Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
I love this product!
12/23/2008

Customer review by jk434

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by jk434
by jk434

I had tried everything including a visit to my doctor, nothing worked! Adult acne they thought it was brought on by stress! I saw this product and thought it will never work it's just too simple but bought it anyway just because I had tried everything else, I'm still using it and my skin has never looked better!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jk434
Bunkie, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
7/1/2015

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505
Top 250 contributor

I use this primarily as a makeup remover cleanser. I have extremely oily skin and since switching to cold creams my face has improved drastically. I do prefer the refreshing feeling of Noxzema and the scent but it was a little harder to remove all my makeup with that one, but my skin was much clearer with less breakouts in all my life, by the end of the tub I had a new complexion. With this one its like a thick greasy lotion but removes all my makeup very well. My skin is left moisturized and I do not need to use anything else before bed. I usually only use this to cleanse my face and rarely if ever double cleanse. I do not wear heavy makeup but when I do then I will double cleanser or use a toner. Since making the switch my oily skin is in much better condition and I rarely need to even powder my face on the go and for the first time in my life do not worry about how my face looks. This can also act as a lotion if you have dry skin or patches.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
good
11/11/2015

Customer review by dslc

4.0 stars 11/11/2015 by dslc
by dslc

It has a nice smell and soften my skin well. It does go on a little greasy, so be careful not to use much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dslc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Jergens all purpose cream
10/11/2015

Customer review by Gale

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Gale
by Gale

very good product works as a moisturizer and make up removal product, it really is all purpose, I even use it as an all over body moisturizer after showering.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product
12/10/2015

Customer review by Jill

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Jill
by Jill

I have used this face cream for years. The mineral oil makes my skin soft, not greasy. It cleans very well, without fuss, and inexpensively. I hope to keep using it forever!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Jergens Face Cream!
12/20/2013

Customer review by diamondgoddessmary

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by diamondgoddessmary
by diamondgoddessmary

This cream is amazing! I use it to take off both daily and performance makeup, and to moisturize. You need use so little, the big jar will last a long time. It takes off makeup easily, leaving moisture instead of tight skin behind. Other generations knew to use cream to cleanse, and my skin is not wrinkling like others' do. I love: the retro jar, it looks great on my vanity table; the pink color of the cream; and the scent. The price beats other creams by more than half. Thanks again, Walmart, for great products at unbeatable prices!

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondgoddessmary
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Face Cream
4/5/2010

Customer review by beechhillgal

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by beechhillgal
by beechhillgal

Jergens All- Purpose Face Cream is wonderful for dry skin daily use. It smoothes on to give a soft, glow to your skin with a refreshing aroma. Great as a make up base. I have tried many other face creams over the years, but none compare, and I would not be without it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beechhillgal
Deltona, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skin is softer
5/24/2012

Customer review by justreg

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by justreg
by justreg

I'm a 30 year old female and have just began to see the signs of aging (dry skin patches, rough heels, widened pores, etc). Since using this product, I've noticed that my skin is a bit softer and has more of a natural shine to it. My feet are also not as rough where pressure is applied from walking/standing throughout the day. The product was designed as a face cream, however I've found it to be most helpful as an all purpose moisturizer. 5 Stars! :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justreg
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells great and no allergies.
3/20/2011

Customer review by chrislife

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by chrislife
by chrislife

I have rosacea and an allergy to stearic acid, so I have to be really careful about skin care products. This one is one of the few creams that is safe for my skin and helps soften the spots hardened by rosacea. It is easy to spread, and smells heavenly. The only two cons are 1, it's a little greasy, so I have to be sparing if I use it in the morning, and 2, it is pink, and I'm never completely sure if it's making my face look pinker than it already is. Overall, I like this face cream and will continue to buy it. I appreciate that they avoid the irritants that almost all other companies use.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrislife
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff
12/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Seems like the roducts of my mother's generation have come full circle. This cream re vitalzes your skin. Put on before you go to bed at night and the next morning it's like new skin

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Martinsville, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jergens All-Purpose Face Cream
6/8/2010

Customer review by Mary2Poppins

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Mary2Poppins
by Mary2Poppins

The best face cream in all the world!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary2Poppins
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Moisturizer
2/11/2009

Customer review by buzy57

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by buzy57
by buzy57

Finally found a store that carries this cream! I'm about to run out, the last jar was purchased at a swapmeet. Several stores don't carry it. It's an excellent cream, I use it daily on my face, especially in this cold weather, apply it liberally, put my mascara on, then tissue off the cream. Can also be used at night time to remove eye makeup, on cracked heels, you name it. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buzy57
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like this.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Tree81

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Tree81
by Tree81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I wanted something to moisturize my face with after showers. It works great and leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I have also noticed that my foundation looks better- no dry spots of skin. It does leave my skin feeling a little greasy at first but I leave it on for 10-20 min and then wipe my face with a dry towel then my skin feels smooth dry and clean.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tree81
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive facial cream
2/1/2014

Customer review by Vchick

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Vchick
by Vchick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Jergens All-Purpose face cream since I was a teenager in the '60's. It removes my make-up gently and effectively. And it leaves my skin feeling so soft and moisturized. There is no residue or stickiness. Also, the fragrance is mild ~ not harsh. For me, in my area, I'm finding it harder and harder to find this product so I am so glad that Walmart still carries it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vchick
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best All purpose cream!
10/1/2014

Customer review by HorchataGrl

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by HorchataGrl
by HorchataGrl

I admit it, I didn't think this cream was going to do anything but I thought the price was right and it was worth checking out when I saw it at the family Dollar. Now its the only one I will ever use and it actually makes my skin look beautiful. I also like how it also cleanses and clears my face While moisturizing. I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HorchataGrl
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great make-up remover. Leaves skin soft.
4/10/2014

Customer review by TxGeorgette

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by TxGeorgette
by TxGeorgette

I tried Jergen's because it is less expensive than Pond's cold cream cleanser and I wanted to see if it was as effective. I've only been using this for about a month now. I had been using Pond's for about a year before buying this product. The pink color of Jergen's is attractive. The fragrance is stronger than that of Pond's. It nauseated me at first. It reminds me of the odor in old-fashioned beauty parlors. Anyway, to my surprise, this product worked better than Pond's on my skin. Its ingredients are very basic. Why pay for more expensive cleansers when it will be removed/washed down the drain? I use Jergen's to remove makeup with tissue, then follow up with Cereve Hydrating Cleanser to ensure I get all of it off because you don't want to leave dirty cold cream and makeup on your skin. There are some bits of tissue left behind on my face (I didn't experience this with Pond's), but these bits wash off with the Cerave Hydrating Cleanser. I massage it into my face and neck for a few minutes and use it on my eyelids as well (but not as much rubbing here). Jergen's Cream Cleanser removes my eye makeup more quickly than Pond's. It is easier to spread than Pond's. It even leaves my middle-aged skin softer than Pond's! Sometimes, I use it as a moisturizing pack on my face, neck, and decollete while I soak in the tub. Some people like to sleep with a thin layer of this on their face, but I would recommend only doing so after you've removed the first application along with your makeup. Then apply a fresh layer of Jergen's on your freshly cleansed face. I would give this product 5 stars were it not for the fragrance. I wish it had a purity seal on the jar, too, but it doesn't. Just be sure to open yours before buying to make sure no one has stuck their finger in the jar at the store!! This product does not break me out, but when I was in my teens and 20's and had oily skin, this type of product would give me huge pimples. I have normal to dry skin now, age 53, and am past menopause. People do comment that I have smooth skin. In spite of the fragrance, I will keep using Jergen's Cold Cream over Pond's. Who knew such a basic, old-fashioned product would be so effective? I'm glad they haven't changed it. Why fix something that isn't broken.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxGeorgette
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good
5/5/2014

Customer review by emagma

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by emagma
by emagma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

impressed at hoe well thid works on very very dry skin!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emagma
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the feet and hands
12/2/2013

Customer review by Treasured4life

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Treasured4life
by Treasured4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is perfect for the hands and feet at night with gloves and socks. Soft in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treasured4life
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cream for dry skin
10/24/2015

Customer review by Ayekha

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Ayekha
by Ayekha

I bought this cream couple of weeks .i feel my skin too much soft and shiny .my skin is dry and untone ,but after this cream my face looking good ,I try too much creams and their result not good ,that way I search many creams ,I go to Walmart store I saw this cream then I thought let's try this ,when I come home I apply it on my face , I feel my face skin comes too much soft .and now I use this cream every day ,and the result comes great to greater on every day .i love this cream .this creams stop my searching for further ,I decide to keep this my daily rotten .buy jergens all purpose cream ,you will love it ,if you have dry skin . Great cream

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayekha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great night cream
3/15/2011

Customer review by Minch

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Minch
by Minch

This cream is the best for massage, it is not sticky but stays silky to the end.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Minch
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews