Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 94 reviews
5 stars
77
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 82 reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
1/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really love this shampoo!! I was a pantene shampoo user until they started changing the way it was made, and adding STRONG fragrances to them. If I want perfume in my hair, I would rather it be my choice what it smells like. This has no real sent to it, other then a light clean smell. I LOVE IT!! Being some one that is rather sensitive to strong smelling perfumes and strong sented hair shampoo's, I definitely recommend this product!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Game changer
7/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shampoo has made a huge difference in my life. I used to have very easy hair that never got oily. In the past few years that has changed drastically and was very upsetting. I wanted to wear a hat all the time, I was completely embarrassed by the sight of my hair. I did a lot of research, tried multiple products and methods and nothing helped. I tried this product and it was the first product that eliminated the oily problem I had. If you have oily hair, I would give this a try. I don't need to wash every day, I usually wash every 2 or 3 days and this stuff does the trick. (Tip: if oiliness is a huge problem, I would use this product in addition to Neutrogena's Anti-Residue shampoo once a week, it works!)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Shampoo!
5/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I switched to tresemme because they do not test on animals (unlike my previous garnier fructis and pantene proV), and so far i like it! Good value for the price and free shipping is great! It cleanses my very greasy hair well and gets out all of the grime! No build-up or overwhelming scent. It has a fresh, clean scent. I'd definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (50)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clean and shiny hair
3/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use a small amount on the roots of my hair and it really makes a difference. After blow drying, my hair is bouncy, lightweight, and even shiny. It's nice to be able to get all those products out of my hair and start clean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best shampoo on the market!!
3/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used several different shampoos thru the years, but I've never used one that actually made a difference in my hair. I have very thin, fine hair so I use a lot of products and this shampoo gets everything out without stripping the natural oils. Great shampoo. It's very light and doesn't weigh down my hair and I can even get away with not washing it on day 2. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Deep Cleans Wonderfully
7/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It seems shampoos today are so concerned about conditioning that they leave hair looking limp and greasy. This is a good basic shampoo that deep cleans and leaves hair shiny. I feel if you need conditioning use it after shampooing. Squeaky clean is the healthiest for clean hair no matter what else is marketed. Heck as a kid my mother would rinse my hair with apple cider vinegar for deep cleaning. Please don't discontinue!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
*Best* Cleansing Shampoo
8/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm always jumping from one shampoo to the next looking for the best option for my normal, wavy hair. My salon recommended I try a shampoo with Vitamin C to help with build-up because I use all sorts of moisturizers and styling products, so I grabbed this one (Note: it's difficult to find a good shampoo with Vitamin C that doesn't cost an arm and a leg). I didn't use it as an every day shampoo but maybe once a week. I loved it, and was pretty sad when I ran out. When I was out of my normal shampoo and conditioner, I picked this up (and the matching conditioner) because I remembered how great it made my hair feel. I am NOT disappointed! It's even better with the matching conditioner. It makes my hair super soft and very light. I'm always touching my hair and shoving it into my husbands face telling him to smell how nice it is. Great price, great quality, great feel and great smell. That's all I can ask for in a shampoo. Thanks TRESemme!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Residue
6/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shampoo is affordable and leaves my hair clean and doesn't make my scalp breakout like some products that don't want to wash out completely. I prefer the salon style pump bottle that Tresemme sells occasionally and use these as refills. In any case, it's a great product that's priced right!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A great cleansing shampoo for oily/flat hair; keep in mind that this shampoo will give you that almost squeaky clean feeling. For normal hair you should use it once or twice a week but i enjoy using this everyday-every other day. Big bottle, smell nice, and great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First time user
8/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first time using this shampoo and it does work wonders. I do use a good amount of products in my hair and this cleanses my hair well. I am glad that I purchased this and will purchase again when I run out of it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this shampoo!!! It leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and clean without heavy buildup - can't beat it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super-Cleansing!
12/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
If your scalp needs serious cleansing or you want to get rid of buildup, this shampoo is like magic. The price just can't be beaten. Wal-mart is definitely the source for this stuff if you need to stock up and don't want to spend a fortune.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A BIG MESS
6/12/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shampoo has a wonderful scent and does a thorough job of getting my hair squeeky clean. Wish I could find it in stores. Not sure I would order from Walmart again however. The one bottle i ordered was leaking all over inside the package making a huge slipery slimy mess. Lost about a fourth of the bottle from it leaking out all over. Walmart could of done a better job of packing so as the lid didnt come unscrewed. Perhaps taping it in place or something.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this shampoo! It gets my hair clean and doesn't make it oily!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Be careful to not get it in your eyes.
8/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product works great for my naturally oily hair. The technique I use is to just massage every part of my scalp and then just let it rinse through. However, one time I got it in my eye, and it hurt quite a bit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quality item
1/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only buy for people what they are wanting. But I know that this shampoo is a quality item used by hairdressers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cleans well
11/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
This shampoo will really clean your hair and suds well. Color is light blueish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
been using a while now
8/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It does what it says - good for oily hair. I'm very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good shampoo for the money
8/14/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very good shampoo for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Love this Shampoo!!!
9/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love everything about this shampoo; it keeps my oily hair clean for a few days. I have tried every shampoo out there for oily hair because I have had it since my teens. I am now 62 y.o. and still dealing with it; that is, until now. No more shampooing every day for me! Incredible! Smells great too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-