Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 234 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
58
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 233 reviews
1-20 of 233 reviews
love this
5/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i received this in my walmart beauty box and i love it .. it is really easy to use and works very well it doesn't have that orange color when i use it and as soon as i get to the color that i like i can go a few days without using it then as it fades just add a little more and i'm good to go.. i like that it has more of a lotion smell to it also instead of a tanning bed smell even though i like the smell i don't like putting it on and going to work smelling like i just tanned all day
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely love this product
3/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My skin has been looking pale and dry since I don't go out in the sun much. I started using jergens firming lotion and I saw a difference in just 2 days. My skin now has a gorgeous glow, feels and looks healthier. This lotion is the perfect consistency and smell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow! Really natural glow!
6/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've never used a self-tanning lotion before, since I tan easily. However, when I received this in my Spring beauty box, I immediate knew what I needed to do. You see, by mid spring, my legs were super pale (and dry), while my face and arms had already tanned from my daily bike commute. I wanted to wear shorts and skirts without weird legs. I opened Jergens Natural Glow with trepidation, and then stared with confusion, because the lotion appeared to be white. I applied them on my legs anyway. The scent was a bit strong. When I looked in the mirror, I thought my legs looked less pale than before, but it was hard to tell. It's hard to describe, because it wasn't an obvious or immediate "stain", but after 3-4 applications, my legs were similar to my arms in tanned-ness. Mind you, during all this time, I've been wearing pants, so it wasn't from the sun. I am so impressed! The tan looks natural, without patches or streaks. I don't know how this product did it, but I'm a believer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for extending a tan!
8/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used to hate this product, but on a whim I repurchased it and I love it now. I think I've kind of figured out the self tanner world since the first try. I use the foaming self tanner from Jergens, and then I use this lotion to extend the life of the tan. You do have to be careful to rub it in and not concentrate it on the rough spots (you know 'em-- knees, elbows, ankles). The first time I used it I stopped at my feet and it looked like I was wearing white socks! Also, I prefer the firming kind so much more than the other ones, but I'm not sure why. I haven't experienced any "firming" action, but it seems like it streaks less. There is a slight smell, but it is astronomically better than other self tanning lotions (even better than what this product used to be). If you think you're going to find a reliable self tanner with no smell, I think you're kidding yourself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Results!
9/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this lotion for less than a week and I can already see a significant difference in my skin. It's the perfect tan skin glow! Smells great too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
real natural tan
4/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have only used this lotion three times so far on my whole body, and I all ready have a wonderful looking glow that looks like I have a real all over tan. I would recommend this lotion to anyone who wants to look tan but doesn't want the sun or tanning bed exposure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!!!
4/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a very fair skin individual, and I really wanted some color but between school and teaching I just did not have the time to go to the tanning bed! Not to mention the $$$$! I decided to try this product and I LOVE how I immediately saw results within the first 24 hours! I did start with the medium-tan lotion instead of light-medium, but i am extremely satisfied with what I am seeing! I also purchased the facial lotion, and it is ok but not as great at the body lotion. I have yet to see any "firming" but I am sure I will within the next few days! Thank you Jergens for such a great product!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Color
4/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My sister's wedding was only weeks away and I strongly oppose tanning because of the exposure. Since it was the middle of March I asked my mom if she knew of something else I could use. I am a cross country runner so I have a huge difference in coloring from where my shirt sleeves and shorts stop on my arms and legs. Also the top of my arms are a lot darker than underneath. My mom asked my sister who knew of Jergens. She got me a bottle and I used it everyday up to the morning of the wedding. My color was more even! I used for 3-4 weeks but saw results in only a couple days. This stuff is amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks like a nice subtle tan
8/23/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really like the tanning effects, but I gave this 4 stars because I can't stand the smell. Jergens please make this in unscented!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this stuff!
6/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started using this stuff last summer when I was TERRIFIED of turning orange because I had never used sunless tanners before. This stuff is great, especially for beginners who want a little color. It feels nice going on, smells pretty good, and looks natural. I love the gradual color (I see results within a day or two) and it doesn't turn out orangey unless you forget to rub it in on some spots. I definitely recommend it for the apprehensive folks who don't want to use some of the stronger, instant stuff out there.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beach Babe
6/10/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was 2 weeks before my friends and I were going to the beach, and I was less than happy about my skin; it was uneven. Also, I had a problem with cellulite on the back of my thigh. I went to Wal-Mart and searched around for a product that had the service for my needs. I bought Jergens Natural Glow in about a week I saw amazing results! I applied it once in the morning, and right before I go to bed. When I had arrived to the beach everyone (including strangers) complimented my skin and glow. So glad I found this product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Even, natural looking color
6/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff is awesome. It does exactly what it says it will do: provides a gradual, natural looking tan color to your skin. It won't look like you've spent months in a tanning bed, but it really does give your skin a nice glow and some color. The only downside is that the smell is a bit off-putting, but it doesn't last very long. Definitely worth the price! Also, on a side-note, I would recommend getting the medium-tan skin tones lotion over the light-fair one, even if you're super pale. You'll get better/more noticeable results a lot faster if you use the darker one! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes it actually DOES diminish cellulite
9/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok let's be honest here; I'm in my early 20s and I have a pretty ok body but as most women do have cellulite on their thighs, especially the back of them. I wanted a product that was actually going to do the job and while we cannot have complete miracles, at least help reduce the look of the cellulite and also I wanted a nice glow too. I was sort of skeptical at first after I bought this but I always loved Jergens Natural Glow original formula. I always had pretty good results with it and when I found there was one that has firming benefits, I decided to give it a go. The lotion has the same classic scent as the original which is pleasing since you don't want to smell like anti-wrinkle creme. The scent in my best description would be that is smells fresh but has warm, woody notes and a hint of vanilla. So it doesn't stink like usual self tanners do (ick..) . I applied this lotion every night before bed and I do recommend doing so with clean skin -like out of the shower clean- . It helps the lotion absorb deeper into the skin and pores without oils, dirt or impurities that end up on your skin everyday blocking the lotion. I did make sure to apply to the areas I was most concerned with my cellulite. I'd say about 4-5 days is when I started noticing a very nice glow and also my cellulite has faded a bit too. I was thrilled!! I continued using the lotion for about 2 weeks and about the percentage of firming and fading of the skin and cellulite, would be about 60% roughly. It really does work ladies. You should definitely stay consistent with applications and do so with clean skin for the best results. Also, I have read that having a tan does help to camouflage any cellulite because of the contrast of the darker skin colour and lighting sort of creates the illusion of shadowing. Overall, I am pleased with the product and will continue to purchase as long as it is not discontinued!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
12/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No need for other finishing makeup when you use this one. It provides coverage without a heavily made-up appearance. The tube is large and lasts a long time. It's a very good value and can be used as a base for other makeup, if desired.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better than others
5/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It makes claims NOT to have that fake bake odor, but it still does have a very slight odor, so don't be fooled. I still think it's hands-down better than others I've tried. It didn't streak and started showing up after only one application! A tip - start with your legs and work up because if you apply on your top half (mostly your stomach) and then lean over to apply to your legs you'll have product crease marks on your tummy. Thats just a sunless tanner tip I've picked up! I received a sample for review but all thoughts expressed are 100% my own
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meh
7/14/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is not the best tanning product. I give it 3 stars because it smells not bad and I bought one with black tea in it which I like. I have not noticed much difference in my skin colour changing to be honest, I have been using it everyday for 5 days now.. the only thing I notice is an orange colour around my ankles, I'm assuming I didn't moisturize it in enough even though I thought I did. Tube is almost empty too unfortunately and to no avail of my skin colour being tanned. I bought the darker one too (medium to tan)....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best tanning lotion for pale skin!
4/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the absolute best tanning lotion! My complexion is very pale and this lotion leaves my skin looking "skin kissed" with a light, natural looking tan. Never streaky and the smell is not strong like other sunless tanners. I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It really works!
5/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my favorite tanning lotion, it works without streaking or rubbing off on clothing. It's best to use after a shower (be careful if you've shaved your legs because it can sting!) After applying I use heat from my hairdryer to activate the lotion for a better tan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have fairly pale skin. I wanted a safe, low cost way to get a tan. This moisturizer does a great job of giving you color, without making you look orange or unnatural. I would recommend really rubbing in the moisturizer well, so you don't get any streaks, or end up looking orange. Overall this product is a great way to get a tan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good lotion
5/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't really use this product I gave it to one of my co-workers. She loved it ,she say it makes her skin look more tan and that it doesn't feel greasy. She also said that its easy to wash off and she would buy the product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-