Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 537 reviews
5 stars
379
4 stars
112
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
29
Sort by: 
1-20 of 536 reviews
1-20 of 536 reviews
Finally! What I've need for YEARS!
9/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the moisturizer I've been looking for, for literally years! It is by far the best hand cream I have found at any price. It is highly moisturizing but doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy. It absorbs well and within moments my skin is left feeling soft and smooth. I make sure to especially apply it at night before bed and when I wake up in the morning and wash my hands my hands are like brand new soft skin! My knuckles used to get so dry they would crack and bleed. With daily use, this amazing l cream has protected my hands from anything like that. After just a couple of weeks the skin on my hands actually looks 5 years younger!! I was so tired of buying large bottles of moisturizers and I ended up with this massive collection of partly used bottles because I never found anything that worked. It works great on the entire body, but is really great as a foot cream too! I am thrilled to have finally found something that really works and the is a reasonable price is a wonderful bonus! I was lucky to find a smaller 3 ounce bottle to try and I have the full size bottle on my shopping list to buy the next time I go shopping!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow!!
11/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought expensive and inexpensive lotions all in hopes of getting rid of my chronic extremely dry skin with very little satisfaction. However I decided to give Jergens Ultra Healing a chance. Wow, my skin is finally soft and smooth. I am not ashamed to show my bare skin. The ONLY negative I have found that it does take a few minutes to soak in but to me its a very small price to pay for soft, smooth wonderful skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so happy with JergensI miss my skin so softIn this awesome product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dry Skin patch help
9/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a sample of Jergens Ultra Healing. I have had a dry skin patch on my elbow for YEARS and nothing (not even prescription) has helped. At times it would hurt so bad that it would send pain spikes into my elbow.. It also was an ugly black color that was very noticeable. I started using this lotion daily and one day - a miracle. the dry patch - gone. the ugly black is now a less noticeable brown. I immediately bought a bigger size - this is good stuff! My husband wants to use it on his feet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not the old formula
9/12/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm using Jergens from last 10 years and it was just perfect for my extra dry skin. But now the new one states it as ' even better' , rather it is even worse..The smell, the texture everything changed and I'm so disappointed.. Please come back with the same old formula.. Meanwhile I'm switching to a new brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It really heals!
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
IT REALLY IS HEALING! I have been using this for a few years now and I absolutely love it! Working at a hospital, I have to wash and sanitize my hands many times a day. I used to get dry cracked skin that would peel and hurt. Now I use this product every night and my hands stay smooth and soft. Started using it on my feet and got the same result, no more dry skin! I would love for Jergens to make a fragrance free version so I could use it on my face (sensitive skin).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I extremely recommend it
8/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First I would like to congratulate gergens team for the miracle product. I suffered from hard and cracked feet. Just after two nights uses you can feel how your feet started to heal. So can u imagine your feet after a week use! The result is speechless. Nothing to say but it's a miracle
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It a good poduct
8/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It so good smooth for the skin when use jergens it so smooth for the hole body.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Still great after all these years
5/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Jergens Ultra Healing for several years. I also have tried at least a dozen other brands of moisturizing body lotions from time to time as well. None of them compare to JUH. They were not as rich, not as moisturizing, not as long lasting, and did not do much to smooth and soften my skin. I'm surprised some reviewers find the new formula not as good. I can't tell any difference whatsoever. It was great before, and it's great now. This is definitely not a bargain brand (it actually works), but it's not unreasonably expensive either. I really like that it's made in the US, for a variety of different reasons. I hope Jergens keeps making this lotion for a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New skin!
7/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the Ultra Healing about 2 months ago. My skin was in BAD shape. This lotion has done wonders for my body. I find myself touching my OWN skin. THANKS FOR THIS PRODUCT! NEVER STOP MAKING IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
if a product is working why change it
2/24/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OH MY GOSH I HATE THIS NEW FORMULA WITH THE NEW INGREDIENT IN IT I CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE IMMEDIATELY AN IT'S NOT AS GOOD AS THE OLD ONE TO ME I THINK YOU JERGENS COMPANY SHOULD HAVE BOTH LOTIONS FOR SALE THE OLD AN THE NEW I WILL LOOK FROM HERE TO THE END FOR THE OLD LOTION AT CLOSEOUTS OR DISCOUNT STORES AN BUY AS MANY AS I CAN UNTIL I HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO BUY ANOTHER LOTION THAT COMES AT LEAST CLOSE TO IT PLEASE PLEASE BRING THE OLD LOTION BACK AN SELL BOTH IF NEEDED THAT WAY ALL THE MONEY WILL GO TO YOU FOR BOTH LOTIONS SO PEOPLE WHO LOVE THE OLD LTION WILL NOT HAVE TO GO TO ANOTHER LOTION COMPANY WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR JERGENS THE LADY TOLD ME SOME ACID INGREDIENT WAS ADDED. ALL AM SAYING IS WHY NOT MAKE BOTH SIDES HAPPY HAVE BOTH LOTIONS FOR SALE CAUSE AS LONG AS YOU MAKE THE OLD AN THE NEW THEY BOTH WILL SELL TO OLD USERS AN NEW COMERS THIS COMMENT IS NO DISRESPECT TO PEOPLE WHO LIKE THE NEW LOTION WITH THE NEW INGREDIENT I JUST LIKE THE OLD LOTION AN WE WOLD LOVE IF JERGENS WOULD BRING IT BACK AN LET PEOPLE HAVE A CHOICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BRING IT BACK ASAP PLEASE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bring back the old formula, please!
6/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a loyal Jergens user for years..particularly that of Ultra healing. It was my saviour and have also recommended it to many people. But the new one doesn't work the charm. Please get the old formula back! For some of us, with extremely dry skin, its a necessity. Don't want to start hunting for a new replacement now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointed in Ultra Healing lotion
5/22/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this lotion for very dry skin following chemotherapy. Lotion sat on top of my skin- never soaked in. Left my skin sticky with a horrible chemical odor. Used Jergens with aloe for years . It moisturized my skin with a pleasant smell. Jergens with aloe is unavailable. Ultra healing does nothing for me except make my skin sticky and stink. After applying to my arms had to shower off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
4/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love love love Jergens Ultra Healing Extra Dry Lotion. I have very sensitive skin. Especially my face. My face breaks out with any moisturizer applied. If moisturizer from the Dermatologist. So I had stop using any moisturizer until I found the Jergens ultra Healing Lotion. I've been applying this Lotion everyday and my face looks and feel so much better. My face is at the best it's ever been. Great product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bring back the Original Formula!
3/6/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried a few bottles of the Ultra Healing to more than give it a chance. Now I'm finally switching to a different brand. No, it's not bad, but it isn't the Jergens I expect. It is oily on my skin and the original formula was not. And it certainly doesn't work any better than the original. If Marketing wants to produce all these specialty lotions, that is fine, but a smart company would also keep the original formula in their product line. This is no different than Coca Cola bringing out "New Coke" and dropping the original formula at the same time - stupid! Introduce "New Coke" along with the original Coke and see how both products sell before putting all your eggs in one new, redesigned basket. Please bring back the original Jergens lotion as part of your new product line!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not as good as the old formula!!
3/31/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a loyal Jergens Ultra Healing lotion user for years and I would not use any other lotion. I used it all over my body daily as I don't like dry skin. I thought I would at least give the new formula a chance and it just isn't the same. With the new formula the lotion does not work as well as the old formula. I don't like how it feels on my skin and my skin is dryer now. I am very disappointed that they changed the formula as I am going to have to find another lotion to use. I don't know why companies have a good thing and then change it and it's not as good. Just like Coke changing to Coke Classic hopefully you will do the same and change back to the old formula. Very disappointed!! I recommended this lotion in the old formula but I won't with the new formula.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got bitten on my head by ticks, tried antibiotic creams did not help, sores got hard and crusty used Jergens Ulra healing lotion sores are healed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Jergens Ultra Healing is fantastic
1/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a combo pack at a warehouse store a few months ago and I'm going to have to go get more! I have bottle of this lotion all over my house, in the FamilyTruckster, and in my purse. I have always loved the scent of Jergens Original, so I was thrilled with this. Not exactly the same scent, but more like a slightly more subtle Jergens Original. The best way to explain the scent is "half a bubble off Original" LOL Ultra Healing works quickly. After just a couple of days of use, the small bumps and dry skin on the backs of my upper arms have disappeared. Amazing product and I highly recommend it. I started with the travel/trial size, just to try it. From now on, I'll get the big bottles because it is worth it and it won't go to waste!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overpowering fragrance
3/31/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so disappointed with this product; I used it on my hands and liked the thick feel but could not get past the over-powering floral odor. It would be hard for me to use this on any daily basis; way too heavy a fragrance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please go back to the old formula
3/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The old version of jergen's ultra healing was perfect, I used it after every shower for 16 years. No other lotion compares. The new formula just doesn't moisturize as well, it doesn't soak in to the skin like the previous formula, it just leaves a sticky residue.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-