Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 218 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

218 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

218 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
56
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 217 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
love this
5/18/2016

Customer review by roxxie

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by roxxie
by roxxie
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

i received this in my walmart beauty box and i love it .. it is really easy to use and works very well it doesn't have that orange color when i use it and as soon as i get to the color that i like i can go a few days without using it then as it fades just add a little more and i'm good to go.. i like that it has more of a lotion smell to it also instead of a tanning bed smell even though i like the smell i don't like putting it on and going to work smelling like i just tanned all day

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roxxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Wow! Really natural glow!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Jello

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Jello
by Jello
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I've never used a self-tanning lotion before, since I tan easily. However, when I received this in my Spring beauty box, I immediate knew what I needed to do. You see, by mid spring, my legs were super pale (and dry), while my face and arms had already tanned from my daily bike commute. I wanted to wear shorts and skirts without weird legs. I opened Jergens Natural Glow with trepidation, and then stared with confusion, because the lotion appeared to be white. I applied them on my legs anyway. The scent was a bit strong. When I looked in the mirror, I thought my legs looked less pale than before, but it was hard to tell. It's hard to describe, because it wasn't an obvious or immediate "stain", but after 3-4 applications, my legs were similar to my arms in tanned-ness. Mind you, during all this time, I've been wearing pants, so it wasn't from the sun. I am so impressed! The tan looks natural, without patches or streaks. I don't know how this product did it, but I'm a believer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
better than others
5/22/2016

Customer review by mj926

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by mj926
by mj926
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

It makes claims NOT to have that fake bake odor, but it still does have a very slight odor, so don't be fooled. I still think it's hands-down better than others I've tried. It didn't streak and started showing up after only one application! A tip - start with your legs and work up because if you apply on your top half (mostly your stomach) and then lean over to apply to your legs you'll have product crease marks on your tummy. Thats just a sunless tanner tip I've picked up! I received a sample for review but all thoughts expressed are 100% my own

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mj926
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
It really works!
5/10/2016

Customer review by RR13

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by RR13
by RR13
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

This is my favorite tanning lotion, it works without streaking or rubbing off on clothing. It's best to use after a shower (be careful if you've shaved your legs because it can sting!) After applying I use heat from my hairdryer to activate the lotion for a better tan.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RR13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Good lotion
5/20/2016

Customer review by Jeany

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Jeany
by Jeany
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I didn't really use this product I gave it to one of my co-workers. She loved it ,she say it makes her skin look more tan and that it doesn't feel greasy. She also said that its easy to wash off and she would buy the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Best tanning lotion for pale skin!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley

This is the absolute best tanning lotion! My complexion is very pale and this lotion leaves my skin looking "skin kissed" with a light, natural looking tan. Never streaky and the smell is not strong like other sunless tanners. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well, not my favorite smell
8/8/2016

Customer review by momof9

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by momof9
by momof9

Not sure that I notice a "glowing" but it is decent lotion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof9
Great Color
4/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My sister's wedding was only weeks away and I strongly oppose tanning because of the exposure. Since it was the middle of March I asked my mom if she knew of something else I could use. I am a cross country runner so I have a huge difference in coloring from where my shirt sleeves and shorts stop on my arms and legs. Also the top of my arms are a lot darker than underneath. My mom asked my sister who knew of Jergens. She got me a bottle and I used it everyday up to the morning of the wedding. My color was more even! I used for 3-4 weeks but saw results in only a couple days. This stuff is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ubly, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for my browner complexion
5/20/2016

Customer review by lenamom

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by lenamom
by lenamom
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I used this for my medium toned complexion. I am African American with light colored skin but, it would be medium toned in terms of this product. It was not for me. It did not tan my complexion, even my complexion or highlight my complexion, no bronzing effect none of that. My skin got a lot of reddish undertones when I used it. I looked like a highly embarrassed apple when I used it.... It was not a good fit for me or my skin type or tone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenamom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Awesome!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by Lovestheglow

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Lovestheglow
by Lovestheglow

I am a very fair skin individual, and I really wanted some color but between school and teaching I just did not have the time to go to the tanning bed! Not to mention the $$$$! I decided to try this product and I LOVE how I immediately saw results within the first 24 hours! I did start with the medium-tan lotion instead of light-medium, but i am extremely satisfied with what I am seeing! I also purchased the facial lotion, and it is ok but not as great at the body lotion. I have yet to see any "firming" but I am sure I will within the next few days! Thank you Jergens for such a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovestheglow
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
real natural tan
4/17/2011

Customer review by dreams3835

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by dreams3835
by dreams3835

I have only used this lotion three times so far on my whole body, and I all ready have a wonderful looking glow that looks like I have a real all over tan. I would recommend this lotion to anyone who wants to look tan but doesn't want the sun or tanning bed exposure.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreams3835
dayton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this stuff!
6/30/2011

Customer review by BiggTimeShopper

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BiggTimeShopper
by BiggTimeShopper

I started using this stuff last summer when I was TERRIFIED of turning orange because I had never used sunless tanners before. This stuff is great, especially for beginners who want a little color. It feels nice going on, smells pretty good, and looks natural. I love the gradual color (I see results within a day or two) and it doesn't turn out orangey unless you forget to rub it in on some spots. I definitely recommend it for the apprehensive folks who don't want to use some of the stronger, instant stuff out there.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggTimeShopper
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beach Babe
6/10/2010

Customer review by AnnaLyn89

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by AnnaLyn89
by AnnaLyn89

It was 2 weeks before my friends and I were going to the beach, and I was less than happy about my skin; it was uneven. Also, I had a problem with cellulite on the back of my thigh. I went to Wal-Mart and searched around for a product that had the service for my needs. I bought Jergens Natural Glow in about a week I saw amazing results! I applied it once in the morning, and right before I go to bed. When I had arrived to the beach everyone (including strangers) complimented my skin and glow. So glad I found this product!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaLyn89
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Streaks galore
7/2/2016

Customer review by Gretchen

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Gretchen
by Gretchen

I only used the lotion once and by the next day had horrible streaks.

Gretchen
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great color for a cream
5/21/2016

Customer review by FoxyMom

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by FoxyMom
by FoxyMom
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I love this product. The cream has a nice fragrance, not overbearing and is quite pleasant. I followed the instructions exactly and it gave me a nice glow. Nothing heavy, just a nice color. It was easy to use, not sticky or messy. I have a lot of scars on my legs, and many times when I use a product, my skin becomes dark and the scars are more prevalent, however, it was not the case with this product. It did not cover them, but it did not make them stand out any more than they already do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FoxyMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Great for subtle color
5/2/2016

Customer review by Blazerdeatix

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Blazerdeatix
by Blazerdeatix

I bought this product about three weeks ago and I have been pleasantly surprised at how well it works with my skin tone. I have fair skin and red hair so many sunless tanning products are a no go for me. I mentioned that I was thinking of trying some sunless tanner on my legs (always pasty and almost neon no matter how much time I spend outside) and my boss suggested this mixed this brand with regular lotion for a more gradual change. At first I wasn't sure mixing was allowing for any color change, but after a few days I reached the subtle difference I was after. My sister said she couldn't see any difference from my normal coloring but I made her put her leg next to mine and my leg looked like it had a slight glow. My one complaint is that after exfoliating, my legs can take on a yellowish tone. However, I will take this over orange because one application puts the tone back into tan and doesn't take my legs darker than I want them to be which was a problem with other products I have tried. I have read reviews where people complained about the smell, and it may be because I mix this lotion with an aloe lotion, but I do not think it smells bad. It also goes on evenly without hassle.

Blazerdeatix
Snohomish, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great on stretch marks
6/22/2016

Customer review by hlandry

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by hlandry
by hlandry

I started using this product a little less than a week ago and I've noticed a HUGE difference! My legs finally match the color on my arms (farmer's tan) and the stretch marks on my thighs are gone! My legs are very smooth and I feel so much more confident!

hlandry
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love Jergens
5/21/2016

Customer review by StacyG

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by StacyG
by StacyG
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

Jergens has branded itself for price and delivery! Natural Glow exceeded my expectations primarily because it delivers a great product as promised. I have aging skin (almost 50) and each Jergen's product will meet or exceed as expected or promise Buy with confidence knowing this product delivers as promised, If, by chance, Glow Firming isn't productive; Jergen's will refund - period.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StacyG
27164
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Great Product!
7/11/2016

Customer review by SusieQ

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by SusieQ
by SusieQ
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I use this product alot. It really works and expecially on very pale skin!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Yes it actually DOES diminish cellulite
9/24/2012

Customer review by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam
by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam

Ok let's be honest here; I'm in my early 20s and I have a pretty ok body but as most women do have cellulite on their thighs, especially the back of them. I wanted a product that was actually going to do the job and while we cannot have complete miracles, at least help reduce the look of the cellulite and also I wanted a nice glow too. I was sort of skeptical at first after I bought this but I always loved Jergens Natural Glow original formula. I always had pretty good results with it and when I found there was one that has firming benefits, I decided to give it a go. The lotion has the same classic scent as the original which is pleasing since you don't want to smell like anti-wrinkle creme. The scent in my best description would be that is smells fresh but has warm, woody notes and a hint of vanilla. So it doesn't stink like usual self tanners do (ick..) . I applied this lotion every night before bed and I do recommend doing so with clean skin -like out of the shower clean- . It helps the lotion absorb deeper into the skin and pores without oils, dirt or impurities that end up on your skin everyday blocking the lotion. I did make sure to apply to the areas I was most concerned with my cellulite. I'd say about 4-5 days is when I started noticing a very nice glow and also my cellulite has faded a bit too. I was thrilled!! I continued using the lotion for about 2 weeks and about the percentage of firming and fading of the skin and cellulite, would be about 60% roughly. It really does work ladies. You should definitely stay consistent with applications and do so with clean skin for the best results. Also, I have read that having a tan does help to camouflage any cellulite because of the contrast of the darker skin colour and lighting sort of creates the illusion of shadowing. Overall, I am pleased with the product and will continue to purchase as long as it is not discontinued!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews