Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 27 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Formula changed
1/5/2016

Customer review by manymany

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by manymany
by manymany

I bought this with the original formula a year ago and it was great, loves how it worked. Had a great light fragrance that I could tolerate. I was running low so I bought a new bottle and noticed that the light fragrance I liked was gone. After checking the bottles I found that the formula changed and along with it the good smell. It is awful. Won't be buying this again and will be returning the bottle to the store. Why change a good product.

manymany
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Hand saver
1/8/2016

Customer review by Hard worker d 24

3.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Hard worker d 24
by Hard worker d 24

Works wonders! Having issues with hypothyroidism and OCD frequent hand washing my hands were scaly, raw, and burning this helped in two days. Wish this was cruelty free, so not 5 stars.

Hard worker d 24
Rochester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/17/2011

Customer review by Jabreu126

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Jabreu126
by Jabreu126

I love this lotion!!! It makes your skin instantly feel like satin. and it drys up quickly and has no oily residue. And the lotion does last 24 hours. I never thought i could find something like this in a super market. What you get out of this exceeds the price you pay. It has no fragrance which is the only thing i could say negatively about it. But for many people that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jabreu126
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Says non-greasy, but definitely isn't!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jbitsy

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jbitsy
by Jbitsy

I bought this two days ago and it will be going back to the store tomorrow. I am usually happy with cure products but find that my hands stay greasy. But, I read the label for this type and it said non-greasy and absorbs quickly. No such luck. Very disappointed in thus Cure product.

Jbitsy
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Perfect :o)
3/3/2011

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace
Top 100 contributor

I normally use the fragrance free for my ultra-sensitive skin. I noticed Curel had improved the formula, and updated the look of the bottles. I was disappointed to see there was no Shea Butter in the fragrance free. Hesitantly, I opted to try the Ultra Healing (w/shea butter). And to my delight, it's perfect, every so lightly scented with orange oil, which is a natural ingredient. It barely has a fragrance, so I can even use it on my face. It's not oily at all and absorbs quickly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Complete Healing from first use!
12/18/2015

Customer review by Terri371

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Terri371
by Terri371

I bought this a few days ago and WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE! Was using Curel Itch Defense but not much relief. This Ultra Healing is worth whatever price is because I felt immediate relief from the very first use! My hands are very itchy and some red spots with extreme dryness that NOTHING took away. I'm an absolute fan!

Terri371
Port Henry, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
changed formula quality downgrade
10/24/2015

Customer review by topcat

2.0 stars 10/24/2015 by topcat
by topcat

Seems like you chaed formula.. this used to bethe Best lotion.. I recommended it to many people... I went out and bought it today and noticed it smelled different.. I read the ingredients.. and saw ypu ad added a cheapy...petrolatum and a silconr dimethicone.. thislotions value just ent down.. as long as this formula stays this way I o longerpurchase it and will return it tomorrow.. I want my money back.. I am very displeased. Curel pulled a fast one.. you cameout ith a perfect product thathelped ny people who suffer from dry skin... then turn around and change the formula using cheap not moisturizing Ingredients like petrolatum and dimethicone. I cant believe such a good brand would stoop so low.. now off to find a hat uses ceramide and quality Ingredients... hope you go backto the other formula.....

topcat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Only lotion I use!
12/15/2015

Customer review by A Howard

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by A Howard
by A Howard

I've been using Curel for 3 or so years! It is the absolute best lotion! It took me awhile to find a lotion I could use on my body AND face. Curel is a fabulous product and it will always be the only lotion I will ever use. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and hydrated.

A Howard
Virginia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only lotion that works
2/2/2014

Customer review by clamz

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by clamz
by clamz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this lotion for 4+ years. If you have very dry hands in the winter and nothing seems to keep them hydrated through the day, try this lotion. I put it on every night and morning and it does a great job of keeping your hands hydrated even through washings. Its like the Neutrogena ultra-healing lotion, but 10x more for the price. I really can't live without it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clamz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
10/29/2009

Customer review by JR10424

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by JR10424
by JR10424

I used this product and loved how it worked, but I bought a less expensive product (Sauve) and developed dry patches. I switched back and there gone! The price is worth it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JR10424
Twinsburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best lotion ever for cracked skin on finger tips
8/19/2015

Customer review by gallup

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by gallup
by gallup

I got a sample of this in the mail several years ago during the winter when the skin on a couple of my fingertips are always cracked by the nail. I tried it and it completely cured the cracks. I recommended it to my brother in law who complained of the same problem. He and I have both been using this every day since and no more cracked skin. I rub it in the area that usually cracks and all over my hands each night just as I'm going to bed. Every night!!! It really makes my hands smooth too. I've tried lots of more expensive lotions and creams and this is the only one that works for me! I'm happy to review it and hopefully someone else will benefit from my experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
10/26/2015

Customer review by Sam45317

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Sam45317
by Sam45317

I bought this product and it worked wonders on my skin and I have really dry skin

Sam45317
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
very good product
3/24/2010

Customer review by Dacp

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Dacp
by Dacp

I was very pleased with the moisture and lasting effect this lotion has on dry skin

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dacp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Lotion!
1/9/2014

Customer review by jeffrey3409

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by jeffrey3409
by jeffrey3409
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very dry hands and this lotion works great. I also use it on my face for razor burn. It was recommended by my dermatologist.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeffrey3409
Pittsburgh,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works!
12/23/2011

Customer review by RumPunch

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by RumPunch
by RumPunch

If winter is tough on your skin as it is on mine, then you need this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RumPunch
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Body Lotion
5/1/2015

Customer review by levicno

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by levicno
by levicno

I have tried lots of moisturizing lotions for my ashy dry skin and nothing compares to Curel. I have used Cerave, a twice more expensive moisturizing crime than Curel but did not have the immense result I have achieved using Curel for only few months. My ashy cuticles and skin are healing faster than I expected. I will always recommend this lotion to anyone with ashy skin problem like I have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
levicno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer
1/13/2012

Customer review by choc51

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by choc51
by choc51

This is my second container of this product. I have very dry skin year-round and especially in winter and it's one of the best I've used. The only change I would like is for it to have an SPF. It's not smelly (I can't even smell it) or greasy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choc51
oklahoma city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i bought this thinking it wouldnt work but it does
9/11/2015

Customer review by skippy 13

2.0 stars 9/11/2015 by skippy 13
by skippy 13

Works great on my feet And on my dry hands I would buy thus product

skippy 13
phx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great value body lotion
2/9/2014

Customer review by gblack77

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by gblack77
by gblack77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat the price & this product really works to moisturize your skin, only needs small amount & doesn't leave skin feeling greasy. Best value for quantity/price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gblack77
Minot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great healing
9/7/2015

Customer review by Amy24

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Amy24
by Amy24

i love this lotion help my dry skin in a week the best lotion I ever bought

Amy24
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews