Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

263 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
204
4 stars
40
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 226 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews
Amazing product
9/22/2012

Customer review by SCpiedmont

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by SCpiedmont
by SCpiedmont

This is one of the best products for hair-regardless of price. I use with hot rollers, spraying each section of hair before I put the curler in. Incredible body and shine, and the style lasts much longer. Also, it is a great product for flat ironing as well.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCpiedmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Help protect your hair!
8/15/2012

Customer review by GMYellowstone

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GMYellowstone
by GMYellowstone

This stuff really is amazing! I have very long hair and the bottom is extremely fragile. Before I found out about this product my hair would totally fry after using any sort of heat tool. Then I was told about this, and WOW! I can blow dry, curl, you name it with my hair and it's totally fine afterward! I can't express how much this has helped me!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMYellowstone
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/6/2012

Customer review by PWCS

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by PWCS
by PWCS

This product works great on my hair, when I do a press-n-curl set on my natural hair. Thanks TRESemme..

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PWCS
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protects hair
3/13/2014

Customer review by cupcakelovexo

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by cupcakelovexo
by cupcakelovexo

This an outstanding product for my hair, it protects my hair from damage and my hair is also soft and shiny after every use

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cupcakelovexo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gotta leave room for error...
11/2/2012

Customer review by Maqqie

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Maqqie
by Maqqie

This is my first time using this product and I have to say that I am pleased. The only reason why I didn't rate the products as a five star is because I wanted to leave room for error. The heat protector made my hair shiny, soft and bouncy. I will be buying this heat tamer again!

Was this review helpful? (23) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maqqie
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NOT GOOD FOR AFRICAN AMERICAN LONG HAIR
12/10/2012

Customer review by mjgyal

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by mjgyal
by mjgyal

I saw this product on youtube and decided to get it and at first i thought the sizzling meant it worked. But i was totally wrong i noticed that it would burn my hair and was just not good at all i was very dissappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjgyal
greensboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this heat tamer
7/30/2014

Customer review by csd87

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by csd87
by csd87

My hair is thick and completely unmanageable even after straightening , the curls or straitening die after some time. this product is great worth the buy!! after 2 days my hair remains 60% silky and straight..!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csd87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderl for virgin hair
8/30/2013

Customer review by TRenee27

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by TRenee27
by TRenee27

I love this , been using it for a year now it it great , I use it in my extensions and my real hair , it makes your hair smooth and easier for a flat iron I love it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRenee27
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this!!!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Jasmine43

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Jasmine43
by Jasmine43

I just used this on my hair for the very first time today and I'm happy to say, "my hair came out soft & shiny!" I have never been able to wear my hair down after I straightened it because it was always too frizzy, but since I used this the frizz is gone and I can finally wear my hair down!!!! I love this! It really works. I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasmine43
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hair Saver!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

The best heat protectant out there! Seriously, you will be amazed. Spritz a little of this on your hair before you apply heat of any kind, be it via flat iron, curling iron/wand, and even your hair dryer. I usually spritz from mid-shaft (for me that's ear level) down, comb through, and let dry for a minute. Works like a charm. Plus, it's lightweight and has a lovely scent to it too. In fact, I like the smell so much, I usually spritz a little extra on top after straightening, which actually helps tame any stray frizzies. This stuff leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny all day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
???
10/19/2012

Customer review by soniaviva

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by soniaviva
by soniaviva

I know that so MANY people use this product before ironing their hair or when putting hair under some sort of heat treatment. Almost every of my friends have this spray and everyone recommends it. So, I was very eager to buy it! This is one of those time that I was very dissapointed. :( I spray my hair with this product before ironing it; but after ironing my hair - it looses its all shine and becomes dull!! Isn't it strange? My hair is color treated so many times, but lately I give it deep conditioning treatments and so on, so it does shine nicely! But after I use this product and iron my hair, it really looses its shine until the next wash. But when I do not use this product and iron my hair - my hair shines beautifully (especially that my iron has tourmaline infusion for an extra shine). I bought 2 bottles of this product right away, but now I am upset. :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soniaviva
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/12/2012

Customer review by seemeforme

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by seemeforme
by seemeforme

Yuck!!! the spray dried my hair out and it felt sticky and limp

Was this review helpful? (5) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seemeforme
philadelphia,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
1/24/2013

Customer review by supersglamhopper

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by supersglamhopper
by supersglamhopper

i use it for my peruvian weave every 2nights. it keeps soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supersglamhopper
York PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best heat protectant ever
9/23/2014

Customer review by sonya024

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by sonya024
by sonya024

I love this spray SO MUCH. It makes my hair feeling soft and doesn't leave any kind of residue. My hair looks and feels healthy. I hope they never discontinue this, I will keep buying this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonya024
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Worked as advertised
9/12/2014

Customer review by Perfume85

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Perfume85
by Perfume85

My hair looks healthy after using this product. No sticky residue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perfume85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/21/2014

Customer review by dawnlyhaLovesToShop

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by dawnlyhaLovesToShop
by dawnlyhaLovesToShop

Bought this for my daughter. She loves it. Says it works great! Want more LOL I recommend this product/brand to everyone who curls, straightens, blow drys their hair! No film left, works immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawnlyhaLovesToShop
Wintersville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good one
4/29/2015

Customer review by leak

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by leak
by leak

This one protects the hair from heat.you can really feel it.when i do my flat iron without this applied(i forget sometimes) u can later feel the damage.but when this product is on your hair is less damaged and all shiny.i truly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great!
4/19/2015

Customer review by Belle1978

5.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Belle1978
by Belle1978

Worked great for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belle1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Static in hair gone
1/28/2015

Customer review by redheadren

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by redheadren
by redheadren

This product works great....no more fly away hair from heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheadren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would buy again!
4/1/2014

Customer review by polar176

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by polar176
by polar176

This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polar176
Powhatan, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 226 total reviews
1-20 of 226 reviews