Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 42 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Awesome Product..
3/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently started, after many years of color treating my hair with over the counter products, bleaching my hair platinum blonde. Although I have always taken fairly good care of my hair and it was in fairly good shape when I started the bleaching, I knew that I was facing some dryness and brittleness from all the coloring and now the bleaching. I was told by my stylist that if I could not afford the high end shampoos and conditions to try Tresemme products as he said they were as close to salon quality as I could get for a reasonable price. I bought the Breakage Defense conditioner and have noticed that I have not had any breakage since using this awesome product!! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is considering coloring or bleaching their hair. Next I will be trying the shampoo for color treated hair. I can't wait to try!! This product truly lives up to its name!! Thankyou Karolj210
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A+++++++++ EXCELLENT!!!!!
6/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair is naturally dark brown, and I lighten/bleach all my hair. I used to use Joico K-Pack Reconstructor and Joico K-Pack Intense Hydrator, and NOW I'VE BEEN USING Tresemme's Split Remedy Shampoo, Split Remedy Conditioner, and Split Remedy Leave In Conditioner & Split Remedy Sealing Serum, and Tresemme's Split Remedy has significantly decreased my hair breakage. I read the ingredients on the back of Tresemme's Split Remedy products, and they put a lot of Hydrolyzed Keratin, Protein, Dimethicone, Panthenol, Biotin, and several other ingredients that significantly increase your hair's strength. The ingredients are almost identical to Joico's K-Pack Reconstructor collection, AND Tresemme's Split Remedy Collection is affordable. As you can probably already tell that I love Split Remedy by Tresemme because it has actually helped my hair!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Faster Growth?
9/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't remember exactly when I started using this formula but it works like magic! I started using it either late last year or around the beginning of this year. I decided to let my hair grow out for my Halloween costume this year. Ordinarily, my hair grows very slowly. But since I started using this formula, my hair has been growing like a weed. I usually keep my hair just above my bra strap and now it's 2-3 inches past that. I usually have my hair cut once a year in Nov, and at the most, only have an inch cut off. Now I can't wait until Nov. because my hair is driving me up the wall! The lack of breakage is astounding. I guess it has grown faster because it's healthier now and it's hanging on longer than it used to. I've also been using the Split End Serum with it, so that helps too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE THIS! BEST CONDITIONER EVER!
2/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you color your hair often, highlight or color, and/or have curly/wavy/thick/course hair, USE THIS PRODUCT! It makes it SOOO simple & easy when it dries! If you are letting your hair dry naturally, or diffusing it or drying it in any way, it will make it all so much easier! Give yourself a break and use this product! You will not regret it! you can also use it as leave in conditioner as well! I do both! rinse and then put a small amount back in my hair right out of the shower! excellent! Don't need to use any other products with it! But I would say use the Silky Smooth Tresemme Shampoo! VERY nice combination together! <3
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING product!
3/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had problems with split-ends for years!! I desperately try not to expose my hair to heat but I wind up blow drying it almost everyday and straightening it every other. I try all different treatments, shampoos, deep-contioners, and none of them ever seem to work. I bought this product yesterday and the bottle says you can see changes in 3 uses. Honestly after the first use of both the shampoo AND conditioner my hair looks so amazing. The split ends seemed to have almost all disappear. I highly recommend this product to any woman out there who is fighting the battle of split-ends! This is your answer!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Anti-Breakage
2/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVED, LOVED the conditioner! It was amazing to my hair. My hair literally drank it. Before i started using this product my hair was sooooo dry and brittle from constantly dying my hair blonde so frequently. My hair was so prone to breaking very easily. One day a friend of mine was playing with my hair and commented on how my hair strands felt bumpy rather than smooth and silky like hers did; that was the day i noticed how severely damaged my hair was. Once i used this product along with the shampoo within a month i would say my hair felt and looked smoother than what it had previously.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does what it says.
7/11/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good conditioner - it does what it says. I'm a 16 year old girl with pretty thick hair. I noticed an immediate difference in how much hair I lost when I showered. However, I had just switched from the Moisture conditioner, and noticed that the anti -breakage conditioner did not leave my hair as soft or manageable. My hair seemed thicker, which is not what I'm going for since my hair is already very thick. I might buy more of this though, just to use occasionally to strengthen my hair because I do lose a lot of hair. But I'm going back to the moisture conditioner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love!!
4/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Tresemme-Anti breakage is a product i have used for a very long time. It makes my hair constantly grow and keeps it healthy. Also it last for a long time. Since it comes in such big bottles and you have to use so little, you do not run out of it as quickly. In all honesty there are not many bad things about Tresemme-anti breakage, if any at all. The only thing i believe is wrong with this shampoo is how much it costs. Other than that Tresemme is a great product that smooths and keeps my hair healthy. It also makes it grow several inches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing shampoo and conditioner!
4/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used every shampoo and conditioner on the market, from those found in salons to drug stores. I have long, thick, curly/wavy, crazy hair. My hair was in terrible shape due to coloring and styling. This anti breakage line really brought my hair back to a healthy, shinny state after just one week of use. I switch up on Tresemme's shampoos and conditioners, I love them all! I wont use anything else. I also love all of the styling products and hair sprays. I give this two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't use again
8/4/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you have sensitive skin don’t even bother getting this product. It did help my split ends, but it was too harsh for my scalp. It also made my hair fall out (I’m thirteen, that’s not supposed to happen!!!) And as soon as I switched shampoo my hair stopped falling out. Also when I used it I had to alternate with dandruff shampoo, now I use the burtsbees pomegranate shampoo and conditioner and I no longer have to alternate with dandruff shampoo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My FAVORITE!
1/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Tresemme's shampoo and conditioner for years! It is my absolute favorite hair care product. I use the anti breakage conditioner because I have long hair and I am constantly letting it grow and occasionally donate my hair for children with cancer. Tresumme's products keep my hair looking great and growing strong. Best of all the price is great. For me, there is nothing better. I highly reccomend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Instant Improvement!
6/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The formula is so lightweight that my hair still has it's volume afterwards. I don't see much results on repairing split ends... But I love it anyways! It moisturizes my hair, making it look smooth, healthy, and shiny! I damage my hair like everyday: curling, straightening, blow drying, teasing. My poor hair! This product makes it feel as if I don't damage it as much as I do. I love it! And the smell is great too :D
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVED IT <3
2/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i am very concerned about my hair. i want it to be healthy and i dont want my hair to break off the way my mom's does now. :) i used this along with the shampoo and i went totally crazy :) i instantly felt a difference in my hair and i continue to use it now... although i would like to mend my split ends, i'll continue to use this collection until i run out. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's amazing!
7/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair stylist even said "Wow your hair is so strong, it's barely breaking! Like little to no breakage!"
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will improve hairs health almost instantly
2/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It made a huge difference in my hairs health! I have extremely dry ends and an oily scalp but this shampoo seemed to deep clean without stripping, and moisturized my dry brittle ends. I love to blow dry and straighten my hair constantly so this is a must have in my shower. It works wonders!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful
9/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used a lot of hair products and TRESemme is one of the best! It does wonders for your hair. I usd the heat protection and 24 hour body hair spray all the time. After awhile using the product I felt my hair feel smoother with less split ends from protecting it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So soft!!!!
2/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it. It's the only tresemme product I use. I actually don't like the other products, but this one I like because it makes my hair extremely soft. I use it as a conditioner and sometimes as a leave-in (diluted with water) and it's just perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Anti-Breakage Conditioner
3/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I paired this with the Shampoo from the same line and finished with my Monoi Repairing Anti-Breakage Spray from Carol's Daughter. The results was amazing. I will continue to use this product line from Tresemme' for as long as my hair needs it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was having a lot of problems with split ends. I started using this conditioner and almost immediately noticed a difference - my hair seemed stronger, and the split ends were not as big or as numerous. Very happy with this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
one of my favorites!
7/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i love this conditioner!<3 first of all, it smells really nice. but that's not the best part. it gets rid of tangles& makes hair super soft. i do notice less snaps while brushing my hair after using this. it definitely does its job.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640682, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-