Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

35 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

2.0 stars

35 reviews | 1.9 out of 5

19%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
24
1-20 of 35 total reviews
19%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
This stuff is great
5/7/2012

Customer review by tmfrench6

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by tmfrench6
by tmfrench6

Love it. Perfect size for my purse. Love the scent and it feels great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmfrench6
GREASY!!
1/31/2012

Customer review by MamaSyndi

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by MamaSyndi
by MamaSyndi

I bought two of these thinking the scent would be the original Jergens almond that I have been using for 50+ years. It isn't!! The overwhelming petroleum scent completely obliterates any hint of almond! Not only that, this stuff is sooo greasy that washing my hands with Dawn dish liquid was the only thing that took away the sticky slimey feel, and the petroleum odor still isn't gone away with three hand washings! Unless you don't mind smelling like a car mechanic I wouldn't recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaSyndi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ORIGINAL Jergens lotion
5/25/2015

Customer review by Zelda

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Zelda
by Zelda

I want the original Jergens lotion formula back on the shelves. Please. I have used Jergens original lotion for as long as I can remember and I am 65. It is the only lotion that works for me. And thank you for such an awesome product.

Zelda
Montana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/12/2015

Customer review by leelee

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by leelee
by leelee

Excellent product, this lotion is for all skin types.

leelee
Rochester, NY, United States
Gender:Female
smells awesome!!
4/1/2015

Customer review by caren1026

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by caren1026
by caren1026

I bought this on a whim at a dollar store,and its the best lotion I've tried yet.Leaves my skin sooo soft.Has a light cherry almond smell. Yummy.

caren1026
Gender:Female
Better than ever!
5/10/2015

Customer review by Mleigh

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by Mleigh
by Mleigh

I am very surprised at the negative reviews, because this new version of Jergens is very much an improvement in my opinion. The scent is exactly the same, thank goodness, and if anything the lotion sinks in faster and does not leave a sticky film. I use to use this lotion primarily for the scent, and not its moisturizer qualities. Now, it serves both purposes. I am usually disappointed with any change to tried and true beauty staples, but this is an exception!

Mleigh
Oviedo, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Jergens Original Scent - skin feels smooth and sof
5/15/2015

Customer review by KristalM

4.0 stars 5/15/2015 by KristalM
by KristalM

I bought this lotion yesterday after so many years and I am still loving it. It goes on smooth and makes my skin feel soft, refreshed and smooth. Not stick at all like the other scents. It's the scent I grew up on. From your Jamaican fan.

KristalM
Kingston, Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really miss the original!
5/16/2015

Customer review by PamF

4.0 stars 5/16/2015 by PamF
by PamF

I have been using this product for over 55 years now and I still love it and won't use any other. It's light but my skin still feels soft. Your "new version" is okay too; it feels a little thicker than the previous one but the wonderful smell doesn't last very long at all. And it feels like there's a slick coating on my skin. I won't say it's as good as the real original I used back in the 50s though; it's not. I wish you would stop trying to make it "better" and leave it alone though before you ruin it completely. Why don't you dig out the original formula and bring it back for an anniversary special!! You'll make a killing!

PamF
Maryland, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
feels great
5/21/2015

Customer review by mikkaj

4.0 stars 5/21/2015 by mikkaj
by mikkaj

Love the stuff makes skin stay soft plus love the smell.

mikkaj
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Still love
8/11/2015

Customer review by Angie28

3.0 stars 8/11/2015 by Angie28
by Angie28

This was my Mom's cream when I was young. I am in my 40's and I have been using it for at least 20 years. I live in Province of Quebec Canada and noticed the change of package recently. I still love it but noticed the smell of cherry is less than what I am use. I miss it!!!!

Angie28
Laval, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/26/2015

Customer review by Kim1

2.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Kim1
by Kim1

I liked the ORIGINAL original scent lotion much better. It didn't feel as sticky as this one and absorbed much better. Also, it is difficult to dispense in this container. Once the bottle gets to 1/2 full (sometimes 3/4 full) it's very hard to squeeze the bottle. This alone makes me want to switch to a different product. I like Jergens lotion the way it was so stop messing with a good thing.

Kim1
New York, NY, United States
Gender:Female
It is not the original scent
8/16/2015

Customer review by Shannon27545

2.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Shannon27545
by Shannon27545

I only gave this product two stars because it actually works, but it does not smell or feel like the original. Please bring back the TRUE original!

Shannon27545
Northcarolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Horrible Product
3/24/2015

Customer review by None

1.0 stars 3/24/2015 by None
by None

I have been using the original scent cherry-almond lotion for 50 plus years. The new version of this is awful and leaves my skin feelin itchy and dry. I am now looking for a new product to use which is a long process. Not an improvement at all.

None
Calgary, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Jergens lotion cherry almond
4/7/2015

Customer review by Julia

1.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Julia
by Julia

This product has changed, and I don't like it. I grew up with the original scent and I loved it. It was smooth and the perfect consistency. The new lotion feels sticky and the scent is not like it used to be. So disappointing!!!! Jergens needs to reconsider this change and go back to what we all know and love. I won't be buying this new product again. They have lost my business. Bring it back!

Julia
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed
4/7/2015

Customer review by Barnacle Bertha

1.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Barnacle Bertha
by Barnacle Bertha

Same scent but definitely NOT the same product. The new formula leaves a residue that feels like a plastic coating on my skin. It sits on the surface and I can feel it slide off when I wash my hands. It reminds me of a product I used to coat and protect hands when using industrial fabric dye. Most unpleasant. Will not buy it again. Please bring back the original formula.

Barnacle Bertha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bring back the Original
4/7/2015

Customer review by StamperCat

1.0 stars 4/7/2015 by StamperCat
by StamperCat

I have used this my whole adult life and I am in my 60s. Why would they change a great product for this paste? I have tried to get used to it since it changed and I can't. Lost one customer until I see something to indicate it is the original formula. Take a lesson from Coke!!!

StamperCat
Bellingham, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Please bring back original formula
5/27/2015

Customer review by Margaret

1.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Margaret
by Margaret

I'm a third generation Jergens girl. I've been using this product for over 40 years, and have converted many friends. I don't like how thin and watered down this new product feels. It doesn't moisturize nearly as well. I'll be looking for a new brand if you don't bring the original formula back.

Margaret
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Searching For A New Lotion Now....
5/28/2015

Customer review by melancholybaby78

1.0 stars 5/28/2015 by melancholybaby78
by melancholybaby78

The new formulation of the cherry almond original scent just makes me sad. In my opinion the original formula was one of the most wildly nostalgic, beauty products on the market. Right on the back of one of the "old/original" bottles it says "more than just a memory". Now I feel like Jergens has put up a roadblock on my trip down nostalgia lane :-( It is beyond me why Jergens felt the need to "tinker" with this product. It it wasn't broke, why try to fix it? The new (and NOT improved) product feels greasy to me. Also, the scent seems to fade almost immediately. It lacks the thick, luxurious feel of the original formula. For a reasonably priced product, the original scent seemed to me to have the same feel and benefits of much higher priced products. Now with the reformulation, I don't think it stands apart as anything special.Thin, greasy lotions are widely available and in my opinion, very unappealing. The original formula also worked wonders on my very chapped, dry, and itchy hands. It is very rare in this day and age to find a product that stands the test of time. Please Jergens, please bring back the original formulation. This new one just pales in comparison and I will not be purchasing it.

melancholybaby78
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
bring back the original
5/29/2015

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Lori
by Lori

BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL with Cherry almond. I have been using the original for 30 years, do you want to lose loyal customers? I don't like the new improved. My skin feels dryer. It does absolutely nothing for me. I will now be forced to try other products. AND it does not smell good!

Lori
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
lotion too greasy
6/21/2015

Customer review by ging

1.0 stars 6/21/2015 by ging
by ging

I've been using original jergens for 43 yrs. Since the bottle color changed from white to beige, it is too greasy.what do I do? That is the only lotion I have ever used. The original cherry almond scent.

ging
Pineville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews