Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 80 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Este shampoo no lo encuentro en México
12/20/2016

Customer review by León

1.0 stars 12/20/2016 by León
by León

Yo utilizaba este shampoo por varios años lo utilicé después de buscar y buscar fue el mejor que encontré, pero de un momento a otro ya no lo encuentro y simplemente dejaron de venderlo en México y no entiendo por qué razón.

León
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
*Best* Cleansing Shampoo
8/20/2015

Customer review by OneWithHappyHair

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by OneWithHappyHair
by OneWithHappyHair

I'm always jumping from one shampoo to the next looking for the best option for my normal, wavy hair. My salon recommended I try a shampoo with Vitamin C to help with build-up because I use all sorts of moisturizers and styling products, so I grabbed this one (Note: it's difficult to find a good shampoo with Vitamin C that doesn't cost an arm and a leg). I didn't use it as an every day shampoo but maybe once a week. I loved it, and was pretty sad when I ran out. When I was out of my normal shampoo and conditioner, I picked this up (and the matching conditioner) because I remembered how great it made my hair feel. I am NOT disappointed! It's even better with the matching conditioner. It makes my hair super soft and very light. I'm always touching my hair and shoving it into my husbands face telling him to smell how nice it is. Great price, great quality, great feel and great smell. That's all I can ask for in a shampoo. Thanks TRESemme!

OneWithHappyHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ok
5/22/2016

Customer review by Georgie

3.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Georgie
by Georgie

This shampoo was ok for a while however after 2-3 months my hair became looking dull, it tangles ALL THE TIME and it gets dirty very quick, oily and my scalp suffers. I stopped using it and when i came back to it it was the same, unfortunately..

Georgie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This Product Saved My Hair!!!!
3/31/2011

Customer review by sarah2011

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by sarah2011
by sarah2011

I had been struggling with SERIOUSLY tangled hair for months and months - i couldn't get a comb through my hair. Nothing worked, i tried every conditioning product imaginable! and kept getting my hair cut but still the tangles persisted! I started getting horrible spots on my head, my head an hair felt awful - i felt awful - then i washed my hair in this product! i matched if with a light tresemme conditioner and for the first time in months a comb went through my hair and easily - no more tangles!!! I actually cried with relief!!! this was only after one wash!!! i cant recommend this product enough!!!!

sarah2011
kent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
7/15/2012

Customer review by Laci423

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Laci423
by Laci423

Lately I am so unhappy with my shampoos. I feel like they either strip my hair or leave a build up. I read the reviews for Tresemme and bought the Deep Cleansing along with the Naturals Volume shampoo and conditioner. I couldnt wait to try the Deep Cleansing shampoo so washed my hair now and VERY pleased! My hair feels so clean but NOT stripped!!! I plan on alternating with the Naturals Volume shampoo. Also going to post a review on the Naturals Volume conditioner....soooo happy with it too! I know this review is after just one washing but I am so excited...definetly worth trying!

Laci423
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good for build up!
8/11/2015

Customer review by fluttershy312

3.0 stars 8/11/2015 by fluttershy312
by fluttershy312

So I purchased this about a month ago because I was starting to notice that my hair after I washed it was sticky and greasy feeling. So I started using this and in a few days it totally got rid of the build up. The 2 cons I don't like about it is that it seems to weigh down my hair a lot. Like it feels even thicker after I wash it. And I'm not a huge fan of the smell, but it's not bad. So this is basically a really good shampoo for build up. Also my hair is still pretty frizzy after washing.

fluttershy312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
2/21/2015

Customer review by JAN24

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by JAN24
by JAN24

I bought this shampoo a little while ago and I had a bit of a mishap with a hair colour I wanted to get the colour out. So I tried this as it said deep cleansing not thinking it would really do anything but deep clean my hair and it pulled most of the unwanted colour out. I am really pleased with this shampoo and from now on it will be a regular purchase. Thank You.

JAN24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic - does what it says
9/26/2012

Customer review by LinnLinn

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by LinnLinn
by LinnLinn

I pile on the styling products - conditioner, leave on conditioner, gel, hairspray - you name it. I also have permed, damaged hair. When I use this, my hair is squeaky clean! And you don't have to use a lot! So that means it will last forever!! You can't beat the price too! Also, MUST use Remoisturize conditioner afterwards and you will have sheer perfection. Healthy hair.

LinnLinn
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely the best shampoo for Oily Hair
10/18/2015

Customer review by emxph

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by emxph
by emxph

Finding for a shampoo for oily hair is almost impossible, but this one has really made wonders for my hair, it looks so nice, shiny and clean through out the day. If you have oily hair, the Deep Cleansing shampoo is A MUST HAVE!

emxph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best thing for oily hair
10/14/2015

Customer review by daniel

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by daniel
by daniel

I have used this shampoo for more than ten (10) years. Please do not discontinue this shampoo. I find that this is the only shampoo which actually does what it says that it will do. thank you for your consideration.

daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
THE BEST SHAMPOO
8/19/2010

Customer review by CHEBY

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by CHEBY
by CHEBY

I'VE FINALLY FOUND A SHAMPOO THAT WORKS ON ME AND MY 2 LIL GIRLS HAIR, WITHOUT DRYING IT OUT OUR HAIR AND SCALP. WE ARE AFRICAN AMERICAN AND THE SHAMPOO OF COLOR DRY OUR SCALPS AND HAIR OUT AND MAKES OUR HAIR BRITTLE. NO SHINE, JUST DULL. TRESSMME GIVES OUR HAIR THE MOISTURE & SHINE WE NEED FOR OUR HAIR. WE LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CHEBY
CHATTANOOGA,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!
11/26/2010

Customer review by Rayrachness

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Rayrachness
by Rayrachness

Okay, for starters, I have NEVER found a product that controls the oil in my hair! And while looking in my local grocery store, I saw this bottle, and said, "Eh, I'll just try it." Best decision of my life! Oil free every day (and I use it every day) and I am absolutely in love with it! Really, really recommend it!!

Rayrachness
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing
1/29/2015

Customer review by gimarie325

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by gimarie325
by gimarie325

i used to use pantene but i switched to this because i used a sample and i loved it i always use either deep cleansing or moister rich and they both detangle and they also elimenate most of my frizz..... i have really long thick hair so if it works on my hair i guarentee it works on most peoples

gimarie325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for oily hair
10/12/2014

Customer review by swagmonkey

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by swagmonkey
by swagmonkey

Before I discovered this shampoo i was using shampoos by joico and would have to wash my hair daily (sometimes twice a day) just to get rid of the oil. With this shampoo I could go 3 days without washing my hair before it getting oily. Definitely a go-to shampoo for people with naturally oily hair!!

swagmonkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
9/25/2010

Customer review by EternalMark

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by EternalMark
by EternalMark

This product is seriously a must have for a swimmer like me. It gets out all the chlorine in my hair, hairspray and everything! LOVE IT! Does leave my hair feeling over clean sometimes and slightly coarse so I'd definetely recommend use of a conditioner after but overall, it's a staple for me.

EternalMark
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TRESemme' Euopean Body building Shampoo
11/4/2015

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by David
by David

Excellant Product , I would recommend this product to all my friends

David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Salon Quality Clean
12/13/2012

Customer review by HairJunkie0719

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by HairJunkie0719
by HairJunkie0719

This left my combination ( oily scalp, dry ends) hair very clean. Though it did strip my hair, after using conditioner it felt good. I used the Remoisturizing Conditioner. Overall I like this product, you could probably wash your hair every other day with this good a clean.

HairJunkie0719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing and unbelievable
4/21/2015

Customer review by philip

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by philip
by philip

I suffer from severe oily scalp and hair, tried a lot of brands; non of them really worked! Decided to try TREsemme and I was amazed, no oily and shinny hair for More than 24h, other brands only work for 2-3 hours. Thank you TREsemme

philip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
DEEP CLEANISING SHAMPOO
1/13/2013

Customer review by moonraven

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by moonraven
by moonraven

THE DEEP CLEANSING SHAMPOO IS AWESOME I HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR YEARS I LOVE HOW IT MAKES MY HAIR FEEL AFTER BEING OUTSIDE IN THE SUN ALL DAY I HAVE SLIGHTLY OILY HAIR AND THIS SHAMPOO REALLY HELPS KEEP IT FROM BUILDING UP. PLEASE DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS SHAMPOO.

moonraven
PENNSYLVANIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really Clean
1/8/2015

Customer review by silverkathy

5.0 stars 1/8/2015 by silverkathy
by silverkathy

This shampoo is more than wonderful. I've tried every shampoo on the market, and Tresemme Deep Cleansing Shampoo is the only one that leaves my hair clean, my natural waves bouncy and manageable, plus it does not dull my natural gray/silver color.

silverkathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews