Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7647 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

7647 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

7647 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6282
4 stars
1153
3 stars
155
2 stars
24
1 stars
33
1-20 of 7642 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 7642 total reviews
1-20 of 7642 reviews
Amazing Results!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Kimber22

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Kimber22
by Kimber22

I have used meow mix and a few others but then one day this was on sale so I grabbed it..My cats all LOVED it! My Maincoon really enjoyed it,of course my outside cat loved it and even the feral cat I feed but the most amazing thing was my Tortoise cat who has an allergic reaction to fleas & it only takes one bite for her hair to start a viscous cycle of falling out or atleast that is what the place told me where I adopted her but she has some sorta dermatitis, I live in Florida and it has been a tough couple years with fleas here. Anyway, she was looking like a hair patched rat even though she did not have any fleas. So I started feeding them this food and within the past few months I noticed her hair is long,thick and she is the pretty little kitty she once was! I know many have said it is bad food but whatever is in is making my balding kitty a gorgeous furball now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimber22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purina Cat Chow With Vitamins And Minerals
3/20/2016

Customer review by Squashbug1

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Squashbug1
by Squashbug1
Top 1000 contributor

We have two rescue cats. They are sisters and are very small for being 4 year old cats. We adopted them on sight when they were just 3 days old. They had been found at the side of the highway by a lady that was on her way to work, when she saw them. She stopped and picked the poor babies up and dropped them off at the Animal Hospital. My husband happened to be there, having to put down our old and dying dog. He was so heartbroken when he saw the newly born, blind and cold kittens. He quickly asked the vet if he could adopt them. After 3 months and several visits later, we were able to bring them home. They had to grow, be evaluated and medicated before we could take them home. That was 4 years ago. They are wonderful. They thrive and love their Purina Cat Chow and the vitamins and minerals are what these girls love and needed. None other food like this for them. I highly recommend this cat food for all cats and their owners who love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squashbug1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Reasonably priced food cats like!
5/23/2016

Customer review by EricB

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by EricB
by EricB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great food that even my finicky cats like

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS may be it!
9/1/2014

Customer review by empressjad

4.0 stars 9/1/2014 by empressjad
by empressjad

After much searching, I found this food for my best friend's cat. He has lots of issues, despite being just 5 years old..he has food allergies, a very sensitive tummy, and is extremely picky! Time after time, we've gotten him the much more expensive brands, thinking surely they must work oput for him...and they didn't. She was thinking it might be a lost cause, then I saw thios and thought, "why not?" When we filled Riley's bowl, he gave it the cursory sniff, but then dove right in. He even looked up at us a couple of times, as if to say, "Hey! I LIKE this stuff!" Of course, that was only the first hurdle...we had to wait and see if he upchucked. YAY! He didn't!!! The last hurdle was to see if he started scratching himself raw, as he does when he had food containing *whatever* allergens he's sensitive to *this* day. (Vets have been unable to figure out just exactly he's allergic to...) That night...no scratching. next day, no scratching. Looks like this might be it...so far.............

empressjad
galena, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not all pricey catfood is right for your cat.
8/3/2015

Customer review by KarlaNC

5.0 stars 8/3/2015 by KarlaNC
by KarlaNC

I had 3 kitties with age ranges from 19 to 3 years old so finding the best food for their individual needs proved to be difficult. It was nearly impossible to get them to eat "their food". The very senior guy was a nibbler as was my middle aged one. My youngest is more aggressive and might I say a bit pushy when it comes to eating. Needless to say, it was impossible to feed them 3 separate foods. I figured that I would get one of those more expensive foods so they all can eat it. WRONG! The biggest problem that I had was with my youngest, he was horribly constipated. He had pain while going and it was as hard as rocks! I switched back to Purina Naturals and his problem corrected itself. My older guys love it and the food's size is easy on the oldest teeth and easier to eat and chew. I'm not certain what it is exactly that helped my little guy but I suspect its the added leafy greens. I only have two boys now but no matter what, all my babies will be eating Purina Naturals!

KarlaNC
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Cat Chow Naturals
5/13/2014

Customer review by ABCDE

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

This is a complete and balanced diet. I am a vet tech student and have learned so very much about the nutritional content of food as far as ingredients and labeling. The important aspects of this food: Turkey is the #1 ingredient. Cats are obligate carnivores and need meat, so this is good. Brewers rice and poultry by-product meal are NOT fillers. These ingredients are actually very nutritional for your cat! And most importantly, the AAFCO feeding label. EVERY pet food product should have an AAFCO label and if it doesn't, do not feed it to your pet!! This can be found under the ingredient list. Looking for this: "Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Official (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that (product name) provides complete and balanced nutriton for maintenance of (growth stage)." THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART OF THE FOOD LABEL! Ingredient come secondary to this labeling. Purina meets all the requirements needed for a vet tech to feed this to her own cat :)

ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product!
10/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So, I recently adopted my friend's cat (Tony) and since he was a kitten, he was eating Friskies. I took him to the vet because he was scratching a lot (I thought he had fleas) but it turns out, he had dry skin! Who knew a cat could suffer from dry skin? I was told this was a good alternative, because Friskies is just "cheap" and not nutritious. About a month on this new diet, his fur is absolutely soft and fluffy and he's no longer scratching all the time! Thank goodness. I'll admit this brand is a little more expensive, but it's worth the money if my little Tony is happy and healthy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My spoiled kittens adore this
8/25/2014

Customer review by Avonthrl

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Avonthrl
by Avonthrl

I got two kittens from a foster lady in October. These were two very spoiled boys that the lady wanted only into the best of homes. One was a tuxedo, social and doting, the other an orange maine coon, timid and meek. They were raised on a super duper expensive diet that there was no way I could afford. I already had myself a siamese girl who is notorious for being picky. She prefers another line from Purina, but I got a sample of this with the cat litter, and I thought it was worth a shot. I didn't have high hopes for Miss Siamese Picky, but within seconds, the boys shot over, shoved her out of the way, and ate like they were starved. When I got them they had intestinal problems as well, but this helped them heal right on up and they scoffed their old food after trying this. Poor girl didn't even get a chance when the boys were around! This I found to be much better for my budget and my cats adored this better than a real wallet breaker. Now I can feed my cats and have money to spend on toys!

Avonthrl
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Old Guy Gets What He Wants
8/5/2014

Customer review by CCL1968

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by CCL1968
by CCL1968

Succa [sue ka] my 13 1/2 year old snowshoe is an oldie but a goodie. He is my favorite cat ever and as a CCL I have had many. I have had him on many premium and no grain foods in his lifetime, but lately his stomach has become more sensitive and has what I believe is a touch of IBS. I would buy him any food that prolongs his life and health. His previous foods I think have become too rich for him and he tolerates Purina Naturals very well. He has fewer bouts of throwing up and diarrhea which he is prone to get if he eats the wrong stuff. I feel that this food is gentle on his stomach, and beneficial because it has no added preservatives or additives. He is a VERY picky eater (needs to have quiet, no other cat in the room, sometimes I cant even look at him while he eats- really spoiled lil bugger) too and seems to love this food. Of course we get treats from time to time...but his main food is now Purina Naturals. Now If I could just keep my two kittens out of his bowl he would just love that too!

CCL1968
Gainesville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I run a cat rescue~
6/30/2015

Customer review by RoxanneK

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by RoxanneK
by RoxanneK

I run a small cat rescue~ So yes... I'm a cat person for sure ~ I have been in love with cats all my life, I've always surrounded myself with cats. I've always been able to tell what they wanted, what they were thinking, how they were feeling. But one things is for sure I never could tell if a cat was going to be okay with the food I was feeding them. You know they'd gobble it all down, and it seemed they liked what they ate, until most of my cats got sick over and over again. It wasn't hairballs, it was the poor quality and the food dyes actually making my cats ill. It took a few years to finally find the BEST cat food and I am so grateful to Purina cat Chow Naturals Plus Vitamins & Minerals... I no longer have to worry about my babies getting sick. Thank you for all the time that went into making such good cat food. I am a loyal customer to the point I always buy extra as my store seems to run out frequently... so you know it's good chow, when it's all gone :)

RoxanneK
Morehead City, NC, USA
Gender:Female
The Only Food I Buy My Kitty
2/2/2015

Customer review by hobblewobble

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by hobblewobble
by hobblewobble

As a college student on a budget, it's quite the challenge to take care of my cat without breaking the bank, and it's even harder to know if I'm buying him the right food. After rescuing my cat from abandonment, I simply continued feeding him the foods that his previous owner had, but I realized quickly that he could use a change - after a few months of settling in, I noticed that his energy was still low, and he was overweight despite exercise. Although he continued to show a great interest in the flavor of his original dry food, it didn't appear to me that it was the best choice for his health: I didn't feel good about buying it, and it certainly wasn't positively benefiting him. So, I made the switch to Purina Naturals - what I consider to be a fairly priced, healthier dry food choice. Kitty has lost his extra weight, appears to enjoy the taste and texture of his new food, and I'm feeling better about doing the best that I can for my cat, while still on a budget.

hobblewobble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Petra's Pride!
10/27/2015

Customer review by tpeter

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by tpeter
by tpeter

My cat, Petra, was a feral for many years. She lived around my apartment building and would occasionally "adopt" a new human every few months, until they moved out and inevitably she was on her own again--out in the crazy unpredictable world. About a year ago I decided enough was enough, and I brought her in on a trial basis. Purina Cat Naturals is the dry food I started her off with. After the first 3 months passed I decided that it was a done deal...she was going to be my furever roommate. So I took the plunge, we went to the vet got all vaccinations and a chip. I explained her story too her new doc and he said he was impressed with how healthy she is considering her tumultuous past, and told me to keep doing whatever it is I am doing. Other than loving her all I did was feed her Naturals. I attribute much of her good health to that, so that is all she gets (with an occasional piece of fish or chicken) Plus, it is all she will eat!

tpeter
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Good Maintenance Food
1/3/2015

Customer review by Leeanna

4.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Leeanna
by Leeanna

I first became acquainted with Purina Naturals when the head of a local cat rescue organization recommended it. Because I care for a large number of rescued cats, I needed an affordable food that would still provide adequate nutrition for their daily requirements. I have found this food to be nourishing to my cats and generally well-accepted by them. I supplement occasionally with canned food, but the staple of their diet is Purina Naturals twice daily. My oldest cat is eleven years old and my "baby" (raised on a bottle since he was only a week old) is now eight months old. Everyone is healthy and doing well. I like the fact that there is no artifical ingredients in this food, not only because I believe it to be healthier, but also for another reason that wasn't obvious until I had been using it for awhile: Cleanup (hairballs, for example, on the carpet) is so much easier when the food doesn't contain dyes! Providing the formula maintains its present quality, I plan to continue using Purina Naturals indefinitely.

Leeanna
Lower Hudson Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
10/9/2015

Customer review by bbgrl0887

5.0 stars 10/9/2015 by bbgrl0887
by bbgrl0887

We got Gizzy as a baby, she fit in my palm she was so tiny, skin and bones...she was a stray and the mother had left them, a friend I work with found 3 of them in a shed behind her house...we had been wanting and looking for a kitten so it came at the perfect time, we couldn't let her out there so we decided to take one my friend kept one and her sister took the other, she was a ball of fur but I thought it was going to take forever for her to gain weight she was so skinny. I bought kitten milk since the mother had left them and she wanted nothing to do with it I tried giving it to her everyday possible but she wouldn't drink it so I tried water, still nothing, I know your not supposed to give them regular milk but days had gone by and she hadn't drank anything so I tried milk and that did the trick...I moistened kitten Chow and she wouldn't eat it tried it dry and still nothing so I switched to the Naturals and that's all I feed her, she's gained so much weight, she's healthy, her fur is soft and shiny... It's an excellent food to feed your animals.

bbgrl0887
Tarentum, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not "Natural" like name indicates
2/11/2011

Customer review by Strive2ShopSmart

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Strive2ShopSmart
by Strive2ShopSmart

Unfortunately, I made the ultimate mistake and purchased this based on the name and not by reading the ingredients. The 1st 5 ingredients of healthy/natural cat food are NEVER supposed to be corn, wheat or soy and this food has 2 in the 1st 5.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Strive2ShopSmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Five cats don't lie
2/23/2015

Customer review by Diane007

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Diane007
by Diane007

I've got five indoor cats and at one time I was feeding about 22 feral cats. I've tried many brands of food over the years but the only one that I and all five cats approve of is Purina Cat Chow. Lately I've been using Natural for my indoor guys, 3 of which started on kitten Chow. I found with other foods, especially those containing red dye, that one of my cats would vomit a lot and not that visits to the litter box are ever pleasant but they were intolerable! Since switching to Natural, the litter box frequency and smell has definitely improved and my vomiter no longer vomits. Thankfully all the ferals have been rescued but I fed them for a year and a half. Sometimes I couldn't afford to be picky and had to get what ever I could but luckily Cat Chow Complete was affordable and gave them all the nutrients needed to survive the cold Jersey winters. Purina Cat Chow is a brand I've trusted for years. With multiple formulas/recipes and affordable prices you WILL find the right food for your furry loved ones in Purina Cat Chow!

Diane007
Hopatcong, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My cat LOVES this food
12/30/2015

Customer review by BamandAmy02

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BamandAmy02
by BamandAmy02

I bought this because the old food that he enjoyed (Friskies) had been eating started making him sick. (Probably because he was getting older.) I walked through the grocery store and seen that the bag says it's all natural and it was less expensive than most other natural cat foods. However, it was more expensive than what he was eating before. I took it home and he instantly came running to the bag and even tried ripping it open when I put it on the counter. So gave him a small scoop and he devoured it quickly. He loves it so much that it's worth the price. I've even tried getting other more expensive foods with soft bits because he's getting even older, (so I worry about his teeth eventually bothering him.) He refuses to eat any other dry or wet cat food. My cat is hooked! Now I just need to find this exact food in wet/soft bites and hope he will eat it. Downfall : smells worse than his old food, sometimes I worry about if the food is actually natural because the first ingredient is chicken by-product meal and other not so "natural" sounding ingredients.... Heard that it's not good... I just want the best for my baby. At least he loves it!

BamandAmy02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They Won't Eat Anything Else
12/4/2015

Customer review by ashjes

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by ashjes
by ashjes

When we brought Maggie home from the shelter, she had been eating Purina Cat Chow Naturals. We kept her on it feeling that it would help in her transition and understanding how fussy some cats are regarding food. When Cali joined us we saw no point in changing. In spite of putting out separate bowls for each, the sisters preferred to eat out of the same one. When Grayson became a member of the family, it was the same deal. While the girls will sit patiently before eating, Grayson cries like a baby for food although the bowl is never empty. He likes company when he eats and wants to be petted while doing so which I've never experienced before. At the times when I could not obtain Naturals because local stores failed to carry it and therefore switched to another Purina product, they refused to eat. Needless to say, Naturals is the only dry cat food for my family.

ashjes
Cottonwood, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy alterntive
8/9/2011

Customer review by kensss

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by kensss
by kensss

Hay, the cat loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kensss
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My cats way of life
2/12/2014

Customer review by fairystarchic

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by fairystarchic
by fairystarchic

I have search high and low for the right food for my 7 to 10 cats depending on the years. I have tried numerous cat foods, being pushed by advertisements and other formative motives. I worked at a highly known pet store and always was being informed of all of our cat foods and why they were good, better, great and premium from vendors and other resources. I was opted to always try the premium, feeling confident in there food. The reaction I had from my cats was "Mommy this food is blan", "Mommy this food is causing me allergies", Mommy this food is making me vomit". Even slowing incorporating this food into their diet, none of it was working. Previously I was using Purina cat chow Naturals and now I don't know, and sorry I spent the time and money and health of my cat to try what I thought would be better. I am true to this cat food now for years, for taste, cost and the overall benefits the cat food provides my cats. I love it, love it.

fairystarchic
Spring, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 7642 total reviews
1-20 of 7642 reviews