Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 508 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

508 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

508 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
111
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
24
1-20 of 507 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 507 total reviews
1-20 of 507 reviews
Fast Absorbing, Soft Clean Scent, Works Great!
11/17/2014

Customer review by BeeDeal

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by BeeDeal
by BeeDeal

I received a travel size bottle (3 ounces) of Jergens Ultra Healing Moisterizer for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster for testing purposes. I took the 1 week challenge to see if I could tell the difference in my skin, specifically my hands. A little background on my skin, my hands were really dry and felt tight. I was washing my hands often and washing dishes for 5 days without gloves. After using this moisturizer I felt and saw a big different. The Jergens moisturizer is soft, not thick in consistency. It absorbed quickly and didn't leave a greasy feel. I loved the clean scent it has which is great when applying at night before going to bed. It has vitamins C and B5 which I think its what makes this moisturizer give me the results I was looking for in just one week. Its formulated so it can lock moisture for up to 48 hours. When you wash your hands you will feel the lotion coming off but you don't feel it once applied so it does stay on the skin quite well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeeDeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in love!
11/26/2014

Customer review by xmandaaa

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by xmandaaa
by xmandaaa

I was completely surprised by this product. My current Jergens moisturizer was so greasy I barely used it. Then I got a travel size bottle of this new moisturizer and totally love it. It's greasy for a minute and then it feels super smooth. I've also used the restroom and washed my hands about an hour after applying it to my hands and it almost feels like there's a shield of lotion on my hands. After wiping my hands dry, the "shield of moisture" is still there! It lasts a long time. It claims to last up to 24 hours so sometimes I have to use once a day, sometimes once every other or every two days because it keeps my hands moisturized for so long! I will definitely start using these on my super dry legs and hope to see similar results. I would highly recommend this product. I want to purchase travel sized versions of this for all my friends for Christmas just to share the moisure and smoothness! It's totally worth trying! ** I received this product for free for testing from Influenster. **

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmandaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
10/7/2016

Customer review by Ryke

5.0 stars 10/7/2016 by Ryke
by Ryke

I have used Jergens lotion since my mother told me to use it at 15 years old. I am now 50 and no one believes me when I say how old I am. I love the sun and still have the softest and smoothest skin. I'm a sun loving 50 year old man and nobody believes I'm over 40. Best product ever!! I step out of the shower and it goes from head to toe. Ultra healing is something I can't live without!!! I may get a wrinkle at 70 but I doubt it!!!

Ryke
Houston, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Jumping for Jergens
11/25/2014

Customer review by ReviewsbyCole

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ReviewsbyCole
by ReviewsbyCole

Winter's come early in Wisconsin, and my skin has let me know. My hands get especially dry, becoming red and rough. My #ModavoxBox from Influenster couldn't have come sooner. Although this is a sponsored review, opinions are all mine. This newest hand cream is thick and creamy. It's heavy enough that some people would call it greasy, but not overly so. It seems to rub into my skin quite well, and my hands feel soft and silky after I put it on -- even through hand washing. My skin hasn't been as terribly rough and dry this season, and there's definitely a difference on a day when I use a different lotion or no lotion at all. This new formula doesn't have that typical scent that you might expect from Jergens products. It's probably listed as non-scented and has a generic lotion scent. It's not as light as it could be, but it also doesn't bother me. I would definitely consider buying more of this hand cream once my sample is out, which is an awesome comment from me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewsbyCole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingly smooth
11/19/2014

Customer review by CloNevaeh92

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by CloNevaeh92
by CloNevaeh92

Jergens have always been a well-known brand. I have always seen it around and heard about it. Recently, I got to sample this product for free from Influenster. I was very excited. The Jergens Ultra Healing Moisture helped give my dry feet moisture. I have been using this lotion for about 2 weeks now and I am SO impressed at the difference. My feet as so much smoother, and it is so soft to the touch. It really does some 'ultra healing.' This is something worth talking about and worth using. I have already shared my thoughts with other friends and family members. On the plus side, the lotion comes in many sizes for convenience. I have the small travel size and pump. I really like the pump, just grab a squirt before bed and rub it on. The scent is also very calming too! I can feel the lotion and oil working together. This product has out-done its self and I am proud to say so. Be specific: discuss how you used the product, your opinion, and/or your testing experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CloNevaeh92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still looking ashy
10/19/2016

Customer review by Mdunn

2.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Mdunn
by Mdunn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as good as Nivea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mdunn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light on the Skin Yet VERY Moisturizing!
11/17/2014

Customer review by ThereCameThisWOman

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by ThereCameThisWOman
by ThereCameThisWOman

This product is "sensitive skin friendly". I have to be very cautious on what skincare products to get, as I have very sensitive skin which goes from problematic to perpetually dry and hopeless during the winter time. I love using Jergens, as it moisturizes my skin without irritating it. I didn't know what to expect from it when I first got it from my Influenster #ModaVoxox but after using it for a week...I got 2 bottles! A smaller bottle for my purse and a bigger one that I can leave and use at home. I am loving it! Disclaimer: I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free from Influenster. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for other consumers like myself. I’m just a regular consumer and I appreciate reading and giving honest feedback about products that regular people like me use on a daily basis or consider buying. My views and opinions are from a customer/end user’s standpoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThereCameThisWOman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/27/2016

Customer review by yolan

5.0 stars 9/27/2016 by yolan
by yolan

I bought this a month ago for my cracked hands and to day my hands are sosoft

yolan
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
10/17/2016

Customer review by Awesome

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Awesome
by Awesome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It made my skin feel smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be Good to Your Hands in the Winter Time
12/2/2014

Customer review by SassyCat3000

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by SassyCat3000
by SassyCat3000

Hand lotion is my best friend during the hard cold winter months. I use it several times a day. This product does not have a watery feeling when applying it. There is also no thick silicone feeling after applying it either. That's a huge plus in my book. I want a lotion that makes my hands soft, protects them from the cold air. I currently have a small tube in my work vehicle. I apply some every time I get in & out of my vehicle. I was so impressed with the price of this and most important how well it worked that I already purchased a larger bottle for my spouse who is a mechanic. His hands are rough, cracked and he really likes how well this lotion works & feels on his hands. I think the small bottle is a great price & perfect size for my purse. I use the lotion to rub into my fingers to fight against cracking, so far I haven't been disappointed. I will continue to use Jergen's Ultra Healing Moisturizer fro Extra Dry Skin. [I received a complimentary sample of this product from Influenster.com for testing purposes.]

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyCat3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps my extra dry skin better!
8/25/2016

Customer review by Raven753

4.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Raven753
by Raven753

My skin type is really dry and I have Lipodystrophy syndrome and I use this lotion to moisture my skin It helps my skin stay moist even after bath. But its difficult to buy in my country, difficult to find this lotion products. Hope you expand the distribution :)

Raven753
Indonesia
Gender:Female
if a product is working why change it
2/24/2016

Customer review by BUNNY

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by BUNNY
by BUNNY

OH MY GOSH I HATE THIS NEW FORMULA WITH THE NEW INGREDIENT IN IT I CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE IMMEDIATELY AN IT'S NOT AS GOOD AS THE OLD ONE TO ME I THINK YOU JERGENS COMPANY SHOULD HAVE BOTH LOTIONS FOR SALE THE OLD AN THE NEW I WILL LOOK FROM HERE TO THE END FOR THE OLD LOTION AT CLOSEOUTS OR DISCOUNT STORES AN BUY AS MANY AS I CAN UNTIL I HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO BUY ANOTHER LOTION THAT COMES AT LEAST CLOSE TO IT PLEASE PLEASE BRING THE OLD LOTION BACK AN SELL BOTH IF NEEDED THAT WAY ALL THE MONEY WILL GO TO YOU FOR BOTH LOTIONS SO PEOPLE WHO LOVE THE OLD LTION WILL NOT HAVE TO GO TO ANOTHER LOTION COMPANY WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR JERGENS THE LADY TOLD ME SOME ACID INGREDIENT WAS ADDED. ALL AM SAYING IS WHY NOT MAKE BOTH SIDES HAPPY HAVE BOTH LOTIONS FOR SALE CAUSE AS LONG AS YOU MAKE THE OLD AN THE NEW THEY BOTH WILL SELL TO OLD USERS AN NEW COMERS THIS COMMENT IS NO DISRESPECT TO PEOPLE WHO LIKE THE NEW LOTION WITH THE NEW INGREDIENT I JUST LIKE THE OLD LOTION AN WE WOLD LOVE IF JERGENS WOULD BRING IT BACK AN LET PEOPLE HAVE A CHOICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BRING IT BACK ASAP PLEASE

BUNNY
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The Key to the Perfect Hands
12/12/2014

Customer review by Jenni011

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Jenni011
by Jenni011

Wow! I just don't know how else to start this review but with wow. I am completely in love with this product! I was lucky and got this product free to test and review. I took the 1 week challenge to go from extra dry hands to super moisturized and soft hands. This was my first time using a product by this brand and I'm completely blown away. A bead size drop of this lotion goes a long way but i use about two bead size drops. The lotion has a rich texture that lasts a very long time and very easy to apply. It doesn't melt away quickly which is great. The scent is so subtle which makes it very easy for me to constantly reapply. It's perfect if your not a fan of strongly scented products. After my week challenge I went out and bought a full sized bottle. It is a great product at an amazing prize that i completely recommend. Im definitely giving my family members the gift to softer hands for christmas!! Thank you Jergens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenni011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring back the Original Formula!
3/6/2016

Customer review by gator77

2.0 stars 3/6/2016 by gator77
by gator77

I've tried a few bottles of the Ultra Healing to more than give it a chance. Now I'm finally switching to a different brand. No, it's not bad, but it isn't the Jergens I expect. It is oily on my skin and the original formula was not. And it certainly doesn't work any better than the original. If Marketing wants to produce all these specialty lotions, that is fine, but a smart company would also keep the original formula in their product line. This is no different than Coca Cola bringing out "New Coke" and dropping the original formula at the same time - stupid! Introduce "New Coke" along with the original Coke and see how both products sell before putting all your eggs in one new, redesigned basket. Please bring back the original Jergens lotion as part of your new product line!

gator77
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Ultra Healing for Ultra Dry Skin
11/11/2014

Customer review by sincerelytoyat

4.0 stars 11/11/2014 by sincerelytoyat
by sincerelytoyat

I received a sample of the Jergens Ultra Healing for Extra Dry Skin from Influenster to test and review. Immediately after I received my bottle, I took the Jergens One-Week Challenge and used the lotion on my entire body for a week. Because I have eczema, I used the lotion 2 or 3 times a day on my trouble spots. From the very beginning, I really liked the feel of the lotion. It was thick but left no residue or grease on my skin. It has no perfumes which is good for my dry, sensitive skin. After a week, I noticed that my skin was soft and hydrated for the most part. However, it did not work as well on my problem spots since they tend to drink up lotion more than other parts of my skin. It did not irritate my eczema, which is a good thing. But I am not sure it is the best lotion for my problem skin. I would definitely recommend it for those with normal dry skin or looking to combat winter dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sincerelytoyat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7 Days of Silky Skin!
12/7/2014

Customer review by TheManicurator

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by TheManicurator
by TheManicurator

I've used Jergens Moisturizer in the past, but it had been a while. I was excited to find a bottle of the new improved formula in my #ModaVoxBox from Influenster! I received this product free to review and the following is my opinion and feedback after trying it out. I'm sure we all are dealing with the dry skin that comes with the cold, harsh, winter air. I seriously think my skin hasn't ever been this dry. I've really been struggling to keep my skin hydrated over the last couple months. I decided to take the "7-day Challenge" and I'm so glad I did! Before using Jergens, I had terrible dry skin on my arms and hands. As a hairdresser, being in water all day long is terrible on my hands. They were almost bleeding in some areas! I applied Jergens from head to toe each morning right out of the shower, and also each night right before bed. Also, I carried a small bottle in my purse and applied as needed throughout the day. I can honestly say my hands and feet look and feel amazing. I no longer have the cracked, flaky skin on my hands, and my feet feel extremely smooth. If you haven't tried out Jergen's in a while, run to your local Wal-Mart and grab a bottle. It's completely turned my dry, winter skin around!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheManicurator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best thing for a sunburn!
8/8/2016

Customer review by Alissa

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Alissa
by Alissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was told by a friend to get this after a day at the water park and not enough sunblock. This lotion not only works on the skins surface, but deep into the skin. It soothes my sunburn and peeling was minimal. It also helps my normally dry feet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dislike! Bring back the old formula!!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Melissa in CO

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Melissa in CO
by Melissa in CO

I can't stand the smell of the new version. It smells like chemicals and plastic to me… I had use the old formula for years and years and even had doctors tell me that they would recommend it to patients because they were so impressed with how good it was to my skin after having a DVT in my calf… With the smell of the new formula I can't even buy it anymore. Super disappointing.

Melissa in CO
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Jergens Ultra Healing is fantastic
1/25/2016

Customer review by SugarBear

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by SugarBear
by SugarBear

I bought a combo pack at a warehouse store a few months ago and I'm going to have to go get more! I have bottle of this lotion all over my house, in the FamilyTruckster, and in my purse. I have always loved the scent of Jergens Original, so I was thrilled with this. Not exactly the same scent, but more like a slightly more subtle Jergens Original. The best way to explain the scent is "half a bubble off Original" LOL Ultra Healing works quickly. After just a couple of days of use, the small bumps and dry skin on the backs of my upper arms have disappeared. Amazing product and I highly recommend it. I started with the travel/trial size, just to try it. From now on, I'll get the big bottles because it is worth it and it won't go to waste!

SugarBear
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
New and innovative design
11/8/2014

Customer review by IAMAWOG

4.0 stars 11/8/2014 by IAMAWOG
by IAMAWOG

Disclaimer: I received this product complimentary of Influenster. I started using Jergens about two months ago. My son has extremely dry skin and I couldn't find a lotion that would keep his skin moisturized throughout the day. When I received this product I decided to test it out myself. At work I handle papers everyday sometimes making my hands extremely dry and brittle. I decided to keep this bottle in my purse. I've been using it about two weeks now and I've saw some amazing improvement to my hands. The cold weather is upon us and this would be great for those on the go hands. I highly recommend this product to consumers with extremely dry hands and skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAMAWOG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 507 total reviews
1-20 of 507 reviews