Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
48
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 264 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 264 total reviews
1-20 of 264 reviews
Smells amazing and leaves my hair sooooooo soft!!!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ostacy94

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ostacy94
by Ostacy94

I've used their runway collection flat iron spray (Sleek is in the name of it, in a matter black can, super oily and terrible smell), I've used loreal blowout spray, terrible quality, and I even use Regis heat lotion and it still doesn't measure up to this. Great buy and wonderful price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ostacy94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Product
9/8/2016

Customer review by Kmont17

4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Kmont17
by Kmont17

Glad I found this product and will continue to purchase it. I have shoulder length hair. After I wash and condition I let my hair air dry for about a half hour. Then I spray this on and blow dry. It leaves my hair frizz free, soft and not greasy. I gave it 4 stars because I find the spray handle annoying. I need to hold the bottle with two hands in order not to miss and waste the product. It is not an ergonomically designed handle. Even when I saw it on the store shelf I thought it looked uncomfortable. But like I said I will continue to purchase heat tamer, works the best of many products I've tried.

Kmont17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
HORRIBLE
6/3/2016

Customer review by ABCDE

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

I'm 95% sure this is hairspray in a heat protectant bottle. Adds a layer to my hair that my straightener eats up and fries my hair. Sticky and smells like hairspray. I've used it with my straightener and every time it leaves my hair greasy and flat, it's almost impossible to get any volume back. Save your money, DO NOT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Changed my hair, my life!!!!
11/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have always had naturally curly hair, that is fine, and enjoy styling it straight. Over the past year, I've had a number of life changing events that have been good, & also stressful, which consequently have effected the condition of my hair; (very dry, unmanageable, and stiff at times, like straw). I was miserable everytime I would go to blowdry my hair I would almost cry, because it was so hard to style. I started watching the Luxy Sisters website & they recommended this product. I was a little reluctant & wasn't sure about if it would work...but, I bought it anyway. I sprayed it on my hair right before I blew-dry my hair, and IMMEDIATELY saw the softess hair I have seen in months!!!! Then, I sprayed sections as I flatironed....BEAUTIFUL, SILKY, SHINY HAIR EMERGED!!!!! I was STUNNED!!!! :-) Even my boyfriend noticed and said how beautiful it looked, smelled, and felt. We both couldnt stop touching it! THANK YOU TRESEMME for creating this MIRACLE product!!! It did change my life! :-)

An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great value
9/9/2016

Customer review by landlocked1

4.0 stars 9/9/2016 by landlocked1
by landlocked1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well for stubborn hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
landlocked1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product
9/22/2012

Customer review by SCpiedmont

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by SCpiedmont
by SCpiedmont

This is one of the best products for hair-regardless of price. I use with hot rollers, spraying each section of hair before I put the curler in. Incredible body and shine, and the style lasts much longer. Also, it is a great product for flat ironing as well.

Was this review helpful? (61) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCpiedmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but not good enough
6/13/2016

Customer review by BigNeesh1

3.0 stars 6/13/2016 by BigNeesh1
by BigNeesh1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works better than the other heat protection protects I've used. It smells good but I still have heat damage from my flat irons. I still have spilt ends and hair breakage so it doesn't work completely.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigNeesh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this spray works great.
8/30/2016

Customer review by lkneedleme

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by lkneedleme
by lkneedleme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this spray.. It keeps my hair from drying out using a blow dryer and hot curling iron every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkneedleme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
6/27/2016

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Kate
by Kate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair was getting so damaged from the heat of curling and straightening. I started using this and now it looks healthier than before I started using the curling and straightening iron!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luv this stuff!!
8/28/2016

Customer review by indyfayzer

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by indyfayzer
by indyfayzer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this on my salt and pepper hair and it really makes the gray soft and feel good. Fast delivery by Walmart too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indyfayzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Help protect your hair!
8/15/2012

Customer review by GMYellowstone

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GMYellowstone
by GMYellowstone

This stuff really is amazing! I have very long hair and the bottom is extremely fragile. Before I found out about this product my hair would totally fry after using any sort of heat tool. Then I was told about this, and WOW! I can blow dry, curl, you name it with my hair and it's totally fine afterward! I can't express how much this has helped me!

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMYellowstone
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gotta Have!
5/12/2011

Customer review by GrammaRetta

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by GrammaRetta
by GrammaRetta

I have fine hair that I use a flat iron on every morning. I am on my second bottle of this wonderful stuff! My hair tends to have breakage and fly aways, due to no longer having the excess oils of my youth! So I need to take more care, especially when heat styling . And I have found that I love this product. For me, I have found that the best way to use this product for my fine hair is to air dry my hair to at lease 50% dry. Then I spray liberally on my hair, and underneath at different layers. And especially the ends. Then I use my flat iron to straighten the kinks out of my hair. I cannot feel this product on my hair, which in itself is amazing considering most products either weigh down my hair or make it look dirty/greasy. My hair is so soft even after using the straightening iron on my hair, I just love it. To fine tune the few fly aways that remain, I use the "Smooth Anti-Frizz Smoothing Creme" by Tresemme. I am very happy with this product as well, you can read my review under that product also if you like.

GrammaRetta
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hair Saver!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

The best heat protectant out there! Seriously, you will be amazed. Spritz a little of this on your hair before you apply heat of any kind, be it via flat iron, curling iron/wand, and even your hair dryer. I usually spritz from mid-shaft (for me that's ear level) down, comb through, and let dry for a minute. Works like a charm. Plus, it's lightweight and has a lovely scent to it too. In fact, I like the smell so much, I usually spritz a little extra on top after straightening, which actually helps tame any stray frizzies. This stuff leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny all day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl
8/9/2016

Customer review by LKirby

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by LKirby
by LKirby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray, 8 fl ......I have used this spray conditioner for at least 2 years and it works great. It works as good if not better than much more expensive name brand products I have used in the past and I don't have to go to a "speciality" store to buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LKirby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My go to heat protection
6/21/2016

Customer review by AEisme

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by AEisme
by AEisme

Whether I use heat on my hair or if it's a humidity hot day this stuff never lets me down and it only takes a few light squeezes! Still have this and putting it to great use! It doesn't leave your hair crispy nor weighty, my hair blew in the breeze and the style lasted to the very next day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEisme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
8/10/2016

Customer review by jim3000gt

3.0 stars 8/10/2016 by jim3000gt
by jim3000gt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well compared to other brands costing more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim3000gt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good
6/16/2016

Customer review by Belbr

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Belbr
by Belbr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I noticed that my hair gets difficult to slide the flat iron through after applying this product and at the end of styling my hair, the ends get dry. The bottle is not ergonomic and for this reason is difficult to hold it while you spray the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belbr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by PWCS

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by PWCS
by PWCS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works great on my hair, when I do a press-n-curl set on my natural hair. Thanks TRESemme..

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWCS
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protects hair
3/13/2014

Customer review by cupcakelovexo

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by cupcakelovexo
by cupcakelovexo

This an outstanding product for my hair, it protects my hair from damage and my hair is also soft and shiny after every use

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupcakelovexo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ok for price
1/24/2016

Customer review by AM85

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by AM85
by AM85

Smells strong like hairspray. Also leaves hair crunchy like hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AM85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1-20 of 264 reviews