Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 78 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
*Best* Cleansing Shampoo
8/20/2015

Customer review by OneWithHappyHair

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by OneWithHappyHair
by OneWithHappyHair

I'm always jumping from one shampoo to the next looking for the best option for my normal, wavy hair. My salon recommended I try a shampoo with Vitamin C to help with build-up because I use all sorts of moisturizers and styling products, so I grabbed this one (Note: it's difficult to find a good shampoo with Vitamin C that doesn't cost an arm and a leg). I didn't use it as an every day shampoo but maybe once a week. I loved it, and was pretty sad when I ran out. When I was out of my normal shampoo and conditioner, I picked this up (and the matching conditioner) because I remembered how great it made my hair feel. I am NOT disappointed! It's even better with the matching conditioner. It makes my hair super soft and very light. I'm always touching my hair and shoving it into my husbands face telling him to smell how nice it is. Great price, great quality, great feel and great smell. That's all I can ask for in a shampoo. Thanks TRESemme!

OneWithHappyHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/12/2012

Customer review by ChasenFate

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by ChasenFate
by ChasenFate

I really love this shampoo!! I was a pantene shampoo user until they started changing the way it was made, and adding STRONG fragrances to them. If I want perfume in my hair, I would rather it be my choice what it smells like. This has no real sent to it, other then a light clean smell. I LOVE IT!! Being some one that is rather sensitive to strong smelling perfumes and strong sented hair shampoo's, I definitely recommend this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChasenFate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo!
5/16/2011

Customer review by Laurena1

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Laurena1
by Laurena1

I switched to tresemme because they do not test on animals (unlike my previous garnier fructis and pantene proV), and so far i like it! Good value for the price and free shipping is great! It cleanses my very greasy hair well and gets out all of the grime! No build-up or overwhelming scent. It has a fresh, clean scent. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurena1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Clean and shiny hair
3/29/2012

Customer review by Sh1ny

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Sh1ny
by Sh1ny

I use a small amount on the roots of my hair and it really makes a difference. After blow drying, my hair is bouncy, lightweight, and even shiny. It's nice to be able to get all those products out of my hair and start clean.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sh1ny
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best shampoo on the market!!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Malone11

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Malone11
by Malone11

I've used several different shampoos thru the years, but I've never used one that actually made a difference in my hair. I have very thin, fine hair so I use a lot of products and this shampoo gets everything out without stripping the natural oils. Great shampoo. It's very light and doesn't weigh down my hair and I can even get away with not washing it on day 2. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malone11
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First time user
8/10/2014

Customer review by Jasam2013

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Jasam2013
by Jasam2013

This is my first time using this shampoo and it does work wonders. I do use a good amount of products in my hair and this cleanses my hair well. I am glad that I purchased this and will purchase again when I run out of it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jasam2013
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
No Residue
6/6/2012

Customer review by dean5944

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by dean5944
by dean5944

This shampoo is affordable and leaves my hair clean and doesn't make my scalp breakout like some products that don't want to wash out completely. I prefer the salon style pump bottle that Tresemme sells occasionally and use these as refills. In any case, it's a great product that's priced right!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dean5944
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TRESemme' Euopean Body building Shampoo
11/4/2015

Customer review by David

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by David
by David

Excellant Product , I would recommend this product to all my friends

David
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Absolutely the best shampoo for Oily Hair
10/18/2015

Customer review by emxph

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by emxph
by emxph

Finding for a shampoo for oily hair is almost impossible, but this one has really made wonders for my hair, it looks so nice, shiny and clean through out the day. If you have oily hair, the Deep Cleansing shampoo is A MUST HAVE!

emxph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A BIG MESS
6/12/2014

Customer review by TEL62TEL

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by TEL62TEL
by TEL62TEL

The shampoo has a wonderful scent and does a thorough job of getting my hair squeeky clean. Wish I could find it in stores. Not sure I would order from Walmart again however. The one bottle i ordered was leaking all over inside the package making a huge slipery slimy mess. Lost about a fourth of the bottle from it leaking out all over. Walmart could of done a better job of packing so as the lid didnt come unscrewed. Perhaps taping it in place or something.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEL62TEL
ARIOZNA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
best thing for oily hair
10/14/2015

Customer review by daniel

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by daniel
by daniel

I have used this shampoo for more than ten (10) years. Please do not discontinue this shampoo. I find that this is the only shampoo which actually does what it says that it will do. thank you for your consideration.

daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
9/14/2013

Customer review by JRaid

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by JRaid
by JRaid

A great cleansing shampoo for oily/flat hair; keep in mind that this shampoo will give you that almost squeaky clean feeling. For normal hair you should use it once or twice a week but i enjoy using this everyday-every other day. Big bottle, smell nice, and great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for build up!
8/11/2015

Customer review by fluttershy312

3.0 stars 8/11/2015 by fluttershy312
by fluttershy312

So I purchased this about a month ago because I was starting to notice that my hair after I washed it was sticky and greasy feeling. So I started using this and in a few days it totally got rid of the build up. The 2 cons I don't like about it is that it seems to weigh down my hair a lot. Like it feels even thicker after I wash it. And I'm not a huge fan of the smell, but it's not bad. So this is basically a really good shampoo for build up. Also my hair is still pretty frizzy after washing.

fluttershy312
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/2/2013

Customer review by lambslair

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by lambslair
by lambslair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this shampoo!!! It leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and clean without heavy buildup - can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lambslair
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super-Cleansing!
12/15/2013

Customer review by achristmaself

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by achristmaself
by achristmaself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If your scalp needs serious cleansing or you want to get rid of buildup, this shampoo is like magic. The price just can't be beaten. Wal-mart is definitely the source for this stuff if you need to stock up and don't want to spend a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achristmaself
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be careful to not get it in your eyes.
8/10/2013

Customer review by skyelyles

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by skyelyles
by skyelyles

This product works great for my naturally oily hair. The technique I use is to just massage every part of my scalp and then just let it rinse through. However, one time I got it in my eye, and it hurt quite a bit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skyelyles
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/24/2012

Customer review by lovetoshop42748

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by lovetoshop42748
by lovetoshop42748

I love this shampoo! It gets my hair clean and doesn't make it oily!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetoshop42748
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
been using a while now
8/27/2014

Customer review by SandraNJ67

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by SandraNJ67
by SandraNJ67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It does what it says - good for oily hair. I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SandraNJ67
Winfield Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good shampoo for the money
8/14/2014

Customer review by hawg66

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by hawg66
by hawg66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good shampoo for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawg66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have a problem
8/21/2015

Customer review by Nilu

2.0 stars 8/21/2015 by Nilu
by Nilu

When i started using this product, I'm starting to loose my hair in a huge amount .. can you jst help me out???

Nilu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews