Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 71 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Great Shampoo!
5/16/2011

Customer review by Laurena1

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Laurena1
by Laurena1

I switched to tresemme because they do not test on animals (unlike my previous garnier fructis and pantene proV), and so far i like it! Good value for the price and free shipping is great! It cleanses my very greasy hair well and gets out all of the grime! No build-up or overwhelming scent. It has a fresh, clean scent. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurena1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/12/2012

Customer review by ChasenFate

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by ChasenFate
by ChasenFate

I really love this shampoo!! I was a pantene shampoo user until they started changing the way it was made, and adding STRONG fragrances to them. If I want perfume in my hair, I would rather it be my choice what it smells like. This has no real sent to it, other then a light clean smell. I LOVE IT!! Being some one that is rather sensitive to strong smelling perfumes and strong sented hair shampoo's, I definitely recommend this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChasenFate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best shampoo on the market!!
3/14/2012

Customer review by Malone11

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Malone11
by Malone11

I've used several different shampoos thru the years, but I've never used one that actually made a difference in my hair. I have very thin, fine hair so I use a lot of products and this shampoo gets everything out without stripping the natural oils. Great shampoo. It's very light and doesn't weigh down my hair and I can even get away with not washing it on day 2. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Malone11
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clean and shiny hair
3/29/2012

Customer review by Sh1ny

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by Sh1ny
by Sh1ny

I use a small amount on the roots of my hair and it really makes a difference. After blow drying, my hair is bouncy, lightweight, and even shiny. It's nice to be able to get all those products out of my hair and start clean.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sh1ny
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/14/2013

Customer review by JRaid

4.0 stars 9/14/2013 by JRaid
by JRaid

A great cleansing shampoo for oily/flat hair; keep in mind that this shampoo will give you that almost squeaky clean feeling. For normal hair you should use it once or twice a week but i enjoy using this everyday-every other day. Big bottle, smell nice, and great price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Residue
6/6/2012

Customer review by dean5944

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by dean5944
by dean5944

This shampoo is affordable and leaves my hair clean and doesn't make my scalp breakout like some products that don't want to wash out completely. I prefer the salon style pump bottle that Tresemme sells occasionally and use these as refills. In any case, it's a great product that's priced right!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dean5944
DFW, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First time user
8/10/2014

Customer review by Jasam2013

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Jasam2013
by Jasam2013

This is my first time using this shampoo and it does work wonders. I do use a good amount of products in my hair and this cleanses my hair well. I am glad that I purchased this and will purchase again when I run out of it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasam2013
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1/24/2012

Customer review by lovetoshop42748

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by lovetoshop42748
by lovetoshop42748

I love this shampoo! It gets my hair clean and doesn't make it oily!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshop42748
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/2/2013

Customer review by lambslair

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by lambslair
by lambslair

I love this shampoo!!! It leaves your hair feeling soft, shiny and clean without heavy buildup - can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lambslair
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A BIG MESS
6/12/2014

Customer review by TEL62TEL

3.0 stars 6/12/2014 by TEL62TEL
by TEL62TEL

The shampoo has a wonderful scent and does a thorough job of getting my hair squeeky clean. Wish I could find it in stores. Not sure I would order from Walmart again however. The one bottle i ordered was leaking all over inside the package making a huge slipery slimy mess. Lost about a fourth of the bottle from it leaking out all over. Walmart could of done a better job of packing so as the lid didnt come unscrewed. Perhaps taping it in place or something.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEL62TEL
ARIOZNA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
quality item
1/12/2013

Customer review by conflypip

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by conflypip
by conflypip

I only buy for people what they are wanting. But I know that this shampoo is a quality item used by hairdressers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conflypip
Home Hill, Queensland, Australia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cleans well
11/12/2013

Customer review by Chipturtle

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Chipturtle
by Chipturtle

This shampoo will really clean your hair and suds well. Color is light blueish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chipturtle
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good for oily scalp/hair
6/14/2014

Customer review by ByReviewer11

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by ByReviewer11
by ByReviewer11

This is my second try and I am amazed that it leaves my scalp feeling so clean for days and scent too. I have oily scalp and this product does not dry out my scalp. It feels perfect. Finally found a shampoo that helps clean my hair thoroughly. Give it a try, after all, it's inexpensive. :) And the scent is very light and clean. Not overpowering at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ByReviewer11
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be careful to not get it in your eyes.
8/10/2013

Customer review by skyelyles

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by skyelyles
by skyelyles

This product works great for my naturally oily hair. The technique I use is to just massage every part of my scalp and then just let it rinse through. However, one time I got it in my eye, and it hurt quite a bit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyelyles
tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
been using a while now
8/27/2014

Customer review by SandraNJ67

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by SandraNJ67
by SandraNJ67

It does what it says - good for oily hair. I'm very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandraNJ67
Winfield Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super-Cleansing!
12/15/2013

Customer review by achristmaself

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by achristmaself
by achristmaself

If your scalp needs serious cleansing or you want to get rid of buildup, this shampoo is like magic. The price just can't be beaten. Wal-mart is definitely the source for this stuff if you need to stock up and don't want to spend a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
achristmaself
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good shampoo for the money
8/14/2014

Customer review by hawg66

4.0 stars 8/14/2014 by hawg66
by hawg66

Very good shampoo for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawg66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2012

Customer review by Missle1980

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Missle1980
by Missle1980

My hair loves this stuff not to mention my wallet =) Smells nice too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missle1980
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pruducts!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by CandyIdaho

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by CandyIdaho
by CandyIdaho

I just love this shampoo, I had so much build up on my hair this shampoo got it all out of my hair, I will be using this from here on out. Thanks again Walmart for speedy shipping and a price you cannot beat any where.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandyIdaho
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
I Love this Shampoo!!!
9/20/2014

Customer review by LadyattheBeach

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by LadyattheBeach
by LadyattheBeach

I love everything about this shampoo; it keeps my oily hair clean for a few days. I have tried every shampoo out there for oily hair because I have had it since my teens. I am now 62 y.o. and still dealing with it; that is, until now. No more shampooing every day for me! Incredible! Smells great too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyattheBeach
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews