Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
I love this product!
12/23/2008

Customer review by jk434

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by jk434
by jk434

I had tried everything including a visit to my doctor, nothing worked! Adult acne they thought it was brought on by stress! I saw this product and thought it will never work it's just too simple but bought it anyway just because I had tried everything else, I'm still using it and my skin has never looked better!!!

Was this review helpful? (65) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk434
Bunkie, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
7/1/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

I use this primarily as a makeup remover cleanser. I have extremely oily skin and since switching to cold creams my face has improved drastically. I do prefer the refreshing feeling of Noxzema and the scent but it was a little harder to remove all my makeup with that one, but my skin was much clearer with less breakouts in all my life, by the end of the tub I had a new complexion. With this one its like a thick greasy lotion but removes all my makeup very well. My skin is left moisturized and I do not need to use anything else before bed. I usually only use this to cleanse my face and rarely if ever double cleanse. I do not wear heavy makeup but when I do then I will double cleanser or use a toner. Since making the switch my oily skin is in much better condition and I rarely need to even powder my face on the go and for the first time in my life do not worry about how my face looks. This can also act as a lotion if you have dry skin or patches.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
My favorite, by far.
3/3/2016

Customer review by dodieneatfreakwannabe

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by dodieneatfreakwannabe
by dodieneatfreakwannabe

I was feeling rather desperate because I had such horribly dry skin that it was cracking and peeling in hunks, rather ugly. The area around my nose, my hands, and my feet were in such horrible shape. I could not find anything that would help that I could afford and that I could daily as much as I needed. I remembered this product - my mother had used it when I was a child. I bought it, it worked SO well, almost immediately, that I went and bought three more so I could keep it everywhere I go. Some by the bed, some in the bathroom, some in the kitchen. It smells wonderful, not floral, just nice. I LOVE that it is pink! I even took it out of the container and put it in a lovely clear glass container for the bathroom counter top. I really appreciate the Jergen's company keeping the price of this product where we can all afford it. It's made me return to many other Jergen's products, like the hand lotion.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodieneatfreakwannabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jergens Face Cream
3/24/2016

Customer review by Krista713

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Krista713
by Krista713

I love the label on the outside of the jar, it reminds me of things from back in the 60's and 70's. Jergens has been around a long time, I remember as a little girl back in the 60's , my mother never used anything but Jergens hand lotion, I have always loved the smell of it. Now 50 years later, my skin gets really dry, and I decided to buy some of the face cream and see if it would help my dry skin, it seems to be working quite well, I use mine by applying it to my face and wash off the excess, then I put a very thin layer on to help keep my face from being so dry , esp. if I had the heat on , on a chilly night. I have gone as far as using it on my hands when it seems like nothing else wants to work. And so far it is working great, you dont need much for a little bit goes a long way. And it has that wonderful Jergens scent to it, like my mothers hand lotion. I highly recommend Jergens, its an old school product and it still works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krista713
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
compelled to write review
5/4/2016

Customer review by hhouse

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by hhouse
by hhouse

well i read all the reviews and decided that i did'nt want to miss out on this pink cream that generations of women have been using for decades...but not my mom.. unheard of $3.19 for 15 ounces, i mean what was there to lose? i admit paying $50+ on not even 2 ounces of face creams in my past. my now 50 year old skin which never failed me before was so problamatic with small cyst like breakouts and extreme dryness, i could'nt apply anything on my face. i tried a whole slew of creams, lotions, natural oils, diet, water, juicing, vitamins etc.. etc.. nothing would help. really i had given up. i cracked open this jar and warmed my face with a hot cloth (a great tip i read from another jergens girl) and hesitantly slathered it on and then wiped it off after a few minutes with another hot cloth. then i put some on my face and watched tv for an hour. wiped most of that off with another warm cloth and my dewy face and i went to sleep for the night. the next day was the best face day i had in two years. not one breakout and all my dry flaky patchy skin was gone. i use this daily now and it repaired my skin because i can use serums, day or night creams and even makeup without breakouts. it did not make me itchy or rashy and the vintage fragrance was well worth the results. it is so multi purpose as far a cleansing , moisturizing and can be used anywhere on the body with great results. my little miracle product. i get compliments on my complexion frequently. i will never stop using it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best
5/30/2016

Customer review by Pempi

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Pempi
by Pempi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this cream for many years. My mother used it and now I use it to remove my makeup. I also use it as a moisturizer. Sometimes it's difficult to find but I know I can always find it at Wal-Mart online. We live in the San Francisco area and there are no Wal Marts so it is easy, convenient and affordable to purchase from you. There is noting like the good "Ole Jergens" cream/lotion. Been using Jergens lotions since I was a child. The fact that it was mailed and received within a few days, was awesome. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pempi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its a great makeup remover
6/15/2016

Customer review by onstage

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by onstage
by onstage

This has been around for years and its been the best makeup remover, that I"ve ever used. It take off makeup ,softens skin and doesn't break out your skin. I use it everyday. My Mom used it , My Grandma used it. But I wouldn't use it. I though it was old fashion stuff. Then this lady came into my work . It was her 90th birthday and she looked like she was in her late 60's. I asked her what she used and she told me Jergens face cream , so I bought a jar and like it, and have been using it ever since. just wished i would have tryed it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onstage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My mother and grandmother love it.
7/26/2016

Customer review by Doug

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Doug
by Doug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied customers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SECRET BEST MAKEUP REMOVER EVER
7/9/2016

Customer review by rockmissjess

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by rockmissjess
by rockmissjess

I wear alot of high end makeup and its very difficult to get off even scrubbing using soap! This is a magical unknown secret for the BEST MAKEUP remover ever!! I put this all over my face use a warm wat washcloth and it all glides RIGHT OFF!! AMAAAAZING!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockmissjess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
11/11/2015

Customer review by dslc

4.0 stars 11/11/2015 by dslc
by dslc

It has a nice smell and soften my skin well. It does go on a little greasy, so be careful not to use much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dslc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great and no allergies.
3/20/2011

Customer review by chrislife

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by chrislife
by chrislife

I have rosacea and an allergy to stearic acid, so I have to be really careful about skin care products. This one is one of the few creams that is safe for my skin and helps soften the spots hardened by rosacea. It is easy to spread, and smells heavenly. The only two cons are 1, it's a little greasy, so I have to be sparing if I use it in the morning, and 2, it is pink, and I'm never completely sure if it's making my face look pinker than it already is. Overall, I like this face cream and will continue to buy it. I appreciate that they avoid the irritants that almost all other companies use.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrislife
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Face Cream
4/5/2010

Customer review by beechhillgal

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by beechhillgal
by beechhillgal

Jergens All- Purpose Face Cream is wonderful for dry skin daily use. It smoothes on to give a soft, glow to your skin with a refreshing aroma. Great as a make up base. I have tried many other face creams over the years, but none compare, and I would not be without it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beechhillgal
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream
6/8/2010

Customer review by Mary2Poppins

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Mary2Poppins
by Mary2Poppins

The best face cream in all the world!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary2Poppins
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Jergens Face Cream!
12/20/2013

Customer review by diamondgoddessmary

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by diamondgoddessmary
by diamondgoddessmary

This cream is amazing! I use it to take off both daily and performance makeup, and to moisturize. You need use so little, the big jar will last a long time. It takes off makeup easily, leaving moisture instead of tight skin behind. Other generations knew to use cream to cleanse, and my skin is not wrinkling like others' do. I love: the retro jar, it looks great on my vanity table; the pink color of the cream; and the scent. The price beats other creams by more than half. Thanks again, Walmart, for great products at unbeatable prices!

Was this review helpful? (48) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondgoddessmary
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like this.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Tree81

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Tree81
by Tree81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I wanted something to moisturize my face with after showers. It works great and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I have also noticed that my foundation looks better- no dry spots of skin. It does leave my skin feeling a little greasy at first but I leave it on for 10-20 min and then wipe my face with a dry towel then my skin feels smooth dry and clean.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tree81
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Makeup Remover
6/17/2016

Customer review by Marthaaaaa

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Marthaaaaa
by Marthaaaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for removing makeup at night without irritating skin. Cost is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marthaaaaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best All purpose cream!
10/1/2014

Customer review by HorchataGrl

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by HorchataGrl
by HorchataGrl

I admit it, I didn't think this cream was going to do anything but I thought the price was right and it was worth checking out when I saw it at the family Dollar. Now its the only one I will ever use and it actually makes my skin look beautiful. I also like how it also cleanses and clears my face While moisturizing. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorchataGrl
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Perfect for the feet and hands
12/2/2013

Customer review by Treasured4life

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Treasured4life
by Treasured4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is perfect for the hands and feet at night with gloves and socks. Soft in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treasured4life
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Moisturizer
2/11/2009

Customer review by buzy57

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by buzy57
by buzy57

Finally found a store that carries this cream! I'm about to run out, the last jar was purchased at a swapmeet. Several stores don't carry it. It's an excellent cream, I use it daily on my face, especially in this cold weather, apply it liberally, put my mascara on, then tissue off the cream. Can also be used at night time to remove eye makeup, on cracked heels, you name it. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzy57
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skin is softer
5/24/2012

Customer review by justreg

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by justreg
by justreg

I'm a 30 year old female and have just began to see the signs of aging (dry skin patches, rough heels, widened pores, etc). Since using this product, I've noticed that my skin is a bit softer and has more of a natural shine to it. My feet are also not as rough where pressure is applied from walking/standing throughout the day. The product was designed as a face cream, however I've found it to be most helpful as an all purpose moisturizer. 5 Stars! :)

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justreg
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews