Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
57
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 stars
8
1-20 of 174 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
7/16/2016

Customer review by Niki

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Niki
by Niki

My only regret is that I don't have before and after pics to show you. After years of working in an office and wearing slacks, pants and tights my already fair skinned legs were stark white, they nowhere near even matched my arms which of course see more light. I would want to wear shorts or skirts in the summer but would be embarrassed by how white my legs were. And then recently when I tried to get some color on my legs I came to realize I have developed a photosensitivity to the sun and will get a rash if I keep my skin in direct sun for too long. After hearing about Jergens Natural Glow from friends and seeing their results I decided to buy and try it. I LOVE it! The color looks natural not at all orange as I feared and my legs look awesome. I can now wear skirts and shorts with bare legs and not feel at all self conscious of my ghost white legs! Excellent product so glad I took the plunge and tried it. The smell is nice, it's easy to control your color, with advice from a friend I used the medium to tan shade and started to look lightly tan by day 3 using the product once a day. I only wish I tried it sooner!

Niki
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works Good
6/27/2013

Customer review by KentuckyGirlkj

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by KentuckyGirlkj
by KentuckyGirlkj

I got this product on Monday and it is now Thursday and I am seeing results. Just as the product says and other reviews you will read, its not an over night miracle but rather you see results within a few days. I am pretty white and I have trouble tanning as I get older, I Just get red and then it goes away, never really a nice brown glow like I want. So for me, this product gives me just a nice brown glow that makes me feel more comfortable to wear shorts. I do not think the smell is bad at all! In fact, when you are putting it on, it actually has a nice smell, there might be a bit of a smell after you apply it to your skin but still its nothing that I can't deal with because compared to older products it is not bad at all! You do want to be careful not to apply to much to dry area's like knees and ankles as you can see a bit of orange after a few days but if it gets to dark, just use finger nail polish remover on any spot that starts to look to dark or any orange and it will remove it but other than that, its very natural looking. I have used it once a day for 4 days now and as I said, I am pleased. Hope this helps someone else.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KentuckyGirlkj
london, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Will Give this Away
7/16/2016

Customer review by ChristianMom

3.0 stars 7/16/2016 by ChristianMom
by ChristianMom
Sample box subscriber
- received free product

I recieved this in my Beauty Box along with a self tanner. I just have such sensitive skin and do not use any thing of the sort. I had to give it a 3 star to be fair, though. It was a very generous size product, but I will be giving it away. #walmartbeautybox

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristianMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sample box subscriber
- received free product
Ok, but i found something i like more
5/23/2010

Customer review by visaloverfav

4.0 stars 5/23/2010 by visaloverfav
by visaloverfav

This is a good product if you want a gradual tan that you wont notice as soon as you apply it. The smell isnt bad at all and it goes on evenly. If you want a tan that you see as soon as you put it on, get Banana Boat Summer Color in Deep Dark Color. It lets you see the tan rght away because its tinted and the tan shows up in 2-3 hours. The smell is also ok and it goes on evenly. If you want your tan to build up over time, get Jergens. If you want a tan that day, get Banana Boat. I think Jergens is better to use in the summer if you are in the sun alot and just want to boost your tan, and Banana Boat in the winter, so you look like youve just come from the beach.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
visaloverfav
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jet gens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer
7/16/2016

Customer review by MelisaP

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by MelisaP
by MelisaP

I love Jergens products. I'm a huge fan. This product is very lightweight and leaves my skin feeling replenished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelisaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Orange
6/3/2016

Customer review by Upset

2.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Upset
by Upset

2 days after using this product my skin did start to have a tan color but after another 2 days my skin started turning orange and I saw streaks of orange some places i would not recommend this to anyone unless you want to look orange

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upset
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works For Me and I'm White As Snow
4/15/2012

Customer review by Mommyrock79

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Mommyrock79
by Mommyrock79

I've tried it all and this is the ONLY thing that works for me. Doesn't streak (when I apply lotion first) and the color looks natural. The smell is pretty overpowering...not awful or anything but certainly strong and bothersome to others in my house. But for no streaks and not looking fake or like an Umpa Lumpa...I can tolerate the smell.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyrock79
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Product
6/15/2016

Customer review by Kathyjt

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Kathyjt
by Kathyjt

I have been using Jergens natural glow every day for 2 years now. I will be 50 in September and everybody compliments my skin. My face looks smooth and toned.

Kathyjt
Elmira, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good color - interesting smell
1/10/2011

Customer review by Tirzah517

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Tirzah517
by Tirzah517

I do like this product because of the fast, natural-looking tan that develops; however, the lotion has a very strong smell. It isn't awful but it isn't that great... One problem I've seen is once you stop using the lotion, the color will come off in some areas more than others. I'm sure a good exfoliator would help with this. The color does stay on much, much longer than it used to, but you really need to continue use to make sure it coats evenly. Because of how often this needs to be used to continue a solid color (at least once a day), it'd be great if the price was a little less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tirzah517
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product at a great price
4/7/2016

Customer review by Maylegolf

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Maylegolf
by Maylegolf

I have been using this product for a couple of years now and I think it is one of the best self tanners available on the market. The bonus is the price! Really reasonable compared to so many. The product works well, not too much coverage too quickly, it is buildable color which I appreciate. I can definitely tell I have used it after the first day, but I like to build for two to three days to get the right color for me. I appreciate that the odor isn't too strong. Many tanners have that "off" odor that telegraphs to the world you are using a tanning product. And really, who wants to smell like something icky? I like that this product has a mild smell and it is pleasant enough that you don't feel like you need to scrub it off immediately.

Maylegolf
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great!
1/11/2013

Customer review by amykay964

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by amykay964
by amykay964

I've been using this product for a few years now, and find it to be the best option out there for gradual self-tanners. It doesn't smells as bad as some of the other brands I've tried. It also has a lower tendency to streak compared to the other brands. I usually put regular, unscented lotion on first before putting this on. It seems to prevent any streaking at all. I use it a couple times a week, but more often if I need to be tan quickly. Takes about 3-4 daily uses to show significant results.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amykay964
Avalon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
chicken marsala
5/9/2016

Customer review by lindessi

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by lindessi
by lindessi

it works so so great but you end up lowkey smelling like reheated chicken marsala..

lindessi
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/6/2016

Customer review by DonnaA73

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by DonnaA73
by DonnaA73

I've been using Jergens Medium to Tan Natural Glow moisturizer for several years now and feel like it's one of the best on the market. It's easy to apply and develops color quickly and evenly. I usually apply it in the am and let it continue to develop throughout the day before showering. I do this for 2-3 days maximum to achieve a very healthy, natural glow that lasts for several days. People are always asking me if I just returned from vacation! My only complaint would be the scent. Even though the scent has improved over the years, I still find it too strong and noticeable. Hopefully, this is something Jergens continues to improve on.

DonnaA73
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not a good product, but yet it services a purpose.
6/24/2013

Customer review by Billie9393939

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Billie9393939
by Billie9393939

Ok, I use too use this when I was in my early teens and yes it has turned my skin orange but luckily no one has never noticed expect me! So I stopped using it! As I got older I noticed during the summer I tan but I lose it easily within a week. It was and is still very frustrating and unfair! But then I saw Jergens being sold in the stores and this time it came in colors. (fair-medium, medium-tan etc), since I was medium I got the medium to tan bottle and I ended up getting streaks. I read the directions again and it says to apply evenly; even thought it took me longer to apply and I've wasted a half of a bottle it does make my skin look that deep dark sun kissed tan that I want. You just have to spread it evenly as you can. I would recomand for people to use it when you are done tanning and the day after you tan. And try to avoid the white areas because that is when your skin will turn orange! Have a great time tanning and have a great summer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billie9393939
Roselle, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It made me orange!
11/23/2011

Customer review by Monicocoa

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by Monicocoa
by Monicocoa

I got this product during the summer, mainly because it was on sale, and put it up for use in the winter when my summer tan faded. I read 'directions' and applied it on smoothly and evenly just as it said, but it only took five days ( not the full week such as the label read ) for me to turn orange. In my bathroom mirror, I didn't look orange, I actually looked good! But when I got to school, EVERYONE was asking me why I looked so funny. Even people I didn't really know/ talked to were asking why I was orange. It was pretty embarrassing... When I got home in the afternoon, I scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed until it was gone. I would most certainly NOT recommend this. Sorry!

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monicocoa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dummy proof!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Calicouponwife

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Calicouponwife
by Calicouponwife

This is the first self tanning product that I have ever used in my life! I have always heard horror stories of turning orange, or having unappealing patches and streaks on the skin. On this occasion I was desperate to get some color before a weekend trip to Vegas. My sister recommended this to me, and it was the perfect solution. I was able to see results after the first 2 applications. It did not have an unpleasant odor, and I felt it was easy to apply. I have not noticed any streaking or patchiness on the skin. It also seems to fade nicely and evenly when I stop using the product.

Calicouponwife
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A soft glow
4/6/2016

Customer review by SuesView

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by SuesView
by SuesView

I have been buying the Jergens Natural Glow Daily Moisturizer for quiet some time now. I use it mainly when short sleeve weather comes to give my skin a natural glow. For me, it hasn't given me a lot of color, but does make my skin look soft and and with a nice glow. I don't get out in the sun much as I work at night. I don't like tanning beds (I don't feel they are safe), and many self tanning lotions make me look orange, or they are too expensive to use. The Jergens natural glow just makes me look like I have been outside in the fresh air, but not out tanning.

SuesView
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really works like natural
4/6/2016

Customer review by Mali03

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Mali03
by Mali03

I've been using this for the past couple years. I usually buy when it's on sale which makes it even more affordable although I don't think the price is to much considering how well it has worked for me. I've never noticed an orange tint. It looks like a light tan which is what I wanted. I'm not thrilled about the smell although I think it is nicer than most others I have used so I only use it on my days off from work. The tan does not wash away right away though so I don't need to use it daily.

Mali03
Santa Cruz, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Meh.
4/6/2016

Customer review by BeachGirl25

1.0 stars 4/6/2016 by BeachGirl25
by BeachGirl25

This one is okay but not great because it takes about an hour to rub it in and then you have to pray it isn't streaky, but you won't find out for several hours. The foaming self tanner is way better and gets the job done fast! I can't remember if the smell is offensive with this one but the fact that I can't remember tells me it okay. Will use this in a pinch but the color isn't great and its too much work. Packing a bag and rowing a boat to Hawaii for a tan is easier than this stuff. Skip it.

BeachGirl25
Hermosa Beach, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My go-to!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Alex
by Alex

I put on Jergens Natural Glow moisturizer once or twice a week just to help me feel like my skin is less pale/opaque. It makes just the right amount of difference! When I have an event that coming up that I want to be a little more tan, I just put it on more often in the few days before it. My skin holds the coloring a little more in random places like my ankles so I just have to keep in mind not to put too much in that area, but moderation is key to any subtle look!

Alex
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews