Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7801 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

7801 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

7801 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6357
4 stars
1208
3 stars
167
2 stars
26
1 stars
43
1-20 of 7796 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 7796 total reviews
1-20 of 7796 reviews
Amazing Results!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Kimber22

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Kimber22
by Kimber22

I have used meow mix and a few others but then one day this was on sale so I grabbed it..My cats all LOVED it! My Maincoon really enjoyed it,of course my outside cat loved it and even the feral cat I feed but the most amazing thing was my Tortoise cat who has an allergic reaction to fleas & it only takes one bite for her hair to start a viscous cycle of falling out or atleast that is what the place told me where I adopted her but she has some sorta dermatitis, I live in Florida and it has been a tough couple years with fleas here. Anyway, she was looking like a hair patched rat even though she did not have any fleas. So I started feeding them this food and within the past few months I noticed her hair is long,thick and she is the pretty little kitty she once was! I know many have said it is bad food but whatever is in is making my balding kitty a gorgeous furball now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimber22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kitty up
6/26/2016

Customer review by justdebii

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by justdebii
by justdebii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat gave this five stars but she eats anything. This is sort of a snack in between gophers and lizards. She did ask for it again though

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justdebii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat Chow Naturals
8/8/2016

Customer review by Laurie

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Laurie
by Laurie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fresh bag of cat food in great condition. Kitties are happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
from sample to every day
7/28/2016

Customer review by nrml

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by nrml
by nrml

I got a sample of this in a bag of something I bought. I don't recall if it was litter or some other Purina food. I put it out for the cats, and it was gone almost instantly. I got a small bag, then larger bags, and have never had any that went bad, sitting in a bowl, waiting to eaten. Thing is, it's Purina food. You know it's balanced nutrition, and from the smell of it, it's somehow different than the regular blue bag or the green indoor chow my cats have eaten for years. It's just something different to offer them. I have enough cats to put out all three types, and all types get eaten. Yes, it costs a bit more than the other foods, but they do eat it, and I buy it because my cats are spoiled. Not all cats like it. But choice is important when cats get old, and all of mine are old.

nrml
love this product
8/22/2016

Customer review by ashleyakaCatlady

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by ashleyakaCatlady
by ashleyakaCatlady

I have more than one cat and I love that they all enjoy this food and its great for them. Keep up the great work Purina! I have several friends and family members the use this company also and we will not change. Love that the company donates cat food to shelters and how they help local shelters with contests to get updated. They care about animals not just a profit.

ashleyakaCatlady
Cat Loves It
8/29/2016

Customer review by Lucy

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Lucy
by Lucy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a very picky girl that had to get off the Friskies and this was great - took right to it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty Approved!
8/20/2016

Customer review by FurMomma4

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by FurMomma4
by FurMomma4

My kitty can't wait for me to fill his dish with Purina's Natural Cat Food! He is nine years old and has tried them all. Purina Original is his favorite. His eager delight proves Purina's Natural Cat Food is amazingly tasty and truly the best of the rest! Thank you Purina for keeping "Mr. Jingles" happy and healthy.

FurMomma4
Great Product!
8/19/2016

Customer review by Siamesesmom

1.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Siamesesmom
by Siamesesmom

My sweet Siamese cats love only Natural Original! So it leaves me no choice! Got to keep my girls happy! Sally (older cat) eats less than my teenager (Siri) but both wake me every morning to insist they be fed only Natural Original! If fed anything else, they nibble but walk away meowing their distaste! I answer to their demands as they have good taste!

Siamesesmom
Hmm Hmm Good
8/21/2016

Customer review by chizy

1.0 stars 8/21/2016 by chizy
by chizy

MY cat simply had no problem on first taste tester. Like going to the grocery store and getting samples. To bad they don't do that, eh? What a concept something to bring home to our pet instead of the entire bag and than goes to the shelter for animals.

chizy
Love this
8/19/2016

Customer review by LadyThrone

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by LadyThrone
by LadyThrone

My kittens and cats absolutely love this food. I like to keep them happy and healthy and they love the taste. Purina Naturals is a great kitten and cat food. And I love that it's good for them as well as how much they love it great job Purina Cat Chow

LadyThrone
Only Natural
8/19/2016

Customer review by ownerbutchanddomino

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by ownerbutchanddomino
by ownerbutchanddomino

This is the only dry cat food any of my cats will eat unless I sneak in some small amounts into their dishes. Even then, I think, though I don't really know, they will root out the other cat food judging on the messy food in their trays.

ownerbutchanddomino
You make my Kitties MEOW!! For more
8/16/2016

Customer review by Punkinsmom

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Punkinsmom
by Punkinsmom

I used to feed my cats Another cat feed, they hated it, my neighbor said", get them this...purine cat chow Naturals plus vitamins and minerals!"oh my. What heaven ! My cats are healthier, happier and when they hear the bag coming they literally try to tear it open before I can put it in the food bin!!

Punkinsmom
Great Product!
8/14/2016

Customer review by RockyRoad

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by RockyRoad
by RockyRoad

I think this kitten food is great for my kitten. He loves to eat Purina Kitten Chow every day along with canned soft food. I leave the hard kitten chow out for him continually at this point. It is not the most expensive hard kitten food nor the cheapest. I would recommend Purina Kitten Chow to everyone for their kitten.

RockyRoad
Great Product
8/16/2016

Customer review by Jean56

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Jean56
by Jean56

Just been using it for a week or so. My peanut loves it. He meets my at the door and can't wait for his food. The product has all good stuff in it. Want what is best for my peanut. Have tried other food with other cats but never again.

Jean56
Good product
8/14/2016

Customer review by RockyRoad

3.0 stars 8/14/2016 by RockyRoad
by RockyRoad

I think this is a good product and I have used it before but my new kitten has decided to like another product better for now. I give him hard food and soft food on a daily basis. And That seems to be a healthy combination for him. His coat is very soft too. I may try this product on him again when he is full grown.

RockyRoad
Excellent Product!
10/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So, I recently adopted my friend's cat (Tony) and since he was a kitten, he was eating Friskies. I took him to the vet because he was scratching a lot (I thought he had fleas) but it turns out, he had dry skin! Who knew a cat could suffer from dry skin? I was told this was a good alternative, because Friskies is just "cheap" and not nutritious. About a month on this new diet, his fur is absolutely soft and fluffy and he's no longer scratching all the time! Thank goodness. I'll admit this brand is a little more expensive, but it's worth the money if my little Tony is happy and healthy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purina cat food natural
8/22/2016

Customer review by cindy

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by cindy
by cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this stuff and I wouldn't change it for anything

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS may be it!
9/1/2014

Customer review by empressjad

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by empressjad
by empressjad

After much searching, I found this food for my best friend's cat. He has lots of issues, despite being just 5 years old..he has food allergies, a very sensitive tummy, and is extremely picky! Time after time, we've gotten him the much more expensive brands, thinking surely they must work oput for him...and they didn't. She was thinking it might be a lost cause, then I saw thios and thought, "why not?" When we filled Riley's bowl, he gave it the cursory sniff, but then dove right in. He even looked up at us a couple of times, as if to say, "Hey! I LIKE this stuff!" Of course, that was only the first hurdle...we had to wait and see if he upchucked. YAY! He didn't!!! The last hurdle was to see if he started scratching himself raw, as he does when he had food containing *whatever* allergens he's sensitive to *this* day. (Vets have been unable to figure out just exactly he's allergic to...) That night...no scratching. next day, no scratching. Looks like this might be it...so far.............

empressjad
galena, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Cat Chow Naturals
5/13/2014

Customer review by ABCDE

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

This is a complete and balanced diet. I am a vet tech student and have learned so very much about the nutritional content of food as far as ingredients and labeling. The important aspects of this food: Turkey is the #1 ingredient. Cats are obligate carnivores and need meat, so this is good. Brewers rice and poultry by-product meal are NOT fillers. These ingredients are actually very nutritional for your cat! And most importantly, the AAFCO feeding label. EVERY pet food product should have an AAFCO label and if it doesn't, do not feed it to your pet!! This can be found under the ingredient list. Looking for this: "Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Official (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that (product name) provides complete and balanced nutriton for maintenance of (growth stage)." THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART OF THE FOOD LABEL! Ingredient come secondary to this labeling. Purina meets all the requirements needed for a vet tech to feed this to her own cat :)

ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Green Bag is the ONLY way to go!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Hawkstar

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Hawkstar
by Hawkstar

I have 7 cats.....this is their very favorite food! When I have a new bag and open it one of my girls knows the sound and comes running! I have tried to trick her and it does not work--she even knows how the bag sounds as I open it--I have even tried by keeping it out of sight and she still responds and only to this one kind! This is the most enjoyable food I could ever treat my cats to--and that is just a bonus feature due to how excited they get when I have their "Green Bag" food! I tease them about how they act and now I just call it the Green Bag Food! Thank You Purina for such a great product!

Hawkstar
1-20 of 7796 total reviews
1-20 of 7796 reviews