Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

146 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

146 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 stars
26
1-20 of 141 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
my fav!
4/3/2016

Customer review by theBside

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by theBside
by theBside

i don't know if there is a downside to these delicious beverages regarding ingredients (artificial sweeteners, actual vitamin/mineral amount compared to listed, etc)- i honestly don't want to know...i'm going to hope all the ingredients are actually not detrimental to me somehow, because I love this stuff....well, vanilla tastes like angelfood cake batter (ish) and i don't like that taste, but strawberry is fine and i LOVE the chocolate fudge. i love how easy it is; and when it's not THAT much more expensive than meat or other proteins and really convenient and tasty....i want to live on this stuff!! it seems it's fortified with a goodly amount of electrolytes for my workout recovery too. i have a sensitive digestive system and am lactose intolerant, and it's NEVER made me nauseous (though it might have caused gas?) anyway....i usually have to choke protein powder drinks down and hope i don't get an upset stomach or gag on the taste but these don't do that!! i didn't like the eas powders...but the ready drink chocolate flavs are a life saver for me!!!

Comment from - 4/4/2016

We’re happy to hear you’re a fan and we would like to speak with you about your experience with our products. Please call us at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm EST and reference case # 02444633

theBside
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strawberry Cream->Jalapeno?
7/13/2015

Customer review by KSwizzle

2.0 stars 7/13/2015 by KSwizzle
by KSwizzle

So the chocolate and vanilla have always tasted great to me. Love them. Highly effective for recovery. But the strawberry cream is always a hit or miss. Some of the time, it tastes great, just like strawberry cream. But most of the time, it tastes like jalapeno and dirt. I would say this happens about 3/4 of the time. In a pack of 4 I bought recently. The first one tasted fine, no problems, but the other had the very strong jalapeno taste that I could not get over. I would like to say this doesn't happen often, but I have been drinking EAS for almost 4 years, and every time I think it'll be different, it never is. It's not even that time passed between drinking one from another or temperature differences, because they all come out of the same fridge often within a few hours. It's a dissappointment, because when it is right, it's definitely my favorite, but I'm not sure I'm willing to risk it again for Strawberry Cream.

Comment from - 7/20/2015

We’re sorry to hear this and we would like to speak with you to gather more details. Please call our Consumer Relations team at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:00pm EST and reference case # 02128384. Hope to hear from you soon.

KSwizzle
Baltimore, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
New formula changed me from loyal consumer to skeptic
7/2/2013

Customer review by Loyal2Skeptic

2.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Loyal2Skeptic
by Loyal2Skeptic

I have consumed the original Myoplex for about 8 years, drinking around 4-5 pre-made shakes a week. I seriously enjoyed the old formula, which is why I purchased it for so many years. The recent new formula change with PEA PROTEIN CONCENTRATE turned me off somewhat due to the much poorer taste, higher sodium content (from 12% to 25% DV), and decreased fiber (from 24% to 12% DV). Though, because of the overall nutritional value I continued using it, albeit less regularly. However, the last three 12-pack cases of Myoplex I bought have been horrible. Multiple containers have had a SLIMY STRINGY FILM strewn throughout the shake. They weren't expired and I shook them vigorously. At first I thought they were just a poor batch, but it has occurred in 3 separate cases, with one case bought at a different time than the other two. With the low product quality I've experienced, I likely won't purchase any more Myoplex products in the near future. I highly recommend Abbott return to the true Original Myoplex formula. I have unfortunately (very recently) been turned from a loyal customer to a wary skeptic of Myoplex products.

Comment from - 7/5/2013

We would like to gather more details about this! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday - Friday from 8:30am - 5pm, EST and reference case# 01234462 when you call.

Loyal2Skeptic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent source of protein and great taste (The chocolate ones that is)
10/19/2015

Customer review by lerlesherb

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by lerlesherb
by lerlesherb

Long story short, I used to drink these about 10 years ago and they were great. I just now started working out again and getting back into shape, so I decided to pick these up. For the last 2-3 months, I have been satisfied with my purchase. Same great taste and a nice "meal" when you are pressed for time. However, I'm experiencing the same issue some of the others have mentioned. I just recently purchased a bulk amount at a local store (where I always get them) and this batch has had a few that were so thick that it looked like pudding! I just put them back in the fridge for now. Trying to determine if they're edible before having to throw them away...which stinks because they're not cheap. Anyway, for the most part, these shakes are great.

Comment from - 10/21/2015

lerlesherb, we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02254669.

lerlesherb
Cary, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Lots of protein and taste good "BUT"
10/22/2014

Customer review by Rob61

3.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Rob61
by Rob61

I have been buying these shakes mostly from the grocery store down the street. Like many other reviews I have read, the texture of this product is very inconsistent. Sometimes you get a good 4 pack and the shake is smooth and goes down great and then other times I purchase a 4 pack and it's thick and coagulated with chunks of something in it#and shaken well#. I don't thin I have ever come across a bad batch of chocolate. It's usually always the strawberry/vanilla. You guy's need to start giving out some serious coupons to us frequent buyers or get this issue fixed asap! Been going on too long and I'm looking for a change for the good. You might want to do something about that funky carton too. The cap's are susceptible to damage and leak and or air get's inside?

Comment from - 10/24/2014

We're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 01803369.

Rob61
Annapolis, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Meh.
1/11/2016

Customer review by LeeV

2.0 stars 1/11/2016 by LeeV
by LeeV

I used the Myoplex drinks about 6 years ago when I did the Body For Life Challenge, and thought they were great. I purchased some recently to do the program again, and they are downright nasty. The packaging has changed, and instead of the wide mouth plastic bottle that was easy to drink out of, now its a cardboard box with a very small opening which makes it impossible to drink from, and difficult to get the product out of to pour in a glass. Like others have mentioned, some of them are so thick you have to literally squeeze the container flat to get the product out, and when it's chunky I just can't bring myself to use it. VERY disappointed in the changes, I'll be looking for something different to use now.

Comment from - 1/13/2016

LeeV, we're sorry to hear this and would like to learn more. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02345578.

LeeV
Omaha, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Disappointed
1/13/2014

Customer review by Tumz

2.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Tumz
by Tumz

I have used this product for over two years now and the results have been satisfactory. I always drink the shake after my workouts, and notice a slump in recovery when I do not. Sadly the product quality has been less than adequate recently, which is frustrating. For instance, twice now I have bought a pack of four shakes that I was not able to consume because the consistency of the drinks were chunky - undrinkable! Not only that, the mouth pieces keep falling off the container, which culminates to me drinking the products in a lesser sanitary fashion. It appears the adhesives are not sealed accurately during the manufacturing process. It disheartens me that after my workouts I cannot simply drink the product and move on with my day.

Comment from - 1/16/2014

Oh no! We are sorry to hear about your experience! We would like to speak to your further about this. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at 1-800-850-7677, Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM - 5 PM, EST and reference case number 01459797.

Tumz
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Big difference
5/27/2013

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by John
by John

I am approaching my late 60's and I felt that my energy level as well as my stamina needed a boost. Tried other products and did not feel any difference. Been on Myoplex Original for about 4 years now and I do feel stronger, have noticeable muscle definition and my energy level has increased substantially. I play late evening softball games in the Florida summer heat and perform well with no more trouble with my stamina or energy, whereas before, there was an obvious energy drop as the game went on and my concentration was subsequently affected. This product is not only for aging athletes, but definitely for all those who need to compensate for the loss of muscle and stamina that naturally comes with the aging process. It works.

Comment from FOL - 5/30/2013

Thanks for sharing your story. We’re so glad to be a part of your progress!

John
Cape Coral, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product!!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Chase1976

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Chase1976
by Chase1976

I don't know what everyone is talking about. I just started working out again after 20 years. In the past week, I've tried a different protein shake everyday. Yesterday I bought a 4pk of the chocolate fudge, in order to have one this morning. So when I got back to my office, I started reading all of these negative reviews and almost took them back to the store for a refund. But regardless, I still gave it a try. And all I have to say is, you people are out of your minds!! Not only does it taste great with no foul aftertaste, but it's consistency is identical to real chocolate milk...not chocolate water, like most of you seem to have expected. Are you people even shaking it first?? A+++++.... Love it!

Comment from - 7/25/2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our product!

Chase1976
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It Works
3/17/2015

Customer review by jw118271

4.0 stars 3/17/2015 by jw118271
by jw118271

It works and gives what is needed however, I'm sick and tired of the one's that I have to squeeze out like toothpaste. They need to drop the price down by at lease $4.00 since they go bad in those cheap little boxes they but them in. I get sick when the strawberry drinks are thick like toothpaste and want to throw up but, when I drink the ones that haven't gone bad that are easy flowing, I then feel great during the day but, right now, I feel sick after having drinking the bad one that I had to squeeze out like a tube of toothpaste. I want to be able to see inside the boxes of the strawberry ones so I can see the drink so I can determine weather or not if I'm buying Toothpaste, or Liquid Shake.

Comment from - 3/18/2015

We're sorry to hear this is happening and want you to know that we take concerns like this seriously! We would like to chat with you to learn more, so please give our team a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 01963201. We look forward to hearing from you soon!

jw118271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
French vanilla flavor appears to be spoiled
9/5/2013

Customer review by Miguel

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Miguel
by Miguel

Have been a fan of the myoplex 42gm shake for over a year and settled on French vanilla as my favorite but the last 3 4-packs I purchased were off color And extremely "chunky", almost a semi solid. I was able to get some down by mixing the product with milk but it was a trial. It almost cannot be poured out of the container but rather squeezed out. I haven't tried any other flavor because publix doesn't stock any other but chocolate fudge which I cannot stomach. I kept buying packs hoping the next one would be a regular mix but no luck. The expiration date on each was well into 2014. What gives? Was there a bad batch or Perhaps some were not shipped properly?

Miguel
Huntsville, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Try the AdvantEdge Drinks
7/1/2015

Customer review by Renata

2.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Renata
by Renata

I absolutely love EAS products. I decided to give this one a try because it is a bigger serving with more protein. This was a mistake. The drink is so thick that it is hard to swallow. I have tried multiple times but I can't get it down. It is actually very thick and heavy. I even shake it vigorously and it is still the same. It is thick and at times it feel like clumps are in it. I'm just going to throw the box away and go back to AdvantEdge. I don't know if it is supposed to be this way, but my recommendation to others would be to grab the AdvantEdge Drinks instead of the Myoplex drink. Myoplex is very, VERY hard to swallow...

Comment from - 7/6/2015

We take the quality of our EAS product very seriously and are sorry to hear about this. Our team would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call. We can be reached at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02110805.

Renata
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So far I like the Chocolate Fudge...
3/29/2015

Customer review by kais79

3.0 stars 3/29/2015 by kais79
by kais79

At first I saw the product and thought WOW, just what I was looking for. I needed something high in protein as that was what I was lacking most in my diet. Unfortunately the Chocolate fudge is the only one I've gotten so far that wasn't a gel when I shook up the carton and opened it. I tried squeezing it out of the carton the first time I purchased the Strawberry Cream flavor (thinking maybe it was actually supposed to be a 'cream') but I couldn't stomach the texture. French Vanilla was the same way, however. Both entire packages were like this. Not Chocolate fudge though, both of those packages were find all through.

Comment from - 3/30/2015

We're so sorry to hear this happened! We want you to know that we take the quality of our products seriously and want to chat with you to learn more about this. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 01982429.

kais79
Jefferson City, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Exceeded my expectations
6/15/2015

Customer review by Rock

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Rock
by Rock

Firstly, I was surprised when I saw each serving had 42g of protein. The next thing I figured was this is going to have the usual chalky taste like other protein shakes I've had before. Negative! II always freeze them during the day and put them in the refrigerator overnight so they're perfectly chilled. The taste, the way they go down, the after taste... I don't know where to end. The most important thing, I've had similar brands and they'd leave me with the bubble guts or alot of gas. I have none of those issues with this. Also, the way my pump holds after I take this is incredible!

Comment from FOL - 6/16/2015

Awesome! So glad we are your shake of choice!

Rock
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Texture of product and packaging
4/21/2015

Customer review by Arroyo68

2.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Arroyo68
by Arroyo68

Long time EAS supporter. Love that the product contains 42g of protein as it's difficult during my busy work day to consume the required amount of protein necessary to achieve my fitness goals. I've purchased at least 4 4-packs of vanilla within the last 2 months from my local Giants supermarket. The consistency of the 4-packs varied greatly. Though I shook the shake very thoroughly as instructed, the texture made it almost undrinkable. It also clumps up, which is quite disturbing. This would be a fantastic product if it would be packaged in a plastic bottle. Very hesitant to purchase again.

Comment from - 4/22/2015

We are so sorry to hear about this and would like to speak with you further. Please give us a call at 1-800-850-7677 M-F 8:30am-5pm, EST. Reference case# 02012263.

Arroyo68
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Horrible
2/24/2016

Customer review by Wress89

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Wress89
by Wress89

So chunky it had a texture like oatmeal except thicker. I almost puked attempting to drink it. Wanted to switch proteins and with 42 grans I was excited but wow I don't know if this was spoiled or what but it is one of the worst or thee worst I have ever drank. Says nothing on the product about having to almost eat the protein shake it was so chunky so I don't know if mine was spoiled or what.

Comment from - 2/24/2016

We're sorry to hear about this and would like to chat with you to learn more. Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 M-F 8:30am-5:00pm EST and reference case #02398805.

Wress89
Virginia beach
Gender:Male
Revigor Formulation Ruined this Product
4/9/2015

Customer review by Nick3

1.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Nick3
by Nick3

There was an original formula for Myoplex a few years ago that did not include Revigor. And that formula was awesome. I was building muscle so fast it was unreal. And it tasted great! And then ... Revigor was weaved in that ended up making the product extremely thick and it leaves this bitter and disgusting after taste. I had tried to continue using it but the impact on the taste was so bad that it caused nausea. If EAS would remove Revigor I'd definitely suggest this product, but so long as Revigor remains I wouldn't suggest this product to even be manufactured. It's disgusting.

Comment from - 4/9/2015

We are sorry to hear that you do not like the reformulated Myoplex Original Shakes. We would certainly like to speak with you more about this. Please give us a call at 1-800-850-7677 M-F 8:30am-5pm EST and ref case# 01997207.

Nick3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tried the original shake
6/6/2014

Customer review by gee1415

1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by gee1415
by gee1415

i usually drink the advantedge carb control eas shake but i ran out today and decided to go to a store by my job to get a pack, however they did not have the carb control so i bought a pack of vanilla original shake. i opened it thought it was spoiled and spilled a bit out on the street and it was all just thick and looked like vomit. I thought it may just come this way and drank a bit of it and left the rest in the fridge I went online and saw so many complaints I am never gonna buy this ever again and stick to the advantedge carb control eas shake instead for the time being.

Comment from - 6/6/2014

We're sorry to hear about this and would like to chat with you for more details! Please give us a call at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 01636125.

gee1415
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
A good way to ensure high protein intake
3/7/2016

Customer review by strongwoman2016

4.0 stars 3/7/2016 by strongwoman2016
by strongwoman2016

I have not found MYO Original shake to be chunky or otherwise strange consistency. It tastes like a protein drink; not bad. Protein drinks are not going to taste like ice cream. I like the 42 grams per container. It is about double the other brands' protein content, and has a similar calorie level per bottle.

strongwoman2016
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Taste
3/8/2016

Customer review by Izzy25

3.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Izzy25
by Izzy25

I recently purchase 4 packs of the chocolate shake they are thick and I am unable to even get them out of the bottle. This has happened with multiple flavors from different packages (both vanilla and chocolate) and it happens even when I purchase product from different venues i was disappointed on that time

Comment from - 3/8/2016

We're sorry to hear this is happening and we want you to know that we take the quality of our products very seriously. Our team would like to chat with you to learn more about this and we ask that you give us a call when you have a few minutes to spare. We can be reached at 800-850-7677 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5pm, EST & reference case# 02414339.

Izzy25
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews