Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

264 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

264 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
205
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 227 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews
Amazing product
9/22/2012

Customer review by SCpiedmont

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by SCpiedmont
by SCpiedmont

This is one of the best products for hair-regardless of price. I use with hot rollers, spraying each section of hair before I put the curler in. Incredible body and shine, and the style lasts much longer. Also, it is a great product for flat ironing as well.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCpiedmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Help protect your hair!
8/15/2012

Customer review by GMYellowstone

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GMYellowstone
by GMYellowstone

This stuff really is amazing! I have very long hair and the bottom is extremely fragile. Before I found out about this product my hair would totally fry after using any sort of heat tool. Then I was told about this, and WOW! I can blow dry, curl, you name it with my hair and it's totally fine afterward! I can't express how much this has helped me!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMYellowstone
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/6/2012

Customer review by PWCS

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by PWCS
by PWCS

This product works great on my hair, when I do a press-n-curl set on my natural hair. Thanks TRESemme..

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PWCS
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protects hair
3/13/2014

Customer review by cupcakelovexo

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by cupcakelovexo
by cupcakelovexo

This an outstanding product for my hair, it protects my hair from damage and my hair is also soft and shiny after every use

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcakelovexo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gotta leave room for error...
11/2/2012

Customer review by Maqqie

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Maqqie
by Maqqie

This is my first time using this product and I have to say that I am pleased. The only reason why I didn't rate the products as a five star is because I wanted to leave room for error. The heat protector made my hair shiny, soft and bouncy. I will be buying this heat tamer again!

Was this review helpful? (24) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maqqie
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT GOOD FOR AFRICAN AMERICAN LONG HAIR
12/10/2012

Customer review by mjgyal

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by mjgyal
by mjgyal

I saw this product on youtube and decided to get it and at first i thought the sizzling meant it worked. But i was totally wrong i noticed that it would burn my hair and was just not good at all i was very dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjgyal
greensboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this heat tamer
7/30/2014

Customer review by csd87

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by csd87
by csd87

My hair is thick and completely unmanageable even after straightening , the curls or straitening die after some time. this product is great worth the buy!! after 2 days my hair remains 60% silky and straight..!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csd87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderl for virgin hair
8/30/2013

Customer review by TRenee27

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by TRenee27
by TRenee27

I love this , been using it for a year now it it great , I use it in my extensions and my real hair , it makes your hair smooth and easier for a flat iron I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRenee27
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this!!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Jasmine43

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Jasmine43
by Jasmine43

I just used this on my hair for the very first time today and I'm happy to say, "my hair came out soft & shiny!" I have never been able to wear my hair down after I straightened it because it was always too frizzy, but since I used this the frizz is gone and I can finally wear my hair down!!!! I love this! It really works. I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine43
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hair Saver!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

The best heat protectant out there! Seriously, you will be amazed. Spritz a little of this on your hair before you apply heat of any kind, be it via flat iron, curling iron/wand, and even your hair dryer. I usually spritz from mid-shaft (for me that's ear level) down, comb through, and let dry for a minute. Works like a charm. Plus, it's lightweight and has a lovely scent to it too. In fact, I like the smell so much, I usually spritz a little extra on top after straightening, which actually helps tame any stray frizzies. This stuff leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny all day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
???
10/19/2012

Customer review by soniaviva

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by soniaviva
by soniaviva

I know that so MANY people use this product before ironing their hair or when putting hair under some sort of heat treatment. Almost every of my friends have this spray and everyone recommends it. So, I was very eager to buy it! This is one of those time that I was very dissapointed. :( I spray my hair with this product before ironing it; but after ironing my hair - it looses its all shine and becomes dull!! Isn't it strange? My hair is color treated so many times, but lately I give it deep conditioning treatments and so on, so it does shine nicely! But after I use this product and iron my hair, it really looses its shine until the next wash. But when I do not use this product and iron my hair - my hair shines beautifully (especially that my iron has tourmaline infusion for an extra shine). I bought 2 bottles of this product right away, but now I am upset. :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soniaviva
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/12/2012

Customer review by seemeforme

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by seemeforme
by seemeforme

Yuck!!! the spray dried my hair out and it felt sticky and limp

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seemeforme
philadelphia,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
1/24/2013

Customer review by supersglamhopper

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by supersglamhopper
by supersglamhopper

i use it for my peruvian weave every 2nights. it keeps soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supersglamhopper
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Product
10/22/2011

Customer review by Sweetcheeks

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by Sweetcheeks
by Sweetcheeks

Before i used this my hair had so much split ends and it was dry. The frist time i used it, it made my split ends not as notciable and my hair was so soft and i thought it was easyier stairghtening my hair. so i recomemend this product to anyone

Sweetcheeks
Dayton, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
IT WORKS!
10/20/2011

Customer review by SweetVane

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by SweetVane
by SweetVane

i just purchased this heat protector & it works! My split ends arent as visible & it leaves my hair smelling GOOD! ;D & it easy to apply! Its quick & does not leave your hands sticky! Like SILK! so from my perspective i say that this product it efficient!

SweetVane
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Definitely A Must-Buy For Heat Users!
10/28/2010

Customer review by Cheylea

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Cheylea
by Cheylea

Not only does this product protect from heat, but it makes my hair so soft and shiny! I love it!

Cheylea
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best product
9/19/2010

Customer review by soki

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by soki
by soki

It protects my hair when I use a curling iron. It leaves my hair shiny and friz-free :)

soki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
24/7 Heat
7/1/2011

Customer review by TresemmeAHbsessed13

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by TresemmeAHbsessed13
by TresemmeAHbsessed13

Let me just start off by saying that this product is simply magnificent! I flat iron and/or curl my hair almost every day. Before i used this product i felt like my hair was dry, brittle, and had a bunch of damage ends. The Thermal Creations Heat Taming Spray leaves my hair feeling soft and shiny. Plus my hair looks and feels so much more healthier. I love this and would recommend this product to anyone!

TresemmeAHbsessed13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE THIS
9/3/2012

Customer review by Chloe

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Chloe
by Chloe

I have realllly long hair that has been feeling brittle and dry after I straighten it or blow dry it. My roommate recommended I try this product I can't believe the difference! My hair is SO smooth and shiny now. The price is unbeatable too. TRY IT!

Chloe
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really works!
6/27/2013

Customer review by Caro

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Caro
by Caro

I love the heat tamer spray! I have fragile, curly hair. I apply this product after every wash, and my hair does not become dead or split from the heat; nor does it feel heavy! Definitely recommend.

Caro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 227 total reviews
1-20 of 227 reviews