Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 141 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
22
Sort by: 
1-20 of 137 reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Costs more, but worth it !!!
11/21/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This drink is absolutely delicious, and has lots of protein . It is a little pricey at almost $2.50 per drink, but if you can afford it, you will go back for more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
my fav!
4/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i don't know if there is a downside to these delicious beverages regarding ingredients (artificial sweeteners, actual vitamin/mineral amount compared to listed, etc)- i honestly don't want to know...i'm going to hope all the ingredients are actually not detrimental to me somehow, because I love this stuff....well, vanilla tastes like angelfood cake batter (ish) and i don't like that taste, but strawberry is fine and i LOVE the chocolate fudge. i love how easy it is; and when it's not THAT much more expensive than meat or other proteins and really convenient and tasty....i want to live on this stuff!! it seems it's fortified with a goodly amount of electrolytes for my workout recovery too. i have a sensitive digestive system and am lactose intolerant, and it's NEVER made me nauseous (though it might have caused gas?) anyway....i usually have to choke protein powder drinks down and hope i don't get an upset stomach or gag on the taste but these don't do that!! i didn't like the eas powders...but the ready drink chocolate flavs are a life saver for me!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
11/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've tried several other product, and this one is the best one yet. It comes in the quantity I desire with the ingredients I desire. All in all I believe this is an exellent product with a GREAT PRICE, which is hard to find these days. You normally have to sacrifice one for the other.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great taste & nutrition & price
1/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I add 1/2 carton (about 8.5 oz.) to my breakfast cereal, which tremendously increases the nutritional value of that meal. This drink is best of class. I will repurchase it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Strawberry Cream->Jalapeno?
7/13/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So the chocolate and vanilla have always tasted great to me. Love them. Highly effective for recovery. But the strawberry cream is always a hit or miss. Some of the time, it tastes great, just like strawberry cream. But most of the time, it tastes like jalapeno and dirt. I would say this happens about 3/4 of the time. In a pack of 4 I bought recently. The first one tasted fine, no problems, but the other had the very strong jalapeno taste that I could not get over. I would like to say this doesn't happen often, but I have been drinking EAS for almost 4 years, and every time I think it'll be different, it never is. It's not even that time passed between drinking one from another or temperature differences, because they all come out of the same fridge often within a few hours. It's a dissappointment, because when it is right, it's definitely my favorite, but I'm not sure I'm willing to risk it again for Strawberry Cream.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Revigor finally gone!
8/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been drinking EAS Myoplex for a long time, many years. I stopped when they reformulated in the Revigor stuff, it was awful tasting, and was like trying to drink the consistency of peanut butter. Bad, bad, bad. This is the good stuff, and I will order it again. I'm not sure why it says "Pack of 3", it is actually has 4 drinks in it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
delicious way to grab a quick 42g protein
7/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Myo tastes great. Better than most other similar items and has more protein to boot. One of the few I've seen that could actually be a meal replacement for someone on the go. Certainly better than skipping a meal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After looking for nutritional drinks that offered protein these seem to have the most bang for your buck. As far as nutritional drinks go this one tastes pretty good. Would recommend if you are looking for this kind of product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product description is innacurate
2/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Product no longer contains Whey Protein. The ingredients have changed from a whey protein to a pea protein. Just thought anyone might want to know. I know I bought it because it had a whey protein.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this product for my brother,who had lost alot of musle tone and weight. This protein shake has helped him with energy and strength. He loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
New formula changed me from loyal consumer to skeptic
7/2/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have consumed the original Myoplex for about 8 years, drinking around 4-5 pre-made shakes a week. I seriously enjoyed the old formula, which is why I purchased it for so many years. The recent new formula change with PEA PROTEIN CONCENTRATE turned me off somewhat due to the much poorer taste, higher sodium content (from 12% to 25% DV), and decreased fiber (from 24% to 12% DV). Though, because of the overall nutritional value I continued using it, albeit less regularly. However, the last three 12-pack cases of Myoplex I bought have been horrible. Multiple containers have had a SLIMY STRINGY FILM strewn throughout the shake. They weren't expired and I shook them vigorously. At first I thought they were just a poor batch, but it has occurred in 3 separate cases, with one case bought at a different time than the other two. With the low product quality I've experienced, I likely won't purchase any more Myoplex products in the near future. I highly recommend Abbott return to the true Original Myoplex formula. I have unfortunately (very recently) been turned from a loyal customer to a wary skeptic of Myoplex products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent service and price
5/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this product routinely. It's often not available in town. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
umm, umm, good
8/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
delicious and not a bad price. I usually can not drink all of it in one sitting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots of protein and taste good "BUT"
10/22/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying these shakes mostly from the grocery store down the street. Like many other reviews I have read, the texture of this product is very inconsistent. Sometimes you get a good 4 pack and the shake is smooth and goes down great and then other times I purchase a 4 pack and it's thick and coagulated with chunks of something in it#and shaken well#. I don't thin I have ever come across a bad batch of chocolate. It's usually always the strawberry/vanilla. You guy's need to start giving out some serious coupons to us frequent buyers or get this issue fixed asap! Been going on too long and I'm looking for a change for the good. You might want to do something about that funky carton too. The cap's are susceptible to damage and leak and or air get's inside?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent source of protein and great taste (The chocolate ones that is)
10/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Long story short, I used to drink these about 10 years ago and they were great. I just now started working out again and getting back into shape, so I decided to pick these up. For the last 2-3 months, I have been satisfied with my purchase. Same great taste and a nice "meal" when you are pressed for time. However, I'm experiencing the same issue some of the others have mentioned. I just recently purchased a bulk amount at a local store (where I always get them) and this batch has had a few that were so thick that it looked like pudding! I just put them back in the fridge for now. Trying to determine if they're edible before having to throw them away...which stinks because they're not cheap. Anyway, for the most part, these shakes are great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
1/13/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product for over two years now and the results have been satisfactory. I always drink the shake after my workouts, and notice a slump in recovery when I do not. Sadly the product quality has been less than adequate recently, which is frustrating. For instance, twice now I have bought a pack of four shakes that I was not able to consume because the consistency of the drinks were chunky - undrinkable! Not only that, the mouth pieces keep falling off the container, which culminates to me drinking the products in a lesser sanitary fashion. It appears the adhesives are not sealed accurately during the manufacturing process. It disheartens me that after my workouts I cannot simply drink the product and move on with my day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Big difference
5/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am approaching my late 60's and I felt that my energy level as well as my stamina needed a boost. Tried other products and did not feel any difference. Been on Myoplex Original for about 4 years now and I do feel stronger, have noticeable muscle definition and my energy level has increased substantially. I play late evening softball games in the Florida summer heat and perform well with no more trouble with my stamina or energy, whereas before, there was an obvious energy drop as the game went on and my concentration was subsequently affected. This product is not only for aging athletes, but definitely for all those who need to compensate for the loss of muscle and stamina that naturally comes with the aging process. It works.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meh.
1/11/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the Myoplex drinks about 6 years ago when I did the Body For Life Challenge, and thought they were great. I purchased some recently to do the program again, and they are downright nasty. The packaging has changed, and instead of the wide mouth plastic bottle that was easy to drink out of, now its a cardboard box with a very small opening which makes it impossible to drink from, and difficult to get the product out of to pour in a glass. Like others have mentioned, some of them are so thick you have to literally squeeze the container flat to get the product out, and when it's chunky I just can't bring myself to use it. VERY disappointed in the changes, I'll be looking for something different to use now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product!!
7/24/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know what everyone is talking about. I just started working out again after 20 years. In the past week, I've tried a different protein shake everyday. Yesterday I bought a 4pk of the chocolate fudge, in order to have one this morning. So when I got back to my office, I started reading all of these negative reviews and almost took them back to the store for a refund. But regardless, I still gave it a try. And all I have to say is, you people are out of your minds!! Not only does it taste great with no foul aftertaste, but it's consistency is identical to real chocolate milk...not chocolate water, like most of you seem to have expected. Are you people even shaking it first?? A+++++.... Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing for anyone looking to build muscle/feel gr
7/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Im 15 yrs old and starting doing P90X not so long ago, i follow the meal plan and drink 1/2- 1 of the a day and i already have a noticeable six pack in only 2-3 weeks, everyoen is amazed! YOU NEED TO BUY THIS PRODUCT. it also makes u feel great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-