Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 48 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 44 reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Best lotion for dry sensitive skin and mild eczema
11/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best lotion I've ever used! I have very sensitive dry skin and mild eczema. This works better than any other lotions I've tried, and I've tried them all from cheap to very expensive. Doesn't sting or burn like some other brands I've tried for sensitive skin. My skin feels soft and moisturized and like normal skin, not like dry tight skin with a greasy film on top of it....like some other brands for dry skin feel like to me. Also the best facial moisturizer I've ever used! Doesn't clog pores. It's just perfect for all over use!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful lotion
3/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This lotion is great! It has absolutely no scent, fragrance, or perfume; which is what I was looking for because I have allergies to most scents. This lotion is not greasy and absorbs pretty quickly. The price is pretty economical for the quantity in the bottle compared to other lotions I used to use. I am ordering it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best moisturizer around
6/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This particular Curel product - the Continuous Comfort Fragrance Free Moisture Lotion - is the best moisturizing lotion I have used in 30 yrs. It is even great on your face, which cannot be said of other brands. Does not clog pores, is creamy yet light, disappears quickly, unscented - what's not to love?! My legs and summer sandal feet love this lotion too. Thank you Curel - for the best product ever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best lotion
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this stuff ever since I got my tattoos done in '10. I use a lot of various lotions but this one is my main one I use after I shower or wash my hands. It's nice not to mix too many scents together (hence why I love the fragrance free), and it's excellent to use in keeping your tattoos moisturized. I use it quite often, daily even. A bottle lasts me several months. I'll occasionally use it on my face as well, especially during the winter. There are a few other brands of lotions that are just super freaking sticky (especially some my tattoo artist reccomended.) This one isn't sticky at all. I'll use it once a day usually (unless I shower/wash hands) and my hands stay moisturized all day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No breakouts
1/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is an excellent lotion for people allergic to Vitamin E or have sensitive skin. I have used it on my face for a couple of years and have not had any breakouts or rashes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the product - Hate the Delivery System
6/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Can't say enough about the quality of the lotion, both my husband and I use it daily - was recommended for use by our dermatologist - Getting all the product from the container is next to impossible without having to remove the pump top and pound it upside down or cut the container, both of which leave the product exposed to contaminants. Can you resolve this issue?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Curel lotion is a fine product
10/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Curel Fragrance-Free body lotion is a light, smooth, and easy to apply product. It absorbs quickly into the skin, and brings relief from dry skin, or the chaffed feeling after a shave. As in any container, container with a pump, considerable product is left at the bottom of the container when the pump stops working. Be sure to develop a method to use this residue. It is too valuable to lose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is the best lotion
12/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product has always worked well for me. I have severe dry skin in the winter time and this keeps my hands nice and soft.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Favorite
3/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This lotion is absolutely my favorite and proves it over and over again. Nothing makes my skin as soft and healthy as curel fragrance free. Works so well and is hypoallergenic perfect for my problem skin. I even use it on my children. Never greasy always amazing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great body and hand lotion
4/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Curel has fewer chemicals than most other brands and is recommended by my dermatologist. It is easy to apply, not too thin or too thick, and my skin feels silky smooth after each application. My skin cannot tolerate many chemicals, and this fragrance free lotion is ideal for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gentle skin softener
8/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used CUREL lotion for many years. Just recently I discoverd the fragrance free and am now using it. It is the same quality as the original and since I have allergies, I plan to continue using the fragrance free.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love but hard to find
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this for years, both because it works so well and because it is fragrance free. I can't handle anything scented. Unfortunately, the two pharmacies I shop at no longer seem to have it, nor do the nearby big box stores. I hate to be forced to order it online, but I suppose I will be forced to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
2/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I do a lot of mechanical work as well as fishing. For the sore cracked hands, this is the one to use and it really has no scent. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely has a strong fragrance
11/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
after shopping and very carefully I paid good money for this so-called fragrance free lotion. This is because I like to wear actual fragrances. It is now nine hours after I applied this Curel product, and from the beginning it stinks to high heaven I am going to have to shower it off before my event it smells like plastic. strongly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bottle design sucks
5/10/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love how soft it makes my skin with no irritations. My family makes fun of me because I have a bottle in about every room: bathroom, kitchen counter by sink, living room for just using lotion while watching tv and really getting a massage and of course next to my bed and on my desk at work.............yeah, obsessed describes it. :) However I end up having trouble getting the lotion out of the bottom of the bottle so I end up having a family member take off the top 3/4 off the bottle to use the lotion at the bottom that won't pump out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tattoo Aftercare
10/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this after I got my tattoo since it was fragrance free and the least expensive. I tried it out on my hands on the way home from the store, and I instantly fell in love. My husband also loves it since it absorbs quickly and did not leave his hands feeling greasy. I will definitely continue to use this product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ONLY lotion I use, great for sensitive skin....
5/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this lotion and have been using it since it came on the market. I have serious skin issues with perfumes and fragrances and this is fragrance free and does not bother me, I use it all over after each shower and throughout the day when I wash my hands. Rub on my feet at bedtime too, works wonders on my dry skin, I hope this never changes and they always sell it, don't know what I would do otherwise, too many lotions etc are hazardous with perfumes and fragrances in them, this is the best on the market.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only lotion my family and I will use!
5/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have used Curel since it was created. The unscented is my only lotion. I hate odors/scented products. I use it every night before bed. It is NOT greasy. Since I have oily facial skin, I do not like to complicate things with any greasy products. I put it on, rub it in, and am free to read, or use a TV remote control without worries of greasiness issues. Curel is on the nightstand of every member of my family (5 of us).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Have loved this product for over Twenty Years!
5/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first started to buy this product over 20 years ago. I love to slather it over my body when I get out of the shower and feel good all day! I have introduced and bought this product for many people over the years. Knew I was on the right track now all these years later as I work with a facial plastic surgeon who is married to a dermatologist- they love Curel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Truly fragrance free!
5/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Over the last few years, an illness has caused problems with my eyes. Part of that has led me to fragrance free products. I tried this last month and felt no irritation, smelled nothing! Some products that are fragrance free end up with a bad neutral smell. Not Curel! You nailed it! And I felt soft and moisturized too! Thanks Curel!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640679, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-