i had given them. Then i took my pain and grief and found answers. I will not feed my dogs any other food except Puppy chow. I have been very happy with this product for many years. My pets love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggieheaven
Hueytown, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bad product
12/12/2010

Customer review by rotnshepard

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by rotnshepard
by rotnshepard

this is not good for puppies. The first ingredient is ground yellow corn. dogs can't even digest corn! this is ridiculous

Was this review helpful? (10) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rotnshepard
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
7/24/2012

Customer review by pudge2

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by pudge2
by pudge2

I have always use this product and highly recommen to all

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pudge2
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2011

Customer review by pinkgirlygirl1970

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by pinkgirlygirl1970
by pinkgirlygirl1970

Puppies loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkgirlygirl1970
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Food.
2/26/2009

Customer review by KendraToro

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by KendraToro
by KendraToro

I just got a new puppy, it is a boxer. And she just loves this food, I bought the bag of food before I got the dog, just because it seemed like the healthiest, most resonable priced dog food. When I got my girl from the breeder, he sent me with the same dog food, and told me that that is the kind that her prefers for the dogs. I thought wow, great minds think alike. And my dog, has gained great healthy weight, and is loving life with this brand of dog food. I highly recommend this for boxer dogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KendraToro
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price for size of bag
4/24/2012

Customer review by gl21

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by gl21
by gl21

I was very surprized to be able to get a larger size bag of food for my one year old puppy. I got tired of buying the smaller bag, as I had to keep making trips to WM to get more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gl21
L.A., CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2011

Customer review by mainewife20011

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by mainewife20011
by mainewife20011

great value for the money and plus my dog loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mainewife20011
Hudson,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very inexpesive and good product
7/16/2012

Customer review by ProudMom83

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by ProudMom83
by ProudMom83

Although this product doesnt have the best or most expesive ingredients in it. It is by far a very good dog food. I have had a Chorkie for almost 4 months now. This is the dog food the pet store associates started my "ROCKY" so I decided to keep him on it and HE LOVES IT. He eats it with no problem. My vet says he is very healthy, coat is soft and he is growing at a wonderful rate. So guess what....Im going to keep using this product! By the way I LOVE THE PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMom83
Eastpointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice size pieces for small breeds
8/22/2012

Customer review by infla1129

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by infla1129
by infla1129

I have 2 different size dogs and have to purchase food in small bite size, so that the Shih Tzu can chew it. Others are just to large. They really like this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infla1129
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day