Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 29 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
3 years and counting
7/18/2012

Customer review by Wundurgurl

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Wundurgurl
by Wundurgurl

I was using Proactiv Solutions for a few years. It became inconvenient to order because my usage would vary and I had to call to change my cycles or automatic billing info. On top of that, it was expensive. After a while, it just didn't work anymore. One day, my co-worker mentioned AcneFree because her teenage son was breaking out horribly. She said I should give it a try. At most, I would be out of $20 if it didn't work. The price was half of Proactiv and it was convenient to pick up at Wal Mart, so I gave it a try. The first year, it was awesome. Then, my face got used to it. I started looking around at other AcneFree products and saw that they had the Severe Ance Treatment kit. Amazing! It was what I needed. Of course, it dries out your face, so I would recommend that you use it once a day to start. Give it a good ole try! Start with the regular treatment (white bottles) and work your way up to the severe treatment if your break outs start up again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wundurgurl
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
3/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i have had this product for one week. i only use it every other day/night. i dont think my acne was sever i just use sever products so it will act faster. i only get one or two pimples a month. i have really oily sink, and huge pores. this product cleaned out my pores and made them smaller. my sink has been 100% less oily since i have started using it. i am a face picker and i have plenty of scars to prove it but now they have started to fade. i used this product monday morning and didnt wash with it agian until tuesday night and my face has cleared up vary fast with just using it every other day/night!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Moxee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This Works!
2/4/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm 36 years old and have struggled with my skin, my entire life. During a horrible breakout, I had a friend recommend this product. I had tried so many products in the past I ddn't want to waste my money again. I purchased this and used it for about a week. The spots started to disappear. As long as I continue to use this product it holds the breakouts at bay. My skin looks great! Please try this. It's not nearly as expensive as the comprable products and it works better! My teenage children use this as well!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A confident useful product
1/7/2009

Customer review by Joni4God

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Joni4God
by Joni4God

My son had acne real bad and he was so embarrassed by his bad acne. I saw this product and it was more than affordable and decided to try it. It took only two days to clear almost half his face and back. Now he as no acne but has lots of confidence in his appereance, in fact he tells everyone about this product. Now our youngest son is using this product is so happy with his results as well. Thank You Acnefree! Sincerly, Joni4God

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joni4God
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great Product even for sensitive skin!!
7/25/2012

Customer review by CourtCourt2012

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CourtCourt2012
by CourtCourt2012

I have tried a lot of products. I've wasted a lot of money on things for my face. My acne has been an issue for a while, but when I got pregnant... it went through the roof! I tried the Pro-Active because I used it once before and it worked great. But for some reason this time it didnt do so well. So I got this and I swear within a week I noticed a total difference. And now, it has been a month later and I dont have to use it as often. It doesnt feel as harsh as the other one did. I dont know what those other people are talking about when they say it drys your skin out bad.. they may have been useing too much.. i have eczema that breaks out very easily on my face.. and it didnt flare hardly at all for useing this product. If you have sensity skin, you need to be very careful with any product you put on your face. This thing works!!!! Do exactly what it tells you and you should see results.. Very happy!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CourtCourt2012
Hinesville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing i have tried
1/7/2012

Customer review by MerrDerr

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MerrDerr
by MerrDerr

I have tried everything for my acne and this worked! I used proactive and it worked at first, but then my face broke out soo bad I had to stop using it. I used Murad and it worked at first and again it made my face worse. I used Clinique's acne stuff and it only made my face worse. I finally went on accutane and my acne was gone. But then it came back with a vengeance. So now I tried this and have been using it for 6 months and my face is clear. I don't get the cystic acne anymore. My face has not dried out either. I follow the directions for this stuff, except for in the morning. I wash my face with Cetaphil face wash instead of the acne face wash just to avoid my face drying out. This stuff really worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MerrDerr
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wors for me!
3/8/2016

Customer review by Mom57

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Mom57
by Mom57

There are 3 types of this product available: sensitive,regular and the severe. I'm middle age and had problem skin in my young adult years. As I went through my 30's to late 40's my skin was quite "happy" and so was I. When I entered the pre-menopause and menopause years nonstop problems began. Forget my back and chest-I just wanted my face to be kind of clear. I didn't think clear would ever be attainable. My lower face was the biggest problem. I suffered with painful, deep, almost cyst-like red bumps. Ugly and embarrassing for anyone but a middle age woman? What the heck??! Went to the Internet, read reviews for best acne treatments and Acne Free was one of the top. I stumbled onto it at a local big box location. After years of working with what was supposed to be so wonderful but wasn't for me, I tried it. I could see a difference in the texture of my skin the first day. My skin will never be perfect after all the self abuse picking and squeezing I have done over the years but Acne Free Severe has been a god send for me. It may not be for everyone but I will use it from now on. I found a 4 piece kit for around $23.00. I'm happy to dish out a little more money for it knowing it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!!!!!!!
4/27/2011

Customer review by ar65

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ar65
by ar65

I am so amazed with this product!! I have always had trouble controlling my acne and this is the Best product that I have used by far!! Within two days I started seeing results and I am so pleased!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ar65
Elkins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great product
12/28/2008

Customer review by autumnaffair

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by autumnaffair
by autumnaffair

we all know that most acne products claim to work but this one really did for me! my friend's wedding was in a week and i was assigned a strapless gown! i had horrible acne all over my back and was embarrassed by it. i used this product and within just 2 days nearly all the redness and irration was gone! i wasnt completley acne free but it did make me feel better about wearing the dress. after using the product for nearly two weeks as directed, almost all my blemishes on my back are gone. although a little pricey, i would recommend this product to anyone struggling with a horrible breakout. :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
autumnaffair
huntington, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is awesome!
8/12/2010

Customer review by BMarlene

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by BMarlene
by BMarlene

I have tried sooooo many things for my face soaps. And you all know that everyone is a little different from the next. I had a major blackhead problem on my cheaks, chin, nose, and forhead (everywhere) I started using this stuff and you can barely see them anymore. I am sooo stunned. I bought a couple just to keep in case you never know they discontinue the product or something crazy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMarlene
Somerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is amazing
2/5/2012

Customer review by pittlover79

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by pittlover79
by pittlover79

I have been breaking out on my cheeks really bad and have had acne marks that would not go away. I have tried everything. I was a little skepticalwith buying this product because nothing was working. I decided to try it. It worked amazing I used it day and night and in just two days my acne and marks were lighter and gone. I would recomend this product to anyone who needs a good acne treatment!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pittlover79
richland center wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another great product from AcneFree
11/17/2010

Customer review by SassyBShopper

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by SassyBShopper
by SassyBShopper

Have used this product for a while now and the cleanser is enough to keep skin clear. Toner and last step with retinol is very effective. the one with Retinol is good to regenerate the skin. Makes new layer to form so it's quite effective and will not dry out skin. If I experience any redness, I just apply a little bit of hydrocortizone and that takes care of it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyBShopper
Jackson MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2012

Customer review by rashshelly1984

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by rashshelly1984
by rashshelly1984

good product and for it being exta strength it didnt dry out my skin. usually with and product even sensitive skin products they still dry out my skin but this product works

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rashshelly1984
portland, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
5/31/2012

Customer review by Sarah822

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Sarah822
by Sarah822

I've had acne for a while now & it's REALLY annoying! I started using this product about a year ago. It works pretty good, of course I still have break outs at certain times during the month or if I forget to use it one day. Other than that, this is a great product. I would recommend waiting about 10-15 minutes before continuing with the process after using step 2 (toner). It sort of made my face sting & irritates my face if I don't wait. Totally worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love It!!!!!!
6/17/2009

Customer review by ILoveIt2

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by ILoveIt2
by ILoveIt2

I had acne since i was 12. I used proactive then it stop working. For all these years i could not find anythang that worked! About 5 months ago i started acne free. I frist started the normal one and it was ok but for my type of acne i needed acne severe! I Love it!!! i feel pretty again!!!!!!! I Love It!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveIt2
Birmingham,Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good product at a good price
6/1/2010

Customer review by Luvsmyputer

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Luvsmyputer
by Luvsmyputer

It has a higher concentration of medication that last 24/7 so it is I feel better than Proactiv. You do have to use it twice a day to get results My acne is not miraculously gone but my skin does look ALOT better and breakouts are not what they were when I was not using it. I have used Proactiv it is way more expensive and gave me the same results so I would defintly recommend this. I also use the AcneFree sulfur mask 3 times a week it feels really good and cleans my pores of all that ukky stuff.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvsmyputer
Colo Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only Acne Medication that tackles stubborn acne
6/20/2012

Customer review by Kyuhyun

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Kyuhyun
by Kyuhyun

This product is amazing. I normally don't do a review on a product, but as you can see I had to write one for the acne free severe. This product is phenominal, it tackles your stubborn annoying acne from day one. Less then a week and major improvements has already been seen. Proactive is just a name brand and it doesn't always mean that they work. Acne Free is not well known but it should be! Proactive has no competition on Acne Free. This stuff works! Being constistant with the 3 Steps will indeed give you the maximum result you desire for. One thing to be careful is the Toner, Toner tends to run out quickly so use it in considerent amount. Otherwise I highly recommened this PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyuhyun
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
never use again!
1/25/2012

Customer review by jessswiger

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by jessswiger
by jessswiger

i only used this for 2 days, and it made my chin, my nose, and part of my cheeks so dry my skin started to peel. when i put my make-up on you could really see where all the dry spots were even with lotion under my make-up! it was so embarrassing. its been a little over a week and my face is just starting to clear out and get its moister back. i didnt think it would do this because i have oily skin, but it dried out so bad in no time! it was very easy to use, no problem. but i do not want a dried out face, no thanks! i would never recommend this to anybody! awful bad awful...

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessswiger
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very effective
2/17/2011

Customer review by Nilly83

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Nilly83
by Nilly83

I have been using acnefree for the past year. Its the best thing ever. Everyone compliments my skin I no longer have to cake on make up. It even got rid of all my acne scars. I used proactiv before and it worked but before it did it broke my skin out and I always had to wait for shipments of them with acne free Ijust run to walmart and I have it and didnt have to deal with my skin breaking out to begin with

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nilly83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOvE iT
5/20/2011

Customer review by jazzy1210

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by jazzy1210
by jazzy1210

I'm 20 and I've had acne for as long as I can remember. This was the last product I was going to use before going to the dermatologist. I loved it and it seemed to work instantly. Started noticing a difference in two days. I would highly recommend for severe acne.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzy1210
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews