Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

143 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

143 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
26
1-20 of 138 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
my fav!
4/3/2016

Customer review by theBside

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by theBside
by theBside

i don't know if there is a downside to these delicious beverages regarding ingredients (artificial sweeteners, actual vitamin/mineral amount compared to listed, etc)- i honestly don't want to know...i'm going to hope all the ingredients are actually not detrimental to me somehow, because I love this stuff....well, vanilla tastes like angelfood cake batter (ish) and i don't like that taste, but strawberry is fine and i LOVE the chocolate fudge. i love how easy it is; and when it's not THAT much more expensive than meat or other proteins and really convenient and tasty....i want to live on this stuff!! it seems it's fortified with a goodly amount of electrolytes for my workout recovery too. i have a sensitive digestive system and am lactose intolerant, and it's NEVER made me nauseous (though it might have caused gas?) anyway....i usually have to choke protein powder drinks down and hope i don't get an upset stomach or gag on the taste but these don't do that!! i didn't like the eas powders...but the ready drink chocolate flavs are a life saver for me!!!

Comment from - 4/4/2016

We’re happy to hear you’re a fan and we would like to speak with you about your experience with our products. Please call us at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm EST and reference case # 02444633

theBside
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
delicious way to grab a quick 42g protein
7/21/2016

Customer review by scag

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by scag
by scag
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Myo tastes great. Better than most other similar items and has more protein to boot. One of the few I've seen that could actually be a meal replacement for someone on the go. Certainly better than skipping a meal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strawberry Cream->Jalapeno?
7/13/2015

Customer review by KSwizzle

2.0 stars 7/13/2015 by KSwizzle
by KSwizzle

So the chocolate and vanilla have always tasted great to me. Love them. Highly effective for recovery. But the strawberry cream is always a hit or miss. Some of the time, it tastes great, just like strawberry cream. But most of the time, it tastes like jalapeno and dirt. I would say this happens about 3/4 of the time. In a pack of 4 I bought recently. The first one tasted fine, no problems, but the other had the very strong jalapeno taste that I could not get over. I would like to say this doesn't happen often, but I have been drinking EAS for almost 4 years, and every time I think it'll be different, it never is. It's not even that time passed between drinking one from another or temperature differences, because they all come out of the same fridge often within a few hours. It's a dissappointment, because when it is right, it's definitely my favorite, but I'm not sure I'm willing to risk it again for Strawberry Cream.

Comment from - 7/20/2015

We’re sorry to hear this and we would like to speak with you to gather more details. Please call our Consumer Relations team at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm EST and reference case # 02128384. Hope to hear from you soon.

KSwizzle
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Costs more, but worth it !!!
11/21/2014

Customer review by honey46

3.0 stars 11/21/2014 by honey46
by honey46

This drink is absolutely delicious, and has lots of protein . It is a little pricey at almost $2.50 per drink, but if you can afford it, you will go back for more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meh.
1/11/2016

Customer review by LeeV

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by LeeV
by LeeV

I used the Myoplex drinks about 6 years ago when I did the Body For Life Challenge, and thought they were great. I purchased some recently to do the program again, and they are downright nasty. The packaging has changed, and instead of the wide mouth plastic bottle that was easy to drink out of, now its a cardboard box with a very small opening which makes it impossible to drink from, and difficult to get the product out of to pour in a glass. Like others have mentioned, some of them are so thick you have to literally squeeze the container flat to get the product out, and when it's chunky I just can't bring myself to use it. VERY disappointed in the changes, I'll be looking for something different to use now.

Comment from - 1/13/2016

LeeV, we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02345578.

LeeV
Omaha, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Taste
3/8/2016

Customer review by Izzy25

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Izzy25
by Izzy25

I recently purchase 4 packs of the chocolate shake they are thick and I am unable to even get them out of the bottle. This has happened with multiple flavors from different packages (both vanilla and chocolate) and it happens even when I purchase product from different venues i was disappointed on that time

Comment from - 3/8/2016

We're sorry to hear this is happening and we want you to know that we take the quality of our products very seriously. Our team would like to chat with you to learn more about this and we ask that you give us a call when you have a few minutes to spare. We can be reached at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02414339.

Izzy25
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A good way to ensure high protein intake
3/7/2016

Customer review by strongwoman2016

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by strongwoman2016
by strongwoman2016

I have not found MYO Original shake to be chunky or otherwise strange consistency. It tastes like a protein drink; not bad. Protein drinks are not going to taste like ice cream. I like the 42 grams per container. It is about double the other brands' protein content, and has a similar calorie level per bottle.

strongwoman2016
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible
2/24/2016

Customer review by Wress89

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Wress89
by Wress89

So chunky it had a texture like oatmeal except thicker. I almost puked attempting to drink it. Wanted to switch proteins and with 42 grans I was excited but wow I don't know if this was spoiled or what but it is one of the worst or thee worst I have ever drank. Says nothing on the product about having to almost eat the protein shake it was so chunky so I don't know if mine was spoiled or what.

Comment from - 2/24/2016

We're sorry to hear about this and would like to chat with you to learn more. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 M-F 8:30am-5:00pm EST and reference case #02398805.

Wress89
Virginia beach
Gender:Male
New formula changed me from loyal consumer to skeptic
7/2/2013

Customer review by Loyal2Skeptic

2.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Loyal2Skeptic
by Loyal2Skeptic

I have consumed the original Myoplex for about 8 years, drinking around 4-5 pre-made shakes a week. I seriously enjoyed the old formula, which is why I purchased it for so many years. The recent new formula change with PEA PROTEIN CONCENTRATE turned me off somewhat due to the much poorer taste, higher sodium content (from 12% to 25% DV), and decreased fiber (from 24% to 12% DV). Though, because of the overall nutritional value I continued using it, albeit less regularly. However, the last three 12-pack cases of Myoplex I bought have been horrible. Multiple containers have had a SLIMY STRINGY FILM strewn throughout the shake. They weren't expired and I shook them vigorously. At first I thought they were just a poor batch, but it has occurred in 3 separate cases, with one case bought at a different time than the other two. With the low product quality I've experienced, I likely won't purchase any more Myoplex products in the near future. I highly recommend Abbott return to the true Original Myoplex formula. I have unfortunately (very recently) been turned from a loyal customer to a wary skeptic of Myoplex products.

Comment from - 7/5/2013

We would like to gather more details about this! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday - Friday from 8:30am - 5pm, EST and reference case# 01234462 when you call.

Loyal2Skeptic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Product
11/19/2012

Customer review by AdoptedSonOfGodInChrist

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by AdoptedSonOfGodInChrist
by AdoptedSonOfGodInChrist

I've tried several other product, and this one is the best one yet. It comes in the quantity I desire with the ingredients I desire. All in all I believe this is an exellent product with a GREAT PRICE, which is hard to find these days. You normally have to sacrifice one for the other.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdoptedSonOfGodInChrist
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by MontessoriMom1

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by MontessoriMom1
by MontessoriMom1

After looking for nutritional drinks that offered protein these seem to have the most bang for your buck. As far as nutritional drinks go this one tastes pretty good. Would recommend if you are looking for this kind of product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontessoriMom1
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great taste & nutrition & price
1/24/2015

Customer review by Richard38

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Richard38
by Richard38

I add 1/2 carton (about 8.5 oz.) to my breakfast cereal, which tremendously increases the nutritional value of that meal. This drink is best of class. I will repurchase it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent source of protein and great taste (The chocolate ones that is)
10/19/2015

Customer review by lerlesherb

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by lerlesherb
by lerlesherb

Long story short, I used to drink these about 10 years ago and they were great. I just now started working out again and getting back into shape, so I decided to pick these up. For the last 2-3 months, I have been satisfied with my purchase. Same great taste and a nice "meal" when you are pressed for time. However, I'm experiencing the same issue some of the others have mentioned. I just recently purchased a bulk amount at a local store (where I always get them) and this batch has had a few that were so thick that it looked like pudding! I just put them back in the fridge for now. Trying to determine if they're edible before having to throw them away...which stinks because they're not cheap. Anyway, for the most part, these shakes are great.

Comment from - 10/21/2015

lerlesherb, we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02254669.

lerlesherb
Cary, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product description is innacurate
2/4/2014

Customer review by nope234

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by nope234
by nope234

Product no longer contains Whey Protein. The ingredients have changed from a whey protein to a pea protein. Just thought anyone might want to know. I know I bought it because it had a whey protein.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nope234
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE EM
1/8/2016

Customer review by TC85

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by TC85
by TC85

I really like your Myoplex ready to drink shakes -- I've had the chocolate fudge + the french vanilla -- I've never had any problems with the thickness or taste of either one -- keep up the good work! ! !

TC85
West Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very thick consistency
1/6/2016

Customer review by KeratosK

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by KeratosK
by KeratosK

Having the same problem as others. Very thick product, paste consistency, weird taste. Not sure if safe "eating it" (the word "drinking" wouldn't really be appropriate here). Some problem in the manufacturing process?

Comment from - 1/8/2016

KeratosK, we're so sorry to hear this and would like to learn more. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02340227.

KeratosK
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
8/26/2013

Customer review by MissBRENBREN

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by MissBRENBREN
by MissBRENBREN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product for my brother,who had lost alot of musle tone and weight. This protein shake has helped him with energy and strength. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBRENBREN
Temple hills. Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of protein and taste good "BUT"
10/22/2014

Customer review by Rob61

3.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Rob61
by Rob61

I have been buying these shakes mostly from the grocery store down the street. Like many other reviews I have read, the texture of this product is very inconsistent. Sometimes you get a good 4 pack and the shake is smooth and goes down great and then other times I purchase a 4 pack and it's thick and coagulated with chunks of something in it#and shaken well#. I don't thin I have ever come across a bad batch of chocolate. It's usually always the strawberry/vanilla. You guy's need to start giving out some serious coupons to us frequent buyers or get this issue fixed asap! Been going on too long and I'm looking for a change for the good. You might want to do something about that funky carton too. The cap's are susceptible to damage and leak and or air get's inside?

Comment from - 10/24/2014

We're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 01803369.

Rob61
Annapolis, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Chunky like oatmeal
12/16/2015

Customer review by blehz0rz

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by blehz0rz
by blehz0rz

Have the shakes always been thick and chunky? I recall them being creamy and palatable, but this recent cases I picked up in both the vanilla and chocolate are impossible to drink. I'd give them back if I could.

Comment from - 12/16/2015

Blehz0rz, we're sorry to hear about this and would like to speak with you to learn more. We ask that you give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case #02320083. Thanks and we hope to hear from you soon.

blehz0rz
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
GOOD AND CLEAN SOURCE OF PROTEIN
3/3/2016

Customer review by SURFRIDER

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by SURFRIDER
by SURFRIDER

GREAT AFTER TRAINING OR MEAL SUBSTITUTE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SURFRIDER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews