Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 39 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
It works Good
6/27/2013

Customer review by KentuckyGirlkj

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by KentuckyGirlkj
by KentuckyGirlkj

I got this product on Monday and it is now Thursday and I am seeing results. Just as the product says and other reviews you will read, its not an over night miracle but rather you see results within a few days. I am pretty white and I have trouble tanning as I get older, I Just get red and then it goes away, never really a nice brown glow like I want. So for me, this product gives me just a nice brown glow that makes me feel more comfortable to wear shorts. I do not think the smell is bad at all! In fact, when you are putting it on, it actually has a nice smell, there might be a bit of a smell after you apply it to your skin but still its nothing that I can't deal with because compared to older products it is not bad at all! You do want to be careful not to apply to much to dry area's like knees and ankles as you can see a bit of orange after a few days but if it gets to dark, just use finger nail polish remover on any spot that starts to look to dark or any orange and it will remove it but other than that, its very natural looking. I have used it once a day for 4 days now and as I said, I am pleased. Hope this helps someone else.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KentuckyGirlkj
london, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok, but i found something i like more
5/23/2010

Customer review by visaloverfav

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by visaloverfav
by visaloverfav

This is a good product if you want a gradual tan that you wont notice as soon as you apply it. The smell isnt bad at all and it goes on evenly. If you want a tan that you see as soon as you put it on, get Banana Boat Summer Color in Deep Dark Color. It lets you see the tan rght away because its tinted and the tan shows up in 2-3 hours. The smell is also ok and it goes on evenly. If you want your tan to build up over time, get Jergens. If you want a tan that day, get Banana Boat. I think Jergens is better to use in the summer if you are in the sun alot and just want to boost your tan, and Banana Boat in the winter, so you look like youve just come from the beach.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
visaloverfav
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works For Me and I'm White As Snow
4/15/2012

Customer review by Mommyrock79

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Mommyrock79
by Mommyrock79

I've tried it all and this is the ONLY thing that works for me. Doesn't streak (when I apply lotion first) and the color looks natural. The smell is pretty overpowering...not awful or anything but certainly strong and bothersome to others in my house. But for no streaks and not looking fake or like an Umpa Lumpa...I can tolerate the smell.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyrock79
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good color - interesting smell
1/10/2011

Customer review by Tirzah517

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Tirzah517
by Tirzah517

I do like this product because of the fast, natural-looking tan that develops; however, the lotion has a very strong smell. It isn't awful but it isn't that great... One problem I've seen is once you stop using the lotion, the color will come off in some areas more than others. I'm sure a good exfoliator would help with this. The color does stay on much, much longer than it used to, but you really need to continue use to make sure it coats evenly. Because of how often this needs to be used to continue a solid color (at least once a day), it'd be great if the price was a little less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirzah517
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It made me orange!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Monicocoa

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Monicocoa
by Monicocoa

I got this product during the summer, mainly because it was on sale, and put it up for use in the winter when my summer tan faded. I read 'directions' and applied it on smoothly and evenly just as it said, but it only took five days ( not the full week such as the label read ) for me to turn orange. In my bathroom mirror, I didn't look orange, I actually looked good! But when I got to school, EVERYONE was asking me why I looked so funny. Even people I didn't really know/ talked to were asking why I was orange. It was pretty embarrassing... When I got home in the afternoon, I scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed until it was gone. I would most certainly NOT recommend this. Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monicocoa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not a good product, but yet it services a purpose.
6/24/2013

Customer review by Billie9393939

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Billie9393939
by Billie9393939

Ok, I use too use this when I was in my early teens and yes it has turned my skin orange but luckily no one has never noticed expect me! So I stopped using it! As I got older I noticed during the summer I tan but I lose it easily within a week. It was and is still very frustrating and unfair! But then I saw Jergens being sold in the stores and this time it came in colors. (fair-medium, medium-tan etc), since I was medium I got the medium to tan bottle and I ended up getting streaks. I read the directions again and it says to apply evenly; even thought it took me longer to apply and I've wasted a half of a bottle it does make my skin look that deep dark sun kissed tan that I want. You just have to spread it evenly as you can. I would recomand for people to use it when you are done tanning and the day after you tan. And try to avoid the white areas because that is when your skin will turn orange! Have a great time tanning and have a great summer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billie9393939
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not good for Athletes
10/10/2015

Customer review by ljames

2.0 stars 10/10/2015 by ljames
by ljames

It is good, but does not work very fast. Also, I am an athlete and have to wear shinguards, so the Jergens rubs right off leaving awful streaks when I sweat. And under my sports bra there are streaks after I sweat. But I think if you consistently apply it evenly it leaves a nice color.

ljames
Baltimore, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best tanning lotion I've used to date
5/14/2015

Customer review by Haddison

4.0 stars 5/14/2015 by Haddison
by Haddison

I haven't used self tanner since highschool (10 years ago) and back then it was smelly, streaky and a hideous bright orange color. Skin cancer runs in my family so being the sensible adult I am, I decided turn to tanning lotions instead of the bed When I recently decided I needed to start addressing my terribly pale legs. I was nervous about going back to self tankers so I started with this product which advertised itself as a "gradual" and "natural" looking tan. So happy I went with this one. It lived up to it's hype and did exactly what it said it'd do. The odor is fine, as the bottle clearly stated it was odorless (a new feature after all the complaints, I suppose, of the smell). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because it still has an orange cast to it. Not much! Not nearly as much as others, but it is still there.

Haddison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great!
1/11/2013

Customer review by amykay964

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by amykay964
by amykay964

I've been using this product for a few years now, and find it to be the best option out there for gradual self-tanners. It doesn't smells as bad as some of the other brands I've tried. It also has a lower tendency to streak compared to the other brands. I usually put regular, unscented lotion on first before putting this on. It seems to prevent any streaking at all. I use it a couple times a week, but more often if I need to be tan quickly. Takes about 3-4 daily uses to show significant results.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amykay964
Avalon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
this product is good
7/1/2012

Customer review by Tab88

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Tab88
by Tab88

I literally just bought this yesterday and have used it twice. I can not see a difference yet, but it is supposed to be gradual. I basically wrote this review because I read all of the others before buying the product. I'm here to tell you that the smell isn't terrible at all. The smell is a little strong, but it smells like brown sugar, so I don't mind (: like I said, I've used it twice and don't see a difference yet, but I shouldn't for about another week or so. it goes on smooth and leaves tiny shimmery/sparkles on your skin... it also soaks in fast. My only complaint is the pricing. it was about eight dollars for this tiny bottle. I'm looking foward to my natural looking tan. Happy shopping!!! (:

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tab88
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beach Party!
9/3/2015

Customer review by Ocean Walk

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Ocean Walk
by Ocean Walk

I bought this last year but only used it a time or two. I am getting ready to go to my class reunion and the theme is "Beach Party" so I have started working on my tan. It is gradual which I prefer because if you miss a spot it isn't noticeable and you will catch it on the next application. I am very fair and the name Natural Glow is accurate. I deducted 1 star because I am not crazy about the smell.

Ocean Walk
Ormond Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Natural looking!
9/2/2015

Customer review by BirdyBeauty19

4.0 stars 9/2/2015 by BirdyBeauty19
by BirdyBeauty19

Have continued to buy this numerous times, I'm fair, but buy medium to tan because I find the colour is less orange! Only thing I don't like is the smell, it stinks. Develops super fast & I love the colour. Wish it was cheaper though.

BirdyBeauty19
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not good at all
8/8/2015

Customer review by Mac and mac

1.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Mac and mac
by Mac and mac

This is the worse product I have ever used it streaks makes your body look dirty would never buy or use it again

Mac and mac
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Jergens Natural Glow for fair-medium skin
9/22/2015

Customer review by Gayle

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Gayle
by Gayle

I am very satisfied with this product. When properly applied, it provides an even, natural appearing tan on skin. Gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gayle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
7/21/2014

Customer review by kelliegirl4

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by kelliegirl4
by kelliegirl4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ive tried many sunless tanning creams in the last10 years,i thought i found a good sunless cream in loreal sunless tanning cream,but,my friend was looking tan to me oneday and said it was ''jergens natural glow''so i decided to try it out.well....i'm totally amazed how perfect it works.like it says,no streaking at all,it dries quickly and the color is brown not orange.i wear it all the time.people ask me if ive been in the sun recently and thats after 5 days,it still stays brown.i use it to tan 1 time a week,yes it stays on that long.i will recommened it to anyone who wants a gorgeous tan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kelliegirl4
fremont,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE<3 look and feel HATE X the smell...
3/1/2011

Customer review by bcscheer2011

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by bcscheer2011
by bcscheer2011

its awesome it really works, im extremely pale and it gave me a subtle color that doesn't look fake. but i don't like the smell. its gross, smells like burnt skin and like flowers O.o

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcscheer2011
berlin, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
like it.
7/5/2015

Customer review by Dmch

4.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Dmch
by Dmch

I have been using this for a couple of days and my skin is so soft. I like the color it leaves on my skin. The only problem is the price, It gets quite expensive to keep on using. If it was cheaper I would always use it.

Dmch
Lehigh Acres, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product
9/9/2015

Customer review by Melanie

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Melanie
by Melanie

Smells great. Does not get splotchy over time. I apply just after the shower while my skin is still damp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Love This
4/18/2014

Customer review by unicornvicky

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by unicornvicky
by unicornvicky

I have been using this for a while now and I have a really lovely glow. It looks natural and took me less time than the sun or suntan bed. Even looks better than my mom whom lays in the sun and under a suntan bed. The smell is a little strong , but I apply it at night before I go to bed. This seems to help alot. Im 51 and I think its more important to take care of your skin. I would recommend to apply lightly and evenly. No need to get in a hurry for something worth waiting on. I have started applying ever other day and it holds the tan very well. So glad I decided to try this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unicornvicky
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Doesn't work well
6/20/2015

Customer review by Dev7

1.0 stars 6/20/2015 by Dev7
by Dev7

Waste of money! The new improvement to this product made it worse. It used to take just one use to see color not now it stays wet for several hours after you put it on and there is no color after a few uses.

Dev7
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews