Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
49
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
Miracle in a bottle
3/18/2011

Customer review by tamratoo

5.0 stars by tamratoo

My hair is fried. No other way to put it. I have fine, curly hair that is very damaged from coloring and being flat ironed. It looked and felt like extra frizzy hay. I had pretty much given up on my hair ever looking or feeling soft and healthy again. Every time I washed my hair a good handful of it went down the drain, and my brushes had to be cleaned every time I used one. From the very first use of this product my hair was transformed. It is soft, silky, and smooth with little to no breakage. After rinsing I have a hair or 2 on my hands instead of 20-30. I can also blow dry in half the time and do not have to change shirts afterwards because of all the hair on it. And it just gets better with each use. Thank you for giving me pretty hair again!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tamratoo
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price!!!
3/29/2010

Customer review by Nicapooh

5.0 stars by Nicapooh

I'm a college student....with rare time too do anything including my hair sooooooo......i wanted to start doing my own hair......but use professional products!!!so i tried tresemme....and its worth it!!!!i have really thick, breakage, frizzy dry hair, so i needed something that would control it and give it life with some bounce!!!! i highly recommend this product!!!there are different kind, so shop depending on your hair type!!! its worth it and its a nice size bottle for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nicapooh
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Tresemme is skimping out...
5/14/2011

Customer review by LiveLaughLoveSmile

2.0 stars by LiveLaughLoveSmile

I am on a quest to find "the perfect" shampoo and conditioner for my hair. (I have very long hair). I used to actually like Tresemme because of it's performance and value. (Really important if you have long hair!) With the last bottle that I bought I noticed that the formula is actually getting thinner, and more watery. It seems that after they got a good customer base from all their advertising and sales that they decided to "thin-out" their products to stretch it out. Now I have to use a lot more. The more you have to use, the sooner you'll run out, the sooner you run out, the sooner you'll be headed to the store to buy another bottle. Thus, the frequency of buying their products increases as well as their sales. This makes it not-so-much-of-a-value-after-all. My quest continues...

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LiveLaughLoveSmile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
7/18/2010

Customer review by boew88

5.0 stars by boew88

works really good, and it does make hair stronger and stop slip ends.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boew88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont Like it!!
4/26/2011

Customer review by jdcal

1.0 stars by jdcal

Very Very Disappointed dried my scalp and gave me dandruff and made my head itch will never use it again this happened to my friend as well :( don't like it and wont recommend it...

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jdcal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
xTREmely good value!
12/9/2013

Customer review by musicman17

5.0 stars by musicman17

All the Tresemme shampoos and conditioners are very high quality products which can be found at value prices when shopping with Wal-Mart. Other retailers have occasional sales at similar pricing but Wal-Mart has a great price on the 32oz size every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
musicman17
orange county, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!
2/10/2011

Customer review by vpgarnica3

5.0 stars by vpgarnica3

It works and it's affordable:) i wish they would sell a HUGE one though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vpgarnica3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/4/2011

Customer review by Chipturtle

5.0 stars by Chipturtle

I color my hair and this shampoo makes my hair look and feel so much better. Lathers great and smells good too. Will buy it again because this is only my first timne using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chipturtle
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Friendly hair health
4/27/2012

Customer review by tmfrench6

5.0 stars by tmfrench6

Soft scent and hair feels clean and healthy. I have tried many different products from Paul Mittchel to other high end hair products. I have found Tresemme to be both healthy and true to what they say it will do and VERY cost friendly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tmfrench6
Excellent shampoo for dry hair
1/26/2013

Customer review by Acerbic

5.0 stars by Acerbic

This shampoo is, simply put, amazing; especially for the value. I have extremely long hair that's almost to my knees and so it happens that I use a lot of shampoo and conditioner. The value of this is unbelievably good as it lasts me at least a month which is unheard of for me! My hair is in good condition but it does need extra moisturizing and this shampoo does just that. The texture of this is great; it's not runny or thick but has some slip that's slightly silky to the touch due to the gelatin and lathers well. It has a great scent, albeit it's not overpowering. It cleans very well, yet very gently, doesn't strip the hair and rinses out easily. My hair always feels better and silkier after rinsing this out than it did before I put it on; a sure sign of a good shampoo. I've never used this, nor any shampoo for that matter, without conditioner so I'm not sure if I'd get the same results without the matching conditioner but for the majority with "normal" length hair, it'd probably be moisturizing enough on its own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Acerbic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/14/2013

Customer review by entikryst

5.0 stars by entikryst

+Smells great +Doesn't make my hair feel like "straw" +Some have a saloon pump

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
entikryst
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
tprincess01
9/17/2010

Customer review by tprincess01

5.0 stars by tprincess01

the Anti-breakage line does a great job of keeping my hair healthy!!

tprincess01
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
in love
9/18/2010

Customer review by loveit22

5.0 stars by loveit22

i love this shampoo is the best if you have really damaged hair you should buy this because it really really really does work it leaves your hair soo silky smooth i love it!!!

loveit22
cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for Thin Hair
9/17/2010

Customer review by Tamara

5.0 stars by Tamara

I got this as a sample from a hair stylist. I have very thin and fine hair, and this helped to strengthen it and I believe make it look fuller without weighing it down. I look forward to getting a larger bottle and think I've found a new shampoo.

Tamara
Cane Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great
9/18/2010

Customer review by Dawn

5.0 stars by Dawn

This is a great shampoo. I use it everyday. It helps stop split ends.

Dawn
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love how it makes my hair strong and shiny
9/18/2010

Customer review by phanga

5.0 stars by phanga

I love how TRESemme makes my hair strong and shiny!

phanga
hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
wonderful product
9/19/2010

Customer review by jjohan

5.0 stars by jjohan

use this prod all the time. wonderful results. thanks

jjohan
des moines, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
9/18/2010

Customer review by JoWor

5.0 stars by JoWor

This is an excellent prduct. I highly reccmmmetd!!!

JoWor
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A real hair strengthener!!
9/19/2010

Customer review by Supe

5.0 stars by Supe

My hair used to fall so much! If I just touched my hair so much of it would just come off. Then I started using TRESemme Anti-Breakage Shampoo and Conditioner and after about 2 weeks I really started to see results! Now my hair doesn't just fall off when I touch it and I don't have any split ends either. This is an amazing product!!

Supe
Lousianna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it!
9/20/2010

Customer review by luffersmommy

5.0 stars by luffersmommy

my husband is always twirlling my hair and my boys do the same. this shampoo and condition was put to the test. i love it!

luffersmommy
monrovia, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 55 total reviews