Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 228 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
love this
5/18/2016

Customer review by roxxie

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by roxxie
by roxxie
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

i received this in my walmart beauty box and i love it .. it is really easy to use and works very well it doesn't have that orange color when i use it and as soon as i get to the color that i like i can go a few days without using it then as it fades just add a little more and i'm good to go.. i like that it has more of a lotion smell to it also instead of a tanning bed smell even though i like the smell i don't like putting it on and going to work smelling like i just tanned all day

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roxxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Absolutely love this product
3/4/2016

Customer review by Jessbear

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Jessbear
by Jessbear

My skin has been looking pale and dry since I don't go out in the sun much. I started using jergens firming lotion and I saw a difference in just 2 days. My skin now has a gorgeous glow, feels and looks healthier. This lotion is the perfect consistency and smell.

Jessbear
Boone, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow! Really natural glow!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Jello

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Jello
by Jello
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I've never used a self-tanning lotion before, since I tan easily. However, when I received this in my Spring beauty box, I immediate knew what I needed to do. You see, by mid spring, my legs were super pale (and dry), while my face and arms had already tanned from my daily bike commute. I wanted to wear shorts and skirts without weird legs. I opened Jergens Natural Glow with trepidation, and then stared with confusion, because the lotion appeared to be white. I applied them on my legs anyway. The scent was a bit strong. When I looked in the mirror, I thought my legs looked less pale than before, but it was hard to tell. It's hard to describe, because it wasn't an obvious or immediate "stain", but after 3-4 applications, my legs were similar to my arms in tanned-ness. Mind you, during all this time, I've been wearing pants, so it wasn't from the sun. I am so impressed! The tan looks natural, without patches or streaks. I don't know how this product did it, but I'm a believer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
I've been using this for a long time!
5/7/2017

Customer review by Lili

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Lili
by Lili

I started using this product about 3 years ago but only after winter when my skin has lost its summer tan and it's summer time again and Its time for dresses and I don't want to look pale. Great product! Give me a subtle beautiful glow! Inexpensive, blends well/non streaky, little bit of smell but it's not over powering. Just an all around great product- my definite go to when I want beautiful tanned skin!

Lili
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't smell and doesn't stain -the best there is available
5/7/2017

Customer review by Rocket

5.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Rocket
by Rocket
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Don't be afraid to try this. It is subtle but it works fabulously [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Rocket
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
5/4/2017

Customer review by mmcbride109

5.0 stars 5/4/2017 by mmcbride109
by mmcbride109

I have only put it on once, and can already see a little color. Its not greasy at all. I hate lotions that are greasy and I can feel it on my arms. This I didn't even feel!!! I have really fair skin, so I wanted to get a jump start on some color for summer and my vacation coming up. Didn't even notice when I bought it that it has a firming agent in it. That's another plus! I thought it would be a different color, be a tan color lotion, but it ended up to being white. I also love the smell of it, it doesn't smell harsh like other tanners would.

mmcbride109
Claremont, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by Lovestheglow

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Lovestheglow
by Lovestheglow

I am a very fair skin individual, and I really wanted some color but between school and teaching I just did not have the time to go to the tanning bed! Not to mention the $$$$! I decided to try this product and I LOVE how I immediately saw results within the first 24 hours! I did start with the medium-tan lotion instead of light-medium, but i am extremely satisfied with what I am seeing! I also purchased the facial lotion, and it is ok but not as great at the body lotion. I have yet to see any "firming" but I am sure I will within the next few days! Thank you Jergens for such a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovestheglow
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Super RAD product!
4/14/2017

Customer review by Breadwoman

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by Breadwoman
by Breadwoman

I bought this not thinking it was not going to be as great as all of the reviews that I had read... I was pleasantly surprised after 2 days how beautiful my skin on my legs looks. My legs never see the sun, I keep myself well protects, as I have a lot of tattoos... but the areas with out ink look AMAZING!! I have not used it long enough to tell if it has helped the cellulite, but tanning helps with that. Already feeling better about my 2 piece swimsuit for my honeymoon!!! Thinking about trying, I encourage you to do it!

Breadwoman
Prescott Valley, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beach Babe
6/10/2010

Customer review by AnnaLyn89

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by AnnaLyn89
by AnnaLyn89

It was 2 weeks before my friends and I were going to the beach, and I was less than happy about my skin; it was uneven. Also, I had a problem with cellulite on the back of my thigh. I went to Wal-Mart and searched around for a product that had the service for my needs. I bought Jergens Natural Glow in about a week I saw amazing results! I applied it once in the morning, and right before I go to bed. When I had arrived to the beach everyone (including strangers) complimented my skin and glow. So glad I found this product!!

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaLyn89
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Great Color
4/26/2012

Customer review by RoseyLea

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by RoseyLea
by RoseyLea

My sister's wedding was only weeks away and I strongly oppose tanning because of the exposure. Since it was the middle of March I asked my mom if she knew of something else I could use. I am a cross country runner so I have a huge difference in coloring from where my shirt sleeves and shorts stop on my arms and legs. Also the top of my arms are a lot darker than underneath. My mom asked my sister who knew of Jergens. She got me a bottle and I used it everyday up to the morning of the wedding. My color was more even! I used for 3-4 weeks but saw results in only a couple days. This stuff is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoseyLea
Ubly, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Too much orange tone
3/22/2017

Customer review by Annerbelle

1.0 stars 3/22/2017 by Annerbelle
by Annerbelle

I had done a lot of research prior to purchasing this product. Without spending a ton of money this was my best option. I also have a friend who recommended it. However I was terribly dissapointed to see how orange it looked on my skin. I also purchased the in shower primer, which I used prior to application of the lotion. I used for three days and color started showing up. I was careful on my dry patches of skin and ankles and knees, to not use too much but these areas still took on too much! I'm very dissapointed. I will be looking into how to get a refund of my money. Also a good thing I have a month to get back to my winter-white minnesota skin before my friends destination wedding.

Annerbelle
Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
real natural tan
4/17/2011

Customer review by dreams3835

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by dreams3835
by dreams3835

I have only used this lotion three times so far on my whole body, and I all ready have a wonderful looking glow that looks like I have a real all over tan. I would recommend this lotion to anyone who wants to look tan but doesn't want the sun or tanning bed exposure.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreams3835
dayton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I love this stuff!
6/30/2011

Customer review by BiggTimeShopper

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BiggTimeShopper
by BiggTimeShopper

I started using this stuff last summer when I was TERRIFIED of turning orange because I had never used sunless tanners before. This stuff is great, especially for beginners who want a little color. It feels nice going on, smells pretty good, and looks natural. I love the gradual color (I see results within a day or two) and it doesn't turn out orangey unless you forget to rub it in on some spots. I definitely recommend it for the apprehensive folks who don't want to use some of the stronger, instant stuff out there.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggTimeShopper
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Even, natural looking color
6/10/2012

Customer review by glitterXcupcake

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by glitterXcupcake
by glitterXcupcake

This stuff is awesome. It does exactly what it says it will do: provides a gradual, natural looking tan color to your skin. It won't look like you've spent months in a tanning bed, but it really does give your skin a nice glow and some color. The only downside is that the smell is a bit off-putting, but it doesn't last very long. Definitely worth the price! Also, on a side-note, I would recommend getting the medium-tan skin tones lotion over the light-fair one, even if you're super pale. You'll get better/more noticeable results a lot faster if you use the darker one! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glitterXcupcake
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Yes it actually DOES diminish cellulite
9/24/2012

Customer review by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam
by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam

Ok let's be honest here; I'm in my early 20s and I have a pretty ok body but as most women do have cellulite on their thighs, especially the back of them. I wanted a product that was actually going to do the job and while we cannot have complete miracles, at least help reduce the look of the cellulite and also I wanted a nice glow too. I was sort of skeptical at first after I bought this but I always loved Jergens Natural Glow original formula. I always had pretty good results with it and when I found there was one that has firming benefits, I decided to give it a go. The lotion has the same classic scent as the original which is pleasing since you don't want to smell like anti-wrinkle creme. The scent in my best description would be that is smells fresh but has warm, woody notes and a hint of vanilla. So it doesn't stink like usual self tanners do (ick..) . I applied this lotion every night before bed and I do recommend doing so with clean skin -like out of the shower clean- . It helps the lotion absorb deeper into the skin and pores without oils, dirt or impurities that end up on your skin everyday blocking the lotion. I did make sure to apply to the areas I was most concerned with my cellulite. I'd say about 4-5 days is when I started noticing a very nice glow and also my cellulite has faded a bit too. I was thrilled!! I continued using the lotion for about 2 weeks and about the percentage of firming and fading of the skin and cellulite, would be about 60% roughly. It really does work ladies. You should definitely stay consistent with applications and do so with clean skin for the best results. Also, I have read that having a tan does help to camouflage any cellulite because of the contrast of the darker skin colour and lighting sort of creates the illusion of shadowing. Overall, I am pleased with the product and will continue to purchase as long as it is not discontinued!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Very nice
4/9/2017

Customer review by Jammin

5.0 stars 4/9/2017 by Jammin
by Jammin

I really like this product. It goes on smoothly and evenly and has minimal odor. I basically use it as a moisturizer and it gives a tint of even color.

Jammin
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
orangy
4/7/2017

Customer review by samy

2.0 stars 4/7/2017 by samy
by samy

I used just 1 day, I got alot of color except on my chest area. I was quite orangy. I like the smell better than most. I want to stop tanning. I was hoping for a light color. I only used 1 day. Slight lines on inside if arms.

samy
Portland, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product
12/30/2013

Customer review by Heliatrope

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Heliatrope
by Heliatrope
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No need for other finishing makeup when you use this one. It provides coverage without a heavily made-up appearance. The tube is large and lasts a long time. It's a very good value and can be used as a base for other makeup, if desired.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heliatrope
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than others
5/22/2016

Customer review by mj926

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by mj926
by mj926
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

It makes claims NOT to have that fake bake odor, but it still does have a very slight odor, so don't be fooled. I still think it's hands-down better than others I've tried. It didn't streak and started showing up after only one application! A tip - start with your legs and work up because if you apply on your top half (mostly your stomach) and then lean over to apply to your legs you'll have product crease marks on your tummy. Thats just a sunless tanner tip I've picked up! I received a sample for review but all thoughts expressed are 100% my own

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mj926
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Best tanning lotion for pale skin!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley

This is the absolute best tanning lotion! My complexion is very pale and this lotion leaves my skin looking "skin kissed" with a light, natural looking tan. Never streaky and the smell is not strong like other sunless tanners. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews