Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 114 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Great in-shower and as leave-in
5/15/2016

Customer review by LindaB61

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by LindaB61
by LindaB61

While this works great in the shower, I use it mostly as a leave-in to keep kinky-coily hair moisturized and as detangled as possible. This product is a MUST HAVE for me. Nothing else I've used as a leave in for my hair is as effective AND economical. It gives me a light, but sure hold while I have bounce and shine in my spirals. My hair doesn't kink with this, just "spiral"...LOVE IT! This conditioner keeps the moisture in my hair that makes the single strand knots and tangles that can come from wash and go's at minimum to 0. I can slather tons of this conditioner on the ends of my hair and keep those ssk's at bay :-D --and the scent isn't unpleasant or overpowering....I dislike heavily scented products.

LindaB61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So far so good
9/6/2014

Customer review by iluvskittles83

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by iluvskittles83
by iluvskittles83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm african American with natural hair and for a non-sulfate free product I'd have to say work wonders with my hair. I use it after applying coconut oil in my hair and in small sections apply the Tresemme conditioner. It gives me a really nice curl pattern.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvskittles83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
5/7/2013

Customer review by mykidsmom816

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by mykidsmom816
by mykidsmom816

I bought this because it was cheap, but now I am in love! I was a loyal Pantene user, and this makes my hair so much softer, shinier, and silkier without weighing it down. It is even better than the Redken that I used to use that cost $15 a bottle. You don't always get what you pay for, this stuff is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mykidsmom816
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aussie, you have been bested!!
5/27/2012

Customer review by BlackAngelPlayah

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by BlackAngelPlayah
by BlackAngelPlayah

I was a die hard Aussie Moist fan, but i was really troubled by excess shedding I was experiencing. So after much personal debate, I decided to try the Tresemme line. i'd had a past bad experience with the Shampoo from this line, but I figured that was years ago and formulas change. i bought the Moisture Rich conditioner. I used it as an over night deep conditioner, as I do all my conditioners and when I tell you my hair was so SOFT!! Let me tell you.. I was shocked at how soft it was! I was pretty much hooked! But I'm not opposed to trying other conditioners from this brand. I just purchased the Flawless Curls and can't wait to see how it stacks up. Also, as a natural I can't wait to try the Tresemme Naturals formula! Just FYI if you guys aren't already noticing this, that particular brand is a really big hit among black/African American naturals! You might wanna start jumping on that market in some of your ads. LoL! All that aside, I think I will be buying this product again. It's a really good deal cost wise and performs above all my expectations.

BlackAngelPlayah
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/8/2011

Customer review by Jazzi3372

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Jazzi3372
by Jazzi3372

I've always had trouble finding a conditioner that would untangle my hair easily and that would actually do its job, and I have found it :) I'm super happy i tried this conditioner it does its job, I've noticed the ends of my hair are a lot smoother and healthy looking and not rough and staticy. The price is awesome too!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzi3372
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NEW HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT
10/13/2015

Customer review by Easi

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Easi
by Easi

I am a natural black teen with 4a 4b high porosity hair. When I first picked this product up I was looking for the naturals conditioner but couldn't find it so I just grabbed this. wasn't really expecting much. Recently I had my hair bleached in a attempt to go purple, but the color came out awful so I've been trying to fade it out. My methods leave my hair really dried out especially with washing my hair with clarifying shampoo and hot water. My hair would feel like straw while washing the shampoo out but I'd start to work this conditioner in and oh my god I'm not kidding it leaves my hair so soft. my curls were so defined. It was if my hair wasn't bleached and dried out. I honestly didn't know a product could be this amazing. If you hesitant just give it a try you won't be sorry. And well even if you are at least you know it wasn't for you.

Easi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New Formula is Terrible
6/23/2015

Customer review by nothanks

1.0 stars 6/23/2015 by nothanks
by nothanks

Well I'm sitting here comparing the ingredients in the last bottle of conditioner with the new bottle and well they changed the formula for the worst. The label is pretty much the same except it no longer says "New Advanced Technology", and the cap is now white instead of brown. As far as the ingredients the new formula has a lot more ingredients thus new formula. The new formula has the consistency of shampoo (very runny) whereas the old formula was thick. It no longer helps with tangles and can't be worked into the hair, and doesn't have that smooth soft feel when rinsing it out. I tried using more but it didn't help. It's pretty useless really. I will be looking for a new product after returning the two bottles i just bought. I guess i should add i have long hair that is fine and i guess you could say it's prone to build up since my skin/scalp started to be oily.

nothanks
Would recommend to a friend? No
AMAZING!
2/6/2012

Customer review by Pink101

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Pink101
by Pink101

Oh my gosh, I LOVE this shampoo & conditioner soooo much! I never write reviews for anything, but for this I just had to. My hair gets pretty dry in the winter, so I was looking for something that would make my hair moisturized but not greasy. This was PEFECT! It made my hair SO soft too, and there's hardly any frizz. It made my hair softer than the Herbal Essences Touchably Smooth shampoo & conditioner I had before. And I also had lots of split ends, and my hair felt really damaged. This pretty much healed my split ends in only 5 washes! It smells amazing too. I absolutely LOVE this product! If you want moisturized hair during the winter without frizz or weighing your hair down, making your hair soft and healing any damage you have? THIS is the product for you! Go buy it now! :)

Pink101
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/2/2012

Customer review by Breddie

1.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Breddie
by Breddie

I was surprised this didn't work for my hair since it's suppose to give moisture. The Tresemme Anti-Breakage conditioner gives me more moisture than this one. The 'moisture rich' left my hair feeling kind of dry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Breddie
The Salon Look!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Jazzy

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Jazzy
by Jazzy

I rarely do reviews unless I find a product that WOWs me.. This IS that product. I am an African American woman with relaxed hair. My hair is very thick and tangles easily, even with the relaxer to tame it some-what. It's been a task trying to find a product to provide the moisture that I need for my hair to endure the styling tools I use to dry and straighten. Since using the moisture rich shampoo and condition, I've found that my hair is healthier, softer and more full than its ever been. I struggled to obtain the same look that I got at the salon; other products I used would leave my hair frizzy. Moisture rich is a great find! It smells great, feels great, and the styling results are amazing.

Jazzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing
9/26/2012

Customer review by CarolinaTruBlu

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by CarolinaTruBlu
by CarolinaTruBlu

I normally do not write reviews, but I feel compelled today after seeing my hair. I am African-American with natural 4B-C hair, so I am always looking for a product that provides tons of moisture. I actually mixed this product with Giovanni Smooth as Silk conditioner and a little EVOO, and I styled my hair in twists with my usual products. I took my twists out today, and my hair is super soft and bouncy with a shine to it! It has never felt this soft and moisturized before! I'm definitely going to stock up on this conditioner and start integrating it into my normal hair routine. I would definitely recommend everyone give it a try, especially if you tend to have dry hair!

CarolinaTruBlu
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good`
9/26/2013

Customer review by jammie12

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by jammie12
by jammie12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good for extremely dry hair

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jammie12
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moisturizes without greasing.
8/16/2011

Customer review by anonymissy

5.0 stars 8/16/2011 by anonymissy
by anonymissy

I love this conditioner. I blowdry my hair every day, and I used to straighten it as well. This conditioner really helps to prevent the damage that comes along with abusing your hair with heat stylers. Unlike every other moisturizing conditioner, it does NOT make my hair greasy. Blowdrying my hair leaves it so soft with a healthy shine and nice volume. Everyone always tells me how beautiful my hair is, and I really think that this conditioner is what makes it that way. Just a tip, if you are thinking about going with Tresemme Naturals Nourishing Moisture Conditioner, don't. I bought it and absolutely hate it. It is NOTHING like this product.

anonymissy
Madison, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What happened to the old formula?
1/17/2014

Customer review by Blondie5231

2.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Blondie5231
by Blondie5231

I have thin, blonde hair. The old moisturizing conditioner (white bottle cap) was perfect. I used it every day and didn't even have to shampoo. It left my hair feeling clean and strong. The new "Advanced Technology" formula (black bottle cap) is a completely different product. :( No matter how many times I rinse, my hair is stringy and oily. I'm so distraught because the original product was all I ever used, and now I will have to switch to a new brand. I will continue to look for the old product, but fewer and fewer stores have any left. Please bring back the old formula! I'm begging!

Blondie5231
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
very moisturizing
8/11/2015

Customer review by Danni35

5.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Danni35
by Danni35

Moisture rich is so moisturizing it keeps my curls hydrated and I can run my fingers through its so moisturizing. I have been using tresamme for years and years. my staple from my higher salon care products. I reccomend.

Danni35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!
6/3/2014

Customer review by Dissapointed

1.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Dissapointed
by Dissapointed

Simply horrible, I cannot believe the formula was changed for this cheap mess that does not moisturize whatsoever. The previous formula was absolutely incredible, a classic and a keeper, especially for curly hair, and I used it faithfully for several years. The new formula has dimethicone (anti-frizz) and all that does is weigh my hair down and make it look like a stringy, flat disaster. Tresemme, women know what we like and what works, we are not fooled that this new formula is "moisturizing" in the least bit. Do not purchase!

Dissapointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So good I don't want to wash it out.
7/2/2010

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Debbie
by Debbie

This is the BEST CONDITIONER EVER. This conditioner makes my hair softer than a baby's. I am Black and i have relaxed, damaged, dry, and hard to manage hair. Every time I use this I could easily slip my fingers through my hair which i could barely never do. My hair becomes soft, moisturized, and shiny to the point I don't want to wash it out. I also love how it's clear and smells yummy. This is the best and only conditioner i will ever use. For extra bonus leave the conditioner in a little longer than instructed.

Debbie
Suwanee, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it!!!
11/3/2010

Customer review by sabrina

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by sabrina
by sabrina

I used this product as a teen for about 3 years and loved it. It left my hair shiny, soft, and always bouncy. However, I switched to other products(tried every other brand) for a few years and I don't know why. Those products left my hair damaged looking and unmanagable. When I would comb my hair it was always falling out. Recently, I have switched back to this product and I already see the difference. I will never try another product again, this stuff really works, what was I ever thinking!!!

sabrina
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product for long hair
5/13/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have extremely long hair that can dry out. If that happens, it might take a very long time to just brush it out, but using the Moisture Rich shampoo and conditioner has virtually eliminated that problem. I only use a small amount (maybe a quarter of a handful) and I can brush my hair out in the shower with my hands (no brush needed). Because of the great care Tresemme uses to make their products my hair is in great condition and if I go out with my hair down, it's the talk of the town.

An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Change back to old ingredients
1/21/2014

Customer review by Oleo27

2.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Oleo27
by Oleo27

please go back to your old formula! Look at these reviews and all over the internet. Your customers are telling you they are not happy. My three sisters, several friends and myself use to religiously use this conditioner. It's horrible now. We all got to talking about it and when we looked it up there's complaints all over the net about the same thing! Please listen to your customers. Go back to the old moisture rich formula conditioner and advertise it as such.  Please!!

Oleo27
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews