Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

it's just terrific
1/8/2012

Customer review by jackstraw

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by jackstraw
by jackstraw

this is just about my favorite coffee, whole bean, grind it fresh. and i've tried a lot of coffees and exotics, and of course i like a good cup of central american or south american. but for value, taste, mouth feel, authenticity of flavor, consistency (of both the cup and the bean selection), i don't think it can be beat. it tastes just like coffee should, at a very fair price, imho.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackstraw
south california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frustrated
4/26/2009

Customer review by CDrinker

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by CDrinker
by CDrinker

I normally buy this but was in a rush Friday, so reached up & grabbed a bag from it's normal spot, didn't read it so ended up with regular ground. Again rushing Sat morning so did not read, snipped the bag open & was absolutely furious with myself........... Don't know if it will be as good as the bean coffee but will find out. The bean coffee is the most wonderful flavored coffee I have found. I am sure I will be buying it again as soon as I finish this bag of ground coffee I bought.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDrinker
Owatonna MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality, great medium roast
12/18/2011

Customer review by sardane

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by sardane
by sardane

I keep coming back to this brand, primarily because it's the only one I can find where Medium Roast actually means Medium Roast. Most coffee brands roast their coffee to something close to Full City/French Roast, with pearls of burnt coffee oil on the surface of the bean. There's nothing wrong with that if that's what you order, but if you, like me, prefer a milder roast, then it's important. With Eight O'Clock, I can trust the roast inside the bag to be what it says, plus the quality and taste of the coffee itself is of a very high standard. I grind the coffee at home and use a small filter holder with paper filters to make a (large) mug at a time. Always comes out great! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sardane
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This will surprise you (in a good way!)
6/26/2013

Customer review by MeLLowJive

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MeLLowJive
by MeLLowJive

If you are buying Folgers or Maxwell house then you need to buy this whole bean Eight O'clock coffee right now, and it will open your eyes. You will never want to go back to the pre-ground, dark, freeze dryed junk again. When I grind these beans it makes a very light and soft, milk chocolate brown grind. The flavor is so smooth and almost fruity. The oils really come out too and to me that means I'm getting the real benefits of coffee and not just the caffeine. There is no burned flavor to it either. It is truly a medium roast. I ground a little too much of this once, and I threw the extra into my wife's folgers container and it stood out like a sore thumb. It made hers look like coarse grains of black dirt compared to my light and fluffy grind.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeLLowJive
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by weekendtrailertrash

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by weekendtrailertrash
by weekendtrailertrash

When i was a kid this brand was called A&P brand it was the house blend at A&P super markets back east the A&P brand was bought and renamed 8 o'clock always has been my favorite

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weekendtrailertrash
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK......IF YOU'RE NOT A COFFEE "CONISEURE"
5/11/2013

Customer review by foxyladytogo

3.0 stars 5/11/2013 by foxyladytogo
by foxyladytogo

USUALLY ORDER THE 8:00, WHOLE BEAN, COLUMBIAN.....HOWEVER, THEY WERE OUT; AND, WE JUST .....HAD....TO HAVE COFFEE. EXTREMELY WEAK COMPARED TO OUR USUAL.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxyladytogo
Lucasville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
delious
10/26/2012

Customer review by needstoshoponline

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by needstoshoponline
by needstoshoponline

great coffee and best price i could find online

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needstoshoponline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2011

Customer review by olddog7

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by olddog7
by olddog7

Very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olddog7
Punta Gorda,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/10/2012

Customer review by ZenGal

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by ZenGal
by ZenGal

Love this coffee!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZenGal
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best product
10/28/2013

Customer review by Jagath

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Jagath
by Jagath

wonderful coffee.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jagath
houghton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/19/2013

Customer review by denlev45

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by denlev45
by denlev45

I bought this online because the Walmart by me never has stock when I go shopping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denlev45
new port richey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2012

Customer review by corneyolelady

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by corneyolelady
by corneyolelady

great tasting coffee, wish it came ground

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corneyolelady
shobonier,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't wait until Eight
1/23/2015

Customer review by CocoaJoe

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by CocoaJoe
by CocoaJoe

There are plenty of brands that believe the darker & more burnt the coffee, the better. I don't share that opinion. Light, yet flavorful & robust, this coffee is perfect for any time of day (despite its name). I first tried Eight O'Clock coffee while visiting the East Coast as it was pretty common there. Not so in Southern California, so I must buy it online. Don't wait until eight to sup a cup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoaJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUT IT!
2/8/2015

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by Meme
by Meme

Leave it all for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meme
Would recommend to a friend? No