Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6872 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6872 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

6872 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5668
4 stars
1019
3 stars
132
2 stars
21
1 stars
32
1-20 of 6868 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 6868 total reviews
1-20 of 6868 reviews
Not "Natural" like name indicates
2/11/2011

Customer review by Strive2ShopSmart

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Strive2ShopSmart
by Strive2ShopSmart

Unfortunately, I made the ultimate mistake and purchased this based on the name and not by reading the ingredients. The 1st 5 ingredients of healthy/natural cat food are NEVER supposed to be corn, wheat or soy and this food has 2 in the 1st 5.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Strive2ShopSmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product!
10/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So, I recently adopted my friend's cat (Tony) and since he was a kitten, he was eating Friskies. I took him to the vet because he was scratching a lot (I thought he had fleas) but it turns out, he had dry skin! Who knew a cat could suffer from dry skin? I was told this was a good alternative, because Friskies is just "cheap" and not nutritious. About a month on this new diet, his fur is absolutely soft and fluffy and he's no longer scratching all the time! Thank goodness. I'll admit this brand is a little more expensive, but it's worth the money if my little Tony is happy and healthy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
La Habra, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Healthy alterntive
8/9/2011

Customer review by kensss

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by kensss
by kensss

Hay, the cat loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kensss
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Au Natural...
1/31/2011

Customer review by JordynsNana

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by JordynsNana
by JordynsNana

I have two 10 month old kittys I still feed Purina Kitten chow that they love. I have just started to mix this brand with that and they really enjoy it. I like that they are smalll morsal of dry food for the cats to swallow, as you know they don't chew their food. I like the ingrediants put in it. I think for the amount of dry food you get this is of great value when you are on a budget or feeding a lot of cats.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JordynsNana
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tasty
1/17/2010

Customer review by 70ChevyNovaSS

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by 70ChevyNovaSS
by 70ChevyNovaSS

My cat Putsie LOVES this food. She knows the sound of the bag when I open it to put the food in the storage container and the sound of the metal measuring cup scoops food into her bowl. I have always measured her food and that has saved me money and keeps Putsie's calories to a minimum.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
70ChevyNovaSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Results!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Kimber22

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Kimber22
by Kimber22

I have used meow mix and a few others but then one day this was on sale so I grabbed it..My cats all LOVED it! My Maincoon really enjoyed it,of course my outside cat loved it and even the feral cat I feed but the most amazing thing was my Tortoise cat who has an allergic reaction to fleas & it only takes one bite for her hair to start a viscous cycle of falling out or atleast that is what the place told me where I adopted her but she has some sorta dermatitis, I live in Florida and it has been a tough couple years with fleas here. Anyway, she was looking like a hair patched rat even though she did not have any fleas. So I started feeding them this food and within the past few months I noticed her hair is long,thick and she is the pretty little kitty she once was! I know many have said it is bad food but whatever is in is making my balding kitty a gorgeous furball now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimber22
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cat food
11/6/2010

Customer review by mochichan

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by mochichan
by mochichan

my cat salem just loves it the only food he will eat

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mochichan
long beach ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Healthy for less money.
12/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Short version of long story, we have five cats. They like Cat Chow. I compared Cat Chow's price, list of ingredients and its contents ananlysis against other products. Cat Chow is far less expensive then products that are only a little better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat loves it.
12/16/2012

Customer review by swissmountaindog

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by swissmountaindog
by swissmountaindog

I have recommended this to my friends; my cat thanks me every time I come with the bag. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swissmountaindog
Abrams WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They love it
3/23/2012

Customer review by LinksMomma

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by LinksMomma
by LinksMomma

I got this because two of my cats developed food allergies to Purina One and Iams. We tried several brands (costly) that the vet recommended most were a waste because they HATED them, but they all enjoy this one, no one throws it up and the itching, scratching and fur falling out is abating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LinksMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats love it
12/6/2012

Customer review by Lad1964

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Lad1964
by Lad1964

My cats just love this food.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lad1964
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only cat food mine will eat
5/17/2014

Customer review by SheltieLvr

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by SheltieLvr
by SheltieLvr

I have been feeding my 2 cats Purina Naturals for years as this is the only food they will eat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheltieLvr
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Surprise
5/17/2015

Customer review by sdrob

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by sdrob
by sdrob

My neighbor told me to try this food for my cat. She said her cat's love it. I was very Skeptical but I decided to try it. My cat loves it. She waits for me to give it to her every morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdrob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cats love this
5/28/2015

Customer review by Teri

5.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Teri
by Teri

my cats prefer this over any other dry food

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent cat food
8/8/2011

Customer review by Sallytoo

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Sallytoo
by Sallytoo

I feed feral cats and have been buying this food for them for a long time. They have done very well on it. I usually buy from the Athens PA store but have been told that they are not carrying Purina products anymore because of a supply problem. I always bought this in the 16 pound bag which has not been available for over a month. When I asked why the food was not there I was told that Walmart is having a "problem" with Purina. I don't know if that is true but I don't appreciate making a trip to purchase products and then finding they are not available. I would like to know if Walmart is discontinuing Purina cat food products or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sallytoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love this
9/6/2012

Customer review by ParisGrrl

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by ParisGrrl
by ParisGrrl

Even before our kitten was allowed adult food she'd sneak pieces of Purina Naturals from our adult cats. It's fairly high-calorie, so it's best if you keep an eye on portions or at least an eye on your cat's weight, but this is a cat-favorite for sure. Some people use this as a main food, or even as cat-treats; it's a lunch food in our routine, and lunch is the most loudly requested/demanded meal of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParisGrrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cat's love it
12/14/2013

Customer review by painterman56

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by painterman56
by painterman56

cat's love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
painterman56
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cat loves this
3/4/2014

Customer review by nalkan82

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by nalkan82
by nalkan82

Last year I adopted a cat, and trying to find what my picky cat likes. I have tried science diet and 3-4 other fancy brands, she did not like them. I tried can foods all kind she wasted them. Then I found a coupon for Cat Chow Naturals and give it a try. My search is over. for the first time she finished her bowl. I m so happy because my cat likes it and my wallet likes it too......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nalkan82
Fayetteville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
5/3/2015

Customer review by Mysty

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by Mysty
by Mysty

Great food cat loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cats love it
9/20/2014

Customer review by Condor1955

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Condor1955
by Condor1955

good buy. cats like it and get everything they need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Condor1955
Painesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 6868 total reviews
1-20 of 6868 reviews