Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 81 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT!
7/15/2011

Customer review by TrafficJammer

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by TrafficJammer
by TrafficJammer

MY HAIR LOOKED GREAT AND FELT GREAT AFTER USING THIS PRODUCT ,CANT SAY I WAS TOO SUPRISED ,THIS IS A GREAT BRAND , COULDN'T BELIVE HOW FAST IT STARTED DOING IT'S JOB!THANKS TRESEMME!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrafficJammer
Monroe,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/12/2012

Customer review by LacyJP18

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by LacyJP18
by LacyJP18

I've always liked TRESemme products but lately I was skipping around between products. Recently, I saw this advertised at Walmart.com, read some reviews and decided to try it... And let me say, this product is excellent! It does what it says and gets the job done! I have damaged hair due to coloring, straightening, etc and this conditioner really put the moisture and shine back into it. My frizz has even been reduced! This product is awesome. (:

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LacyJP18
Beverly Hills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
moustuuur
5/30/2009

Customer review by hollyPHRESH

5.0 stars 5/30/2009 by hollyPHRESH
by hollyPHRESH

this works really well i really like this bcuzz i have really curly hair and its frizzy an dead i used this hole bottel and it tamed my curls and my frizzies have ben lowerd

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hollyPHRESH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!
4/29/2013

Customer review by funkyshoppermom

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by funkyshoppermom
by funkyshoppermom

It lasts long first of all and it works great! I used many conditioners before this one but I am reordering this one not any other. I also use it my 4 yrs old daughter's hair! I wish the bottle had a pump dispenser though for easier access. I save a lot of money and my hair feels great and looks great !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funkyshoppermom
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/2/2013

Customer review by lambslair

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by lambslair
by lambslair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this conditioner, it's light not too heavy and doesn't build up like some conditioners. Works great along side their deep cleansing shampoo. Perfect duo for hair that has other shampoo and conditioner build up! Get ready for soft shiny beautiful hair!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lambslair
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Tresemme
9/21/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

I've used this since this brand first debuted. Love the way it makes my hair feel!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Great Conditioneer
7/22/2014

Customer review by mrjustjohn

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by mrjustjohn
by mrjustjohn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only do I like the smell of the conditioner, it leaves my hair soft and easy to comb. I would recommend and will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrjustjohn
wyoming, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
even my hairdresser was impressed
6/6/2011

Customer review by Mariposa

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by Mariposa
by Mariposa

I purchased the Smooth and Silky Shampoo & Conditioner after my cousin raved about it, but when I brought it to my hairdresser, she was skeptical because my cousin is half Korean and has a much straighter grade of hair than I do. Well...after I was dry, she had to agree that not only were the results amazing, but they were better than the results I get from her professional products. I've occasionally switched up my products, for the sake of change, but I always go back, because, so far, nothing else gives me the same weightless shine and silkiness. I ADORE this line, and have recommended it to friends, who are now hooked as well. Thank you Tresemme

Mariposa
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works great
7/18/2010

Customer review by boew88

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by boew88
by boew88

makes my hair real silky. it is just like when you get your hair done from a salon and it is really sofe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boew88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Hair
12/9/2012

Customer review by sharsung

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by sharsung
by sharsung
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I bought it. Can't beat the price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharsung
lanai city hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best ever
12/24/2014

Customer review by Mercyseat

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by Mercyseat
by Mercyseat

I have grey hair and everyone knows managing grey hair can be challenge trying to accomplish that smooth silky look of ageless hair I have tried high dollar products salon products you name finally tried silk and smooth first time ever using my hair was soft silky no fly aways and the best of all NO FRIZZ I am sold this is my holy grail product wish I had before and after pics I hv thick coarse frizzy hair or better yet I HAD this is the best conditioner went to store today to purchase shamphoo

Mercyseat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for color treated and damaged hair!
7/25/2012

Customer review by Asherriific

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by Asherriific
by Asherriific

I will admit Im only 14 but I have been dying my hair red for over a year. The red hair dye and the Arizona heat has left my hair so damaged and brittle that not even a hair cut will halfway help. I have been using the deep conditioning conditioner for a really long time but it just sits on my naturally oily hair. My hair would be super oily and frizzy the next after i used that product, so i decided to try a different one and this one caught my eye. I have been using for the last 2 weeks and I have been feeling an amazing difference. My hair feel light but super conditioned and it doesn't leave it oily :)

Asherriific
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/9/2012

Customer review by angie27

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by angie27
by angie27

I have been a devoted pantene user forever, just because the commercials made it seem like such a great product. I realized one day, that it really wasn't working. I have really thick hair, and I get these frizzes at the top and ends of my hair. Nothing helped. I decided to try a new brand, just try something new. Tresemme smooth and silky was my choice. AMAZING :) After the first wash, I was smiling at how amazingly smooth and soft my hair was. And NOT greasy at all! On top of that, my hair smells amazing all day!! Tresemme isn't kidding when they say "salon hair for less" :)

angie27
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
it was amazing!!!!
11/8/2012

Customer review by lily5

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by lily5
by lily5

i had bought this conditioner because the store didn't have the one i was looking for. I was in two minds when i bought it because it had been only few months ago they launched this product in INDIA. I have curly turning wavy hair that constantly gets messed up. I had almost started hating my hair because no matter what i do, it didn't seem to settle and give me the look i need. But today after conditioning my hair fees so amazing. I feel its texture is returning. Thank you so much experts for making this dream come true:)

lily5
INDIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Seriously, smooth AND silky!!
11/26/2010

Customer review by Rayrachness

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Rayrachness
by Rayrachness

Recently, I noticed that my hair felt rather dry and so I decided to get some moisturizing conditioner. Of course, I went to TRESemme first because their products ALWAYS work for me. And yes, it truly works! My hair is extremely soft (which I absolutely love!). And also, I used to have little "wings" in my hair, making my hair look windswept, and it looked awful. Well, the conditioner also smoothens your hair and it has fixed my "wing" problem. All in all, GREAT and FANTASTIC product. I LOVE YOU TRESEMME!!!

Rayrachness
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
2/8/2015

Customer review by Megan22

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Megan22
by Megan22

This conditioner is amazing!, Once I tried it I got immediate results. My hair was definitely softer and it was more controllable.

Megan22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells bad
5/27/2012

Customer review by Agnes999

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Agnes999
by Agnes999

I love your shampoos. I love your conditioner but they SMELL BAD. They smell like glue. Elmer's glue. It's gross. It's hot where I live. I don't like to sweat THAT smell. It's disgusting. A co-worker and I were talking about conditioners the other day. I said, "Well, I love Tresemme but..." and she FINISHED MY SENTENCE! "It smells bad!" It's not just me. The stuff smells like plastic and chemicals and I don't want it on my hair...but it WORKS. Please fix the smell problem. Ick.

Agnes999
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Awesome Conditioner!
8/25/2011

Customer review by samsung

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by samsung
by samsung

This conditioner works really well! It almost feels like it is cheering up my hair! I have thick, curly hair and i have been looking for a shampoo and conditioner that would really repair my hair and make it beautiful! Tresemme did really well! They do exactly what they say it will do on the bottle! Overall it is a great conditioner! I have also tried the smooth and silky shampoo and that does really well too!

samsung
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed In the Formula Change
2/15/2014

Customer review by Celeste

1.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Celeste
by Celeste

I've Used the original Smooth & Silky Conditioner before it was enriched with Moroccan Argan Oil. It was the best & removed all the tangles & left my hair smooth & silky without weighing it down. Now that the formula has changed to enriched with Moroccan Argan Oil it doesn't work the same. I get tangles & it feels like it weighs hair down & dries it out more.

Celeste
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Very helpful
8/12/2011

Customer review by Gabby

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by Gabby
by Gabby

I have very thick, frizzy hair and have been looking for frizz-taming products for years. My hair sticks up a lot at the top, and this shampoo and conditioner helped smooth down the top of my hair for the most part. It didn't do much for the ends of my hair, but that may just be my very dry hair. I recommend this product for anyone looking to moisturize or de-frizz their hair.

Gabby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews