Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 39 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Amazing Jergens Face Cream!
12/20/2013

Customer review by diamondgoddessmary

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by diamondgoddessmary
by diamondgoddessmary

This cream is amazing! I use it to take off both daily and performance makeup, and to moisturize. You need use so little, the big jar will last a long time. It takes off makeup easily, leaving moisture instead of tight skin behind. Other generations knew to use cream to cleanse, and my skin is not wrinkling like others' do. I love: the retro jar, it looks great on my vanity table; the pink color of the cream; and the scent. The price beats other creams by more than half. Thanks again, Walmart, for great products at unbeatable prices!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondgoddessmary
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product!
12/23/2008

Customer review by jk434

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by jk434
by jk434

I had tried everything including a visit to my doctor, nothing worked! Adult acne they thought it was brought on by stress! I saw this product and thought it will never work it's just too simple but bought it anyway just because I had tried everything else, I'm still using it and my skin has never looked better!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jk434
Bunkie, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive facial cream
2/1/2014

Customer review by Vchick

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Vchick
by Vchick

I have been using Jergens All-Purpose face cream since I was a teenager in the '60's. It removes my make-up gently and effectively. And it leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturized. There is no residue or stickiness. Also, the fragrance is mild ~ not harsh. For me, in my area, I'm finding it harder and harder to find this product so I am so glad that Walmart still carries it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vchick
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Skin is softer
5/24/2012

Customer review by justreg

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by justreg
by justreg

I'm a 30 year old female and have just began to see the signs of aging (dry skin patches, rough heels, widened pores, etc). Since using this product, I've noticed that my skin is a bit softer and has more of a natural shine to it. My feet are also not as rough where pressure is applied from walking/standing throughout the day. The product was designed as a face cream, however I've found it to be most helpful as an all purpose moisturizer. 5 Stars! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justreg
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great make-up remover. Leaves skin soft.
4/10/2014

Customer review by TxGeorgette

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by TxGeorgette
by TxGeorgette

I tried Jergen's because it is less expensive than Pond's cold cream cleanser and I wanted to see if it was as effective. I've only been using this for about a month now. I had been using Pond's for about a year before buying this product. The pink color of Jergen's is attractive. The fragrance is stronger than that of Pond's. It nauseated me at first. It reminds me of the odor in old-fashioned beauty parlors. Anyway, to my surprise, this product worked better than Pond's on my skin. Its ingredients are very basic. Why pay for more expensive cleansers when it will be removed/washed down the drain? I use Jergen's to remove makeup with tissue, then follow up with Cereve Hydrating Cleanser to ensure I get all of it off because you don't want to leave dirty cold cream and makeup on your skin. There are some bits of tissue left behind on my face (I didn't experience this with Pond's), but these bits wash off with the Cerave Hydrating Cleanser. I massage it into my face and neck for a few minutes and use it on my eyelids as well (but not as much rubbing here). Jergen's Cream Cleanser removes my eye makeup more quickly than Pond's. It is easier to spread than Pond's. It even leaves my middle-aged skin softer than Pond's! Sometimes, I use it as a moisturizing pack on my face, neck, and decollete while I soak in the tub. Some people like to sleep with a thin layer of this on their face, but I would recommend only doing so after you've removed the first application along with your makeup. Then apply a fresh layer of Jergen's on your freshly cleansed face. I would give this product 5 stars were it not for the fragrance. I wish it had a purity seal on the jar, too, but it doesn't. Just be sure to open yours before buying to make sure no one has stuck their finger in the jar at the store!! This product does not break me out, but when I was in my teens and 20's and had oily skin, this type of product would give me huge pimples. I have normal to dry skin now, age 53, and am past menopause. People do comment that I have smooth skin. In spite of the fragrance, I will keep using Jergen's Cold Cream over Pond's. Who knew such a basic, old-fashioned product would be so effective? I'm glad they haven't changed it. Why fix something that isn't broken.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxGeorgette
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The best!!
2/2/2009

Customer review by shoppingmama121

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by shoppingmama121
by shoppingmama121

This cream is truly worth its weight in gold. I have eczema on my face and tend to break whenever I treat it. I have been using this cream as a moisturizer at night for a week now and the results are fantastic. My eczema is almost completely gone and I have not broken out. I just wish that this product was sold online it is hard to track down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingmama121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like this.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Tree81

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Tree81
by Tree81

I bought this because I wanted something to moisturize my face with after showers. It works great and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I have also noticed that my foundation looks better- no dry spots of skin. It does leave my skin feeling a little greasy at first but I leave it on for 10-20 min and then wipe my face with a dry towel then my skin feels smooth dry and clean.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tree81
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Moisturizer
2/11/2009

Customer review by buzy57

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by buzy57
by buzy57

Finally found a store that carries this cream! I'm about to run out, the last jar was purchased at a swapmeet. Several stores don't carry it. It's an excellent cream, I use it daily on my face, especially in this cold weather, apply it liberally, put my mascara on, then tissue off the cream. Can also be used at night time to remove eye makeup, on cracked heels, you name it. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buzy57
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Face Cream
4/5/2010

Customer review by beechhillgal

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by beechhillgal
by beechhillgal

Jergens All- Purpose Face Cream is wonderful for dry skin daily use. It smoothes on to give a soft, glow to your skin with a refreshing aroma. Great as a make up base. I have tried many other face creams over the years, but none compare, and I would not be without it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beechhillgal
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff
12/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Seems like the roducts of my mother's generation have come full circle. This cream re vitalzes your skin. Put on before you go to bed at night and the next morning it's like new skin

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Martinsville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good
5/5/2014

Customer review by emagma

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by emagma
by emagma

impressed at hoe well thid works on very very dry skin!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emagma
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best All purpose cream!
10/1/2014

Customer review by HorchataGrl

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by HorchataGrl
by HorchataGrl

I admit it, I didn't think this cream was going to do anything but I thought the price was right and it was worth checking out when I saw it at the family Dollar. Now its the only one I will ever use and it actually makes my skin look beautiful. I also like how it also cleanses and clears my face While moisturizing. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HorchataGrl
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
A multitude of uses
11/11/2008

Customer review by KBot

4.0 stars 11/11/2008 by KBot
by KBot

I have used this face cream for years for a variety of purposes. I live in a very dry climate that is also cold in the wintertime, so I use this cream to "beef up" my regular moisturizer when I need it. I also use it by itself to remove makeup. I'm allergic to Ponds and a lot of other cold creams, and this is about the only one I've found that doesn't make me break out. Sometimes I put this cream on before taking a shower so my skin doesn't get dried out. It's useful in a lot of ways, so I always keep a jar on hand. For the price, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBot
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smells great and no allergies.
3/20/2011

Customer review by chrislife

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by chrislife
by chrislife

I have rosacea and an allergy to stearic acid, so I have to be really careful about skin care products. This one is one of the few creams that is safe for my skin and helps soften the spots hardened by rosacea. It is easy to spread, and smells heavenly. The only two cons are 1, it's a little greasy, so I have to be sparing if I use it in the morning, and 2, it is pink, and I'm never completely sure if it's making my face look pinker than it already is. Overall, I like this face cream and will continue to buy it. I appreciate that they avoid the irritants that almost all other companies use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrislife
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My best Face Cream
4/2/2014

Customer review by Chicky920

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Chicky920
by Chicky920

I have been looking for this cream for so long Omg i just love love this cream. When i found it at walmart i order a few for friends and family we all love this cream it is the best. We are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicky920
Nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Skin Care
12/27/2008

Customer review by Gr8skin

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Gr8skin
by Gr8skin

I have extremely dry skin in the winter time nd after a recent chemical peel my dry skin got even worse. I found this recently in a wal-mart and decided to use it and it works great. This is better than any of the over priced creams that i have ever tried.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8skin
Baltimore Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream
6/8/2010

Customer review by Mary2Poppins

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Mary2Poppins
by Mary2Poppins

The best face cream in all the world!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mary2Poppins
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great all around beauty product!
11/10/2010

Customer review by hike4glo

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by hike4glo
by hike4glo

I have used this face cream for decades. It is a very good lubricant and a fantastic, inexpensive eye makeup remover, including waterproof mascara. It lasts a very long time and is the best value even after all these years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hike4glo
Eastern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for its value.
1/21/2011

Customer review by 2lovingmunchkins

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by 2lovingmunchkins
by 2lovingmunchkins

It has many uses. It easily removes make-up leaving your skin feeling soft and smooth. It can also serve as a moistureizing agent over night to help nourish the skin on face, legs, feet and anywhere else the body needs to rehydrate. Really awesome product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2lovingmunchkins
Cudahy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great night cream
3/15/2011

Customer review by Minch

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Minch
by Minch

This cream is the best for massage, it is not sticky but stays silky to the end.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minch
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews