Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

32%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
15
1-20 of 22 total reviews
32%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Change it BACK!
1/30/2012

Customer review by StagingLt

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by StagingLt
by StagingLt

This used to be my absolute favorite dip, and I'd even driven out of the way to other stores to find it when necessary. I bought a tub a couple weeks ago, and thought I got a bad batch. The flavor, color and consistency were gone. This week, I drove to another store in another town, and specifically looked for a later sell-by date, thinking I was going to get the great dip I loved. I was wrong. Come to find out, Kraft has changed the recipe. The new stuff is horrible, and needs a warning label on it. I will not buy this product again until the packaging proclaims, "Back to the old recipe!"

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StagingLt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed again!!
7/24/2016

Customer review by wendy

1.0 stars 7/24/2016 by wendy
by wendy

I am really hoping the container I just got is a fluke and they did not change the recipe again! If they changed it I am done with Kraft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendy
Would recommend to a friend? No
French Onion Dip Change
3/10/2012

Customer review by hildajax

1.0 stars 3/10/2012 by hildajax
by hildajax

Kraft French onion dip has always been my favorite, for several years. I even would go to several different locations just to locate that brand. When I recently got the "new" dip, I thought that I had received a bad batch. I have always liked the smooth dip, and when I got one with the texture...it reminded me of tapioca pudding...(Yuck!...just my opinion.) I have decided that unless they change the recipe back to the original I will not buy their brand again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hildajax
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/22/2012

Customer review by acetee02

1.0 stars 1/22/2012 by acetee02
by acetee02

I have never written here before but was so upset with the product. I have gone out of my way to find kraft french onion but it seem after now my second container its not a fluke. the product used to be thick and creamy but this time its runny. Was it Walmarts fault well not unless they forgot to keep it cool. I think its more of a Kraf issue.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acetee02
Killeen Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
New recipe is terrible - go back to Original!
5/11/2012

Customer review by jodi01

1.0 stars 5/11/2012 by jodi01
by jodi01

I have enjoyed Kraft French Onion Dip for years - but will not be buying it anymore - the recipe change is terrible!!! It doesn't have the same taste and it's runny. Please, please, please go back to the original recipe!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jodi01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The BEST!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Carolinagirl

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Carolinagirl
by Carolinagirl

My family absolutely loves this dip! I go thru about 2 of these containers per week. We've tried other dips and this one is just the best! Nothing compares in their eyes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolinagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect dip that go's with anything!
6/9/2016

Customer review by neolgan

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by neolgan
by neolgan

I absolutely love this dip! Every vacation there is one store that sells this dip. I can't find it anywhere I my County! Wish they sold it in more locations!

neolgan
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Down Right Awful!
8/13/2013

Customer review by ClassicCars1957

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by ClassicCars1957
by ClassicCars1957

When I opened the container; I should have known I was in trouble. The color was yellowish-orange and is was runny. The taste and flavor is not like any French Onion Dip I have had before and hopefully never get again. This is not the French Onion Dip I know. I used it in a recipe and oh did I regret it. The potato dish I made tasted terrible. I will never buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClassicCars1957
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/17/2012

Customer review by rustyb6

1.0 stars 3/17/2012 by rustyb6
by rustyb6

I purchased this dip and when I got it home I found the dip to be very runny and tasted like it was spoiled so I threw it away. I later purchased a second batch and found it as disgusting as the first batch and threw it out as well. I then found that Kraft has changed the receipe and that is the way the new receipe is suppose to taste which is disgusting. Please being back the old receipe as know one in my family will eat this mess anymore.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rustyb6
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Really Bad
6/11/2012

Customer review by ManhattanLady

1.0 stars 6/11/2012 by ManhattanLady
by ManhattanLady

I'm done buying Kraft dips. They lost my business.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ManhattanLady
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Best dip ever.
12/24/2015

Customer review by kpb13

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by kpb13
by kpb13

My hubby LOVES this dip. I have tried many others and he has tossed them in the trash. The only problem I have is that my favorite, the Kraft Ranch dip, is no longer at the Walmart stores or on this site. What happened?

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kpb13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
kraft dip
8/22/2015

Customer review by soccerdaft

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by soccerdaft
by soccerdaft

I love this dip and travel to every Walmart store I can get it in ...but have been so disappointed lately as they have not had in stock...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerdaft
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dip EVER!
9/4/2013

Customer review by KeatsSister

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by KeatsSister
by KeatsSister

Never tried Kraft's French Onion Dip before because there are some Kraft products I don't care for. Surprise! What an awesome dip! Thick and tasty. I'm looking to see if anyone has any sandwich recipes to use this as a dressing. Whole family loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeatsSister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Change it back !!!
1/13/2014

Customer review by freddie1112

1.0 stars 1/13/2014 by freddie1112
by freddie1112

Think Kraft gave us what we all wanted which was a cheaper product at a cheaper price . This dip was always higher then the other dips now it is around the price as the other dips . Bought two of these thought it had went bad . I had switched to dean's dip when kraft made there first change awhile back but they were out of dean's dip so I gave kraft a secound chance . Bad mistake its runny and taste horrable . Says stir for easy dipping made me laugh it looked pre-stirred already ! Wish I had my money back ! Make your own or Try Dean's dip . Kraft really let us down on this product ! Will try kraft again when it says back to the old recipe .

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freddie1112
Onley , Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Kraft dips new recipe is disgusting!
6/21/2012

Customer review by ptflyer

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by ptflyer
by ptflyer

I don't know what more I could say that my review summary doesn't concisely state. Kraft dips used to be top notch so far as "mass market" dips are concerned. Their fairly recent switch to the new recipe, however, must have been a move made by accountants who've never bothered to compare old and new. A quick read through the ingredients lists no direct link to real dairy products...only derivatives and LOTS of other "stuff." Even their Simply line of dips (assumed to be a premium line, since they cost more) seem to have changed for the worse. Poor move Kraft--very poor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptflyer
Glenpool, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WalMart Brand is Better. Filled with chemicals
5/16/2015

Customer review by Schetnanone

1.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Schetnanone
by Schetnanone

I couldn't remember the brand that I liked and was at my local Wal-Mart Market. I thought surely it had to be the Kraft brand. As soon as I tasted it I remembered the Kraft brand was NOT the one I liked. The taste is flat, there is no sour cream in it as with other brands, the ingredients list reads like something from a chemistry book. I will not purchase this ever again and would not recommend this terrible product to anyone. I call it a product, because it's certainly NOT FOOD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Schetnanone
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/28/2010

Customer review by MountainRick

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by MountainRick
by MountainRick

This dip is very good but try Wal Marts store brand it is much richer in texture and taste

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountainRick
Mtn. Home Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
yum!
2/20/2010

Customer review by blarg987

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by blarg987
by blarg987

i have been eating this dip with chips for years, ever since i was a little girl and my parents bought it. it is the only non-cheese dip i like with chips. i even tried off-brand stuff, (which is usually what i buy, since everything tastes pretty much the same) but for french onion chip dip this is the only brand that tastes right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blarg987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Deserves no stars
9/6/2015

Customer review by LeeLee

1.0 stars 9/6/2015 by LeeLee
by LeeLee

I just purchased this brand of french onion dip at Walmart, and I am appalled at how disgusting this tastes. I seriously have no words to describe just how nasty this dip is. It is one of the grossest tasting things I've ever had the displeasure of encountering. I literally had to run to the garbage can and spit it out while almost lurching. Words can not convey just how raunchy this dip is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLee
Would recommend to a friend? No
All fat and no taste.
9/3/2011

Customer review by Carlos1234

1.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Carlos1234
by Carlos1234

I typically would not take the time to write a review of something as trivial as chip dip, but this stuff is so bad that I felt absolutely compelled. I'm so disappointed that I actually want my money back. It's all fat and no taste. I will never buy it again. Buy Heluva or a local brand. Yuck. Horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlos1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews