Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

101 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
I love this stuff
8/13/2016

Customer review by Monie

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Monie
by Monie

This stuff leaves my extentions looking flaws.....

Monie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
even my hairdresser was impressed
6/6/2011

Customer review by Mariposa

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Mariposa
by Mariposa

I purchased the Smooth and Silky Shampoo & Conditioner after my cousin raved about it, but when I brought it to my hairdresser, she was skeptical because my cousin is half Korean and has a much straighter grade of hair than I do. Well...after I was dry, she had to agree that not only were the results amazing, but they were better than the results I get from her professional products. I've occasionally switched up my products, for the sake of change, but I always go back, because, so far, nothing else gives me the same weightless shine and silkiness. I ADORE this line, and have recommended it to friends, who are now hooked as well. Thank you Tresemme

Mariposa
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for color treated and damaged hair!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Asherriific

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Asherriific
by Asherriific

I will admit Im only 14 but I have been dying my hair red for over a year. The red hair dye and the Arizona heat has left my hair so damaged and brittle that not even a hair cut will halfway help. I have been using the deep conditioning conditioner for a really long time but it just sits on my naturally oily hair. My hair would be super oily and frizzy the next after i used that product, so i decided to try a different one and this one caught my eye. I have been using for the last 2 weeks and I have been feeling an amazing difference. My hair feel light but super conditioned and it doesn't leave it oily :)

Asherriific
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/9/2012

Customer review by angie27

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by angie27
by angie27

I have been a devoted pantene user forever, just because the commercials made it seem like such a great product. I realized one day, that it really wasn't working. I have really thick hair, and I get these frizzes at the top and ends of my hair. Nothing helped. I decided to try a new brand, just try something new. Tresemme smooth and silky was my choice. AMAZING :) After the first wash, I was smiling at how amazingly smooth and soft my hair was. And NOT greasy at all! On top of that, my hair smells amazing all day!! Tresemme isn't kidding when they say "salon hair for less" :)

angie27
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
it was amazing!!!!
11/8/2012

Customer review by lily5

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by lily5
by lily5

i had bought this conditioner because the store didn't have the one i was looking for. I was in two minds when i bought it because it had been only few months ago they launched this product in INDIA. I have curly turning wavy hair that constantly gets messed up. I had almost started hating my hair because no matter what i do, it didn't seem to settle and give me the look i need. But today after conditioning my hair fees so amazing. I feel its texture is returning. Thank you so much experts for making this dream come true:)

lily5
INDIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Seriously, smooth AND silky!!
11/26/2010

Customer review by Rayrachness

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Rayrachness
by Rayrachness

Recently, I noticed that my hair felt rather dry and so I decided to get some moisturizing conditioner. Of course, I went to TRESemme first because their products ALWAYS work for me. And yes, it truly works! My hair is extremely soft (which I absolutely love!). And also, I used to have little "wings" in my hair, making my hair look windswept, and it looked awful. Well, the conditioner also smoothens your hair and it has fixed my "wing" problem. All in all, GREAT and FANTASTIC product. I LOVE YOU TRESEMME!!!

Rayrachness
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best ever
12/24/2014

Customer review by Mercyseat

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Mercyseat
by Mercyseat

I have grey hair and everyone knows managing grey hair can be challenge trying to accomplish that smooth silky look of ageless hair I have tried high dollar products salon products you name finally tried silk and smooth first time ever using my hair was soft silky no fly aways and the best of all NO FRIZZ I am sold this is my holy grail product wish I had before and after pics I hv thick coarse frizzy hair or better yet I HAD this is the best conditioner went to store today to purchase shamphoo

Mercyseat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells bad
5/27/2012

Customer review by Agnes999

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Agnes999
by Agnes999

I love your shampoos. I love your conditioner but they SMELL BAD. They smell like glue. Elmer's glue. It's gross. It's hot where I live. I don't like to sweat THAT smell. It's disgusting. A co-worker and I were talking about conditioners the other day. I said, "Well, I love Tresemme but..." and she FINISHED MY SENTENCE! "It smells bad!" It's not just me. The stuff smells like plastic and chemicals and I don't want it on my hair...but it WORKS. Please fix the smell problem. Ick.

Agnes999
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome Conditioner!
8/25/2011

Customer review by samsung

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by samsung
by samsung

This conditioner works really well! It almost feels like it is cheering up my hair! I have thick, curly hair and i have been looking for a shampoo and conditioner that would really repair my hair and make it beautiful! Tresemme did really well! They do exactly what they say it will do on the bottle! Overall it is a great conditioner! I have also tried the smooth and silky shampoo and that does really well too!

samsung
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very helpful
8/12/2011

Customer review by Gabby

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Gabby
by Gabby

I have very thick, frizzy hair and have been looking for frizz-taming products for years. My hair sticks up a lot at the top, and this shampoo and conditioner helped smooth down the top of my hair for the most part. It didn't do much for the ends of my hair, but that may just be my very dry hair. I recommend this product for anyone looking to moisturize or de-frizz their hair.

Gabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great conditioner!
10/7/2010

Customer review by cschoe

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by cschoe
by cschoe

I consider my hair to be pretty fine/thin, although whenever I get it cut the stylist mentions that it's "pretty thick" it still feels/looks pretty thin and limp to me. My main issue with my hair since moving has been fly-away, static hair. I was concerned this conditioner would be too heavy for my hair type but it left my hair soft, silky and didn't weigh it down at all.

cschoe
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed In the Formula Change
2/15/2014

Customer review by Celeste

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Celeste
by Celeste

I've Used the original Smooth & Silky Conditioner before it was enriched with Moroccan Argan Oil. It was the best & removed all the tangles & left my hair smooth & silky without weighing it down. Now that the formula has changed to enriched with Moroccan Argan Oil it doesn't work the same. I get tangles & it feels like it weighs hair down & dries it out more.

Celeste
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
WOW! MY FAVORITEE!
3/17/2012

Customer review by JUANITA

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by JUANITA
by JUANITA

ok so i've been flat ironing my hair forever! and my hair was all rough and frizzy. I had tried pretty much everything! until i came across this conditioner and after about 5 washes, my hair was silky smooth,shiny and had zero frizz! I used to flat iron my hair because it was frizzy but now i dont have to because i have no frizz thanks to this conditioner! :D

JUANITA
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My experience with TRESemme.
2/12/2012

Customer review by nancytherebel

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by nancytherebel
by nancytherebel

I used the smooth and silky conditioner for the 1st. time. My hair is very long and have never found a conditioner I like. I bought it because of the great price and the pump bottle. The 1st. time I used it my hair was so easy to comb and after it dried it is so soft and bouncy. I will never use another product and i'm going back to the store to get shampoo.

nancytherebel
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tresemme Conditioners
7/20/2011

Customer review by naijagurl

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by naijagurl
by naijagurl

I am african american and my hair type is tightly curled and coarse. Tresemme conditioners work wonders! They soften my hair up right away and keep it soft...I also have enough in the bottle to last me a good amount of time. Love 'em! I haven't found any conditioners that measure up to Tresemme Vit H. and the collagen conditioners. They're awesome!

naijagurl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works amazingly, super light
2/3/2013

Customer review by Bella12

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Bella12
by Bella12

I'm in love with this product. Does what it says it will do, about I could almost say it's /too/ light some mornings, when I wake up with frizz. other than that, no build up an softness with my hair and works way better that top of the line shampoos and conditioners that break their promises. <3 Thank you, tresemme!

Bella12
Warrenton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
TOUCHABLE CURLS!!!
1/22/2012

Customer review by luvmycurls

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by luvmycurls
by luvmycurls

For my biracial thick and long curls, or any curls, this conditioner is HEAVEN. I love the thick feeling of the conditioner and how touchable my hair is after. It is not crunchy and I do bantu knots after. All of the SMOOTH tresemme conditioners are awesome. this reduced frizz aka NO FRIZZ and I live in HOTlanta!!!

luvmycurls
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
*smooth & shiny*
12/22/2011

Customer review by Muzzy

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Muzzy
by Muzzy

I have been using Tresemme since I was about 15 and I am now 21. I have tried other products but I have gone back to Tresemme because it works really good on my hair. It has helped cure my dried hair in the past and now looks healthier. I would recommend this product over any other shampoo/conditioner in stores.

Muzzy
Sicily, Italy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
9/17/2010

Customer review by Lea0630

4.0 stars 9/17/2010 by Lea0630
by Lea0630

normally it's difficult to tell the difference between formulas per brand of shampoo, but tresemme really does that well. the smooth and silky condition really does smooth your hair shaft and gives lots of lightweight moisture that lasts throughout the day - even after blow drying and styling!

Lea0630
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Changed my entire life
1/10/2013

Customer review by vivipadma

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by vivipadma
by vivipadma

before i got this product my natural hair was fery puffy and dry and rough after getting this and the shampoo my hair was moisturized sleek and soft, i have never been happier. Tip: after appliying cond. comb your hair in the shower then wash it out this will create more silky hair

vivipadma
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews