Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7643 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

7643 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

7643 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6280
4 stars
1151
3 stars
155
2 stars
24
1 stars
33
1-20 of 7638 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 7638 total reviews
1-20 of 7638 reviews
Amazing Results!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Kimber22

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Kimber22
by Kimber22

I have used meow mix and a few others but then one day this was on sale so I grabbed it..My cats all LOVED it! My Maincoon really enjoyed it,of course my outside cat loved it and even the feral cat I feed but the most amazing thing was my Tortoise cat who has an allergic reaction to fleas & it only takes one bite for her hair to start a viscous cycle of falling out or atleast that is what the place told me where I adopted her but she has some sorta dermatitis, I live in Florida and it has been a tough couple years with fleas here. Anyway, she was looking like a hair patched rat even though she did not have any fleas. So I started feeding them this food and within the past few months I noticed her hair is long,thick and she is the pretty little kitty she once was! I know many have said it is bad food but whatever is in is making my balding kitty a gorgeous furball now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimber22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not all pricey catfood is right for your cat.
8/3/2015

Customer review by KarlaNC

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by KarlaNC
by KarlaNC

I had 3 kitties with age ranges from 19 to 3 years old so finding the best food for their individual needs proved to be difficult. It was nearly impossible to get them to eat "their food". The very senior guy was a nibbler as was my middle aged one. My youngest is more aggressive and might I say a bit pushy when it comes to eating. Needless to say, it was impossible to feed them 3 separate foods. I figured that I would get one of those more expensive foods so they all can eat it. WRONG! The biggest problem that I had was with my youngest, he was horribly constipated. He had pain while going and it was as hard as rocks! I switched back to Purina Naturals and his problem corrected itself. My older guys love it and the food's size is easy on the oldest teeth and easier to eat and chew. I'm not certain what it is exactly that helped my little guy but I suspect its the added leafy greens. I only have two boys now but no matter what, all my babies will be eating Purina Naturals!

KarlaNC
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cat LOVES this food
12/30/2015

Customer review by BamandAmy02

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BamandAmy02
by BamandAmy02

I bought this because the old food that he enjoyed (Friskies) had been eating started making him sick. (Probably because he was getting older.) I walked through the grocery store and seen that the bag says it's all natural and it was less expensive than most other natural cat foods. However, it was more expensive than what he was eating before. I took it home and he instantly came running to the bag and even tried ripping it open when I put it on the counter. So gave him a small scoop and he devoured it quickly. He loves it so much that it's worth the price. I've even tried getting other more expensive foods with soft bits because he's getting even older, (so I worry about his teeth eventually bothering him.) He refuses to eat any other dry or wet cat food. My cat is hooked! Now I just need to find this exact food in wet/soft bites and hope he will eat it. Downfall : smells worse than his old food, sometimes I worry about if the food is actually natural because the first ingredient is chicken by-product meal and other not so "natural" sounding ingredients.... Heard that it's not good... I just want the best for my baby. At least he loves it!

BamandAmy02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Petra's Pride!
10/27/2015

Customer review by tpeter

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by tpeter
by tpeter

My cat, Petra, was a feral for many years. She lived around my apartment building and would occasionally "adopt" a new human every few months, until they moved out and inevitably she was on her own again--out in the crazy unpredictable world. About a year ago I decided enough was enough, and I brought her in on a trial basis. Purina Cat Naturals is the dry food I started her off with. After the first 3 months passed I decided that it was a done deal...she was going to be my furever roommate. So I took the plunge, we went to the vet got all vaccinations and a chip. I explained her story too her new doc and he said he was impressed with how healthy she is considering her tumultuous past, and told me to keep doing whatever it is I am doing. Other than loving her all I did was feed her Naturals. I attribute much of her good health to that, so that is all she gets (with an occasional piece of fish or chicken) Plus, it is all she will eat!

tpeter
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They Won't Eat Anything Else
12/4/2015

Customer review by ashjes

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by ashjes
by ashjes

When we brought Maggie home from the shelter, she had been eating Purina Cat Chow Naturals. We kept her on it feeling that it would help in her transition and understanding how fussy some cats are regarding food. When Cali joined us we saw no point in changing. In spite of putting out separate bowls for each, the sisters preferred to eat out of the same one. When Grayson became a member of the family, it was the same deal. While the girls will sit patiently before eating, Grayson cries like a baby for food although the bowl is never empty. He likes company when he eats and wants to be petted while doing so which I've never experienced before. At the times when I could not obtain Naturals because local stores failed to carry it and therefore switched to another Purina product, they refused to eat. Needless to say, Naturals is the only dry cat food for my family.

ashjes
Cottonwood, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Cat Snax!! =
1/23/2016

Customer review by TheChaconZone

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by TheChaconZone
by TheChaconZone

I recently bought a bucket of Tidi-Cats litter that contained a free sample of Naturals Indoor. My black cats Kip & Mini-Bear, plus tuxedo cat Pochka went bananas when I fed it to them!! They usually go crazy like that when I give them cat snacks, so I knew right there & then what I had to do. My cats mean the world to me, & they deserve to eat what they love, just like we humans. Job well done Purina! Sincerely, Chacon

TheChaconZone
Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat's LOVE It!
1/23/2016

Customer review by catmimi

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by catmimi
by catmimi

My cat's REALLY LOVE this cat food and THAT'S A BIG PLUS!! I'm glad it's HEALTHY for them but apparently TASTY too, which makes my job as a Cat MOMMY easier & makes them very HAPPY! Even the most finicky one's like this one! I'd recommend it to everyone cause it's the only one that I've found that my cat's ENJOY, EAT & STAY HEALTHY!

catmimi
Thomasville, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasty
1/23/2016

Customer review by Catmom55

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Catmom55
by Catmom55

I feed this food to my kitty and neighborhood cats. It has all natural ingredients, more veggies, and no artificial flavors or preservatives. On occasion, I buy the other types of Purina food, but this is the best because all the ingredients are natural and better for the cats. This food is my favorite choice.

Catmom55
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Cat Chow Naturals
1/18/2016

Customer review by Rigsbocats

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Rigsbocats
by Rigsbocats

My picky girls love Purina Cat Chow Naturals! They don't want any other dry food on a daily basis. We have had a dish of different foods down, they wouldn't touch that dish. They always choose Purina Naturals. One of my girls (Thelma), will sit in front of the refridgerator at bedtime, waiting for me to put the Naturals in their dishes, for in the morning. Thelma has a sister/littermate, named Louise. They are beautiful and fun. Thanks Purina for keeping our girls happy and healthy.

Rigsbocats
Creedmoor, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty loved it!
1/24/2016

Customer review by chickenMama

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by chickenMama
by chickenMama

When we adopted our cat the previous owner had only ever fed her an inexpensive off brand food. When we gave her Purina Naturals, she gobbled it up and really perked up too! Now she's playing and frisky as a cat should be! Thank you!

chickenMama
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Naturals Formula
1/22/2016

Customer review by ALVA724

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by ALVA724
by ALVA724

The Naturals formula seems to be my oldest 2 girls favorite. My daughter told ne that she started feeding it to her 3 when it came out & they just loved it, so I thought I would try it & I was so glad that I did. This has become one of their favorites too, Purina takes the prize in my cats lives again & will continue to. Thanks Purina!

ALVA724
Nutley, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One satisfied fat cat
1/23/2016

Customer review by Maid

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Maid
by Maid

My 14 year old cat went straight to his dish. He was not aware that I switched his food at first. He pushed some food around then it was gone in a few.He is normally a very picky cat. This food did not upset his old stomach as some pet food has done in the past.Ther was no change in his litter box.

Maid
Dudley, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS may be it!
9/1/2014

Customer review by empressjad

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by empressjad
by empressjad

After much searching, I found this food for my best friend's cat. He has lots of issues, despite being just 5 years old..he has food allergies, a very sensitive tummy, and is extremely picky! Time after time, we've gotten him the much more expensive brands, thinking surely they must work oput for him...and they didn't. She was thinking it might be a lost cause, then I saw thios and thought, "why not?" When we filled Riley's bowl, he gave it the cursory sniff, but then dove right in. He even looked up at us a couple of times, as if to say, "Hey! I LIKE this stuff!" Of course, that was only the first hurdle...we had to wait and see if he upchucked. YAY! He didn't!!! The last hurdle was to see if he started scratching himself raw, as he does when he had food containing *whatever* allergens he's sensitive to *this* day. (Vets have been unable to figure out just exactly he's allergic to...) That night...no scratching. next day, no scratching. Looks like this might be it...so far.............

empressjad
galena, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Naturals is great for my baby
1/21/2016

Customer review by Weresanctuary

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Weresanctuary
by Weresanctuary

Purina Naturals is nutritious, healthy, flavorful, and perfect for my growing boy. I feed it to him daily as well as leaving it out for any stray cats outside. It is becoming cold out and food scarce for them. I want to make sure they are getting good nutrition too (not just my indoor boy). I trust it to keep them healthy as well.

Weresanctuary
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensitive stomach
1/17/2016

Customer review by Maradaphx

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Maradaphx
by Maradaphx

My cat has a very sensitive digestive system and we struggled for years with him throwing up just after eating. The vet put him on a prescription food with higher fiber, and it helped but was expensive. I had tried so many brands of wet and dry foods, I felt I had no choice. And then a friend suggested purina naturals. It has a higher fiber content than other brands, and it worked as well as the prescription food at a price I can afford.

Maradaphx
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love it
1/23/2016

Customer review by Ashlynne

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Ashlynne
by Ashlynne

I purchased the cat chow naturals as a treat for my cats. As soon as I filed the bowl though, they dove right in! All three of the cats seemed to love the food and we will be adding this to our regular rotation in the future.

Ashlynne
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Cat Chow Naturals
5/13/2014

Customer review by ABCDE

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

This is a complete and balanced diet. I am a vet tech student and have learned so very much about the nutritional content of food as far as ingredients and labeling. The important aspects of this food: Turkey is the #1 ingredient. Cats are obligate carnivores and need meat, so this is good. Brewers rice and poultry by-product meal are NOT fillers. These ingredients are actually very nutritional for your cat! And most importantly, the AAFCO feeding label. EVERY pet food product should have an AAFCO label and if it doesn't, do not feed it to your pet!! This can be found under the ingredient list. Looking for this: "Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Official (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that (product name) provides complete and balanced nutriton for maintenance of (growth stage)." THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART OF THE FOOD LABEL! Ingredient come secondary to this labeling. Purina meets all the requirements needed for a vet tech to feed this to her own cat :)

ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!
1/24/2016

Customer review by queenlillia

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by queenlillia
by queenlillia

my cats have enjoyed this product and I am I'll continue to purchase it

queenlillia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
10/9/2015

Customer review by bbgrl0887

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by bbgrl0887
by bbgrl0887

We got Gizzy as a baby, she fit in my palm she was so tiny, skin and bones...she was a stray and the mother had left them, a friend I work with found 3 of them in a shed behind her house...we had been wanting and looking for a kitten so it came at the perfect time, we couldn't let her out there so we decided to take one my friend kept one and her sister took the other, she was a ball of fur but I thought it was going to take forever for her to gain weight she was so skinny. I bought kitten milk since the mother had left them and she wanted nothing to do with it I tried giving it to her everyday possible but she wouldn't drink it so I tried water, still nothing, I know your not supposed to give them regular milk but days had gone by and she hadn't drank anything so I tried milk and that did the trick...I moistened kitten Chow and she wouldn't eat it tried it dry and still nothing so I switched to the Naturals and that's all I feed her, she's gained so much weight, she's healthy, her fur is soft and shiny... It's an excellent food to feed your animals.

bbgrl0887
Tarentum, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats Go for the Natural Route
1/20/2016

Customer review by Stretchy

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Stretchy
by Stretchy

I didn't know if our cats would like the natural version, but had a feeling they might! They both love our food - chicken, steak, fish, and turkey especially. So I was pleased when they both took right to Natural. Maybe the touch of leafy greens will keep them from grazing in the grass on their trips outside!

Stretchy
Marietta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 7638 total reviews
1-20 of 7638 reviews