Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 33 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Ok, but i found something i like more
5/23/2010

Customer review by visaloverfav

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by visaloverfav
by visaloverfav

This is a good product if you want a gradual tan that you wont notice as soon as you apply it. The smell isnt bad at all and it goes on evenly. If you want a tan that you see as soon as you put it on, get Banana Boat Summer Color in Deep Dark Color. It lets you see the tan rght away because its tinted and the tan shows up in 2-3 hours. The smell is also ok and it goes on evenly. If you want your tan to build up over time, get Jergens. If you want a tan that day, get Banana Boat. I think Jergens is better to use in the summer if you are in the sun alot and just want to boost your tan, and Banana Boat in the winter, so you look like youve just come from the beach.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
visaloverfav
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works For Me and I'm White As Snow
4/15/2012

Customer review by Mommyrock79

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Mommyrock79
by Mommyrock79

I've tried it all and this is the ONLY thing that works for me. Doesn't streak (when I apply lotion first) and the color looks natural. The smell is pretty overpowering...not awful or anything but certainly strong and bothersome to others in my house. But for no streaks and not looking fake or like an Umpa Lumpa...I can tolerate the smell.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyrock79
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good color - interesting smell
1/10/2011

Customer review by Tirzah517

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Tirzah517
by Tirzah517

I do like this product because of the fast, natural-looking tan that develops; however, the lotion has a very strong smell. It isn't awful but it isn't that great... One problem I've seen is once you stop using the lotion, the color will come off in some areas more than others. I'm sure a good exfoliator would help with this. The color does stay on much, much longer than it used to, but you really need to continue use to make sure it coats evenly. Because of how often this needs to be used to continue a solid color (at least once a day), it'd be great if the price was a little less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tirzah517
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works Good
6/27/2013

Customer review by KentuckyGirlkj

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by KentuckyGirlkj
by KentuckyGirlkj

I got this product on Monday and it is now Thursday and I am seeing results. Just as the product says and other reviews you will read, its not an over night miracle but rather you see results within a few days. I am pretty white and I have trouble tanning as I get older, I Just get red and then it goes away, never really a nice brown glow like I want. So for me, this product gives me just a nice brown glow that makes me feel more comfortable to wear shorts. I do not think the smell is bad at all! In fact, when you are putting it on, it actually has a nice smell, there might be a bit of a smell after you apply it to your skin but still its nothing that I can't deal with because compared to older products it is not bad at all! You do want to be careful not to apply to much to dry area's like knees and ankles as you can see a bit of orange after a few days but if it gets to dark, just use finger nail polish remover on any spot that starts to look to dark or any orange and it will remove it but other than that, its very natural looking. I have used it once a day for 4 days now and as I said, I am pleased. Hope this helps someone else.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KentuckyGirlkj
london, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It made me orange!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Monicocoa

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Monicocoa
by Monicocoa

I got this product during the summer, mainly because it was on sale, and put it up for use in the winter when my summer tan faded. I read 'directions' and applied it on smoothly and evenly just as it said, but it only took five days ( not the full week such as the label read ) for me to turn orange. In my bathroom mirror, I didn't look orange, I actually looked good! But when I got to school, EVERYONE was asking me why I looked so funny. Even people I didn't really know/ talked to were asking why I was orange. It was pretty embarrassing... When I got home in the afternoon, I scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed until it was gone. I would most certainly NOT recommend this. Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monicocoa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
this product is good
7/1/2012

Customer review by Tab88

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Tab88
by Tab88

I literally just bought this yesterday and have used it twice. I can not see a difference yet, but it is supposed to be gradual. I basically wrote this review because I read all of the others before buying the product. I'm here to tell you that the smell isn't terrible at all. The smell is a little strong, but it smells like brown sugar, so I don't mind (: like I said, I've used it twice and don't see a difference yet, but I shouldn't for about another week or so. it goes on smooth and leaves tiny shimmery/sparkles on your skin... it also soaks in fast. My only complaint is the pricing. it was about eight dollars for this tiny bottle. I'm looking foward to my natural looking tan. Happy shopping!!! (:

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tab88
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE<3 look and feel HATE X the smell...
3/1/2011

Customer review by bcscheer2011

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by bcscheer2011
by bcscheer2011

its awesome it really works, im extremely pale and it gave me a subtle color that doesn't look fake. but i don't like the smell. its gross, smells like burnt skin and like flowers O.o

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcscheer2011
berlin, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
don't do it
6/5/2014

Customer review by debnva

2.0 stars 6/5/2014 by debnva
by debnva

simply horrible! Street orange color it looks simply horrible! I'm so sorry that I tried it again! Save your money and try something different

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debnva
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
12/1/2011

Customer review by unnyammu

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by unnyammu
by unnyammu

I LKE THIS PRODUCT ,ESEY TO USE,

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unnyammu
sayreville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great :)
3/25/2013

Customer review by Haileeyy

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Haileeyy
by Haileeyy

I bought this just yesterday, and I did a little test of my arms.....My arms were a fair color, and when I woke up I had a glowy tan! It wasn't orange, but my elbow was a little streaky. So then I did the rest of my body...when I got to my back it was a mess -_- I eventually got it though haha :) You have to be careful while doing your hands because you might get orange as a result! I've been using this not even 48 hours and I already love it! <3

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haileeyy
Kecksburg, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great start to my summer glow!
4/19/2013

Customer review by MichaelasMommy

4.0 stars 4/19/2013 by MichaelasMommy
by MichaelasMommy

Ive noticed that if I apply this lotion to my arms and legs after I get out of the shower, the smell is less offensive than if I apply randomly during the day. Be careful not to apply too much to ankles, knees, elbows, etc as it warns on the product label. Color definitely spreads evenly and does not leave blotches. Also wash your hands thoroughly after applying... sides of fingers especially lol. Learned the hard way:) Enjoy and be ready for summer:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelasMommy
Dover, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Love This
4/18/2014

Customer review by unicornvicky

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by unicornvicky
by unicornvicky

I have been using this for a while now and I have a really lovely glow. It looks natural and took me less time than the sun or suntan bed. Even looks better than my mom whom lays in the sun and under a suntan bed. The smell is a little strong , but I apply it at night before I go to bed. This seems to help alot. Im 51 and I think its more important to take care of your skin. I would recommend to apply lightly and evenly. No need to get in a hurry for something worth waiting on. I have started applying ever other day and it holds the tan very well. So glad I decided to try this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unicornvicky
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Works great!
1/11/2013

Customer review by amykay964

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by amykay964
by amykay964

I've been using this product for a few years now, and find it to be the best option out there for gradual self-tanners. It doesn't smells as bad as some of the other brands I've tried. It also has a lower tendency to streak compared to the other brands. I usually put regular, unscented lotion on first before putting this on. It seems to prevent any streaking at all. I use it a couple times a week, but more often if I need to be tan quickly. Takes about 3-4 daily uses to show significant results.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amykay964
Avalon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Creates Orange Skin!! Do not use!
5/30/2013

Customer review by Justsumchik

1.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Justsumchik
by Justsumchik

Don't be fooled. This is just like every other cheap self-tanner...it turns your skin orange, and leaves streaks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justsumchik
The Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lesson learned
4/17/2013

Customer review by PattyMGP

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by PattyMGP
by PattyMGP

I've been using Nivea Sun Kissed Skin and I LOVE it. Subtle color and glow. I was at Walmart and they had a display for Jergens Natural glow. New look, several choices so I decided to give it a try once more. I used Jergens several years ago and came out looking like an orange. Well, same thing happened! No matter how careful you are applying it you end up with streaks galore. Sticking with Nivea.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattyMGP
South Kent, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
smells
8/13/2013

Customer review by JSJS1965

3.0 stars 8/13/2013 by JSJS1965
by JSJS1965

i knew i shouldnt have bought it. i hate jergens

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSJS1965
home
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good product, but yet it services a purpose.
6/24/2013

Customer review by Billie9393939

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Billie9393939
by Billie9393939

Ok, I use too use this when I was in my early teens and yes it has turned my skin orange but luckily no one has never noticed expect me! So I stopped using it! As I got older I noticed during the summer I tan but I lose it easily within a week. It was and is still very frustrating and unfair! But then I saw Jergens being sold in the stores and this time it came in colors. (fair-medium, medium-tan etc), since I was medium I got the medium to tan bottle and I ended up getting streaks. I read the directions again and it says to apply evenly; even thought it took me longer to apply and I've wasted a half of a bottle it does make my skin look that deep dark sun kissed tan that I want. You just have to spread it evenly as you can. I would recomand for people to use it when you are done tanning and the day after you tan. And try to avoid the white areas because that is when your skin will turn orange! Have a great time tanning and have a great summer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billie9393939
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Big mistake!
7/20/2011

Customer review by ShayBug2288

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by ShayBug2288
by ShayBug2288

So unnatural color. Plus I'm allergic to this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShayBug2288
ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
7/21/2014

Customer review by kelliegirl4

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by kelliegirl4
by kelliegirl4

ive tried many sunless tanning creams in the last10 years,i thought i found a good sunless cream in loreal sunless tanning cream,but,my friend was looking tan to me oneday and said it was ''jergens natural glow''so i decided to try it out.well....i'm totally amazed how perfect it works.like it says,no streaking at all,it dries quickly and the color is brown not orange.i wear it all the time.people ask me if ive been in the sun recently and thats after 5 days,it still stays brown.i use it to tan 1 time a week,yes it stays on that long.i will recommened it to anyone who wants a gorgeous tan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelliegirl4
fremont,california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
subtle change, effective
7/9/2014

Customer review by 53yrsBeautiful

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by 53yrsBeautiful
by 53yrsBeautiful

I am very pale with sensitive skin. Use this product on my legs and arms - very happy with the gentle changes in skin tone. Goes on nicely, fragrance is light and keeps my dry skin feeling and looking nice. Wasn't sure this would work for me, glad it does! I may try the one for faces next.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
53yrsBeautiful
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews