Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Very good
1/17/2016

Customer review by Itzik

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Itzik
by Itzik

Great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itzik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This will surprise you (in a good way!)
6/26/2013

Customer review by MeLLowJive

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MeLLowJive
by MeLLowJive

If you are buying Folgers or Maxwell house then you need to buy this whole bean Eight O'clock coffee right now, and it will open your eyes. You will never want to go back to the pre-ground, dark, freeze dryed junk again. When I grind these beans it makes a very light and soft, milk chocolate brown grind. The flavor is so smooth and almost fruity. The oils really come out too and to me that means I'm getting the real benefits of coffee and not just the caffeine. There is no burned flavor to it either. It is truly a medium roast. I ground a little too much of this once, and I threw the extra into my wife's folgers container and it stood out like a sore thumb. It made hers look like coarse grains of black dirt compared to my light and fluffy grind.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeLLowJive
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality, great medium roast
12/18/2011

Customer review by sardane

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by sardane
by sardane

I keep coming back to this brand, primarily because it's the only one I can find where Medium Roast actually means Medium Roast. Most coffee brands roast their coffee to something close to Full City/French Roast, with pearls of burnt coffee oil on the surface of the bean. There's nothing wrong with that if that's what you order, but if you, like me, prefer a milder roast, then it's important. With Eight O'Clock, I can trust the roast inside the bag to be what it says, plus the quality and taste of the coffee itself is of a very high standard. I grind the coffee at home and use a small filter holder with paper filters to make a (large) mug at a time. Always comes out great! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sardane
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
it's just terrific
1/8/2012

Customer review by jackstraw

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by jackstraw
by jackstraw

this is just about my favorite coffee, whole bean, grind it fresh. and i've tried a lot of coffees and exotics, and of course i like a good cup of central american or south american. but for value, taste, mouth feel, authenticity of flavor, consistency (of both the cup and the bean selection), i don't think it can be beat. it tastes just like coffee should, at a very fair price, imho.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackstraw
south california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by weekendtrailertrash

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by weekendtrailertrash
by weekendtrailertrash

When i was a kid this brand was called A&P brand it was the house blend at A&P super markets back east the A&P brand was bought and renamed 8 o'clock always has been my favorite

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weekendtrailertrash
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Frustrated
4/26/2009

Customer review by CDrinker

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by CDrinker
by CDrinker

I normally buy this but was in a rush Friday, so reached up & grabbed a bag from it's normal spot, didn't read it so ended up with regular ground. Again rushing Sat morning so did not read, snipped the bag open & was absolutely furious with myself........... Don't know if it will be as good as the bean coffee but will find out. The bean coffee is the most wonderful flavored coffee I have found. I am sure I will be buying it again as soon as I finish this bag of ground coffee I bought.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDrinker
Owatonna MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Beans
10/22/2015

Customer review by SllG

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by SllG
by SllG

Tastes great & is a great value! Just wish it was easier to find the whole beans more often..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SllG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8:00 coffee
9/29/2015

Customer review by nana1976

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by nana1976
by nana1976

Only coffee my husband will drink. He wants whole bean, grinds it fresh everytime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nana1976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yum
9/28/2015

Customer review by Yaney

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by Yaney
by Yaney

We have been drinking this coffee for years. We use the whole bean in our grinder coffee pot. Never disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yaney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee
9/21/2015

Customer review by MrsParham

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by MrsParham
by MrsParham

It's average coffee if you are a coffee snob. ☺️ It's actually as good as Starbucks but nothing like specialty coffee. If you don't have other options and want whole bean, give it a go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsParham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best coffee for the price.
9/12/2015

Customer review by Timothy

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Timothy
by Timothy

This is the best coffee for a reasonable price. 8 o'clock coffee beat out several other companies in a head to head compition several years in a row (Starbucks, Green Mountain, Dunkin Donuts, etc) It is the only coffee I buy when it comes to basic coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timothy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eight O'CLOCK Coffee
9/10/2015

Customer review by CoffeeLover

4.0 stars 9/10/2015 by CoffeeLover
by CoffeeLover

For the price, this coffee is delicious! We buy the original whole bean and grind it ourselves at home. We are not such fans of the flavored coffee as the flavors seem to be way too strong after brewing the coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoffeeLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eight O'Clock Coffee Beans
9/14/2015

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Bobby
by Bobby

Brews an outstanding cup of coffee every time!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8 oclock coffee
9/6/2015

Customer review by KarenB

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by KarenB
by KarenB

I first tried this coffe because it was on my ibotta app. Now it is the only coffee i will use.Awesome its yhe only coffee I have found that does not give me heartburn. It is a smooth coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KarenB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
9/8/2015

Customer review by guitarmom

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by guitarmom
by guitarmom

This coffee is amazing! I have been using this product since a coworker turned me on to it years ago!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guitarmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best !!
9/8/2015

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Steve
by Steve

Wouldn't have any other !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coffee
9/7/2015

Customer review by JimM

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by JimM
by JimM

Like the whole Bean and it is a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for the price
9/7/2015

Customer review by EZzz

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by EZzz
by EZzz

We enjoy this coffee a lot

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EZzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth flavor
9/7/2015

Customer review by debRN

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by debRN
by debRN

Smooth flavor and a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this coffee!!!
9/4/2015

Customer review by Pjsodd

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Pjsodd
by Pjsodd

This has become the only coffee we use. It has a rich, smooth flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjsodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews