Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
230
4 stars
51
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 282 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews
Changed my hair, my life!!!!
11/10/2011

Customer review by VictoriaBrooks

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by VictoriaBrooks
by VictoriaBrooks

I have always had naturally curly hair, that is fine, and enjoy styling it straight. Over the past year, I've had a number of life changing events that have been good, & also stressful, which consequently have effected the condition of my hair; (very dry, unmanageable, and stiff at times, like straw). I was miserable everytime I would go to blowdry my hair I would almost cry, because it was so hard to style. I started watching the Luxy Sisters website & they recommended this product. I was a little reluctant & wasn't sure about if it would work...but, I bought it anyway. I sprayed it on my hair right before I blew-dry my hair, and IMMEDIATELY saw the softess hair I have seen in months!!!! Then, I sprayed sections as I flatironed....BEAUTIFUL, SILKY, SHINY HAIR EMERGED!!!!! I was STUNNED!!!! :-) Even my boyfriend noticed and said how beautiful it looked, smelled, and felt. We both couldnt stop touching it! THANK YOU TRESEMME for creating this MIRACLE product!!! It did change my life! :-)

VictoriaBrooks
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gotta Have!
5/12/2011

Customer review by GrammaRetta

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by GrammaRetta
by GrammaRetta

I have fine hair that I use a flat iron on every morning. I am on my second bottle of this wonderful stuff! My hair tends to have breakage and fly aways, due to no longer having the excess oils of my youth! So I need to take more care, especially when heat styling . And I have found that I love this product. For me, I have found that the best way to use this product for my fine hair is to air dry my hair to at lease 50% dry. Then I spray liberally on my hair, and underneath at different layers. And especially the ends. Then I use my flat iron to straighten the kinks out of my hair. I cannot feel this product on my hair, which in itself is amazing considering most products either weigh down my hair or make it look dirty/greasy. My hair is so soft even after using the straightening iron on my hair, I just love it. To fine tune the few fly aways that remain, I use the "Smooth Anti-Frizz Smoothing Creme" by Tresemme. I am very happy with this product as well, you can read my review under that product also if you like.

GrammaRetta
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great protection, new fragrance is nasty
12/6/2016

Customer review by Ouch3271

4.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Ouch3271
by Ouch3271

M|y hair is so soft, shiny and has lots of movement after using this product. I get compliments all the time. I used to get compliments about the smell of my hair UNTIL they changed the fragrance. I HATE the new fragrance. I dumped out the first bottle with the new scent thinking it was bad. When I realized the scent had changed, I bought up every bottle from every store I went into with the old scent - now I can only get this awful new scent. Please change it back. Why was the scent changed in the first place - if it ain't broke - don't fix it

Ouch3271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Heat projector
11/29/2016

Customer review by Katkora

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by Katkora
by Katkora

I use my flat iron on days I go out and I wouldn't do it without my Tresemme Heat Tamer spray. It really helps control the frizz! May I suggest to buy two at a time!!

Katkora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
10/31/2016

Customer review by MonalizaKh

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by MonalizaKh
by MonalizaKh

It is perfect. I really love it. Makes my hair shiny, fragrant and soft <3

MonalizaKh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice Product
9/8/2016

Customer review by Kmont17

4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Kmont17
by Kmont17

Glad I found this product and will continue to purchase it. I have shoulder length hair. After I wash and condition I let my hair air dry for about a half hour. Then I spray this on and blow dry. It leaves my hair frizz free, soft and not greasy. I gave it 4 stars because I find the spray handle annoying. I need to hold the bottle with two hands in order not to miss and waste the product. It is not an ergonomically designed handle. Even when I saw it on the store shelf I thought it looked uncomfortable. But like I said I will continue to purchase heat tamer, works the best of many products I've tried.

Kmont17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New formula smells like hairspray now, NOOOO!
9/24/2016

Customer review by OldFormulaPlz

3.0 stars 9/24/2016 by OldFormulaPlz
by OldFormulaPlz

Why did you guys change the formula?! I hate the smell of the new formula; it smells like hairspray now! I always loved smelling my hair after using the spray with the old formula. If it ain't broke, don't fix it! Change it back, please!

OldFormulaPlz
Gender:Female
~ AMAZING ~
7/11/2012

Customer review by Blithe7016

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Blithe7016
by Blithe7016

For about a year I straightened my hair with no heat protectant, but finally decided I needed one when my mom had to cut a whopping 2+ inches off my hair because of damage. I originally was going to purchase the CHI heat protectant, but man, it's pricey. When reading reviews, a reviewer mentioned this and I looked it up. I bought it a week later and WOAH!!! This makes my hair SOSOSOSO soft and straight and gives a bit of healthy shine when I use my straightener. It smells like juicy green apples - yummers!! This has really helped prevent damage to my hair (and I gotta love my Remington Frizz Therapy straightener :) I love Tresemme <3 My two best friends were like "YOUR HAIR IS AMAZING!! It looks like you just got your hair cut! And it's so straight and soft!" So I recommended this and they want to get some too <3 Looooooooooooooovvveeeeeeee :)

Blithe7016
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Super Amazing!!
11/16/2011

Customer review by sweetiepie1896

4.0 stars 11/16/2011 by sweetiepie1896
by sweetiepie1896

I'm 15 years old and I've been straightening my hair for more than 5 years without protection, I'm African American so you can probably visualize the damage, my hair is about right above my boobs. I once tried a heat protector, but it made my hair too oily so I swore I would never use heat protector that made my hair oily again. I just started using the heat protector and so far, so good. It makes my hair a lot straighter than it used to be and I think my hair already grew like 1/2 an inch since I've been using it (about two weeks). I blow dry and flat iron my hair with the highest settings, so this is definitely a life-saver. It protects my hair without making it oily. The only downside is that my hair is a little dry after I straighten it and if you spray too much, my hair goes back to it's natural state.

sweetiepie1896
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Fantastic!!!!
3/24/2013

Customer review by JSorci

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by JSorci
by JSorci

I really like Thermal Creations Heat Tamer. I use this product for more than it's intended use. I only use the medium heat setting on my hair drier, so heat isn't a huge concern, but I wash my hair everyday and it tends to get "dry" feeling as a result, and tangles easily (without using this product). The main features I really like is how spraying Heat Tamer on wet hair allows a wide tooth comb (the only thing to use on wet hair) to glide through hair tangle free, smells WONDERFUL, and leaves hair soft with retaining lots of body (no build-up of any kind); makes hair feel and look healthier. I also really like how the sprayer sprays in a very fine mist for even coverage, and less waste. Great product overall with a wide range of uses and benefits, and I hope Tresemme never changes the formula.

JSorci
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
I Love It!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Marshmallow

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Marshmallow
by Marshmallow

I was originally using CHI Heat Guard and it often left my hair shiny but very sticky and lifeless but i still continued to use it; when i finally ran out i bought this instead, and the difference was great! When I was done blow-drying my hair it was soft, silky, full of volume, and it even smelled nice! beside the issue with the bottle I have no complaints about the product itself. It seems to me that little by little all of my hair products have been converting to Tresemme. I am very impressed; i am puerto rican and native american so as you can tell my hair grows very fast, it's naturally frizzy, and VERY thick... above it all I live in Manhattan where it is very humid..so imagine the hair trouble I have, but Tresemme delivers their best and i'm very glad to have found this product.

Marshmallow
Manhattan, New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it.
9/8/2011

Customer review by Robiat

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Robiat
by Robiat

After seeing reviews of this product I had to try it since the heat tamer I was using at the time was not effective. I purchased the tresemme heat tamer and instantly became a fan. Having ethnic hair I assumed the product wouldn't work well for my hair, but I was greatly proven wrong. It protected my hair without drenching my hair in product. One thing that did disappoint me was the packaging. Not the nossel but the screw top. I was traveling across country with the item in my bag and the top wasn't tightly screwed as it should have been, by the time I landed all the product had spilled into by bag. I was extremely upset but liked the product so much that I still went out and bought another one. This product has done a lot for my hair and I am really appreciative. Thank you tresemme.

Robiat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works well, bottle could be more secure
8/1/2012

Customer review by HealthyHair3

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by HealthyHair3
by HealthyHair3

This product has virtually the same as the Nexxus heat protectant for half the price. That in my opinion of value for money! It works well for blowing out hair but I don't like using it for flat ironing because I want hair to be dry when flat ironing and it's too much of a pain to spray lightly then wait until it dries for EVERY section I'm flat ironing. Initially I was excited by the bottle design. I like that the product comes out in a mist (not spurts) because that means even distribution. I keep some of my beauty products in a bag so this has leaked a couple of times (so my fault) but then when placed on my sisters dresser it fell off and split there too. Maybe the screw could be designed more securely. Overall it is a good product

HealthyHair3
Saskatoon, SK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Product EVER!
6/8/2011

Customer review by lholman

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by lholman
by lholman

I love Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray. I've used it for several years now and it is a MUST have in my haircare products. I always have a spare bottle waiting in the ranks. I never style my hair without first spraying this on my hair...blow dryer, straightener, etc. I've always just sprayed it on before I blow dry, but another reviewer said she sprayed it on before drying and then before straightening. I'm going to try that too! I may fall even deeper in love with this stuff than before. You won't be sorry if you try this spray. It's light, smells great, sprays on evenly and you don't have to get your hands all sticky from using gels or hand-applied styling products. TRESemme, please, please, please never discontinue this product.

lholman
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hate the smell! Why did they change it??
4/27/2016

Customer review by Kadia

2.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Kadia
by Kadia

I have used this heat tamer spray for years and always loved how it protected my hair from all the blow drying and flat ironing that I do. However, after not purchasing this item for a long time, I recently bought it again and discovered that the fragrance has changed! Why?? I absolutely hate the new smell. It doesn't smell light and floral like before. Now it smells like regular hair spray (which I hate) and it clings to my hair. I like how the product works but the smell is intolerable for me. Thinking about returning and buying a different brand.

Kadia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
New User
11/1/2015

Customer review by Newbie

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Newbie
by Newbie

I have relaxed, Af. American hair. My hair is fine and with medium density. I must be careful with my products or else I will end up with weighed down hair. I have used this spray a few times thus far and can tell you what I've noticed. My hair is still fluffy after I've styled. The spray seems to have some detangling properties, so combing through is easy. I usually have a hard time with my curls falling quickly, but this spray has helped my curls last longer throughout the day. The best thing is, even though I have fluffy hair that moves...this spray also seems to give my fine strands some weight. My result is hair with body, but WITHOUT the flyaways that I typically have. Thank you Tresemme.

Newbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Buy
3/28/2013

Customer review by MacWhite06

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by MacWhite06
by MacWhite06

I have extremely frizzy and dry hair, it doesn't grow very fast so when I dyed it, and it began to break, I was extremely worried. I use the straightener almost daily and was happy to report that not only did it help stop a lot of the breakage, but helped the "frizziness" go down a little. It was easy to use considering I've never used a heat protector before and liked that it's readily available at any store and not just at the salon. Even though my hair is still being repaired, I see a good difference from when I didn't use anything at all. I will most likely continue to use this product rather than switch. It's a good buy for people with hair like mine that don't want to compromise the length of their hair with breakage.

MacWhite06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/13/2012

Customer review by xoMDxo

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by xoMDxo
by xoMDxo

I use a blow dryer, flat iron, and a curling iron on a daily basis. Of course, I used a heat protection spray that swore that they were indeed for heat protection...not at all!! My hair was so brittle and breaking off like crazy. I had to cut my hair so many times, changed heat protectants, and even minimized the temp on the appliances. Still back to the brittle stage. I came across TRESemme' Heat Tamer on a youtube video and decided to give it a try. OMGoodness!!! I will never ever use any other heat protectant. This stuff is amazing. My ends are not brittle and I can actually run my fingers through my hair. You have to buy this, use it, and I guarantee you won't go back to anything else. 10 Stars!!!!!

xoMDxo
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for people of color
2/14/2011

Customer review by bella30087

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by bella30087
by bella30087

I am an African American female with relaxed hair. I previously purchased cantu shea butter heat protectant, but had to return it the next day.( Way too much alcohol) Left my hair dry, hard and brittle to the point that I had to rewash the same day. Then I tried Silk Elements. Big mistake, this product was way too oily. I had just about gave up hope but then came across Tresemme heat tamer. OMG! I am so in love with this product. My hair is now manageable / soft without having to go to the salon. I have less breakage. I can not believe I hadn't tried this product before. I now have my teenager using it. I will never put any heat in my hair unless I have this product. I swear by it!

bella30087
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love my hair now...
6/6/2015

Customer review by NewOrleans80

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by NewOrleans80
by NewOrleans80

I've used other expensive brands that supposedly protect but this one is the one that works. I've been using it about 4 days a week for the past two months. It keeps the fly aways to a minimum, even in the southern high humidity. My hair is straight and shiny and it lasts into the next day. My hair doesn't feel like I have any product in it either. No oily residue not flaking, no nothing just clean hair. I love the pray nozzle it allows a fine mist for even coverage. My hair looks so healthy my hairdresser asked if I ever use a blow dryer on my hair. I told her yes and about TRESemme Heat Tamer Spray. Thank you TRESemme for making an affordable product that works.

NewOrleans80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 282 total reviews
1-20 of 282 reviews