Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
real natural tan
4/17/2011

Customer review by dreams3835

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by dreams3835
by dreams3835

I have only used this lotion three times so far on my whole body, and I all ready have a wonderful looking glow that looks like I have a real all over tan. I would recommend this lotion to anyone who wants to look tan but doesn't want the sun or tanning bed exposure.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreams3835
dayton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beach Babe
6/10/2010

Customer review by AnnaLyn89

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by AnnaLyn89
by AnnaLyn89

It was 2 weeks before my friends and I were going to the beach, and I was less than happy about my skin; it was uneven. Also, I had a problem with cellulite on the back of my thigh. I went to Wal-Mart and searched around for a product that had the service for my needs. I bought Jergens Natural Glow in about a week I saw amazing results! I applied it once in the morning, and right before I go to bed. When I had arrived to the beach everyone (including strangers) complimented my skin and glow. So glad I found this product!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnaLyn89
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this stuff!
6/30/2011

Customer review by BiggTimeShopper

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BiggTimeShopper
by BiggTimeShopper

I started using this stuff last summer when I was TERRIFIED of turning orange because I had never used sunless tanners before. This stuff is great, especially for beginners who want a little color. It feels nice going on, smells pretty good, and looks natural. I love the gradual color (I see results within a day or two) and it doesn't turn out orangey unless you forget to rub it in on some spots. I definitely recommend it for the apprehensive folks who don't want to use some of the stronger, instant stuff out there.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggTimeShopper
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes it actually DOES diminish cellulite
9/24/2012

Customer review by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam
by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam

Ok let's be honest here; I'm in my early 20s and I have a pretty ok body but as most women do have cellulite on their thighs, especially the back of them. I wanted a product that was actually going to do the job and while we cannot have complete miracles, at least help reduce the look of the cellulite and also I wanted a nice glow too. I was sort of skeptical at first after I bought this but I always loved Jergens Natural Glow original formula. I always had pretty good results with it and when I found there was one that has firming benefits, I decided to give it a go. The lotion has the same classic scent as the original which is pleasing since you don't want to smell like anti-wrinkle creme. The scent in my best description would be that is smells fresh but has warm, woody notes and a hint of vanilla. So it doesn't stink like usual self tanners do (ick..) . I applied this lotion every night before bed and I do recommend doing so with clean skin -like out of the shower clean- . It helps the lotion absorb deeper into the skin and pores without oils, dirt or impurities that end up on your skin everyday blocking the lotion. I did make sure to apply to the areas I was most concerned with my cellulite. I'd say about 4-5 days is when I started noticing a very nice glow and also my cellulite has faded a bit too. I was thrilled!! I continued using the lotion for about 2 weeks and about the percentage of firming and fading of the skin and cellulite, would be about 60% roughly. It really does work ladies. You should definitely stay consistent with applications and do so with clean skin for the best results. Also, I have read that having a tan does help to camouflage any cellulite because of the contrast of the darker skin colour and lighting sort of creates the illusion of shadowing. Overall, I am pleased with the product and will continue to purchase as long as it is not discontinued!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by Lovestheglow

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Lovestheglow
by Lovestheglow

I am a very fair skin individual, and I really wanted some color but between school and teaching I just did not have the time to go to the tanning bed! Not to mention the $$$$! I decided to try this product and I LOVE how I immediately saw results within the first 24 hours! I did start with the medium-tan lotion instead of light-medium, but i am extremely satisfied with what I am seeing! I also purchased the facial lotion, and it is ok but not as great at the body lotion. I have yet to see any "firming" but I am sure I will within the next few days! Thank you Jergens for such a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestheglow
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Color
4/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My sister's wedding was only weeks away and I strongly oppose tanning because of the exposure. Since it was the middle of March I asked my mom if she knew of something else I could use. I am a cross country runner so I have a huge difference in coloring from where my shirt sleeves and shorts stop on my arms and legs. Also the top of my arms are a lot darker than underneath. My mom asked my sister who knew of Jergens. She got me a bottle and I used it everyday up to the morning of the wedding. My color was more even! I used for 3-4 weeks but saw results in only a couple days. This stuff is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ubly, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/30/2013

Customer review by Heliatrope

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Heliatrope
by Heliatrope

No need for other finishing makeup when you use this one. It provides coverage without a heavily made-up appearance. The tube is large and lasts a long time. It's a very good value and can be used as a base for other makeup, if desired.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heliatrope
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/16/2012

Customer review by anonymous1219

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by anonymous1219
by anonymous1219

I have fairly pale skin. I wanted a safe, low cost way to get a tan. This moisturizer does a great job of giving you color, without making you look orange or unnatural. I would recommend really rubbing in the moisturizer well, so you don't get any streaks, or end up looking orange. Overall this product is a great way to get a tan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous1219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Even, natural looking color
6/10/2012

Customer review by glitterXcupcake

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by glitterXcupcake
by glitterXcupcake

This stuff is awesome. It does exactly what it says it will do: provides a gradual, natural looking tan color to your skin. It won't look like you've spent months in a tanning bed, but it really does give your skin a nice glow and some color. The only downside is that the smell is a bit off-putting, but it doesn't last very long. Definitely worth the price! Also, on a side-note, I would recommend getting the medium-tan skin tones lotion over the light-fair one, even if you're super pale. You'll get better/more noticeable results a lot faster if you use the darker one! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glitterXcupcake
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Stuff!
8/8/2011

Customer review by GrandmaJules

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by GrandmaJules
by GrandmaJules

I really like this product. It gives you a nice glow without looking orange.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaJules
Augusta WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVED THIS!
8/26/2010

Customer review by looking4newmp3

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by looking4newmp3
by looking4newmp3

I decided that since i hadnt gone anywhere during the summer, and it was 2 days till school, i figured id get some color! This was such a great product! and the nice thing about it , is that you can put like 3 or 4 coats on through out the day and get your color faster! now i did put it on kind of heavy a couple of times, which was def. not a good idea! But you can always fix it! :) Def. try for a QUICK tan :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looking4newmp3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixed feelings ...
9/8/2011

Customer review by Allison0395

2.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Allison0395
by Allison0395

Okay so here is the thing... Easy to use: YES. So even. Color: Good color, but it takes FOREVER to show up. Not worth it. Smell: AWFUL. Price: Good for the amount of product you receive. There are way better products out there.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allison0395
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/23/2012

Customer review by jlcarrier351

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by jlcarrier351
by jlcarrier351

I bought this to see if I could even out my tan since my legs are always darker on the front. It worked great and I would definitely recommend it. The smell is not bad and it does not leave an 'orange' hue, rather a natural looking tan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlcarrier351
Coastal Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Get Any Better Than This
3/7/2011

Customer review by Sannda

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Sannda
by Sannda

Have tried many products that claim to work like this. They do not. This product is absolutey the best and am very pleased with it. Nice texture, smooth skin and a natural glow. Not too dark.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sannda
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!!
6/24/2011

Customer review by zumbaguy

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by zumbaguy
by zumbaguy

I'm fair skinned and hate tanning beds. I used this all winter and had the mid summer glow. Really keeps you in good mood when you are tan with 2 feet of snow on the ground :) LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zumbaguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Natural Tan but didn't love the fragrance
1/12/2012

Customer review by shoes1077

4.0 stars 1/12/2012 by shoes1077
by shoes1077

This product works well - I saw a very natural looking tan after a few days of using it with no orange or uneven results. However, I didn't love the fragrance of the product. After I put it on, I felt like there was a slight scent of how your skin smells after being in a tanning bed. But other than that, it was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoes1077
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
make sure you wash your hands!
2/20/2011

Customer review by WalmrtMommy

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by WalmrtMommy
by WalmrtMommy

Product works well, but it may leave visible lines where you did'nt blend it well enough, and wash your hands afterwards to avoid dark spots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmrtMommy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/18/2013

Customer review by AbuelitaMimi

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by AbuelitaMimi
by AbuelitaMimi

I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbuelitaMimi
Upland, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good at first
4/10/2011

Customer review by nik89

2.0 stars 4/10/2011 by nik89
by nik89

It was great at first. 2 weeks in and I had a nice even "tan" that people would compliment me on. I was just using this as a transition, as I am too fair skinned to go to the tanning bed. Well, after the first few weeks my legs started to blotch, some of the lotion came off completely leaving white blotches that were impossible to not notice. Some of my legs were tan and other parts were lighter, or not tanned at all. I hadn't done anything different. 2 coats a day, evenly spread and 3 coats a day on the days that I shaved. Just like I do with normal lotions. I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nik89
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smooooth
1/6/2015

Customer review by 1stqueeniam

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by 1stqueeniam
by 1stqueeniam

Gets the job done

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stqueeniam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews