Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
210
4 stars
41
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 241 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews
Ok for price
1/24/2016

Customer review by AM85

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by AM85
by AM85

Smells strong like hairspray. Also leaves hair crunchy like hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AM85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Changed my hair, my life!!!!
11/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have always had naturally curly hair, that is fine, and enjoy styling it straight. Over the past year, I've had a number of life changing events that have been good, & also stressful, which consequently have effected the condition of my hair; (very dry, unmanageable, and stiff at times, like straw). I was miserable everytime I would go to blowdry my hair I would almost cry, because it was so hard to style. I started watching the Luxy Sisters website & they recommended this product. I was a little reluctant & wasn't sure about if it would work...but, I bought it anyway. I sprayed it on my hair right before I blew-dry my hair, and IMMEDIATELY saw the softess hair I have seen in months!!!! Then, I sprayed sections as I flatironed....BEAUTIFUL, SILKY, SHINY HAIR EMERGED!!!!! I was STUNNED!!!! :-) Even my boyfriend noticed and said how beautiful it looked, smelled, and felt. We both couldnt stop touching it! THANK YOU TRESEMME for creating this MIRACLE product!!! It did change my life! :-)

An anonymous customer
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product
9/22/2012

Customer review by SCpiedmont

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by SCpiedmont
by SCpiedmont

This is one of the best products for hair-regardless of price. I use with hot rollers, spraying each section of hair before I put the curler in. Incredible body and shine, and the style lasts much longer. Also, it is a great product for flat ironing as well.

Was this review helpful? (50) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCpiedmont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heat treatment
1/26/2016

Customer review by Heather

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Heather
by Heather

A friend recommended this product. I have very thick wavy hair that I usually let air dry. I used this before I blew it dry and again before I used my new hot brush. It made my my hair so smooth and sleek. It stayed perfect for 2 days until I shampooed again. Love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New smell is awful!
12/23/2015

Customer review by amm85

3.0 stars 12/23/2015 by amm85
by amm85

I have used this product for a few years now. It's always worked great and smelled wonderful. Recently, the scent was changed without warning. The new scent is terrible! I refuse to use it anymore. Please, please, PLEASE go back to the former scent!

amm85
Gender:Female
Help protect your hair!
8/15/2012

Customer review by GMYellowstone

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by GMYellowstone
by GMYellowstone

This stuff really is amazing! I have very long hair and the bottom is extremely fragile. Before I found out about this product my hair would totally fry after using any sort of heat tool. Then I was told about this, and WOW! I can blow dry, curl, you name it with my hair and it's totally fine afterward! I can't express how much this has helped me!

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMYellowstone
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Gotta Have!
5/12/2011

Customer review by GrammaRetta

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by GrammaRetta
by GrammaRetta

I have fine hair that I use a flat iron on every morning. I am on my second bottle of this wonderful stuff! My hair tends to have breakage and fly aways, due to no longer having the excess oils of my youth! So I need to take more care, especially when heat styling . And I have found that I love this product. For me, I have found that the best way to use this product for my fine hair is to air dry my hair to at lease 50% dry. Then I spray liberally on my hair, and underneath at different layers. And especially the ends. Then I use my flat iron to straighten the kinks out of my hair. I cannot feel this product on my hair, which in itself is amazing considering most products either weigh down my hair or make it look dirty/greasy. My hair is so soft even after using the straightening iron on my hair, I just love it. To fine tune the few fly aways that remain, I use the "Smooth Anti-Frizz Smoothing Creme" by Tresemme. I am very happy with this product as well, you can read my review under that product also if you like.

GrammaRetta
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New User
11/1/2015

Customer review by Newbie

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Newbie
by Newbie

I have relaxed, Af. American hair. My hair is fine and with medium density. I must be careful with my products or else I will end up with weighed down hair. I have used this spray a few times thus far and can tell you what I've noticed. My hair is still fluffy after I've styled. The spray seems to have some detangling properties, so combing through is easy. I usually have a hard time with my curls falling quickly, but this spray has helped my curls last longer throughout the day. The best thing is, even though I have fluffy hair that moves...this spray also seems to give my fine strands some weight. My result is hair with body, but WITHOUT the flyaways that I typically have. Thank you Tresemme.

Newbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New scent ruins it
11/28/2015

Customer review by Jacquelinofalltrades

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Jacquelinofalltrades
by Jacquelinofalltrades

This stuff was great until they changed the scent. The new scent smells like a very strong, powdery rose perfume and is just flat out nasty. So strong it overpowers my Dior perfume. I returned my new bottle and bought another brand.

Jacquelinofalltrades
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work for me
12/17/2015

Customer review by Lindsey

1.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Lindsey
by Lindsey

I was excited to try this since it has so many great reviews. Did not protect my hair at all. Very dry and brittle after two uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/6/2012

Customer review by PWCS

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by PWCS
by PWCS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works great on my hair, when I do a press-n-curl set on my natural hair. Thanks TRESemme..

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PWCS
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Protects hair
3/13/2014

Customer review by cupcakelovexo

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by cupcakelovexo
by cupcakelovexo

This an outstanding product for my hair, it protects my hair from damage and my hair is also soft and shiny after every use

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cupcakelovexo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Hair Saver!
9/16/2014

Customer review by MimiReviews

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by MimiReviews
by MimiReviews

The best heat protectant out there! Seriously, you will be amazed. Spritz a little of this on your hair before you apply heat of any kind, be it via flat iron, curling iron/wand, and even your hair dryer. I usually spritz from mid-shaft (for me that's ear level) down, comb through, and let dry for a minute. Works like a charm. Plus, it's lightweight and has a lovely scent to it too. In fact, I like the smell so much, I usually spritz a little extra on top after straightening, which actually helps tame any stray frizzies. This stuff leaves my hair silky smooth and shiny all day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiReviews
Royersford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must have product
11/9/2015

Customer review by Excellent

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Excellent
by Excellent

I love this product! It is very inexpensive for the job it does! I used to get split ends and need to have my hair trimmed every 6-8 weeks. After using this product I don't have split ends! I get my hair trimmed every 6 months and the hair stylist are always amazed when I tell them how long it's been since my last trim. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New smell is GROSS
10/12/2015

Customer review by janie1997

1.0 stars 10/12/2015 by janie1997
by janie1997

I have used this product for years now and loved it, until they changed the smell of it and now it smells like baby powder. Not a great smell for your hair. I am disappointed and will be finding a new product

janie1997
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
???
10/19/2012

Customer review by soniaviva

3.0 stars 10/19/2012 by soniaviva
by soniaviva

I know that so MANY people use this product before ironing their hair or when putting hair under some sort of heat treatment. Almost every of my friends have this spray and everyone recommends it. So, I was very eager to buy it! This is one of those time that I was very dissapointed. :( I spray my hair with this product before ironing it; but after ironing my hair - it looses its all shine and becomes dull!! Isn't it strange? My hair is color treated so many times, but lately I give it deep conditioning treatments and so on, so it does shine nicely! But after I use this product and iron my hair, it really looses its shine until the next wash. But when I do not use this product and iron my hair - my hair shines beautifully (especially that my iron has tourmaline infusion for an extra shine). I bought 2 bottles of this product right away, but now I am upset. :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soniaviva
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product
11/4/2015

Customer review by Brandisgreat

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Brandisgreat
by Brandisgreat

After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I absolutely love it. I was using Chi thermal spray and liked it, but this product is cheaper and works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brandisgreat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New smell is not good
9/30/2015

Customer review by mhooks

3.0 stars 9/30/2015 by mhooks
by mhooks

This product has worked well for me for the last few years. I recently purchased again (Aug 2015) and it has a much stronger, unpleasant fragrance than before. This is not a scent that modern women (young or old) want to smell like. Please tone it down or change it! Otherwise seems to provide the same heat protection.

mhooks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Recent change in formula
9/22/2015

Customer review by Juperson

2.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Juperson
by Juperson

I buy this product all the time because I flat iron my hair almost daily. I've used this spray for years however, just recently, TRESemmé has changed it without warning. They changed what used to be a pleasant scent into a terrible hair spray smell. I don't want to smell like I just aqua netted my hair! Please change it back!!

Juperson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Works great to protect my hair
10/28/2015

Customer review by nuttybuddy222

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by nuttybuddy222
by nuttybuddy222

I love this, it provides great heat protection and reduces frizziness without feeling heavy or greasy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuttybuddy222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1-20 of 241 reviews