Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 528 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

528 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

528 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
371
4 stars
112
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
29
1-20 of 527 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 527 total reviews
1-20 of 527 reviews
Why did Jergens change the formula ?
3/8/2016

Customer review by Honest Dude

1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Honest Dude
by Honest Dude

I read through some reviews and I'm happy to see I'm not the only experienced Jergen's lotion user to notice a change in effectiveness from the old to the new formula. I too have been a loyal Jergens lotion user for over 25 years now and when I bought the new ultra healing formula I noticed a difference. Hands went dry in about 5 minutes. I have to keep re-applying but this was not the case with the old formula. I appended a photo of the old vs the new. I read through the ingredients of the old, also appended and compared to the new. I have now started searching for a lotion that works as Jergens used to. To Jergen's competitors... Copy the old formula and create your own "new" brand. Advertise it and watch how many consumers start using your product if Jergens won't go back to the old. I presume the idea of "more applications" is best for sales but not if consumers search elsewhere. P.S - I don't put much emphasis on reviews from consumers who never knew the old formula. Here are the ingredients of the advertised new Ultra Healing vs Jergen's old Ultra Care formulas. Ultra Healing : New INGREDIENTS: WATER, GLYCERIN, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, PETROLATUM, STEARIC ACID, C12-15 ALKYL BENZOATE, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, DIMETHICONE, LAURETH-3, CETEARETH-20, DMDM HYDANTOIN, ALLANTOIN, METHYLPARABEN, ARGININE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, PROPYLPARABEN, CARBOMER, FRAGRANCE, PANTHENOL, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, LECITHIN, ALCOHOL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL. Ultra Care: Old (see pic attached.) Ingredients in old formula not listed in new formula. (see below). LIQUIDUM, CETYL-PG, HYDROXYETHYL PALMITIMIDE, GLYCERYL DILAURATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, MYTHYLPARABEN, Sincerely, Disappointed loyal Jergen's user.

Honest Dude
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Ultra moisturizing bath
1/25/2016

Customer review by deb0911

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by deb0911
by deb0911

I received a free sample of JERGENS BATH AND SHOWER WET MOISTURIZER, and I loved it! Almost always, when I would get out of the shower my skin would be so dry after toweling off, until I put on moisturizing creams, Jergens came up with this new product moisturizer on wet skin and it works. Saves time, and money because I'm not paying high end prices for beautiful soft skin. Jergens has been around for many years, I trust the tried and true. And with all the new ideas in lotions, who better to trust than Jergens.

deb0911
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better Choice
1/25/2016

Customer review by tonytannahill2

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by tonytannahill2
by tonytannahill2

Jergens Wet Skin Moisturizer With Refreshing Coconut Oil is great for that have combination skin. Seams to do a great job except for my cracked heals. Really love the scent. Use several brands. Jergens is a smart choice!

tonytannahill2
Fairfield, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great fir my deberic skin
1/25/2016

Customer review by Pauly

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Pauly
by Pauly

Live this it's good for my dry skin works instantly

Pauly
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring back the old formula, please!
6/18/2017

Customer review by Dipal

1.0 stars 6/18/2017 by Dipal
by Dipal

I was a loyal Jergens user for years..particularly that of Ultra healing. It was my saviour and have also recommended it to many people. But the new one doesn't work the charm. Please get the old formula back! For some of us, with extremely dry skin, its a necessity. Don't want to start hunting for a new replacement now.

Dipal
India
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fast Absorbing, Soft Clean Scent, Works Great!
11/17/2014

Customer review by BeeDeal

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by BeeDeal
by BeeDeal

I received a travel size bottle (3 ounces) of Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster for testing purposes. I took the 1 week challenge to see if I could tell the difference in my skin, specifically my hands. A little background on my skin, my hands were really dry and felt tight. I was washing my hands often and washing dishes for 5 days without gloves. After using this moisturizer I felt and saw a big different. The Jergens moisturizer is soft, not thick in consistency. It absorbed quickly and didn't leave a greasy feel. I loved the clean scent it has which is great when applying at night before going to bed. It has vitamins C and B5 which I think its what makes this moisturizer give me the results I was looking for in just one week. Its formulated so it can lock moisture for up to 48 hours. When you wash your hands you will feel the lotion coming off but you don't feel it once applied so it does stay on the skin quite well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeDeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in love!
11/26/2014

Customer review by xmandaaa

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by xmandaaa
by xmandaaa

I was completely surprised by this product. My current Jergens moisturizer was so greasy I barely used it. Then I got a travel size bottle of this new moisturizer and totally love it. It's greasy for a minute and then it feels super smooth. I've also used the restroom and washed my hands about an hour after applying it to my hands and it almost feels like there's a shield of lotion on my hands. After wiping my hands dry, the "shield of moisture" is still there! It lasts a long time. It claims to last up to 24 hours so sometimes I have to use once a day, sometimes once every other or every two days because it keeps my hands moisturized for so long! I will definitely start using these on my super dry legs and hope to see similar results. I would highly recommend this product. I want to purchase travel sized versions of this for all my friends for Christmas just to share the moisure and smoothness! It's totally worth trying! ** I received this product for free for testing from Influenster. **

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmandaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still great after all these years
5/14/2017

Customer review by Nomordryskin

5.0 stars 5/14/2017 by Nomordryskin
by Nomordryskin

I've used Jergens Ultra Healing for several years. I also have tried at least a dozen other brands of moisturizing body lotions from time to time as well. None of them compare to JUH. They were not as rich, not as moisturizing, not as long lasting, and did not do much to smooth and soften my skin. I'm surprised some reviewers find the new formula not as good. I can't tell any difference whatsoever. It was great before, and it's great now. This is definitely not a bargain brand (it actually works), but it's not unreasonably expensive either. I really like that it's made in the US, for a variety of different reasons. I hope Jergens keeps making this lotion for a long time.

Nomordryskin
Pacific Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very disappointed in Ultra Healing lotion
5/22/2017

Customer review by Lollie

1.0 stars 5/22/2017 by Lollie
by Lollie

I bought this lotion for very dry skin following chemotherapy. Lotion sat on top of my skin- never soaked in. Left my skin sticky with a horrible chemical odor. Used Jergens with aloe for years . It moisturized my skin with a pleasant smell. Jergens with aloe is unavailable. Ultra healing does nothing for me except make my skin sticky and stink. After applying to my arms had to shower off.

Lollie
Birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Jumping for Jergens
11/25/2014

Customer review by ReviewsbyCole

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ReviewsbyCole
by ReviewsbyCole

Winter's come early in Wisconsin, and my skin has let me know. My hands get especially dry, becoming red and rough. My #ModavoxBox from Influenster couldn't have come sooner. Although this is a sponsored review, opinions are all mine. This newest hand cream is thick and creamy. It's heavy enough that some people would call it greasy, but not overly so. It seems to rub into my skin quite well, and my hands feel soft and silky after I put it on -- even through hand washing. My skin hasn't been as terribly rough and dry this season, and there's definitely a difference on a day when I use a different lotion or no lotion at all. This new formula doesn't have that typical scent that you might expect from Jergens products. It's probably listed as non-scented and has a generic lotion scent. It's not as light as it could be, but it also doesn't bother me. I would definitely consider buying more of this hand cream once my sample is out, which is an awesome comment from me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewsbyCole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingly smooth
11/19/2014

Customer review by CloNevaeh92

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by CloNevaeh92
by CloNevaeh92

Jergens have always been a well-known brand. I have always seen it around and heard about it. Recently, I got to sample this product for free from Influenster. I was very excited. The Jergens Ultra Healing Moisture helped give my dry feet moisture. I have been using this lotion for about 2 weeks now and I am SO impressed at the difference. My feet as so much smoother, and it is so soft to the touch. It really does some 'ultra healing.' This is something worth talking about and worth using. I have already shared my thoughts with other friends and family members. On the plus side, the lotion comes in many sizes for convenience. I have the small travel size and pump. I really like the pump, just grab a squirt before bed and rub it on. The scent is also very calming too! I can feel the lotion and oil working together. This product has out-done its self and I am proud to say so. Be specific: discuss how you used the product, your opinion, and/or your testing experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloNevaeh92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light on the Skin Yet VERY Moisturizing!
11/17/2014

Customer review by ThereCameThisWOman

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by ThereCameThisWOman
by ThereCameThisWOman

This product is "sensitive skin friendly". I have to be very cautious on what skincare products to get, as I have very sensitive skin which goes from problematic to perpetually dry and hopeless during the winter time. I love using Jergens, as it moisturizes my skin without irritating it. I didn't know what to expect from it when I first got it from my Influenster #ModaVoxox but after using it for a week...I got 2 bottles! A smaller bottle for my purse and a bigger one that I can leave and use at home. I am loving it! Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free from Influenster. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for other consumers like myself. I’m just a regular consumer and I appreciate reading and giving honest feedback about products that regular people like me use on a daily basis or consider buying. My views and opinions are from a customer/end user’s standpoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThereCameThisWOman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be Good to Your Hands in the Winter Time
12/2/2014

Customer review by SassyCat3000

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by SassyCat3000
by SassyCat3000

Hand lotion is my best friend during the hard cold winter months. I use it several times a day. This product does not have a watery feeling when applying it. There is also no thick silicone feeling after applying it either. That's a huge plus in my book. I want a lotion that makes my hands soft, protects them from the cold air. I currently have a small tube in my work vehicle. I apply some every time I get in & out of my vehicle. I was so impressed with the price of this and most important how well it worked that I already purchased a larger bottle for my spouse who is a mechanic. His hands are rough, cracked and he really likes how well this lotion works & feels on his hands. I think the small bottle is a great price & perfect size for my purse. I use the lotion to rub into my fingers to fight against cracking, so far I haven't been disappointed. I will continue to use Jergen's Ultra Healing Moisturizer fro Extra Dry Skin. [I received a complimentary sample of this product from Influenster.com for testing purposes.]

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyCat3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ultra Healing for Ultra Dry Skin
11/11/2014

Customer review by sincerelytoyat

4.0 stars 11/11/2014 by sincerelytoyat
by sincerelytoyat

I received a sample of the Jergens Ultra Healing for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster to test and review. Immediately after I received my bottle, I took the Jergens One-Week Challenge and used the lotion on my entire body for a week. Because I have eczema, I used the lotion 2 or 3 times a day on my trouble spots. From the very beginning, I really liked the feel of the lotion. It was thick but left no residue or grease on my skin. It has no perfumes which is good for my dry, sensitive skin. After a week, I noticed that my skin was soft and hydrated for the most part. However, it did not work as well on my problem spots since they tend to drink up lotion more than other parts of my skin. It did not irritate my eczema, which is a good thing. But I am not sure it is the best lotion for my problem skin. I would definitely recommend it for those with normal dry skin or looking to combat winter dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sincerelytoyat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
4/12/2017

Customer review by TigerZee

5.0 stars 4/12/2017 by TigerZee
by TigerZee

I love love love Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Lotion. I have very sensitive skin. Especially my face. My face breaks out with any moisturizer applied. If moisturizer from the Dermatologist. So I had stop using any moisturizer until I found the Jergens ultra Healing Lotion. I've been applying this Lotion everyday and my face looks and feel so much better. My face is at the best it's ever been. Great product!

TigerZee
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
4/18/2017

Customer review by carol520

5.0 stars 4/18/2017 by carol520
by carol520

Got bitten on my head by ticks, tried antibiotic creams did not help, sores got hard and crusty used Jergens Ulra healing lotion sores are healed

carol520
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
jergens extra dry skin loion
3/20/2017

Customer review by TooSweet

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by TooSweet
by TooSweet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i just moved out here from Arizona and my skin was not used to all this freezing cold weather. no matter how much lotion that i would use it would not work. i always used jergens original lotion cherry almond and it worked for me in Arizona, so i continued it out here in Oregon. my hands was still dry and rough. One day when i was at work they had Jergens Ultra healing moisturizing lotion in the bathroom, so I used it and my hands where moisturized and very soft until i washed my hands again. now that's the only lotion that i use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooSweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Key to the Perfect Hands
12/12/2014

Customer review by Jenni011

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Jenni011
by Jenni011

Wow! I just don't know how else to start this review but with wow. I am completely in love with this product! I was lucky and got this product free to test and review. I took the 1 week challenge to go from extra dry hands to super moisturized and soft hands. This was my first time using a product by this brand and I'm completely blown away. A bead size drop of this lotion goes a long way but i use about two bead size drops. The lotion has a rich texture that lasts a very long time and very easy to apply. It doesn't melt away quickly which is great. The scent is so subtle which makes it very easy for me to constantly reapply. It's perfect if your not a fan of strongly scented products. After my week challenge I went out and bought a full sized bottle. It is a great product at an amazing prize that i completely recommend. Im definitely giving my family members the gift to softer hands for christmas!! Thank you Jergens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenni011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overpowering fragrance
3/31/2017

Customer review by Cathy

1.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Cathy
by Cathy

I was so disappointed with this product; I used it on my hands and liked the thick feel but could not get past the over-powering floral odor. It would be hard for me to use this on any daily basis; way too heavy a fragrance.

Cathy
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
3/25/2017

Customer review by Chelly

5.0 stars 3/25/2017 by Chelly
by Chelly

Thank u so much for the free samples, it is a great product and i am your favorite customer!

Chelly
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 527 total reviews
1-20 of 527 reviews