Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
High protein, low calorie, tastes good
8/31/2011

Customer review by GDHP

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by GDHP
by GDHP

Eas Myoplex was recommended by my Doctor. He felt that it was the best of the lower calorie protein drinks, and I agree. Of all the flavors, the Chocolate Fudge is the best and most satisfying in my opinion. Compared to the plain chocolate it is much richer. Its flavor is sweet enough to satisfy that craving without being too sweet. I use it as a meal replacement and it does a good job of curbing my appetite. Eas makes other good protein drinks. They have a thicker and very filling shake-like product, but it has twice the calories of the Lite. Overall, I am very satisfied, although it is expensive. Wal Mart's price was better than I've found anywhere else, and as always the ordering process and delivery was easy and problem-free.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GDHP
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Myoplex Lite
3/15/2011

Customer review by Twinnumber2

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by Twinnumber2
by Twinnumber2

Thank you Walmart for having this available at a much more economical price then other stores (including the ones I had originally buying this product from!)

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinnumber2
Carrollton,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff.
3/7/2011

Customer review by Etotherescue

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Etotherescue
by Etotherescue

Works great..........taste great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Etotherescue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
6/4/2014

Customer review by RichR

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by RichR
by RichR

As a firefighter, I consider myself an industrial athlete. I have been using Myoplex Lite for several years and it has become an indispensable part of my fitness routine. In the winter, I go to the gym three times a week to do circuit weight training. I definitely feel that Myoplex helps my recovery, so much so that I consider it a wasted effort if I don't have one immediately after working out. In the warm weather, I do more running and cycling but the effect is the same - faster recovery. They make a satisfying and healthy between meal snack as well. I use the Chocolate Fudge and French Vanilla 11oz. cartons, they are convenient and taste great. With hard work and attention to nutrition, my body fat is in the 10% range. Thanks, EAS for helping me maintain a high level of fitness.

Comment from FOL - 6/5/2014

Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate your being a fan!

RichR
Maryland, USA
Gender:Male
Amazing Post Workout Supplement
8/22/2014

Customer review by Keenan77

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Keenan77
by Keenan77

I love Myoplex shakes. After an intense workout from the day previous, sometimes it was hard to preform the next day due to tired, sore muscles. I felt like I wasn't able to give it my all. This product allows your body to regenerate and bounce back fast, so you're ready to give 100% everyday you train. The only thing that sometimes bothers me is the aftertaste, which is hard to explain. But it would never stop me from using this product. A++

Keenan77
Redding, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Taste really good and they're very nutritious!
5/6/2013

Customer review by rjdelrio

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by rjdelrio
by rjdelrio

These seem to have more nutrition than the ones my "diet doc" recommended to me years ago when I used to diet--and they taste far better. I used the powder form of Myoplex Lite, years ago, to achieve my leanest body fat (19%, at 38 years old). These days (now that I am dealing with lupus), I use these to supplement my diet because of the great nutrition they provide. I can't recommend them enough.

rjdelrio
Danielsville, GA 30633, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite protein shake & workout recovery drink
5/29/2013

Customer review by fahamivu

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by fahamivu
by fahamivu

I've tried Myoplex, AdvanEdge, and Muscle Milk, and by far, I notice the best overall feeling after drinking Myoplex. I am continuing my weight loss efforts and the Lite RTD has the best taste and fills me up after a good workout. I feel like it is not only strengthening and building my ability to recover, but also replenishing nutrients expended during my workouts.

Comment from FOL - 6/4/2013

That’s great to hear! We love to be a part of your progress. Keep it up!

fahamivu
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great shake
5/1/2013

Customer review by ThisGuy

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by ThisGuy
by ThisGuy

Usually, protein drinks have that bad, chalky, medicine-like taste. Not these shakes. They actually have a great flavor! Not only that, the product works, too! I've been using Myoplex Lite for a months now, and I've noticed that I feel better the days after my workouts. It feels as if my muscles are recovering faster. Great stuff!

ThisGuy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
After workout
5/1/2013

Customer review by Matty13

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Matty13
by Matty13

I could never find a product I liked enough, to have after a workout until this one. For the last 2 to 3 years I've been working out this is the only product I will use after every workout. The taste, I feel is better then anything out there and I recommend it everytime someone asks.

Matty13
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
AWESOME PROTEIN SHAKE
7/17/2014

Customer review by LIMABEAN

4.0 stars 7/17/2014 by LIMABEAN
by LIMABEAN

I have been trying to gain weight/muscle for a long time and I came across this amazing product! I gained 2lbs of muscle mass in the first week of using this. The only set back is sometimes it has a tiny little after taste but I usually don't notice! :)

Comment from - 7/18/2014

We would like to speak to you further about your experience. Please call our Consumer Relations Department at 1-800-850-7677, M-F, 8:30 AM - 5 PM, EST and reference case# 01684810.

LIMABEAN
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for workout recovery!
2/28/2014

Customer review by AmandaM

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by AmandaM
by AmandaM

I have been using these shakes for about 3 weeks and I definitely prefer to powder, which I was having a hard time getting down each day! I drink one after every workout and I think they are great for recovery or a quick meal on the go.

AmandaM
Missouri, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Taste great-Needs less corn products
8/30/2013

Customer review by cindy123

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by cindy123
by cindy123

I really enjoy the ready made lite myoplex-but just like the powdered recovery mix-They all have too much corn sweeteners in them-I feel like I am not being true to good nutrition when I drink them. I would appreciate a "cleaner" product.

cindy123
mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Sinful taste
5/30/2013

Customer review by Lrkale

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by Lrkale
by Lrkale

I use this product for the protein content after a long run. Satisfies my hunger without the high calorie or fat content as some other protein drinks. Extra good when served super cold- tastes like a fudge milk shake- without the guilt!

Comment from FOL - 6/4/2013

Thanks for the tip about serving it up super cold! Glad that EAS can be a part of your day.

Lrkale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great overall protein drink
5/1/2013

Customer review by sweets7pinoy

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by sweets7pinoy
by sweets7pinoy

There are so many things that I want to do that this is the perfect balanced drink for. I'll use this in conjunction with my workouts. It also tastes great after a tough workout. I definitely would recommend this to friends.

sweets7pinoy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great for an emergency!
3/29/2014

Customer review by Aitrus

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Aitrus
by Aitrus

I love having these available just in case I need a grab-n-go while I take care of an errand, go to an appointment, or run out of my Myoplex bars. The chocolate ones taste great as well.

Comment from FOL - 3/31/2014

Great choice! Thanks for making us part of your day!

Aitrus
Spokane, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is my post lifting/run/biking snack
7/1/2013

Customer review by TiSE

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by TiSE
by TiSE

I drink one of these after my workouts and helps a lot with my recovery and tastes great. I've found it to be pretty versatile for all of my workouts, from heavy lifting to long distance runs

Comment from FOL - 7/3/2013

Glad Myoplex is part of your workouts! Thanks for sharing.

TiSE
Cupertino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great product!
4/30/2013

Customer review by alaskakate

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by alaskakate
by alaskakate

Works great after an endurance run, after a high intensity cardio workout, or for a smaller meal. I was actually really surprised by how good it tasted, smooth and full, not thin and chalky.

alaskakate
Alaska, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is my post workout recovery.
8/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I drink it after riding bike, after a mtb race and after going to the gym. I really noticed the differece by feeling like new much faster after the workout.

Comment from FOL - 8/30/2013

We love to hear that! Thanks for the great review!

An anonymous customer
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Myoplex lite drinks
5/1/2013

Customer review by CoachD24

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by CoachD24
by CoachD24

Great for a quick snack or post-workout fuel. Doesn't have to be refrigerated so it can be kept in a workout bag or desk at work

CoachD24
Canton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for on the go
5/1/2013

Customer review by catalyst6

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by catalyst6
by catalyst6

The size, portability and of course, taste, make these RTD awesome for traveling. My son loves them as well!

catalyst6
Aspen, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews