Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 119 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 113 reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Excellent!!! ☝️ of the best lotions I've used!
3/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent for healing dry skin & helps maintain moisture between bathing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thick Soothing
5/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Both baby and grandma feel soft and have clean scent
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect :o)
3/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 100 contributer
I normally use the fragrance free for my ultra-sensitive skin. I noticed Curel had improved the formula, and updated the look of the bottles. I was disappointed to see there was no Shea Butter in the fragrance free. Hesitantly, I opted to try the Ultra Healing (w/shea butter). And to my delight, it's perfect, every so lightly scented with orange oil, which is a natural ingredient. It barely has a fragrance, so I can even use it on my face. It's not oily at all and absorbs quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this lotion!!! It makes your skin instantly feel like satin. and it drys up quickly and has no oily residue. And the lotion does last 24 hours. I never thought i could find something like this in a super market. What you get out of this exceeds the price you pay. It has no fragrance which is the only thing i could say negatively about it. But for many people that's a plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Great!
10/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product and loved how it worked, but I bought a less expensive product (Sauve) and developed dry patches. I switched back and there gone! The price is worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ultra Healing
5/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a sample, and went out and bought a bottle!!! this product works!!!! I work and deal with money as a cashier, and meat, at a supermarket, so I am forever using hand sanitizer and washing my hands, and they get so cracked and dry. I tried Curel, Ultra Healing, and this product works!!! i no longer have dry, cracked hands. I keep the small trial size in my smock pocket, with me at work, so its always with me. I also use the big bottle at home, for daily moisturizihg. It works on all your body parts, and my skin is very dry, living near Chicago, out winters are cold, and the Wind, is sooo bad, that this is the best lotion out there, to prevent dry, cracked, flaking skin. I also have Diabetic skin, and it is gentle enough for me as well. I trust Curel, and have been using it for almosr 2 yrs now, and I highly recommend it. It absorbs quickly, without leaving you greasy. Of all your formulas, this one works the best for me!! Thanks Curel. BW
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very good product
3/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very pleased with the moisture and lasting effect this lotion has on dry skin
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An 'old' skin necessity!
7/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am close (too close than I care to admit) to 70. I am diabetic and have turtle skin on my legs. It looked so dry and scaly that I refused to wear anything but long pants. To make matters worse I have a new granddaughter that has the silkiest skin I have ever felt. I used the Curel ultra healing lotion and now my legs are almost as silky as the baby and I don't even have to use it every day...I have taken my shorts and dresses out of the closet! Thank you for a product that actually does what it says it will do! I have recommended this to everyone I know. I even have my husband using it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only lotion that works
2/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using this lotion for 4+ years. If you have very dry hands in the winter and nothing seems to keep them hydrated through the day, try this lotion. I put it on every night and morning and it does a great job of keeping your hands hydrated even through washings. Its like the Neutrogena ultra-healing lotion, but 10x more for the price. I really can't live without it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great moisturizer
1/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second container of this product. I have very dry skin year-round and especially in winter and it's one of the best I've used. The only change I would like is for it to have an SPF. It's not smelly (I can't even smell it) or greasy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
short straw
7/14/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love cruel lotion and have used it for years ~~ however I am tired of having to stand my 20 oz bottle upside down for days to get the last 20% out of the bottom due to the short straw on the pump I can't find tubes or bottles with lids, not pumps in the fragrance free. It is too expensive to just discard the product in the bottom of the bottle, so I am going to search for another brand. I love the lotion but not the container.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have extremely dry skin. I've tried several brands of lotion. I don't mind paying a few extra bucks. It is more than worth it. This is all I'm willing to use for myself & 6 children.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Lotion!
1/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have very dry hands and this lotion works great. I also use it on my face for razor burn. It was recommended by my dermatologist.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes
7/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
How's my dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Body Lotion
5/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried lots of moisturizing lotions for my ashy dry skin and nothing compares to Curel. I have used Cerave, a twice more expensive moisturizing crime than Curel but did not have the immense result I have achieved using Curel for only few months. My ashy cuticles and skin are healing faster than I expected. I will always recommend this lotion to anyone with ashy skin problem like I have.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value body lotion
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Can't beat the price & this product really works to moisturize your skin, only needs small amount & doesn't leave skin feeling greasy. Best value for quantity/price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works!
12/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If winter is tough on your skin as it is on mine, then you need this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best lotion ever for cracked skin on finger tips
8/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got a sample of this in the mail several years ago during the winter when the skin on a couple of my fingertips are always cracked by the nail. I tried it and it completely cured the cracks. I recommended it to my brother in law who complained of the same problem. He and I have both been using this every day since and no more cracked skin. I rub it in the area that usually cracks and all over my hands each night just as I'm going to bed. Every night!!! It really makes my hands smooth too. I've tried lots of more expensive lotions and creams and this is the only one that works for me! I'm happy to review it and hopefully someone else will benefit from my experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great
2/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great lotion for extra dry skin, especially in the winter
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It help my very dry skin.
5/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this product because it helps my very dry skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-