Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

137 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

137 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
27
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 stars
25
1-20 of 132 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Meh.
1/11/2016

Customer review by LeeV

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by LeeV
by LeeV

I used the Myoplex drinks about 6 years ago when I did the Body For Life Challenge, and thought they were great. I purchased some recently to do the program again, and they are downright nasty. The packaging has changed, and instead of the wide mouth plastic bottle that was easy to drink out of, now its a cardboard box with a very small opening which makes it impossible to drink from, and difficult to get the product out of to pour in a glass. Like others have mentioned, some of them are so thick you have to literally squeeze the container flat to get the product out, and when it's chunky I just can't bring myself to use it. VERY disappointed in the changes, I'll be looking for something different to use now.

Comment from - 1/13/2016

LeeV, we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02345578.

LeeV
Omaha, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
LOVE EM
1/8/2016

Customer review by TC85

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by TC85
by TC85

I really like your Myoplex ready to drink shakes -- I've had the chocolate fudge + the french vanilla -- I've never had any problems with the thickness or taste of either one -- keep up the good work! ! !

TC85
West Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very thick consistency
1/6/2016

Customer review by KeratosK

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by KeratosK
by KeratosK

Having the same problem as others. Very thick product, paste consistency, weird taste. Not sure if safe "eating it" (the word "drinking" wouldn't really be appropriate here). Some problem in the manufacturing process?

Comment from - 1/8/2016

KeratosK, we're so sorry to hear this and would like to learn more. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02340227.

KeratosK
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Strawberry Cream->Jalapeno?
7/13/2015

Customer review by KSwizzle

2.0 stars 7/13/2015 by KSwizzle
by KSwizzle

So the chocolate and vanilla have always tasted great to me. Love them. Highly effective for recovery. But the strawberry cream is always a hit or miss. Some of the time, it tastes great, just like strawberry cream. But most of the time, it tastes like jalapeno and dirt. I would say this happens about 3/4 of the time. In a pack of 4 I bought recently. The first one tasted fine, no problems, but the other had the very strong jalapeno taste that I could not get over. I would like to say this doesn't happen often, but I have been drinking EAS for almost 4 years, and every time I think it'll be different, it never is. It's not even that time passed between drinking one from another or temperature differences, because they all come out of the same fridge often within a few hours. It's a dissappointment, because when it is right, it's definitely my favorite, but I'm not sure I'm willing to risk it again for Strawberry Cream.

Comment from - 7/20/2015

We’re sorry to hear this and we would like to speak with you to gather more details. Please call our Consumer Relations team at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm EST and reference case # 02128384. Hope to hear from you soon.

KSwizzle
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Chunky like oatmeal
12/16/2015

Customer review by blehz0rz

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by blehz0rz
by blehz0rz

Have the shakes always been thick and chunky? I recall them being creamy and palatable, but this recent cases I picked up in both the vanilla and chocolate are impossible to drink. I'd give them back if I could.

Comment from - 12/16/2015

Blehz0rz, we're sorry to hear about this and would like to speak with you to learn more. We ask that you give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case #02320083. Thanks and we hope to hear from you soon.

blehz0rz
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent source of protein and great taste (The chocolate ones that is)
10/19/2015

Customer review by lerlesherb

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by lerlesherb
by lerlesherb

Long story short, I used to drink these about 10 years ago and they were great. I just now started working out again and getting back into shape, so I decided to pick these up. For the last 2-3 months, I have been satisfied with my purchase. Same great taste and a nice "meal" when you are pressed for time. However, I'm experiencing the same issue some of the others have mentioned. I just recently purchased a bulk amount at a local store (where I always get them) and this batch has had a few that were so thick that it looked like pudding! I just put them back in the fridge for now. Trying to determine if they're edible before having to throw them away...which stinks because they're not cheap. Anyway, for the most part, these shakes are great.

Comment from - 10/21/2015

lerlesherb, we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02254669.

lerlesherb
Cary, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Costs more, but worth it !!!
11/21/2014

Customer review by honey46

3.0 stars 11/21/2014 by honey46
by honey46

This drink is absolutely delicious, and has lots of protein . It is a little pricey at almost $2.50 per drink, but if you can afford it, you will go back for more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honey46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sometimes when I purchase these products it is extremely thick, the consistency of pudding, and I am unable to drink it.
9/19/2015

Customer review by Winsor

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Winsor
by Winsor

Occasionally, when I purchase the Myoplex lady to drink shakes, they are thick and I am unable to even get them out of the bottle. This has happened with multiple flavors from different packages (both vanilla and chocolate) and it happens even when I purchase product from different venues (CVS, Walgreens, Mariano's). I am concerned because it is thick like a paste (pudding consistency) and has an unusual smell.

Comment from - 9/21/2015

Winsor, we’re sorry to hear this and would like to speak with you to learn more. Please call our Consumer Relations department at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm EST and reference case # 02213865

Winsor
CHicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
New formula changed me from loyal consumer to skeptic
7/2/2013

Customer review by Loyal2Skeptic

2.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Loyal2Skeptic
by Loyal2Skeptic

I have consumed the original Myoplex for about 8 years, drinking around 4-5 pre-made shakes a week. I seriously enjoyed the old formula, which is why I purchased it for so many years. The recent new formula change with PEA PROTEIN CONCENTRATE turned me off somewhat due to the much poorer taste, higher sodium content (from 12% to 25% DV), and decreased fiber (from 24% to 12% DV). Though, because of the overall nutritional value I continued using it, albeit less regularly. However, the last three 12-pack cases of Myoplex I bought have been horrible. Multiple containers have had a SLIMY STRINGY FILM strewn throughout the shake. They weren't expired and I shook them vigorously. At first I thought they were just a poor batch, but it has occurred in 3 separate cases, with one case bought at a different time than the other two. With the low product quality I've experienced, I likely won't purchase any more Myoplex products in the near future. I highly recommend Abbott return to the true Original Myoplex formula. I have unfortunately (very recently) been turned from a loyal customer to a wary skeptic of Myoplex products.

Comment from - 7/5/2013

We would like to gather more details about this! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday - Friday from 8:30am - 5pm, EST and reference case# 01234462 when you call.

Loyal2Skeptic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great taste & nutrition & price
1/24/2015

Customer review by Richard38

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Richard38
by Richard38

I add 1/2 carton (about 8.5 oz.) to my breakfast cereal, which tremendously increases the nutritional value of that meal. This drink is best of class. I will repurchase it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/19/2012

Customer review by AdoptedSonOfGodInChrist

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by AdoptedSonOfGodInChrist
by AdoptedSonOfGodInChrist

I've tried several other product, and this one is the best one yet. It comes in the quantity I desire with the ingredients I desire. All in all I believe this is an exellent product with a GREAT PRICE, which is hard to find these days. You normally have to sacrifice one for the other.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdoptedSonOfGodInChrist
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/20/2012

Customer review by MontessoriMom1

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by MontessoriMom1
by MontessoriMom1

After looking for nutritional drinks that offered protein these seem to have the most bang for your buck. As far as nutritional drinks go this one tastes pretty good. Would recommend if you are looking for this kind of product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontessoriMom1
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Try the AdvantEdge Drinks
7/1/2015

Customer review by Renata

2.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Renata
by Renata

I absolutely love EAS products. I decided to give this one a try because it is a bigger serving with more protein. This was a mistake. The drink is so thick that it is hard to swallow. I have tried multiple times but I can't get it down. It is actually very thick and heavy. I even shake it vigorously and it is still the same. It is thick and at times it feel like clumps are in it. I'm just going to throw the box away and go back to AdvantEdge. I don't know if it is supposed to be this way, but my recommendation to others would be to grab the AdvantEdge Drinks instead of the Myoplex drink. Myoplex is very, VERY hard to swallow...

Comment from - 7/6/2015

We take the quality of our EAS product very seriously and are sorry to hear about this. Our team would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call. We can be reached at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02110805.

Renata
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Exceeded my expectations
6/15/2015

Customer review by Rock

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Rock
by Rock

Firstly, I was surprised when I saw each serving had 42g of protein. The next thing I figured was this is going to have the usual chalky taste like other protein shakes I've had before. Negative! II always freeze them during the day and put them in the refrigerator overnight so they're perfectly chilled. The taste, the way they go down, the after taste... I don't know where to end. The most important thing, I've had similar brands and they'd leave me with the bubble guts or alot of gas. I have none of those issues with this. Also, the way my pump holds after I take this is incredible!

Comment from FOL - 6/16/2015

Awesome! So glad we are your shake of choice!

Rock
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has helped!
7/16/2015

Customer review by Bosco

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by Bosco
by Bosco

Over the last 20 months I have put myself in a 3-5 times weekly workout at my local gym to include weights and cardio. During that time I've dropped about 70 lbs of fat and have gained at least 30 lbs of muscle. I use Myoplex within 15 minutes of each workout and in addition to my evening meal. I am pleased with my progress and in this product.

Comment from FOL - 7/18/2015

That's great! Thanks for sharing your story with us!

Bosco
Charlotte, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It Works
3/17/2015

Customer review by jw118271

4.0 stars 3/17/2015 by jw118271
by jw118271

It works and gives what is needed however, I'm sick and tired of the one's that I have to squeeze out like toothpaste. They need to drop the price down by at lease $4.00 since they go bad in those cheap little boxes they but them in. I get sick when the strawberry drinks are thick like toothpaste and want to throw up but, when I drink the ones that haven't gone bad that are easy flowing, I then feel great during the day but, right now, I feel sick after having drinking the bad one that I had to squeeze out like a tube of toothpaste. I want to be able to see inside the boxes of the strawberry ones so I can see the drink so I can determine weather or not if I'm buying Toothpaste, or Liquid Shake.

Comment from - 3/18/2015

We're sorry to hear this is happening and want you to know that we take concerns like this seriously! We would like to chat with you to learn more, so please give our team a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 01963201. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

jw118271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Lots of protein and taste good "BUT"
10/22/2014

Customer review by Rob61

3.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Rob61
by Rob61

I have been buying these shakes mostly from the grocery store down the street. Like many other reviews I have read, the texture of this product is very inconsistent. Sometimes you get a good 4 pack and the shake is smooth and goes down great and then other times I purchase a 4 pack and it's thick and coagulated with chunks of something in it#and shaken well#. I don't thin I have ever come across a bad batch of chocolate. It's usually always the strawberry/vanilla. You guy's need to start giving out some serious coupons to us frequent buyers or get this issue fixed asap! Been going on too long and I'm looking for a change for the good. You might want to do something about that funky carton too. The cap's are susceptible to damage and leak and or air get's inside?

Comment from - 10/24/2014

We're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 01803369.

Rob61
Annapolis, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Product description is innacurate
2/4/2014

Customer review by nope234

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by nope234
by nope234

Product no longer contains Whey Protein. The ingredients have changed from a whey protein to a pea protein. Just thought anyone might want to know. I know I bought it because it had a whey protein.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nope234
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/26/2013

Customer review by MissBRENBREN

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by MissBRENBREN
by MissBRENBREN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this product for my brother,who had lost alot of musle tone and weight. This protein shake has helped him with energy and strength. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBRENBREN
Temple hills. Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Texture of product and packaging
4/21/2015

Customer review by Arroyo68

2.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Arroyo68
by Arroyo68

Long time EAS supporter. Love that the product contains 42g of protein as it's difficult during my busy work day to consume the required amount of protein necessary to achieve my fitness goals. I've purchased at least 4 4-packs of vanilla within the last 2 months from my local Giants supermarket. The consistency of the 4-packs varied greatly. Though I shook the shake very thoroughly as instructed, the texture made it almost undrinkable. It also clumps up, which is quite disturbing. This would be a fantastic product if it would be packaged in a plastic bottle. Very hesitant to purchase again.

Comment from - 4/22/2015

We are so sorry to hear about this and would like to speak with you further. Please give us a call at 1-800-850-7677 M-F 8:30am-5pm, EST. Reference case# 02012263.

Arroyo68
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews