Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7851 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

7851 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

7851 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6400
4 stars
1215
3 stars
166
2 stars
26
1 stars
44
1-20 of 7846 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 7846 total reviews
1-20 of 7846 reviews
Amazing Results!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Kimber22

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Kimber22
by Kimber22

I have used meow mix and a few others but then one day this was on sale so I grabbed it..My cats all LOVED it! My Maincoon really enjoyed it,of course my outside cat loved it and even the feral cat I feed but the most amazing thing was my Tortoise cat who has an allergic reaction to fleas & it only takes one bite for her hair to start a viscous cycle of falling out or atleast that is what the place told me where I adopted her but she has some sorta dermatitis, I live in Florida and it has been a tough couple years with fleas here. Anyway, she was looking like a hair patched rat even though she did not have any fleas. So I started feeding them this food and within the past few months I noticed her hair is long,thick and she is the pretty little kitty she once was! I know many have said it is bad food but whatever is in is making my balding kitty a gorgeous furball now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimber22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
My Cats Love it!
12/10/2016

Customer review by Calico

4.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Calico
by Calico
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although it is a bit more costly, my 8 cats seem to enjoy the taste of this food better than others. I do change their foods out on occasion but since they are picky, I have found they prefer this one over other.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty up
6/26/2016

Customer review by justdebii

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by justdebii
by justdebii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat gave this five stars but she eats anything. This is sort of a snack in between gophers and lizards. She did ask for it again though

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justdebii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat's favorite
9/12/2016

Customer review by DocNyto

5.0 stars 9/12/2016 by DocNyto
by DocNyto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only does my vet recommend this. My two cats love it. Their good health and beautiful long fur coats convince me it's great for them. Glad I can find it at my Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocNyto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Moodyshine Loves It
3/10/2017

Customer review by Moodyshine

4.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Moodyshine
by Moodyshine

Our cat, Moonshine loves it. She is 2 years old almost 3 years old. She has a sensitive stomach. She gets sick easy. She usually throws up once to twice a week. She has had this food for more then a week and has not thrown up. She use to eat meow mix. She would get so sick. Moonshine is so picky. We tried Pure Balance with her. She would not eat is at all. We had to give it to the strays outside. And with this food, she does not give it to the dog. She dose not eat any human food. She seems to have more energy and seems to put more. Moonshine has not had diarrhea either. I hope she does better with this food. But in the last week she has been doing better. I do not like that it has byproduct, corn and soy. But if our Moody will eat it and not get sick then we will buy her it. Her fur is so much softer and she is not shedding as bad. I just hope she does not gain more weight. She is a big cat. Moonshine weighs about 15 pounds. I am hoping that sense she has more energy that she will start to loose weight. She has been acting like a kitten again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Moodyshine
Carpenter Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Healthy Choice for your Fur Babies
3/31/2017

Customer review by bobosmom

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by bobosmom
by bobosmom

I am a particular mother when it comes to how I feed our Fur Babies. I don't slather Pizza dough with a whole can of lard. Top that with piles of greasy, artery clogging, fat meat and loads of heart stopping cheese and pop it in the oven for our family's supper I try to make wise, healthy decisions when it comes to how I feed my family. And I try to do the same when it comes down to how we feed our smallest babies. We share our lives with five rescued sweethearts. We have one with a delicate stomach, siblings that are two years old, a Siamese who has got to be about 15 years old, and a Flame Point Siamese/Ragdoll mix. That is quite a variety to try to please, but Purina Cat Chow Naturals, pulls it off! And it does it without a lot of chemicals, and unpronounceable words. I can pronounce every word in the list of ingredients for the bag. I mix it in with a bag of Purina Indoor Cat Chow and keep the blend in an airtight container. I know my babies are getting top nutrition with Purina Naturals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bobosmom
Lonoke, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not "Natural" like name indicates
2/11/2011

Customer review by Strive2ShopSmart

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Strive2ShopSmart
by Strive2ShopSmart

Unfortunately, I made the ultimate mistake and purchased this based on the name and not by reading the ingredients. The 1st 5 ingredients of healthy/natural cat food are NEVER supposed to be corn, wheat or soy and this food has 2 in the 1st 5.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strive2ShopSmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Healthy alterntive
8/9/2011

Customer review by kensss

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by kensss
by kensss

Hay, the cat loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kensss
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Au Natural...
1/31/2011

Customer review by JordynsNana

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by JordynsNana
by JordynsNana

I have two 10 month old kittys I still feed Purina Kitten chow that they love. I have just started to mix this brand with that and they really enjoy it. I like that they are smalll morsal of dry food for the cats to swallow, as you know they don't chew their food. I like the ingrediants put in it. I think for the amount of dry food you get this is of great value when you are on a budget or feeding a lot of cats.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JordynsNana
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Purina Cat Chow With Vitamins And Minerals
3/20/2016

Customer review by Squashbug1

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Squashbug1
by Squashbug1
Top 1000 contributor

We have two rescue cats. They are sisters and are very small for being 4 year old cats. We adopted them on sight when they were just 3 days old. They had been found at the side of the highway by a lady that was on her way to work, when she saw them. She stopped and picked the poor babies up and dropped them off at the Animal Hospital. My husband happened to be there, having to put down our old and dying dog. He was so heartbroken when he saw the newly born, blind and cold kittens. He quickly asked the vet if he could adopt them. After 3 months and several visits later, we were able to bring them home. They had to grow, be evaluated and medicated before we could take them home. That was 4 years ago. They are wonderful. They thrive and love their Purina Cat Chow and the vitamins and minerals are what these girls love and needed. None other food like this for them. I highly recommend this cat food for all cats and their owners who love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squashbug1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent Product!
10/17/2010

Customer review by StacyRicci

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by StacyRicci
by StacyRicci

So, I recently adopted my friend's cat (Tony) and since he was a kitten, he was eating Friskies. I took him to the vet because he was scratching a lot (I thought he had fleas) but it turns out, he had dry skin! Who knew a cat could suffer from dry skin? I was told this was a good alternative, because Friskies is just "cheap" and not nutritious. About a month on this new diet, his fur is absolutely soft and fluffy and he's no longer scratching all the time! Thank goodness. I'll admit this brand is a little more expensive, but it's worth the money if my little Tony is happy and healthy!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StacyRicci
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
All My Cats Love Natural Original
5/17/2017

Customer review by DJ5CA

5.0 stars 5/17/2017 by DJ5CA
by DJ5CA

I have five cats and Natural Original is absolutely their favorite. Great product, great price. I also feed a colony of stray kitties and this is all that I purchase for them. I know that they are getting a high qualify food and that they will love the taste as much as my cats do. I tell all my friends who have cats to try this product and they will be happy that they did. Thank you, Purina. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DJ5CA
Hacienda Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
12/21/2016

Customer review by Cynsation

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Cynsation
by Cynsation

My cats love this food, but now they use the senior food. My cats have eaten various food throughout 11 and 10 yrs old. They meow in the morning until I fill there with their favorite food. I also used Healthy Weight as my Cairo (Big Ragdoll) got lazy and just ate because I was using a self-feeder, so I cut both my cats’ food to 1/2 cup a day. My Cairo has lost weight. My cats have eaten different types of Purina throughout their lives. If I tried to feed them something else, they do not eat their food. I am a cat lady and with each cat I have owned they ate Purina, whatever they needed for their age. Babies got kitten cat food, adults’ normal food. I have owned cats all of my life and I cannot imagine my life without cats. My favorite breed is Siamese. My two cats Ragdoll/Siamese mix. Cairo meows all the time and Kesa meows when she wants attention. With my cats being older I do feed them Senior food to make sure as they age they are provided with food that will support them and keep them healthy, Purina is the best [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cynsation
Keizer, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bigger bag
5/16/2017

Customer review by Nell6

5.0 stars 5/16/2017 by Nell6
by Nell6

I wish the natural would come in a bigger bag I go threw a big bag a week this is the only good that my cats will eat and not throw up.I go threw so many bags of food I buy 1week p of the 18lb cat food [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nell6
Tulsa ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sensitive cat
4/20/2017

Customer review by sandym10

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by sandym10
by sandym10

I purchased this bag of Purina Natural for the stray cats living under my back porch. I had a coupon and prefer to feed quality food. My inside cat has had a lot of food sensitivities and stomach problems so she was getting something different. I noticed every time I would fix the food for the outside kitties she would be there with her nose in the bag. The grass always looks green on the other side so I thought this was the case here but one day I thought I would give her a little to see what happens. She loved it! She didn't vomit it right up and looks more when I feed the others, so she gets it. Happy day she has found a food she can eat that I don't have to have a prescription or pay out an arm and leg for. Thank You Purina. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sandym10
Aberdeen, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasty food
5/5/2017

Customer review by Anamor

4.0 stars 5/5/2017 by Anamor
by Anamor

I found about this food because my mother in law feeds her cat with it and she loves it. My husband and I are the "cat house" in the neighborhood!!! We feed around 6 straight cats and our "foster cat" who lives right across the street but he comes and stays with us in the mornings. Anyways, they love the food and their dishes are always empty hahaha I know there is cheap food around but we love animals and we wanted to feed them with good food, they deserve a little treat especially when they live all the time outside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Anamor
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy on digestion
5/1/2017

Customer review by Lalaland805

5.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Lalaland805
by Lalaland805

Not only do my two cats thoroughly enjoy the taste of this well made dry food, they have had the added benefit of their digestion systems improve in several respects. With this product, our cats' have shown no signs of constipation and has not had hard feces. Unlike other brands which were not an uncommon problem with other brand. Another advantage is one the family particularly gained from. This food considerably reduces the stench of my cats' feces. They are now tolerable and the consistency makes cleaning their cat box easier to clean. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lalaland805
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works and they love the food!
5/9/2017

Customer review by GFof4

5.0 stars 5/9/2017 by GFof4
by GFof4

Both my loving fur balls seem to stay very happy and healthy eating this food. have never tried the Cheap food and would rather they eat only food made in the USA. They aren't even interested in table food because they've never had them. They just love to eat the dry food in their bowls. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

GFof4
Mts of Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS may be it!
9/1/2014

Customer review by empressjad

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by empressjad
by empressjad

After much searching, I found this food for my best friend's cat. He has lots of issues, despite being just 5 years old..he has food allergies, a very sensitive tummy, and is extremely picky! Time after time, we've gotten him the much more expensive brands, thinking surely they must work oput for him...and they didn't. She was thinking it might be a lost cause, then I saw thios and thought, "why not?" When we filled Riley's bowl, he gave it the cursory sniff, but then dove right in. He even looked up at us a couple of times, as if to say, "Hey! I LIKE this stuff!" Of course, that was only the first hurdle...we had to wait and see if he upchucked. YAY! He didn't!!! The last hurdle was to see if he started scratching himself raw, as he does when he had food containing *whatever* allergens he's sensitive to *this* day. (Vets have been unable to figure out just exactly he's allergic to...) That night...no scratching. next day, no scratching. Looks like this might be it...so far.............

empressjad
galena, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Cat Naturals
4/28/2017

Customer review by katznkradle

5.0 stars 4/28/2017 by katznkradle
by katznkradle

I am a CFF, CFA, and TICA registered Scottish Fold Breeder. This is the ONLY adult cat food I use. It maintains all of my queens' coats, their health, and purr-fect body weight. My Sires love the food too. Of course, for the kittens we use Purina kitten food. They love this too. EVERY kitten goes home with Purina kitten food! I searched and feel very good about the high crude protein content in Purina Naturals. It is very close to the Purina kitten food also. Honestly, my cats love it! The Purr-fect reason I use it exclusively! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

katznkradle
pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 7846 total reviews
1-20 of 7846 reviews