Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 323 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

323 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

323 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
232
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
15
1-20 of 286 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
Smells amazing and leaves my hair sooooooo soft!!!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ostacy94

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ostacy94
by Ostacy94

I've used their runway collection flat iron spray (Sleek is in the name of it, in a matter black can, super oily and terrible smell), I've used loreal blowout spray, terrible quality, and I even use Regis heat lotion and it still doesn't measure up to this. Great buy and wonderful price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ostacy94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift from Heaven!!!!
2/6/2014

Customer review by Lynnis83

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Lynnis83
by Lynnis83

I love this product. It's a real heat protector for your hair. I like the smell. The presentation bottle is unique. I really like that you can lock the cap so you don't waste product. It makes my hair soft and silky. It is for real my best friend.

Lynnis83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works wonders on my hair
1/23/2014

Customer review by gail14

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by gail14
by gail14

My hair is color treated and naturally curly. I blow dry it so I really need my hair to stay healthy and soft. Tresemme Heat Tamer really does the trick!

gail14
Springfield, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Totally Awesome
10/10/2014

Customer review by Enumrana

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Enumrana
by Enumrana

Amazing heat protection spray. Makes my hair super soft and smooth. This is my go to product. Cant imagine straightening my hair without it now. EVER!!!

Enumrana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
can't wait!
1/20/2015

Customer review by CarrieLipsey

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by CarrieLipsey
by CarrieLipsey

This morning is the first time I've used this product, and already my hair is smoother then all then other days.

CarrieLipsey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product
9/22/2012

Customer review by SCpiedmont

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by SCpiedmont
by SCpiedmont

This is one of the best products for hair-regardless of price. I use with hot rollers, spraying each section of hair before I put the curler in. Incredible body and shine, and the style lasts much longer. Also, it is a great product for flat ironing as well.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCpiedmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great Product, awful sprayer!
5/15/2017

Customer review by SSTACY

4.0 stars 5/15/2017 by SSTACY
by SSTACY

I have bought this many times and LOVE the product and results but the sparyer nozzle breaks every time! Fix the sprayer and I would give 10 stars if I could!

SSTACY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Changed my hair, my life!!!!
11/10/2011

Customer review by VictoriaBrooks

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by VictoriaBrooks
by VictoriaBrooks

I have always had naturally curly hair, that is fine, and enjoy styling it straight. Over the past year, I've had a number of life changing events that have been good, & also stressful, which consequently have effected the condition of my hair; (very dry, unmanageable, and stiff at times, like straw). I was miserable everytime I would go to blowdry my hair I would almost cry, because it was so hard to style. I started watching the Luxy Sisters website & they recommended this product. I was a little reluctant & wasn't sure about if it would work...but, I bought it anyway. I sprayed it on my hair right before I blew-dry my hair, and IMMEDIATELY saw the softess hair I have seen in months!!!! Then, I sprayed sections as I flatironed....BEAUTIFUL, SILKY, SHINY HAIR EMERGED!!!!! I was STUNNED!!!! :-) Even my boyfriend noticed and said how beautiful it looked, smelled, and felt. We both couldnt stop touching it! THANK YOU TRESEMME for creating this MIRACLE product!!! It did change my life! :-) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

VictoriaBrooks
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
made my scalp itchy!
4/26/2017

Customer review by Pastor in Florida

2.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Pastor in Florida
by Pastor in Florida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not sure if I'm willing to use this product a second time since it made my scalp really itchy... ): [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pastor in Florida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE
6/3/2016

Customer review by ABCDE

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

I'm 95% sure this is hairspray in a heat protectant bottle. Adds a layer to my hair that my straightener eats up and fries my hair. Sticky and smells like hairspray. I've used it with my straightener and every time it leaves my hair greasy and flat, it's almost impossible to get any volume back. Save your money, DO NOT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Help protect your hair!
8/15/2012

Customer review by GMYellowstone

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GMYellowstone
by GMYellowstone

This stuff really is amazing! I have very long hair and the bottom is extremely fragile. Before I found out about this product my hair would totally fry after using any sort of heat tool. Then I was told about this, and WOW! I can blow dry, curl, you name it with my hair and it's totally fine afterward! I can't express how much this has helped me!

Was this review helpful? (60) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMYellowstone
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I'd buy it again
4/19/2017

Customer review by Jennifer J

5.0 stars 4/19/2017 by Jennifer J
by Jennifer J
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's decent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jennifer J
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by PWCS

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by PWCS
by PWCS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works great on my hair, when I do a press-n-curl set on my natural hair. Thanks TRESemme..

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWCS
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hair Saver!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

The best heat protectant out there! Seriously, you will be amazed. Spritz a little of this on your hair before you apply heat of any kind, be it via flat iron, curling iron/wand, and even your hair dryer. I usually spritz from mid-shaft (for me that's ear level) down, comb through, and let dry for a minute. Works like a charm. Plus, it's lightweight and has a lovely scent to it too. In fact, I like the smell so much, I usually spritz a little extra on top after straightening, which actually helps tame any stray frizzies. This stuff leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny all day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Gotta Have!
5/12/2011

Customer review by GrammaRetta

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by GrammaRetta
by GrammaRetta

I have fine hair that I use a flat iron on every morning. I am on my second bottle of this wonderful stuff! My hair tends to have breakage and fly aways, due to no longer having the excess oils of my youth! So I need to take more care, especially when heat styling . And I have found that I love this product. For me, I have found that the best way to use this product for my fine hair is to air dry my hair to at lease 50% dry. Then I spray liberally on my hair, and underneath at different layers. And especially the ends. Then I use my flat iron to straighten the kinks out of my hair. I cannot feel this product on my hair, which in itself is amazing considering most products either weigh down my hair or make it look dirty/greasy. My hair is so soft even after using the straightening iron on my hair, I just love it. To fine tune the few fly aways that remain, I use the "Smooth Anti-Frizz Smoothing Creme" by Tresemme. I am very happy with this product as well, you can read my review under that product also if you like.

GrammaRetta
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Tresemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer - YUK
2/16/2017

Customer review by Stacie

1.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Stacie
by Stacie

Terrible! Made my hair sticky. So sticky that I couldn't get my round brush through my hair while blow drying. Looked at the ingredients, and #1 was water! No wonder. It's mostly water. How does that protect. My hair is a fuzzy dry mess after using it. Ugh, have to wash it again to get it out. Back to Smooth Criminal from Sally Beauty. Just thought I'd try this since I was ordering online from Walmart. Worth the trip back to Sally's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Protects hair
3/13/2014

Customer review by cupcakelovexo

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by cupcakelovexo
by cupcakelovexo

This an outstanding product for my hair, it protects my hair from damage and my hair is also soft and shiny after every use

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupcakelovexo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
???
10/19/2012

Customer review by soniaviva

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by soniaviva
by soniaviva

I know that so MANY people use this product before ironing their hair or when putting hair under some sort of heat treatment. Almost every of my friends have this spray and everyone recommends it. So, I was very eager to buy it! This is one of those time that I was very dissapointed. :( I spray my hair with this product before ironing it; but after ironing my hair - it looses its all shine and becomes dull!! Isn't it strange? My hair is color treated so many times, but lately I give it deep conditioning treatments and so on, so it does shine nicely! But after I use this product and iron my hair, it really looses its shine until the next wash. But when I do not use this product and iron my hair - my hair shines beautifully (especially that my iron has tourmaline infusion for an extra shine). I bought 2 bottles of this product right away, but now I am upset. :(

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soniaviva
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
heat spray
1/12/2017

Customer review by SarahL

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by SarahL
by SarahL

I love this product! Makes my hair smooth and manageable!! #walmartcontest

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tresemme Spray
10/16/2016

Customer review by Ilia

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Ilia
by Ilia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I use it every morning before blow drying our hair. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews