Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

170 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
30
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
39
1-20 of 170 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews
Please bring back the original formula
1/27/2016

Customer review by Venice05

1.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Venice05
by Venice05

I've been using Jergens original cherry-almond moisturizer for well over 40 years. Even my dermatologist has always commented that my skin is in better condition than any of his other 60-something patients. Unfortunately, you have now changed this wonderful product, and it does not work nearly as well as the original. My skin no longer feels as nice as it did, and I am unfortunately now on the hunt for a different brand of lotion. Why do so many manufacturers today think they need to change a product that works perfectly, and is loved by so many, just for change's sake? I have no problem with new products being offered for those who may want to try them, but please don't discard the products that people love!

Venice05
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Loved the original verison
1/27/2016

Customer review by BreezyNW

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by BreezyNW
by BreezyNW

I have used the Original Scent for over 20 years. I remember the older version as having a longer lasting cherry almond scent. The scent used to last all day,but now I only smell it when the bottle is first opened after purchasing it, then the scent is very faint if not at all. The thickness of the lotion has also changed. I still love this more than any other brand that I have tried because it is not greasy, does not feel sticky after applying and I can apply it to my face as well as my body. I apply it every day after I shower and after washing my hands throughout the day.

BreezyNW
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What happened?!?!
1/25/2016

Customer review by annied8258

2.0 stars 1/25/2016 by annied8258
by annied8258

Jergens Original Scent moisturizer was a part of my childhood! When I was sick as a child my father used to bring me suprises, usually little "beauty/make up kits" and they always included a little white bottle (with a black top) of Jergens. Over the years I strayed once or twice to other moisturizers but have always gone back to the original Jergens. When I finally ran through my supply and bought more I was so shocked and disappointed with the product!!! The cherry almond scent doesn't last and it's very sticky. I don't know what they did, but I want the original original back!!

annied8258
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Disappointed in recent changes
1/28/2016

Customer review by Lauren28

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Lauren28
by Lauren28

I have been using the original Jergens for as long as I can remember and I have always loved it until the formula recently changed. I still like it but I find that after rubbing it in for just a seconds, it becomes watery. I hate that. I also wish the scent was as long lasting as it used to be. I will still use this until I find something better or they change the formula back to how it used to be.

Lauren28
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Jergens Original - why has it changed?
1/25/2016

Customer review by avonslp

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by avonslp
by avonslp

I, like so many others, love the scent of Jergens Original - but the scent doesn't last long at all now - why? Also, it doesn't "feel" the same on my skin. For all of those in the 50+ age range who LOVE orginal Jergens, please do go back to the original "recipe" and make it the way it was meant to be made! I promise lots and lots of sales - even go back and revive the original bottle style - that would be wonderful!!!

avonslp
Chesapeake, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love lots of Jergens lotions.
1/29/2016

Customer review by Old School

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Old School
by Old School

I bought this recently and find that wonderful smell I remember using as a child. I have no complaints about this product. After using the new Wet lotion in the shower I usually wait about an hour and use some of this on my legs and arms. I get told many times how soft my body is!

Old School
Memphis, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1/29/2016

Customer review by almondlover

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by almondlover
by almondlover

Liked Jergens when I was younger; loved the almond scent. While your current product is similar, it does not seem as light, nor does the scent last as long... I would still recommend it, but really feel that it does not seem to last as long on the skin...

almondlover
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Remembering my grandmother with this product
1/30/2016

Customer review by Tinytimm2

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Tinytimm2
by Tinytimm2

Began buying this product back in 1979,i was earning $2.75 an hour on my first job. the bottle changed and would love to see it come back as a vintage bottle for sale during special occasions.

Tinytimm2
Anytown USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Too Greasy
1/26/2016

Customer review by nburas

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by nburas
by nburas

The cherry-almond scent fades too quickly. I prefer the fragrance of the original Jergens lotion, that I used since childhood. This "new" formula is greasy; I could get the same effect by putting olive oil or lard on my skin. I quickly washed it off and threw the rest of the bottle in the trash. Please bring back the old formula with the old scent; it was a winner.

nburas
Bogalusa, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lifelong favorite!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Tothemoon

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Tothemoon
by Tothemoon

I have been using Jergens original since I can remember. My grandmother always had it at her house. Though I have used lotions in every price range I always have this lotion on hand because the fragrance is part of my life. Would give it 5 stars if Jergens would add Shea butter or other natural moisture but I would be afraid it may change the fragrance.

Tothemoon
Detroit mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sensational
1/29/2016

Customer review by Stewarts85

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Stewarts85
by Stewarts85

Absolutely love this lotion. It makes my skin so soft and the smell is wonderful. My grandmother always used this and when I use it it reminds me that she is still with me.

Stewarts85
Bay Minette, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Original Scent
1/31/2016

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Carol
by Carol

I've been using this for years. It's wonderful lotion, and a wonderful smell.

Carol
Roanoke, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Classic - Love it!
1/25/2016

Customer review by velvetanne

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by velvetanne
by velvetanne

I've used Jergens Original Scent since I was a little girl. My Mom used it all of her life to. At one time, before all the hundreds of other lotions on the market this was one of the few. Its great lotion and the smell is wonderful. It was the first smell like this on the market - many try to duplicate it but nothing smells as good as Jergens.

velvetanne
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best lotion ever
1/29/2016

Customer review by Tony Bo

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Tony Bo
by Tony Bo

I have used numerous lotions and some leave your hands greasy and some ware off faster than others. This is by far the best lotion I have ever purchased.

Tony Bo
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Hydrating
1/26/2016

Customer review by Eddan2

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Eddan2
by Eddan2

I purchased this sometime during the last part of 2014 and found that it worked really well on my skin. It hydrated my skin well and lasted a long time. When I washed my hands, it seemed to remain there moisturizing my skin and had a very light scent that did not cause my allergies to flare up.

Eddan2
Oakland, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
MY ALL TIME FAVORITE1
1/28/2016

Customer review by Gengland

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Gengland
by Gengland

I have always been a fan of Jergens original scent lotion. It is my all time favorite. I try other lotions and ALWAYS return to Jegens! Love, Love, Love it!!!

Gengland
Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy on the skin.
1/29/2016

Customer review by ur2phunny

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by ur2phunny
by ur2phunny

Jergens is a wonderful and effective product that I use daily. It softens my skin, doesn't make me itch and has a soft scent of purity.

ur2phunny
Muskegon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Major Moisture
1/25/2016

Customer review by buffisan

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by buffisan
by buffisan

Jergens Original Scent is an all time favorite moisturizer for me and my family. We like to use it as soon as I get out of the bath I seal the moisture into my body with this great scented lotion. It makes my skin feel soft, smooth and supple. I can't say enough about the amazing original scent.

buffisan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Protects my skins
1/25/2016

Customer review by CSue

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by CSue
by CSue

I bought this lotion because I have dry skin and I wanted something that was not heavy feeling, but would moisturize my skin, so glad I tried this product. My mother used this same cherry / almond scented product on our family over 30 years ago. I don't recall it being this creamy and smooth.

CSue
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Over All OK
1/25/2016

Customer review by naturegirltx

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by naturegirltx
by naturegirltx

It's good to provide instant refile of dry skin. Something is a tad off. Does not moisturized skin as long as I need and or want it too. But prefect for everyday use. Safe to often. Scent is light. I do wish Jergens make a bolder fragrance and or a an exclusive collection....

naturegirltx
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1-20 of 170 reviews