Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
It's amazing!
7/10/2016

Customer review by DJDAD

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by DJDAD
by DJDAD

My hair stylist even said "Wow your hair is so strong, it's barely breaking! Like little to no breakage!"

DJDAD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just Great!!!!
3/29/2010

Customer review by Nicapooh

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Nicapooh
by Nicapooh

I'm a college student who used to stay at the hair salon.......but now doesnt have time too go, so i now do my own hair. i wanted too by a well know product with a low price and gives great results.....i purchased tresemme because it's used by professional and is recommend. its a great product, a big bottle for a low price and works great on my hair type: frizzy, dry, damage, breakage, and thick!!! there are many products so shop by your hair type

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicapooh
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Product..
3/18/2011

Customer review by karolj210

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by karolj210
by karolj210

I recently started, after many years of color treating my hair with over the counter products, bleaching my hair platinum blonde. Although I have always taken fairly good care of my hair and it was in fairly good shape when I started the bleaching, I knew that I was facing some dryness and brittleness from all the coloring and now the bleaching. I was told by my stylist that if I could not afford the high end shampoos and conditions to try Tresemme products as he said they were as close to salon quality as I could get for a reasonable price. I bought the Breakage Defense conditioner and have noticed that I have not had any breakage since using this awesome product!! I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is considering coloring or bleaching their hair. Next I will be trying the shampoo for color treated hair. I can't wait to try!! This product truly lives up to its name!! Thankyou Karolj210

karolj210
Titusville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
so smooth !
7/8/2015

Customer review by walrat

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by walrat
by walrat

really good conditioner. it moistens your scalp and hair really well, soothing the dry achiness of stress.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walrat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+++++++++ EXCELLENT!!!!!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Violette100

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Violette100
by Violette100

My hair is naturally dark brown, and I lighten/bleach all my hair. I used to use Joico K-Pack Reconstructor and Joico K-Pack Intense Hydrator, and NOW I'VE BEEN USING Tresemme's Split Remedy Shampoo, Split Remedy Conditioner, and Split Remedy Leave In Conditioner & Split Remedy Sealing Serum, and Tresemme's Split Remedy has significantly decreased my hair breakage. I read the ingredients on the back of Tresemme's Split Remedy products, and they put a lot of Hydrolyzed Keratin, Protein, Dimethicone, Panthenol, Biotin, and several other ingredients that significantly increase your hair's strength. The ingredients are almost identical to Joico's K-Pack Reconstructor collection, AND Tresemme's Split Remedy Collection is affordable. As you can probably already tell that I love Split Remedy by Tresemme because it has actually helped my hair!!!!!

Violette100
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The perfect conditioner
1/26/2013

Customer review by Acerbic

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Acerbic
by Acerbic

This conditioner is one of my all-time favorites, as is the matching shampoo. I have extremely long hair that's almost to knee-length and so it happens that I use a lot of shampoo and conditioner. My hair's in good condition but does need extra moisture and this conditioner does an amazing job, especially for the value! I used to buy salon brand products but as much as I use, it got quite expensive, so I was excited to try something from Tresemme. I was not disappointed! This works much, much better than all those expensive salon products I've tried and the amount of product for the money is unbelievable! One bottle lasts for weeks; unheard of for me. It's got a light, pleasing scent and isn't too runny or too thick; just right for easy, even application. It rinses out beautifully and leaves the perfect amount of moisture for silky hair without making it greasy or oily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acerbic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Faster Growth?
9/2/2014

Customer review by Gemdragon

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Gemdragon
by Gemdragon

I don't remember exactly when I started using this formula but it works like magic! I started using it either late last year or around the beginning of this year. I decided to let my hair grow out for my Halloween costume this year. Ordinarily, my hair grows very slowly. But since I started using this formula, my hair has been growing like a weed. I usually keep my hair just above my bra strap and now it's 2-3 inches past that. I usually have my hair cut once a year in Nov, and at the most, only have an inch cut off. Now I can't wait until Nov. because my hair is driving me up the wall! The lack of breakage is astounding. I guess it has grown faster because it's healthier now and it's hanging on longer than it used to. I've also been using the Split End Serum with it, so that helps too.

Gemdragon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS! BEST CONDITIONER EVER!
2/3/2014

Customer review by aschwenkel

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by aschwenkel
by aschwenkel

If you color your hair often, highlight or color, and/or have curly/wavy/thick/course hair, USE THIS PRODUCT! It makes it SOOO simple & easy when it dries! If you are letting your hair dry naturally, or diffusing it or drying it in any way, it will make it all so much easier! Give yourself a break and use this product! You will not regret it! you can also use it as leave in conditioner as well! I do both! rinse and then put a small amount back in my hair right out of the shower! excellent! Don't need to use any other products with it! But I would say use the Silky Smooth Tresemme Shampoo! VERY nice combination together! <3

aschwenkel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING product!
3/7/2012

Customer review by NYgirl22

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by NYgirl22
by NYgirl22

I have had problems with split-ends for years!! I desperately try not to expose my hair to heat but I wind up blow drying it almost everyday and straightening it every other. I try all different treatments, shampoos, deep-contioners, and none of them ever seem to work. I bought this product yesterday and the bottle says you can see changes in 3 uses. Honestly after the first use of both the shampoo AND conditioner my hair looks so amazing. The split ends seemed to have almost all disappear. I highly recommend this product to any woman out there who is fighting the battle of split-ends! This is your answer!!

NYgirl22
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love!!
4/17/2015

Customer review by kalea

5.0 stars 4/17/2015 by kalea
by kalea

Tresemme-Anti breakage is a product i have used for a very long time. It makes my hair constantly grow and keeps it healthy. Also it last for a long time. Since it comes in such big bottles and you have to use so little, you do not run out of it as quickly. In all honesty there are not many bad things about Tresemme-anti breakage, if any at all. The only thing i believe is wrong with this shampoo is how much it costs. Other than that Tresemme is a great product that smooths and keeps my hair healthy. It also makes it grow several inches.

kalea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Anti-Breakage
2/6/2013

Customer review by DopestChiiwaa

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by DopestChiiwaa
by DopestChiiwaa

I LOVED, LOVED the conditioner! It was amazing to my hair. My hair literally drank it. Before i started using this product my hair was sooooo dry and brittle from constantly dying my hair blonde so frequently. My hair was so prone to breaking very easily. One day a friend of mine was playing with my hair and commented on how my hair strands felt bumpy rather than smooth and silky like hers did; that was the day i noticed how severely damaged my hair was. Once i used this product along with the shampoo within a month i would say my hair felt and looked smoother than what it had previously.

DopestChiiwaa
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does what it says.
7/11/2011

Customer review by maxcy

4.0 stars 7/11/2011 by maxcy
by maxcy

This is a good conditioner - it does what it says. I'm a 16 year old girl with pretty thick hair. I noticed an immediate difference in how much hair I lost when I showered. However, I had just switched from the Moisture conditioner, and noticed that the anti -breakage conditioner did not leave my hair as soft or manageable. My hair seemed thicker, which is not what I'm going for since my hair is already very thick. I might buy more of this though, just to use occasionally to strengthen my hair because I do lose a lot of hair. But I'm going back to the moisture conditioner.

maxcy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing shampoo and conditioner!
4/18/2012

Customer review by hair101

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by hair101
by hair101

I have used every shampoo and conditioner on the market, from those found in salons to drug stores. I have long, thick, curly/wavy, crazy hair. My hair was in terrible shape due to coloring and styling. This anti breakage line really brought my hair back to a healthy, shinny state after just one week of use. I switch up on Tresemme's shampoos and conditioners, I love them all! I wont use anything else. I also love all of the styling products and hair sprays. I give this two thumbs up!

hair101
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't use again
8/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you have sensitive skin don’t even bother getting this product. It did help my split ends, but it was too harsh for my scalp. It also made my hair fall out (I’m thirteen, that’s not supposed to happen!!!) And as soon as I switched shampoo my hair stopped falling out. Also when I used it I had to alternate with dandruff shampoo, now I use the burtsbees pomegranate shampoo and conditioner and I no longer have to alternate with dandruff shampoo.

An anonymous customer
LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My FAVORITE!
1/6/2011

Customer review by Shaunee

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Shaunee
by Shaunee

I have been using Tresemme's shampoo and conditioner for years! It is my absolute favorite hair care product. I use the anti breakage conditioner because I have long hair and I am constantly letting it grow and occasionally donate my hair for children with cancer. Tresumme's products keep my hair looking great and growing strong. Best of all the price is great. For me, there is nothing better. I highly reccomend it to anyone!

Shaunee
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Instant Improvement!
6/21/2012

Customer review by Strawberry

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Strawberry
by Strawberry

The formula is so lightweight that my hair still has it's volume afterwards. I don't see much results on repairing split ends... But I love it anyways! It moisturizes my hair, making it look smooth, healthy, and shiny! I damage my hair like everyday: curling, straightening, blow drying, teasing. My poor hair! This product makes it feel as if I don't damage it as much as I do. I love it! And the smell is great too :D

Strawberry
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVED IT <3
2/26/2012

Customer review by haircrazypanda21

4.0 stars 2/26/2012 by haircrazypanda21
by haircrazypanda21

i am very concerned about my hair. i want it to be healthy and i dont want my hair to break off the way my mom's does now. :) i used this along with the shampoo and i went totally crazy :) i instantly felt a difference in my hair and i continue to use it now... although i would like to mend my split ends, i'll continue to use this collection until i run out. :)

haircrazypanda21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Anti-Breakage Conditioner
3/13/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/13/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I paired this with the Shampoo from the same line and finished with my Monoi Repairing Anti-Breakage Spray from Carol's Daughter. The results was amazing. I will continue to use this product line from Tresemme' for as long as my hair needs it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will improve hairs health almost instantly
2/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It made a huge difference in my hairs health! I have extremely dry ends and an oily scalp but this shampoo seemed to deep clean without stripping, and moisturized my dry brittle ends. I love to blow dry and straighten my hair constantly so this is a must have in my shower. It works wonders!

An anonymous customer
Springfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful
9/28/2010

Customer review by Sammy

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by Sammy
by Sammy

I have used a lot of hair products and TRESemme is one of the best! It does wonders for your hair. I usd the heat protection and 24 hour body hair spray all the time. After awhile using the product I felt my hair feel smoother with less split ends from protecting it.

Sammy
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews