Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 328 reviews
5 stars
236
4 stars
51
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
Sort by: 
1-20 of 291 reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
Smells amazing and leaves my hair sooooooo soft!!!
7/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used their runway collection flat iron spray (Sleek is in the name of it, in a matter black can, super oily and terrible smell), I've used loreal blowout spray, terrible quality, and I even use Regis heat lotion and it still doesn't measure up to this. Great buy and wonderful price at Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gift from Heaven!!!!
2/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product. It's a real heat protector for your hair. I like the smell. The presentation bottle is unique. I really like that you can lock the cap so you don't waste product. It makes my hair soft and silky. It is for real my best friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Totally Awesome
10/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Amazing heat protection spray. Makes my hair super soft and smooth. This is my go to product. Cant imagine straightening my hair without it now. EVER!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works wonders on my hair
1/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair is color treated and naturally curly. I blow dry it so I really need my hair to stay healthy and soft. Tresemme Heat Tamer really does the trick!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
can't wait!
1/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This morning is the first time I've used this product, and already my hair is smoother then all then other days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Soft
9/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 10 contributer
This is the second kind of heat protectant spray I have tried, but I really like this one as it does not leave my hair feeling sticky or coarse. It feels soft. I do notice that it takes a little more heat to curl my hair when I use this though. Overall I am pleased with how it works, very easy. Just spray in damp hair and then style as usual.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Changed my hair, my life!!!!
11/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always had naturally curly hair, that is fine, and enjoy styling it straight. Over the past year, I've had a number of life changing events that have been good, & also stressful, which consequently have effected the condition of my hair; (very dry, unmanageable, and stiff at times, like straw). I was miserable everytime I would go to blowdry my hair I would almost cry, because it was so hard to style. I started watching the Luxy Sisters website & they recommended this product. I was a little reluctant & wasn't sure about if it would work...but, I bought it anyway. I sprayed it on my hair right before I blew-dry my hair, and IMMEDIATELY saw the softess hair I have seen in months!!!! Then, I sprayed sections as I flatironed....BEAUTIFUL, SILKY, SHINY HAIR EMERGED!!!!! I was STUNNED!!!! :-) Even my boyfriend noticed and said how beautiful it looked, smelled, and felt. We both couldnt stop touching it! THANK YOU TRESEMME for creating this MIRACLE product!!! It did change my life! :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing product
9/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is one of the best products for hair-regardless of price. I use with hot rollers, spraying each section of hair before I put the curler in. Incredible body and shine, and the style lasts much longer. Also, it is a great product for flat ironing as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So Smooth
8/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This leaves my hair feeling silky smooth all day. So glad I found this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Help protect your hair!
8/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff really is amazing! I have very long hair and the bottom is extremely fragile. Before I found out about this product my hair would totally fry after using any sort of heat tool. Then I was told about this, and WOW! I can blow dry, curl, you name it with my hair and it's totally fine afterward! I can't express how much this has helped me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Spray!!
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I blow out my hair every morning and I always use a heat protection spray. I have tried so many different brands and most of them leave my hair dry and crunchy, this one doesn't. In fact, the spray leaves my hair very soft and silky after blow dry and I am so happy about it! I have not had trouble with the nozzle that other reviewers complained about and I hope I won't. I am going to stock up on this spray just so I don't run out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not for me
9/1/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
made hair sticky and too soft I will stick to mousses for my type of hair this just flattens it and makes it look like I just got out of bed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/6/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product works great on my hair, when I do a press-n-curl set on my natural hair. Thanks TRESemme..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hair Saver!
9/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The best heat protectant out there! Seriously, you will be amazed. Spritz a little of this on your hair before you apply heat of any kind, be it via flat iron, curling iron/wand, and even your hair dryer. I usually spritz from mid-shaft (for me that's ear level) down, comb through, and let dry for a minute. Works like a charm. Plus, it's lightweight and has a lovely scent to it too. In fact, I like the smell so much, I usually spritz a little extra on top after straightening, which actually helps tame any stray frizzies. This stuff leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny all day. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gotta Have!
5/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have fine hair that I use a flat iron on every morning. I am on my second bottle of this wonderful stuff! My hair tends to have breakage and fly aways, due to no longer having the excess oils of my youth! So I need to take more care, especially when heat styling . And I have found that I love this product. For me, I have found that the best way to use this product for my fine hair is to air dry my hair to at lease 50% dry. Then I spray liberally on my hair, and underneath at different layers. And especially the ends. Then I use my flat iron to straighten the kinks out of my hair. I cannot feel this product on my hair, which in itself is amazing considering most products either weigh down my hair or make it look dirty/greasy. My hair is so soft even after using the straightening iron on my hair, I just love it. To fine tune the few fly aways that remain, I use the "Smooth Anti-Frizz Smoothing Creme" by Tresemme. I am very happy with this product as well, you can read my review under that product also if you like.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Protects hair
3/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This an outstanding product for my hair, it protects my hair from damage and my hair is also soft and shiny after every use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
???
10/19/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I know that so MANY people use this product before ironing their hair or when putting hair under some sort of heat treatment. Almost every of my friends have this spray and everyone recommends it. So, I was very eager to buy it! This is one of those time that I was very dissapointed. :( I spray my hair with this product before ironing it; but after ironing my hair - it looses its all shine and becomes dull!! Isn't it strange? My hair is color treated so many times, but lately I give it deep conditioning treatments and so on, so it does shine nicely! But after I use this product and iron my hair, it really looses its shine until the next wash. But when I do not use this product and iron my hair - my hair shines beautifully (especially that my iron has tourmaline infusion for an extra shine). I bought 2 bottles of this product right away, but now I am upset. :(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this!!!
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just used this on my hair for the very first time today and I'm happy to say, "my hair came out soft & shiny!" I have never been able to wear my hair down after I straightened it because it was always too frizzy, but since I used this the frizz is gone and I can finally wear my hair down!!!! I love this! It really works. I would recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HORRIBLE
6/3/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm 95% sure this is hairspray in a heat protectant bottle. Adds a layer to my hair that my straightener eats up and fries my hair. Sticky and smells like hairspray. I've used it with my straightener and every time it leaves my hair greasy and flat, it's almost impossible to get any volume back. Save your money, DO NOT BUY!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tresemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer - YUK
2/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Terrible! Made my hair sticky. So sticky that I couldn't get my round brush through my hair while blow drying. Looked at the ingredients, and #1 was water! No wonder. It's mostly water. How does that protect. My hair is a fuzzy dry mess after using it. Ugh, have to wash it again to get it out. Back to Smooth Criminal from Sally Beauty. Just thought I'd try this since I was ordering online from Walmart. Worth the trip back to Sally's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-