Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This tea is excellent iced.
8/25/2011

Customer review by DondaMazzi

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by DondaMazzi
by DondaMazzi

I first started drinking this green tea from Starbucks and liked that it had added flavors, making the tea more interesting to the taste buds. We drink a lot of green tea for the antioxidant values and found that buying it through WalMart saved us a TON of money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DondaMazzi
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste!!!
5/8/2011

Customer review by Densh

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Densh
by Densh

Like the taste of this tea, I drink it every day. No caffeine. Would buy it more!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Densh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New Packaging- Weaker Tea- Look for another Brand
2/14/2013

Customer review by NotMartha1

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by NotMartha1
by NotMartha1

I believe the Tazo brand has new ownership. The tea is now so weak, I cannot evaluate what they have changed in their formula. I have tried using two tea bags, but it makes the tea more bitter. Their cost-cutting on production has produced an inferior product. A while back, the same thing happened to my old tea, "Good Earth" (green tea with lemongrass and rose petals), which was an excellent brew, with aroma theory qualities. At the end of a day I so enjoyed holding a hot glass of tea in my hands while sipping and sniffing my way to relaxation. Good Earth was re-formulated by its new owners. The tea was weak, the aroma was gone. It was no longer distinctive. This led a hunt for a new lemongrass tea -- I found Tazo. It was not as good, but a close second. I am now on the hunt for a small private brand tea that offers quality products. Rather than buy another box of this tea, I would suggest drinking boiled water, with a touch of sugar or honey, a dash of lemon, and maybe stir with a cinnamon stick instead of teaspoon. Considering growing lemongrass in a window box, I bet the kitchen would smell good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotMartha1
New York City/Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tea
2/23/2012

Customer review by Pigy

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Pigy
by Pigy

I've this before and bought 4 boxes from Walmart.com this time! So excited to know that they have this. I drink this a lot when I've bronchitis. About 2-3 bags a day. It soothes my cough when I was at work and not upsetting my stomach from drinking too much unlike other green tea!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pigy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/10/2011

Customer review by Tahi

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Tahi
by Tahi

love this tea, the flavor and aroma are great. will definitely try more of this brand in other flavors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tahi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Always My Favorite
9/22/2014

Customer review by rtmidland

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by rtmidland
by rtmidland

I've been drinking Tazo Zen about 8-9 years now. Had my first one in a Starbucks. So glad Walmart carries it and now that they can deliver it to my house I'll never run out. It's a green tea with spearmint and lemongrass. I drink it hot every morning instead of coffee. I think you will like it. It is lighter than a black tea..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtmidland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tea!
1/17/2011

Customer review by wrsShopper

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by wrsShopper
by wrsShopper

Excellent Tea - very fast ship from Walmart - Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrsShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this tea! So refreshing
9/27/2011

Customer review by Trixxi600

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by Trixxi600
by Trixxi600

Super fast delivery. Love this tea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trixxi600
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tea.
7/16/2013

Customer review by 4honeybee

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by 4honeybee
by 4honeybee

If you like lemongrass, you will love this tea. I have just discovered this delicious tea and have neglected all my other teas. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4honeybee
Eureka, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome & delicious tea!!
12/24/2013

Customer review by Marcella007

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Marcella007
by Marcella007

Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcella007
Palm Bay, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
surprisingly good!
3/24/2014

Customer review by tous

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by tous
by tous

Never really cared for most mints but this is really good! Wild Sweet Orange is the best!! this is 2nd on my list!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tous
tous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great taste
9/16/2014

Customer review by Belle1978

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by Belle1978
by Belle1978

I love this tea! Will continuously buy this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belle1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
11/29/2014

Customer review by Judydo

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by Judydo
by Judydo

Fabulous tea, never run out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judydo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tea terrible shipping method
3/16/2014

Customer review by Georgianagirl

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Georgianagirl
by Georgianagirl

My tea arrived in the same box with crackers and canned goods. The boxes that the tea bags were in were completely opened and falling apart and the tea bags were loose. I did manage to find all the tea bags and put them back in the boxes which I had to tape together. I would suggest wrapping bagging, or taping these tea bag boxes before shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgianagirl
Georgiana, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.