Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 219 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Great for subtle color
5/2/2016

Customer review by Blazerdeatix

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Blazerdeatix
by Blazerdeatix

I bought this product about three weeks ago and I have been pleasantly surprised at how well it works with my skin tone. I have fair skin and red hair so many sunless tanning products are a no go for me. I mentioned that I was thinking of trying some sunless tanner on my legs (always pasty and almost neon no matter how much time I spend outside) and my boss suggested this mixed this brand with regular lotion for a more gradual change. At first I wasn't sure mixing was allowing for any color change, but after a few days I reached the subtle difference I was after. My sister said she couldn't see any difference from my normal coloring but I made her put her leg next to mine and my leg looked like it had a slight glow. My one complaint is that after exfoliating, my legs can take on a yellowish tone. However, I will take this over orange because one application puts the tone back into tan and doesn't take my legs darker than I want them to be which was a problem with other products I have tried. I have read reviews where people complained about the smell, and it may be because I mix this lotion with an aloe lotion, but I do not think it smells bad. It also goes on evenly without hassle.

Blazerdeatix
Snohomish, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great on stretch marks
6/22/2016

Customer review by hlandry

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by hlandry
by hlandry

I started using this product a little less than a week ago and I've noticed a HUGE difference! My legs finally match the color on my arms (farmer's tan) and the stretch marks on my thighs are gone! My legs are very smooth and I feel so much more confident!

hlandry
New Hampshire, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Streaks galore
7/2/2016

Customer review by Gretchen

1.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Gretchen
by Gretchen

I only used the lotion once and by the next day had horrible streaks.

Gretchen
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
All natural
4/12/2016

Customer review by Marksgirl

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Marksgirl
by Marksgirl

I needed a glow after this long winter and decided to try the product because the price was reasonable and i didn't want a product that will make a drastic change. Within a few days my skin looked beautiful. I used the product sparingly no need to over do it because it spreads very evenly. As far as the skin firming well i believe only exercise fixes that lol .. feeling sexy :)

Marksgirl
Watertown, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome and worth the money!
11/17/2015

Customer review by PriscillaDee

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by PriscillaDee
by PriscillaDee

I bought this tan about a week ago and have been using it for 4 days now. My natural sun tan from summer faded very quickly so now creeping up on December I've been very pale and wanted a boost. After 4 days of using it after my showers I can already see a dramatic difference in skin tone and my cellulite is looking better too! The smell is ok at first but kind of makes me stink after wearing for a few hours, but a bit of perfume can hide that. All in all I am very satisfied with this product and will continue to buy it in the future.

PriscillaDee
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the color hate the bottle size!
3/28/2016

Customer review by Taz56

4.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Taz56
by Taz56

They used to sell this in a 7.5 oz bottle but now all I can find is 4 oz! I wanted more before now I'm greatly disappointed. It works so well I don't mind paying I just mind buy multiple tubes.

Taz56
NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely love this product
3/4/2016

Customer review by Jessbear

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Jessbear
by Jessbear

My skin has been looking pale and dry since I don't go out in the sun much. I started using jergens firming lotion and I saw a difference in just 2 days. My skin now has a gorgeous glow, feels and looks healthier. This lotion is the perfect consistency and smell.

Jessbear
Boone, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
All about the glow
1/27/2016

Customer review by cemcem

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by cemcem
by cemcem

I love this product! I have fair skin and it was hard to find something that didn't leave me orange! I use it daily all summer and it makes my skin look amazing. People think I have a spray tan!

cemcem
Moncton, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Simply beautiful.
7/6/2015

Customer review by Dena58

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Dena58
by Dena58

I am usually skeptical about using any new product but this makes my skin feel so soft and moisturized. I didn't believe the color thing was working until my mother in law and sister in law said my face was glowing and beautiful. I immediately told them I was using this product. Thank you for being true to your word. My skin tone is beautiful and where it should be. I love this and will never stop using it.

Dena58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for fair skin!
4/15/2015

Customer review by ang16

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by ang16
by ang16

I have very fair skin (redhead!) & don't ever want to cover my freckles or look bizarre - just a little color. This gives me the same result that I would normally get by being out in the sun with a mid-level sunscreen but with this...except it allows me to bump up my sun protection AND still get a nice "glow". Even if it wasn't a sunless tanner, the moisturizers alone are worth the buy. I'd definitely recommend!

ang16
Biloxi, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this product
5/9/2015

Customer review by pippi

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by pippi
by pippi

I bought this for my trip to Mexico, used it for two weeks before my trip to get a natural glow going, it worked to not only add color to my skin but minimized the look of my cellulite and firmed my skin so I wasn't embarassed to be in my bikini. I don't like the smell that much as it does smell like a suntan lotion, if they fixed that it would be perfect!

pippi
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skeptical...but love it!
6/12/2015

Customer review by Andie

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Andie
by Andie

Bought this a few weeks ago, but am just now getting around to really trying it and remembering to do so daily. After 3 consecutive days I see a slight but noticable difference in my skin color. It's giving me a nice, natural tan. Wish I'd tried this out sooner! Now my husband wants to try it.

Andie
Rome, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/29/2015

Customer review by sofia21x

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by sofia21x
by sofia21x

OMG!! best gradual tanning product ever. I used it just before i went to Italy in the summer to kinda blend in, in the Italian society because they're all reallly tanned and I did!. it doesn't smell, it doesn't leave tan lines, and it lasts for ages.

sofia21x
United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best product EVER!
6/17/2015

Customer review by celestialkel

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by celestialkel
by celestialkel

I bought this after my mother started using it and I noticed how great her skin looked! It provides exceptional moisture and a very believable color that looks completely natural! It is my new " go to " moisturizer forever! AWESOME stuff!!

celestialkel
Raleigh, NC, United States
Gender:Female
LOVE!
6/27/2015

Customer review by Kelsey542

5.0 stars 6/27/2015 by Kelsey542
by Kelsey542

I was a little nervous to try this lotion because I had never used any type of fake tan before, but I absolutely loved it! Perfectly tans my skin and keeps me looking toned as well! So impressed. And it's not expensive either!

Kelsey542
Wylie, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect for fair redhead!
7/29/2015

Customer review by SJP1211

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by SJP1211
by SJP1211

I bought this 3 weeks ago and LOVE it. It is perfect if you don't a dark tan and just want nice lightly tanned glowy skin wihtout being splotchy! It's a perfect sunkissed glow :) It also smells AMAZING!

SJP1211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME!
6/26/2015

Customer review by sweetpea0568

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by sweetpea0568
by sweetpea0568

I used to use a tanning bed 1-2 times a month to maintain a tan, but I haven't been back since I started using this product. I don't need to as it keeps me looking tan and my skin looks so toned!

sweetpea0568
Lafayette, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
3/28/2015

Customer review by Carlajojo

5.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Carlajojo
by Carlajojo

I LOVE this product, great natural looking color, never have liked ANY self tanners in the past , but this one tans my skin not just darkens my freckles!!!!

Carlajojo
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love this
5/18/2016

Customer review by roxxie

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by roxxie
by roxxie
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

i received this in my walmart beauty box and i love it .. it is really easy to use and works very well it doesn't have that orange color when i use it and as soon as i get to the color that i like i can go a few days without using it then as it fades just add a little more and i'm good to go.. i like that it has more of a lotion smell to it also instead of a tanning bed smell even though i like the smell i don't like putting it on and going to work smelling like i just tanned all day

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roxxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Wow! Really natural glow!
6/25/2016

Customer review by Jello

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Jello
by Jello
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I've never used a self-tanning lotion before, since I tan easily. However, when I received this in my Spring beauty box, I immediate knew what I needed to do. You see, by mid spring, my legs were super pale (and dry), while my face and arms had already tanned from my daily bike commute. I wanted to wear shorts and skirts without weird legs. I opened Jergens Natural Glow with trepidation, and then stared with confusion, because the lotion appeared to be white. I applied them on my legs anyway. The scent was a bit strong. When I looked in the mirror, I thought my legs looked less pale than before, but it was hard to tell. It's hard to describe, because it wasn't an obvious or immediate "stain", but after 3-4 applications, my legs were similar to my arms in tanned-ness. Mind you, during all this time, I've been wearing pants, so it wasn't from the sun. I am so impressed! The tan looks natural, without patches or streaks. I don't know how this product did it, but I'm a believer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews