Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 75 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Dove the Best
8/29/2016

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Julie
by Julie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best that I have found that makes me feel good, soft, and clean, and it doesn't leave a dry film on my skin. Great for my sensitive skin since I have allergies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this!
6/2/2016

Customer review by kaycee86

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by kaycee86
by kaycee86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only brand name soap I use, they have soo many nice varieties that are appealing. I use this in combination with the other varieties but this is on that is always in that line-up. I have used this variety for many plus years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaycee86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The key to great skin is Dove!!!:)))
5/10/2016

Customer review by Macka

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Macka
by Macka

This is a added bonus!!!! Can use this on face and body!!! Same Great lather but exfoliates too!!! Great job Dove!!!!!

Macka
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
A must buy
5/22/2016

Customer review by Dramafree01

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Dramafree01
by Dramafree01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bar of soap is excellent!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dramafree01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this product!!
4/30/2016

Customer review by Trish28

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Trish28
by Trish28

This bar soap works really good. It exfoliates my skin leaving it feeling soft & smelling fresh!

Trish28
Riv. Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
No film feeling
4/25/2016

Customer review by Little one

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Little one
by Little one

This is the only soap that leaves my skin feeling good even before I put on lotion. I don't have that film feeling when I'm dry. It's the only bar soap I feel good about using on my face.

Little one
Anaheim, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dove
5/12/2016

Customer review by Joan

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Joan
by Joan

Excellent product great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dove- Give your skin a breathe of fresh air!
4/18/2016

Customer review by BritBrat

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by BritBrat
by BritBrat

Wonderful product! I'm always getting ask who does my skin care. I turn and smile--- "DOVE".

BritBrat
Emarald Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Makes your skin feel like sand paper
2/13/2016

Customer review by shae2405

2.0 stars 2/13/2016 by shae2405
by shae2405

I have always used dove for my family and I. We will always purchase the dove white bar, sensitive skin and dove exfoliating bar soap because we all have sensitive skin but recently my family has noticed that the dove exfoliating bar makes your skin feel like sand paper and the smell is not the same how it use to be. I understand that all of dove has 1/4 moisturizing cream but this exfoliating dove bar does not because of the way your skin feels after using it. I have always been a fan of dove because of my sensitive skin but it seems as though we will have to back away from the dove exfoliating unless the company changes what they use in this product.

shae2405
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
DOESN'T SMELL THE SAME!!!
12/17/2015

Customer review by BEAUTY4

1.0 stars 12/17/2015 by BEAUTY4
by BEAUTY4

I HAVE BEEN USING THIS SOAP FOR MANY MANY YEARS. IVE PURCHASED SEVERL PACKS OF THIS SOAP RECENTLY ASSUMING I HAD BAD PACKS. THE SMELL HAS DRASTICALLY CHANGED AND I DISLIKE IT VERY MUCH. FIRST THEY TAKE AWAY HE COOL ESSENTIALS BODY MIST NOW THIS??!?! I GUESS MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY AND I WILL SWITCH BRANDS. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED! PLEASE DO BETTER DOVE AND LISTEN TO YOUR CONSUMERS! BRING THE ORIGINAL FORMULA BACK AND THE BODY SPLASH! THANKS!

BEAUTY4
NY/NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I'm a Believer!!!
10/4/2015

Customer review by kcgrannie

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by kcgrannie
by kcgrannie

First used this at my friend's house while visiting, couldn't stay out of the shower because it smelled and felt so good, those little beads really work!!! Came home, found the large pack in the store, same thing happened. Can't stay out of the shower and washing my hands as many times as I can. LOVE the feel of those beads, LOVE the smell!! My husband complaining because the WATER bill is much higher since I started using this soap!!! Told him, "sorry LOVE taking showers and washing hands with this soap"!!! He just laughed and shook his head and resolved himself to paying the higher water bills!!! Great product!!!

kcgrannie
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
Different Fragrance
12/9/2015

Customer review by blue1

2.0 stars 12/9/2015 by blue1
by blue1

I used to love this soap, I mean absolutely adore it. Now I'm upset because after purchasing several bars over the course of 4 months, I've noticed that the original scent has changed drastically. Why would you change that? It smells nothing like the original scent now. I mean it still has exfoliating qualities but the new scent has turned me off.

blue1
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The best Dove soap ever
11/20/2015

Customer review by Sparky75

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Sparky75
by Sparky75

I've been using the Dove gentle exfoliating bar for over a year and it's the Dove soap I like best. What I like best about it is that it washes away dead skin cells, cleans out your pores, and leaves your skin feeling soft and looking radiant. It's really the best Dove soap ever and I do recommend it to everybody who has dull and dry looking skin.

Sparky75
Gridley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove Girl
12/4/2015

Customer review by Pat 1

5.0 stars 12/4/2015 by Pat 1
by Pat 1

I am a 3rd generation Dove user. I only use Dove and have gotten so many compliments about my beautiful skin . No one believes me when I tell them I am 66 years young! Love my Dove!

Pat 1
sunny Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
All you need is Dove
9/29/2015

Customer review by mlata89

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by mlata89
by mlata89

First of all, I would like to thank you. I have been using "light blue" Dove, as I like to call it, for years, and I cannot be more satisfied. When I was a teenager I had some skin problems (face, back and chest), but thanks to you, that did not last very long. From that point, I stopped buying other body wash products. I like the scent, design, quality, price... Everything looks nice and simple, and therefore is very effective. All you need is Dove. :)

mlata89
Serbia, Belgrade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove
11/12/2015

Customer review by daisy32775

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by daisy32775
by daisy32775

I love dove bar soap,body wash and there Lotion. The deoderant is okay. But I don't love it.

daisy32775
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Never Harsh & Removes Dead Skin And Leaves It Smooth
1/8/2014

Customer review by 1800babe

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by 1800babe
by 1800babe

I rarely suggest products but I have used the " Dove White " for years. I have very sensitive skin because of the medication I am on. I use Dove White " BUT " every other day I use the Dove Ex-foliant for it removes the dead skin on the body but more specific it removes it in places where oils, dead skin don't always come off with just your regular Dove. The White Dove does a great job but with my skin tone and the medications I am on.The gentle ex-foliant helps make me feel even cleaner and not oily and does not scratch my skin. I have found one thing which I have a problem with. I cannot use the ex-foiliant on my face. It drys it out but that is when I just use my regular White Dove bar. I also am still looking for a good face cream for not all soaps do my face justice. I have that oily part of my face and then I have the other part that is dry. I use the Dove for other reasons as well like it's scent an dsmoothness and it was also suggested that my husband use it for he had melenoma and was treated but it was heartely suggested that he stay with the White Dove soap and enjoys it. He thought it was just for women and children. He had been using a different type of soap for years but Dove was recommentded by his skin doctor as a soap that would not harm his skin and even he can use the ex-foliant and it doesn't harm his skin either. So over all Dove gets and will always get 5 Stars from this family.

1800babe
Kingman, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
loveLoveLOVE!!!!!!
10/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its the best!!!! Gently exfoliated smells great and moisturizes, to boot.

An anonymous customer
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
so smooth
10/2/2015

Customer review by shuffield99

4.0 stars 10/2/2015 by shuffield99
by shuffield99

I found myself not being able to wait until it was time to bathe again. My skin felt so smooth, like my 5 yr old sons'. I absolutely love it!

shuffield99
Bismarck, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
love dove!
10/8/2015

Customer review by BoxxX

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by BoxxX
by BoxxX

Love how smooth my skin feels each time I get out of the shower

BoxxX
93257
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews