Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Top Notch Instant Cocoa
10/19/2011

Customer review by SoCalDerek

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by SoCalDerek
by SoCalDerek

This is hands down, the best instant hot chocolate I've been able to find. If there is one better, I'll guarantee you it's a lot more expensive. IMO, if you want better, you will need to be at a restaurant, donut shop, or a specialty store. I've tried all of the other major brands out there, including Ghiradelli and Land 'O Lakes; as well as the other Swiss Miss varieties. However, Swiss Miss Dark Chocolate Sensation is the one with the most true and rich and deep chocolate flavor. I like to make mochas by using one pack of the Dark Chocolate Sensation, a little coffee, water and a couple of half and halfs. To me it rivals Starbuck's mochas. When I first ran out, I tried other brands with terrible results. The coffee completely overpowered the chocolate and I was left with an overly sweet, shallow flavored, undrinkable drink. Yuck! Now on to Walmart. I am so happy to have discovered Walmart's online shop. The Dark Chocolate Sensation is very hard to find in stores for some reason; and when you do, it is ridiculously overpriced. One 8-serving box at Smart & Final was recently going for $3.49! I just bought 6 boxes at Walmart.com for less than $8!!!! To boot, there was FREE SHIPPING!!! It doesn't get any better than that. I will now shop no where else for my favorite hot chocolate.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCalDerek
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/3/2012

Customer review by JudYthe1st

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by JudYthe1st
by JudYthe1st

Really good chocolate taste, and at $1.28 per box was a great value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudYthe1st
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark chocolate
4/25/2016

Customer review by Angela

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Angela
by Angela

This is my favorite kind of hot chocholate. Only issue I see ..... They should make a bigger box like the 30 pack boxes. I almost never do this cause of calories ,but it's also good for your coffee. It don't even take me the whole pack,but about 1/3 for that use. Also my family mixes it with regular hot chocholate to make that more chocolaty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swiss Miss Dark Chocolate hot chocolate mix
4/15/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

I love the taste of this product. I drink it almost every morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love dark chocolate
4/8/2016

Customer review by Maryb

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by Maryb
by Maryb

Dark Chocolate is suppose to be good for you and drinking this helps me stay out of other kinds of chocolate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasty and Easy!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Sunnyjill231

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Sunnyjill231
by Sunnyjill231

Sent these to my son away at school and he can make them really easily with hot water from his coffee pot. Says they're great and asked me to order more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunnyjill231
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2012

Customer review by ChattanoogaRox

4.0 stars 1/28/2012 by ChattanoogaRox
by ChattanoogaRox

The dark chocolate had a much better taste than the regular.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChattanoogaRox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
swiss miss dark chocolate sensation
2/21/2016

Customer review by marge

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by marge
by marge

I use this all the time my favorite hot cocoa mix!! love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best hot cocoa
1/21/2016

Customer review by pbhh

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by pbhh
by pbhh

This is the best hot cocoa!! The Walmart store often runs out but does not refill the product for sometimes weeks. Why is it difficult to restock popular items?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pbhh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
1/15/2016

Customer review by Wenper

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Wenper
by Wenper

Excellent! Rich flavor and so easy to make. Reminds me of my mom's hot chocolate that she made from scratch. Don't tell her that but it is that good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wenper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dark chocolate
1/23/2016

Customer review by iShyn14

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by iShyn14
by iShyn14

My favorite!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iShyn14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Goose

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Goose
by Goose

Was suprised that it was tasted so good! Love it better than milk chocolate!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
12/24/2015

Customer review by greatestmotherinlaw

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by greatestmotherinlaw
by greatestmotherinlaw

It was a great product for the price. Loved drinking it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatestmotherinlaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good tasting
12/20/2015

Customer review by steelieratom

4.0 stars 12/20/2015 by steelieratom
by steelieratom

Tastes even better with a low grade of coffee. By itself, add some marshmallows. Mmm goood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steelieratom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swiss miss dark chocolate hot cocoa
12/18/2015

Customer review by Nana

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Nana
by Nana

Love it! Rich and creamy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sensational, affordable hot chocolate mix
11/14/2015

Customer review by RadiantSunset

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by RadiantSunset
by RadiantSunset

Dark Chocolate Sensation is my family's favorite Swiss Miss hot cocoa mix. We enjoy it plain or with added marshmallows, and to be extra special, I sometimes add just a drop of orange essential oil. It's quick, easy, and delicious on a chilly day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadiantSunset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect cocoa
11/29/2015

Customer review by Abbi

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Abbi
by Abbi

Great cocoa. Thick and very rich. Dark chocolate taste. Convienient and easy to make. Delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mmmm
11/14/2015

Customer review by lswig

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by lswig
by lswig

I love this hot chocolate....great for relaxing while reading or just watching tv

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lswig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
swiss miss
11/15/2015

Customer review by motherhen

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by motherhen
by motherhen

I only buy swiss miss

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherhen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
11/14/2015

Customer review by Pegsue

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Pegsue
by Pegsue

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegsue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews