Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
All about the glow
1/27/2016

Customer review by cemcem

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by cemcem
by cemcem

I love this product! I have fair skin and it was hard to find something that didn't leave me orange! I use it daily all summer and it makes my skin look amazing. People think I have a spray tan!

cemcem
Moncton, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
real natural tan
4/17/2011

Customer review by dreams3835

5.0 stars 4/17/2011 by dreams3835
by dreams3835

I have only used this lotion three times so far on my whole body, and I all ready have a wonderful looking glow that looks like I have a real all over tan. I would recommend this lotion to anyone who wants to look tan but doesn't want the sun or tanning bed exposure.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreams3835
dayton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
4/6/2011

Customer review by Lovestheglow

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Lovestheglow
by Lovestheglow

I am a very fair skin individual, and I really wanted some color but between school and teaching I just did not have the time to go to the tanning bed! Not to mention the $$$$! I decided to try this product and I LOVE how I immediately saw results within the first 24 hours! I did start with the medium-tan lotion instead of light-medium, but i am extremely satisfied with what I am seeing! I also purchased the facial lotion, and it is ok but not as great at the body lotion. I have yet to see any "firming" but I am sure I will within the next few days! Thank you Jergens for such a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovestheglow
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Color
4/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My sister's wedding was only weeks away and I strongly oppose tanning because of the exposure. Since it was the middle of March I asked my mom if she knew of something else I could use. I am a cross country runner so I have a huge difference in coloring from where my shirt sleeves and shorts stop on my arms and legs. Also the top of my arms are a lot darker than underneath. My mom asked my sister who knew of Jergens. She got me a bottle and I used it everyday up to the morning of the wedding. My color was more even! I used for 3-4 weeks but saw results in only a couple days. This stuff is amazing!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ubly, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beach Babe
6/10/2010

Customer review by AnnaLyn89

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by AnnaLyn89
by AnnaLyn89

It was 2 weeks before my friends and I were going to the beach, and I was less than happy about my skin; it was uneven. Also, I had a problem with cellulite on the back of my thigh. I went to Wal-Mart and searched around for a product that had the service for my needs. I bought Jergens Natural Glow in about a week I saw amazing results! I applied it once in the morning, and right before I go to bed. When I had arrived to the beach everyone (including strangers) complimented my skin and glow. So glad I found this product!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnaLyn89
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this stuff!
6/30/2011

Customer review by BiggTimeShopper

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BiggTimeShopper
by BiggTimeShopper

I started using this stuff last summer when I was TERRIFIED of turning orange because I had never used sunless tanners before. This stuff is great, especially for beginners who want a little color. It feels nice going on, smells pretty good, and looks natural. I love the gradual color (I see results within a day or two) and it doesn't turn out orangey unless you forget to rub it in on some spots. I definitely recommend it for the apprehensive folks who don't want to use some of the stronger, instant stuff out there.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggTimeShopper
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yes it actually DOES diminish cellulite
9/24/2012

Customer review by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam
by peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam

Ok let's be honest here; I'm in my early 20s and I have a pretty ok body but as most women do have cellulite on their thighs, especially the back of them. I wanted a product that was actually going to do the job and while we cannot have complete miracles, at least help reduce the look of the cellulite and also I wanted a nice glow too. I was sort of skeptical at first after I bought this but I always loved Jergens Natural Glow original formula. I always had pretty good results with it and when I found there was one that has firming benefits, I decided to give it a go. The lotion has the same classic scent as the original which is pleasing since you don't want to smell like anti-wrinkle creme. The scent in my best description would be that is smells fresh but has warm, woody notes and a hint of vanilla. So it doesn't stink like usual self tanners do (ick..) . I applied this lotion every night before bed and I do recommend doing so with clean skin -like out of the shower clean- . It helps the lotion absorb deeper into the skin and pores without oils, dirt or impurities that end up on your skin everyday blocking the lotion. I did make sure to apply to the areas I was most concerned with my cellulite. I'd say about 4-5 days is when I started noticing a very nice glow and also my cellulite has faded a bit too. I was thrilled!! I continued using the lotion for about 2 weeks and about the percentage of firming and fading of the skin and cellulite, would be about 60% roughly. It really does work ladies. You should definitely stay consistent with applications and do so with clean skin for the best results. Also, I have read that having a tan does help to camouflage any cellulite because of the contrast of the darker skin colour and lighting sort of creates the illusion of shadowing. Overall, I am pleased with the product and will continue to purchase as long as it is not discontinued!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peachesncreaaaaaaaaaam
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome and worth the money!
11/17/2015

Customer review by PriscillaDee

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by PriscillaDee
by PriscillaDee

I bought this tan about a week ago and have been using it for 4 days now. My natural sun tan from summer faded very quickly so now creeping up on December I've been very pale and wanted a boost. After 4 days of using it after my showers I can already see a dramatic difference in skin tone and my cellulite is looking better too! The smell is ok at first but kind of makes me stink after wearing for a few hours, but a bit of perfume can hide that. All in all I am very satisfied with this product and will continue to buy it in the future.

PriscillaDee
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
12/30/2013

Customer review by Heliatrope

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Heliatrope
by Heliatrope
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No need for other finishing makeup when you use this one. It provides coverage without a heavily made-up appearance. The tube is large and lasts a long time. It's a very good value and can be used as a base for other makeup, if desired.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heliatrope
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even, natural looking color
6/10/2012

Customer review by glitterXcupcake

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by glitterXcupcake
by glitterXcupcake

This stuff is awesome. It does exactly what it says it will do: provides a gradual, natural looking tan color to your skin. It won't look like you've spent months in a tanning bed, but it really does give your skin a nice glow and some color. The only downside is that the smell is a bit off-putting, but it doesn't last very long. Definitely worth the price! Also, on a side-note, I would recommend getting the medium-tan skin tones lotion over the light-fair one, even if you're super pale. You'll get better/more noticeable results a lot faster if you use the darker one! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glitterXcupcake
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2012

Customer review by anonymous1219

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by anonymous1219
by anonymous1219

I have fairly pale skin. I wanted a safe, low cost way to get a tan. This moisturizer does a great job of giving you color, without making you look orange or unnatural. I would recommend really rubbing in the moisturizer well, so you don't get any streaks, or end up looking orange. Overall this product is a great way to get a tan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous1219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jergens Natural Glow Firming
11/16/2015

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Anne
by Anne

This stuff is magic in a bottle. The best self-tanner and firming moisturizer that doesn't have that horrible smell most self-tanners do!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
make sure you wash your hands!
2/20/2011

Customer review by WalmrtMommy

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by WalmrtMommy
by WalmrtMommy

Product works well, but it may leave visible lines where you did'nt blend it well enough, and wash your hands afterwards to avoid dark spots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmrtMommy
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVED THIS!
8/26/2010

Customer review by looking4newmp3

4.0 stars 8/26/2010 by looking4newmp3
by looking4newmp3

I decided that since i hadnt gone anywhere during the summer, and it was 2 days till school, i figured id get some color! This was such a great product! and the nice thing about it , is that you can put like 3 or 4 coats on through out the day and get your color faster! now i did put it on kind of heavy a couple of times, which was def. not a good idea! But you can always fix it! :) Def. try for a QUICK tan :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
looking4newmp3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
READ THE DIRECTIONS!!!!!
6/9/2015

Customer review by McLaughlin33

5.0 stars 6/9/2015 by McLaughlin33
by McLaughlin33

Yea I was that girl. I just applied like basic lotion, and my results were not quite what I wanted. I was going to write a bad review until I read the directions. My legs are tanner after 3 applications, but there is a very visible line at the top of my feet where I did not put the lotion. (Completely spaced that) If your a Mom like me you might possibly have Mom knee, ya know those dark spot on your knees from crawling on the floor with the kiddos. Well this lotion makes them darker, but it does say in the directions "Use sparingly on your knees, elbows and ankles" My palms are also an orange brown. Total my fault, the directions said "wash your hands after application." So basically the lotion is good and it works, better if you follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McLaughlin33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for fair redhead!
7/29/2015

Customer review by SJP1211

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by SJP1211
by SJP1211

I bought this 3 weeks ago and LOVE it. It is perfect if you don't a dark tan and just want nice lightly tanned glowy skin wihtout being splotchy! It's a perfect sunkissed glow :) It also smells AMAZING!

SJP1211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply beautiful.
7/6/2015

Customer review by Dena58

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Dena58
by Dena58

I am usually skeptical about using any new product but this makes my skin feel so soft and moisturized. I didn't believe the color thing was working until my mother in law and sister in law said my face was glowing and beautiful. I immediately told them I was using this product. Thank you for being true to your word. My skin tone is beautiful and where it should be. I love this and will never stop using it.

Dena58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
8/8/2011

Customer review by GrandmaJules

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by GrandmaJules
by GrandmaJules

I really like this product. It gives you a nice glow without looking orange.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaJules
Augusta WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stained sheets, streaked where sweating
6/27/2015

Customer review by Culta32

2.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Culta32
by Culta32

I applied the moisturizer and waited more than an hour before I went to bed. I didn't even think about the fact that my sheets are white. They were almost new and are now completely ruined. Also, I work out daily and more than 18 hours after applying the lotion streaked in the crooks of my arms and behind my knees where I was sweating. It looked horrible. I had to stop using it for both reasons and will throw away. Waste of money.

Culta32
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE!
6/27/2015

Customer review by Kelsey542

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Kelsey542
by Kelsey542

I was a little nervous to try this lotion because I had never used any type of fake tan before, but I absolutely loved it! Perfectly tans my skin and keeps me looking toned as well! So impressed. And it's not expensive either!

Kelsey542
Wylie, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews