Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great coffee beans
7/17/2016

Customer review by MeandmygirlScout

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by MeandmygirlScout
by MeandmygirlScout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dad introduced this brand to me years ago and I buy it faithfully. Fresh ground is delicious and the aroma fills the whole house. If you like strong coffee, this will make it, if you like it mild, you can adjust it as well. I definitely recommend this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeandmygirlScout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very good
7/15/2016

Customer review by Dawn

2.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Dawn
by Dawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have always used while beans and these beans are not very fresh. They are rather tasteless unless you use a lot of grounds. Prefer Seattles Best or Thomas Hammer or Roussiers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This will surprise you (in a good way!)
6/26/2013

Customer review by MeLLowJive

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MeLLowJive
by MeLLowJive

If you are buying Folgers or Maxwell house then you need to buy this whole bean Eight O'clock coffee right now, and it will open your eyes. You will never want to go back to the pre-ground, dark, freeze dryed junk again. When I grind these beans it makes a very light and soft, milk chocolate brown grind. The flavor is so smooth and almost fruity. The oils really come out too and to me that means I'm getting the real benefits of coffee and not just the caffeine. There is no burned flavor to it either. It is truly a medium roast. I ground a little too much of this once, and I threw the extra into my wife's folgers container and it stood out like a sore thumb. It made hers look like coarse grains of black dirt compared to my light and fluffy grind.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeLLowJive
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality, great medium roast
12/18/2011

Customer review by sardane

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by sardane
by sardane

I keep coming back to this brand, primarily because it's the only one I can find where Medium Roast actually means Medium Roast. Most coffee brands roast their coffee to something close to Full City/French Roast, with pearls of burnt coffee oil on the surface of the bean. There's nothing wrong with that if that's what you order, but if you, like me, prefer a milder roast, then it's important. With Eight O'Clock, I can trust the roast inside the bag to be what it says, plus the quality and taste of the coffee itself is of a very high standard. I grind the coffee at home and use a small filter holder with paper filters to make a (large) mug at a time. Always comes out great! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sardane
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it's just terrific
1/8/2012

Customer review by jackstraw

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by jackstraw
by jackstraw

this is just about my favorite coffee, whole bean, grind it fresh. and i've tried a lot of coffees and exotics, and of course i like a good cup of central american or south american. but for value, taste, mouth feel, authenticity of flavor, consistency (of both the cup and the bean selection), i don't think it can be beat. it tastes just like coffee should, at a very fair price, imho.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackstraw
south california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee at a great price!
5/25/2016

Customer review by Carbell

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Carbell
by Carbell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coffe and the price is nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carbell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best Coffee
5/22/2016

Customer review by rw54

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by rw54
by rw54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best tasting coffee for the price. I get whole beans and grind them each time I make coffee. My friends are really surprised how good it tastes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rw54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by weekendtrailertrash

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by weekendtrailertrash
by weekendtrailertrash

When i was a kid this brand was called A&P brand it was the house blend at A&P super markets back east the A&P brand was bought and renamed 8 o'clock always has been my favorite

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weekendtrailertrash
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delicious freshly ground!
5/17/2016

Customer review by Dooo

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Dooo
by Dooo

Roasted just right not burnt. Wonderful cup of coffee. Fresh!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value, great taste!
5/9/2016

Customer review by Djsmitty88

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Djsmitty88
by Djsmitty88

Mmmmmmm for not so much $$$$$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djsmitty88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good coffee on a minimum wage budget
4/20/2016

Customer review by ML43

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by ML43
by ML43

I personally like this brand along with folgers coffee. to me it taste like folgers original medium roast classic coffee in the red can. I like to buy the beans, as they stay fresh a great deal longer, then when i'm ready to brew a pot of coffee i just grind up the beans that i need in my coffee grinder. good to go for a fresh pot and great tasting coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ML43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frustrated
4/26/2009

Customer review by CDrinker

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by CDrinker
by CDrinker

I normally buy this but was in a rush Friday, so reached up & grabbed a bag from it's normal spot, didn't read it so ended up with regular ground. Again rushing Sat morning so did not read, snipped the bag open & was absolutely furious with myself........... Don't know if it will be as good as the bean coffee but will find out. The bean coffee is the most wonderful flavored coffee I have found. I am sure I will be buying it again as soon as I finish this bag of ground coffee I bought.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDrinker
Owatonna MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whole beans are the best
4/4/2016

Customer review by Boni

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Boni
by Boni

Great coffee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good
1/17/2016

Customer review by Itzik

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Itzik
by Itzik

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itzik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK......IF YOU'RE NOT A COFFEE "CONISEURE"
5/11/2013

Customer review by foxyladytogo

3.0 stars 5/11/2013 by foxyladytogo
by foxyladytogo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

USUALLY ORDER THE 8:00, WHOLE BEAN, COLUMBIAN.....HOWEVER, THEY WERE OUT; AND, WE JUST .....HAD....TO HAVE COFFEE. EXTREMELY WEAK COMPARED TO OUR USUAL.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foxyladytogo
Lucasville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delious
10/26/2012

Customer review by needstoshoponline

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by needstoshoponline
by needstoshoponline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great coffee and best price i could find online

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
needstoshoponline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee Beans
10/22/2015

Customer review by SllG

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by SllG
by SllG

Tastes great & is a great value! Just wish it was easier to find the whole beans more often..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SllG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best coffee for the price.
9/12/2015

Customer review by Timothy

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Timothy
by Timothy

This is the best coffee for a reasonable price. 8 o'clock coffee beat out several other companies in a head to head compition several years in a row (Starbucks, Green Mountain, Dunkin Donuts, etc) It is the only coffee I buy when it comes to basic coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timothy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee
9/21/2015

Customer review by MrsParham

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by MrsParham
by MrsParham

It's average coffee if you are a coffee snob. ☺️ It's actually as good as Starbucks but nothing like specialty coffee. If you don't have other options and want whole bean, give it a go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsParham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum
9/28/2015

Customer review by Yaney

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Yaney
by Yaney

We have been drinking this coffee for years. We use the whole bean in our grinder coffee pot. Never disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews