Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

63 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
56
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
LOVE!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Malawi

5.0 stars by Malawi

I love my Dove Beauty Bars! I always get this scent because it's subtle but really yummy :) It leaves NO residue, lasts for a super long time, and I love the campaign for real beauty that Dove is doing too! Overall, I love Dove, this product in particular.

Malawi
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This is a great product for all skin types.
5/30/2012

Customer review by lovemydove

5.0 stars by lovemydove

I use this soap and just love the scent and the smooth feeling it leaves your body feeling after your shower. You don't even need to put lotions on because it is so soft to your skin and stays that way even after showering. Try it, you will love it, it takes off mascara in a minute without taring out all your eyelashes. Try it and you will notice the difference right away!!!!!!

lovemydove
Shorewood, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Perfect
5/15/2012

Customer review by BobbyK

5.0 stars by BobbyK

I have been using a hand-made soap that I bought directly from the woman who makes it, it was too soft( didn't last long), and all the varieties kind of smelled the same. It was all natural and an excellent product, but too expensive. The three things I like most about this Dove bar are 1) lasts a long time, 2) smells great and works great, 3) ergonomic shape fits your hand perfectly with soft, beveled edges. It's also inexpensive. I highly recommend it.

BobbyK
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
I love Dove!
10/30/2013

Customer review by missfresh1215

5.0 stars by missfresh1215

I finally caved and bought the more expensive soap, and I am so glad I did! Just like the commercial says it doesn't dry your skin out. I've been struggling with having soaps drying my skin out and causing more acne than I usually have. THANK YOU!!

missfresh1215
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This is the best sent ever
9/1/2013

Customer review by Jazzie

5.0 stars by Jazzie

I love this soap, not only because it makes my skin feel soft and clean, I smell clean.

Jazzie
Sharon Hill, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I Love ..
10/22/2013

Customer review by HAPPYMOM01

5.0 stars by HAPPYMOM01

I really recommend this product ,my little son have an issue with dry skin not in all body, just in some areas, my sister told me one day , you need to star use a Dove bar for you son, and I see how the most dry areas star to look better, and the itchy problem is now getting better. If you have like the same problem you don't need spend a lot of money for star feel better.

HAPPYMOM01
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
5 stars!
12/11/2013

Customer review by buckets

5.0 stars by buckets

Like I always say use a product good for your skin. And dove is the one.

buckets
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The only soap my family uses.
2/19/2013

Customer review by Shartalyn

5.0 stars by Shartalyn

I love this soap so much I have to bring a bar with me every time I travel, even just staying the night somewhere. My husband is the same way. It always leaves my skin hydrated and smooth and never sticky or filmy. It smells great, and is even gentle enough to use on my face. I started using this soap about 9 years ago and I have been using it ever since.

Shartalyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
very nice
2/21/2013

Customer review by Yummy

5.0 stars by Yummy

Ive used Dove productsfrom the time I was a little girl. It is the only soap I buy.

Yummy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
any dove cucumber product is awsome
8/15/2012

Customer review by greeneyes

5.0 stars by greeneyes

my husband will only use this line of product he absoulty loves the cucumber soap shampoo and conditioner and deoderant

greeneyes
fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
It's Dove, always improving on the best!
5/19/2013

Customer review by neyzie

5.0 stars by neyzie

My son is now 31yo. When he was a baby, he had dry flaking skin, and his pediatrician recomended Dove Soap. I was raised on Ivory. I switched to Dove and it solved his dry skin problem and i've loved it all these years, it's clean fresh feeling and moisurizing.

neyzie
Norwalk, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
i loved this product
5/3/2013

Customer review by benaye

5.0 stars by benaye

i absolutely loved this product it didn't dry out my skin and i would recommend this to all my friends.

benaye
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Love love love this bar soap! My top 5!
2/22/2013

Customer review by ladymay

5.0 stars by ladymay

This is the best bar soap I've ever used. I don't use bar soap a lot anymore usually for showering I use a body wash but with this light fresh scent I'm in love use it in the shower mostly use at the kitchen or bathroom sink love it the scent isn't overpowering and doesn't dry your skin out.

ladymay
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Test-
5/14/2013

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars by Marty

This product is great! It doesn't irritate or make your skin dry.

Marty
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
The only "bar soap" I will ever use!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Krazychick

5.0 stars by Krazychick

I love, love, love this product! My kids & I have very sensitive skin to the point that I break out in hives from other bar soaps. My grandmother used the traditional white beauty bar for as long as I can remember & I just love the new fragrances that are available. The bar lasts so much longer than body wash & is much more cost effective for my large family of 5. I want to try the winter beauty bar next & I am sure it to will be awesome. This product is affordable, makes my skin feel silky & smooth, smells fantastic, & the whole family can use it. What more could you possible ask for? I <3 Dove!

Krazychick
Middleburg Heights, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Monthly
Hands down best soap bar ever!!
8/17/2012

Customer review by MakeupTheNerd

5.0 stars by MakeupTheNerd

This is my ALL time favorite soap bar ever! It smells amazing, super moisturizing, and doesn't leave that weird feeling on your skin. (If you know what I mean). It's just amazing!

MakeupTheNerd
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
DOVE makes an "EXCELLENT" product. Smells good, CLEAN & FRESH..always feel like you just stepped out of a shower & that could have been 8 hrs prior !
5/29/2013

Customer review by Wtchepoo

5.0 stars by Wtchepoo

DOVE makes an "EXCELLENT" product. Each Scent Smells GREAT, CLEAN & FRESH..Always feel like you just stepped out of a shower & that could have been 8 hrs prior ! FRESH FRESH FRESH....Try the entire line, I guarantee you will be both shocked (by the quality & value) & VERY PLEASANTLY SURPRISED (by the very affordable price & variety of scents available to please every nose!!! LOL) !!! Enjoy !!!

Wtchepoo
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
CLASSIC AND DEPENDABLE
9/1/2012

Customer review by IndyMama

5.0 stars by IndyMama

My mother depended on Dove soap, and now I do. This version is my absolute, go-to favorite from the whole line of Dove soaps. It consistently leaves my skin smooth yet clean. There is no harsh burn left by some soaps with lye. The scent is fresh, but it's not really about the scent for me. This product WORKS. I am constantly complimented on my skin (it kind of freaks me out every time). I do not purchase expensive skin cleaners - for me, it's Dove. Pure and simple!

IndyMama
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product is AWESOME!!! I really like it and I recommend it A LOT!!! :)
7/7/2013

Customer review by KSKSKS

5.0 stars by KSKSKS

I really like this soap because it smells really good and it is perfect for oily skin. It is simply the best soap that I ever used!

KSKSKS
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
This is a wonderful soap, and my whole family loves the smell and the way it makes our skin feel. It is not irritating like many other soaps.
1/8/2013

Customer review by homahome

5.0 stars by homahome

This is a wonderful soap, and my whole family loves the smell and the way it makes our skin feel. It is not irritating like many other soaps.

homahome
Hampstead, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 63 total reviews