Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 362 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

362 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
342
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 362 total reviews
I love it..
4/14/2012

Customer review by kemiestyle

5.0 stars by kemiestyle

Dove is the only soap that works for my skin, without drying it out.

kemiestyle
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great for skin
4/18/2012

Customer review by Cloud

5.0 stars by Cloud

It makes my skin soft and hydrated. I recommend Dove soap to everyone.

Cloud
Winter Springs, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Amazing
4/26/2012

Customer review by lc1dave

5.0 stars by lc1dave

hands down best soap ever, one of the only soaps that does not break my skin out!

lc1dave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Silky Smooth
4/16/2012

Customer review by Sugarspicy

5.0 stars by Sugarspicy

Dove cleansing bars leave your skin feeling silky smooth while effectively cleansing your skin. It is also one of the best for feminine use. I love it! It is worth every penny!

Sugarspicy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product does wonders for my skin
4/18/2012

Customer review by glindasam1

5.0 stars by glindasam1

I have tried all kinds of Body Washes and they do not do any thing for me but since I started using Dove products, I can tell a difference in my skin. I use Dove soap for my face, I have combination skin on my face, I really love Dove's Moisture Body Wash, I use it every night, I have had a lot of people compilment my skin, they have asked me what I use to make my skin look like it does.then I tell them what I use and they told me that they was going to try Dove.products too.

glindasam1
Springfield, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
great product for all ages
4/17/2012

Customer review by gumma

5.0 stars by gumma

I have been using Dove for at least 10 years,because my mother has used it for 30 plus years and has the most flawless,youthful complexion for a 80 plus years woman.Now my husband is using it too,and says it is very moisterizing for him.

gumma
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great beauty secret for the prego lady
5/20/2012

Customer review by Mattnew16

5.0 stars by Mattnew16

I have been pregnant twice in the past 2 years, back to back, and I had soft and flawless (meaning no stretchmarks) skin from head (face included) to toe for both pregnancies. I'm not proud to admit that everday lotion use hasn't been a regularity for me, but my skin still looks and feels hydrated and I just love how smooth my legs are even when I haven't shaved for almost a month! I couldn't use any other kind of beauty product and it's such an inexpensive and time saving product.

Mattnew16
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Best Soap
4/20/2012

Customer review by kimtx

5.0 stars by kimtx

I have used this soap for several years and even though I have tried other soaps, I always come back to this one. it is by far the best soap bar. Doesn't dry my skin and works well on sensitive skin as well.

kimtx
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product is the best product on the market for your skin.
4/14/2012

Customer review by Gypsyheart

5.0 stars by Gypsyheart

I suffer from rosacea and my son suffers from acne, our doctors suggested using Dove facial bar. What a wonderful product, it leaves our skin so supple.

Gypsyheart
Gainesville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I love Dove soap and have used it for years.
4/18/2012

Customer review by Spencer27

5.0 stars by Spencer27

I have used Dove soap for years and would highly recommend it to everyone. It's the only soap I keep in my home.

Spencer27
Thomasville, NC 27360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Goodness for through the years!
4/14/2012

Customer review by CarolQ

5.0 stars by CarolQ

Am in my '70's now and have used this for years. The pink and the white. Both are great and I think my skin is as good as it is, because of it. Thanks for the great product.

CarolQ
Athens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
dove bar soap for all type are great.
4/14/2012

Customer review by baby2507

5.0 stars by baby2507

I and my husband have been using Dove Bar soap for more than 5 years. Just 1 word i can say that it's great on my skin. After get out of shower never feel like dry skin. It's the best products. My daughter have been using Dove shampoo and Conditioner for more than 3 years and her hair is in the good shape. Love it.

baby2507
canton, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
I love Dove!
4/16/2012

Customer review by Lila

5.0 stars by Lila

This is the best soap ever! It smells divine and keeps my skin soft and smooth.

Lila
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Dove helps keep your skin mositurized
4/16/2012

Customer review by LauraL

5.0 stars by LauraL

I have been using Dove for about 10 years now. I just love it. It helps keep my skin moisturized. I love how my skin feels soft after a shower. When I use anything else my skin feels tight.

LauraL
Effort, Chestnuthill, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Best product on market
4/17/2012

Customer review by Chewchew

5.0 stars by Chewchew

the bar soap is great will not use anything Dove, including all hair products.

Chewchew
Flat Rock,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Softness without drying I can count on
5/9/2012

Customer review by Mimi0503

5.0 stars by Mimi0503

Dove bar soap has always been my go to bar when my skin gets overly dry, when I just want to sit and soak in my tub. You don't have to worry about sqeezing the bottle which can be hard to do with arthritic hands like mine! So I give Dove white bar soap a 10. I've used it since I was a teenager, and that was some time ago!

Mimi0503
Middleburg, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
My hubby and I love Dove - for moisterizers and we both feel clean after we use it.
4/17/2012

Customer review by boehle2001

5.0 stars by boehle2001

I use Dove Bar Sensaative, my hubby uses Dove Liquid, regular scent. We are both in our 50's and find Dove a very gentle soap. Thank you very much for making a great product.

boehle2001
Ringwood, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great Product
5/10/2012

Customer review by Lorena

5.0 stars by Lorena

Dove is the only soap my husband and I use that will allow us not to break out. We love it and always use it and our sone does as well!!

Lorena
Dillon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This is soap for a mild, moisturized clean feeling all over. though I do not use this daily, I do try to buy it and use it as much as I can.
4/17/2012

Customer review by jerijoy

5.0 stars by jerijoy

Read the review summary. I do try to use it as much as I can because it is the very best soap for hands, face and shower/bath.

jerijoy
vancouver, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly
The greatest facial bar
4/18/2012

Customer review by charkay

5.0 stars by charkay

I have used Dove facial bar since 1961, when I was 11 yrs old..I will never use anything else. I am now 62 yrs old and I look younger than most 62 yr old women. I love this soap.

charkay
Strongsville, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 362 total reviews