Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 295 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

295 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
46
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 258 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews
Smells amazing and leaves my hair sooooooo soft!!!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Ostacy94

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Ostacy94
by Ostacy94

I've used their runway collection flat iron spray (Sleek is in the name of it, in a matter black can, super oily and terrible smell), I've used loreal blowout spray, terrible quality, and I even use Regis heat lotion and it still doesn't measure up to this. Great buy and wonderful price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ostacy94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but not good enough
6/13/2016

Customer review by BigNeesh1

3.0 stars 6/13/2016 by BigNeesh1
by BigNeesh1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works better than the other heat protection protects I've used. It smells good but I still have heat damage from my flat irons. I still have spilt ends and hair breakage so it doesn't work completely.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigNeesh1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE
6/3/2016

Customer review by ABCDE

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

I'm 95% sure this is hairspray in a heat protectant bottle. Adds a layer to my hair that my straightener eats up and fries my hair. Sticky and smells like hairspray. I've used it with my straightener and every time it leaves my hair greasy and flat, it's almost impossible to get any volume back. Save your money, DO NOT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent!
6/27/2016

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Kate
by Kate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair was getting so damaged from the heat of curling and straightening. I started using this and now it looks healthier than before I started using the curling and straightening iron!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My go to heat protection
6/21/2016

Customer review by AEisme

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by AEisme
by AEisme

Whether I use heat on my hair or if it's a humidity hot day this stuff never lets me down and it only takes a few light squeezes! Still have this and putting it to great use! It doesn't leave your hair crispy nor weighty, my hair blew in the breeze and the style lasted to the very next day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEisme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed my hair, my life!!!!
11/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have always had naturally curly hair, that is fine, and enjoy styling it straight. Over the past year, I've had a number of life changing events that have been good, & also stressful, which consequently have effected the condition of my hair; (very dry, unmanageable, and stiff at times, like straw). I was miserable everytime I would go to blowdry my hair I would almost cry, because it was so hard to style. I started watching the Luxy Sisters website & they recommended this product. I was a little reluctant & wasn't sure about if it would work...but, I bought it anyway. I sprayed it on my hair right before I blew-dry my hair, and IMMEDIATELY saw the softess hair I have seen in months!!!! Then, I sprayed sections as I flatironed....BEAUTIFUL, SILKY, SHINY HAIR EMERGED!!!!! I was STUNNED!!!! :-) Even my boyfriend noticed and said how beautiful it looked, smelled, and felt. We both couldnt stop touching it! THANK YOU TRESEMME for creating this MIRACLE product!!! It did change my life! :-)

An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not so good
6/16/2016

Customer review by Belbr

1.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Belbr
by Belbr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I noticed that my hair gets difficult to slide the flat iron through after applying this product and at the end of styling my hair, the ends get dry. The bottle is not ergonomic and for this reason is difficult to hold it while you spray the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belbr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product
9/22/2012

Customer review by SCpiedmont

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by SCpiedmont
by SCpiedmont

This is one of the best products for hair-regardless of price. I use with hot rollers, spraying each section of hair before I put the curler in. Incredible body and shine, and the style lasts much longer. Also, it is a great product for flat ironing as well.

Was this review helpful? (60) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCpiedmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Help protect your hair!
8/15/2012

Customer review by GMYellowstone

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GMYellowstone
by GMYellowstone

This stuff really is amazing! I have very long hair and the bottom is extremely fragile. Before I found out about this product my hair would totally fry after using any sort of heat tool. Then I was told about this, and WOW! I can blow dry, curl, you name it with my hair and it's totally fine afterward! I can't express how much this has helped me!

Was this review helpful? (56) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMYellowstone
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gotta Have!
5/12/2011

Customer review by GrammaRetta

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by GrammaRetta
by GrammaRetta

I have fine hair that I use a flat iron on every morning. I am on my second bottle of this wonderful stuff! My hair tends to have breakage and fly aways, due to no longer having the excess oils of my youth! So I need to take more care, especially when heat styling . And I have found that I love this product. For me, I have found that the best way to use this product for my fine hair is to air dry my hair to at lease 50% dry. Then I spray liberally on my hair, and underneath at different layers. And especially the ends. Then I use my flat iron to straighten the kinks out of my hair. I cannot feel this product on my hair, which in itself is amazing considering most products either weigh down my hair or make it look dirty/greasy. My hair is so soft even after using the straightening iron on my hair, I just love it. To fine tune the few fly aways that remain, I use the "Smooth Anti-Frizz Smoothing Creme" by Tresemme. I am very happy with this product as well, you can read my review under that product also if you like.

GrammaRetta
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the product...HATE THE NEW SMELL!
5/31/2016

Customer review by CJ2990

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by CJ2990
by CJ2990

I love the heat protector but the new smell is terrible. The previous was very light and just right. This one smells more like a strong perfume. Hate it....but love the product. Please go back to the previous scent.

CJ2990
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Hair Saver!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

The best heat protectant out there! Seriously, you will be amazed. Spritz a little of this on your hair before you apply heat of any kind, be it via flat iron, curling iron/wand, and even your hair dryer. I usually spritz from mid-shaft (for me that's ear level) down, comb through, and let dry for a minute. Works like a charm. Plus, it's lightweight and has a lovely scent to it too. In fact, I like the smell so much, I usually spritz a little extra on top after straightening, which actually helps tame any stray frizzies. This stuff leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny all day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Thermal hair care
5/5/2016

Customer review by Tullamore

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Tullamore
by Tullamore

I would love to really rate this but unable to because it had leaked into the bottom of my shopping bag all 8 fl oz! the smell is great though!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tullamore
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Smell
5/22/2016

Customer review by Kaylaskmdejdn123

3.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Kaylaskmdejdn123
by Kaylaskmdejdn123

The smell used to be great, but now that it changed it smell like baby powder. Please change it back.

Kaylaskmdejdn123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
11/6/2012

Customer review by PWCS

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by PWCS
by PWCS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works great on my hair, when I do a press-n-curl set on my natural hair. Thanks TRESemme..

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWCS
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for price
1/24/2016

Customer review by AM85

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by AM85
by AM85

Smells strong like hairspray. Also leaves hair crunchy like hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AM85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hate the smell! Why did they change it??
4/27/2016

Customer review by Kadia

2.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Kadia
by Kadia

I have used this heat tamer spray for years and always loved how it protected my hair from all the blow drying and flat ironing that I do. However, after not purchasing this item for a long time, I recently bought it again and discovered that the fragrance has changed! Why?? I absolutely hate the new smell. It doesn't smell light and floral like before. Now it smells like regular hair spray (which I hate) and it clings to my hair. I like how the product works but the smell is intolerable for me. Thinking about returning and buying a different brand.

Kadia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Protects hair
3/13/2014

Customer review by cupcakelovexo

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by cupcakelovexo
by cupcakelovexo

This an outstanding product for my hair, it protects my hair from damage and my hair is also soft and shiny after every use

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupcakelovexo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
HEAT TAMMER SPRAY
3/18/2016

Customer review by sandy

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by sandy
by sandy

WORKS WELL WITH STRAIGHTNER

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
5/16/2016

Customer review by Connie

4.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Connie
by Connie

Gives a nice shine, smell good, promotes styling

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 258 total reviews
1-20 of 258 reviews