Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 49 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
New Packaging- Weaker Tea- Look for another Brand
2/14/2013

Customer review by NotMartha1

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by NotMartha1
by NotMartha1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I believe the Tazo brand has new ownership. The tea is now so weak, I cannot evaluate what they have changed in their formula. I have tried using two tea bags, but it makes the tea more bitter. Their cost-cutting on production has produced an inferior product. A while back, the same thing happened to my old tea, "Good Earth" (green tea with lemongrass and rose petals), which was an excellent brew, with aroma theory qualities. At the end of a day I so enjoyed holding a hot glass of tea in my hands while sipping and sniffing my way to relaxation. Good Earth was re-formulated by its new owners. The tea was weak, the aroma was gone. It was no longer distinctive. This led a hunt for a new lemongrass tea -- I found Tazo. It was not as good, but a close second. I am now on the hunt for a small private brand tea that offers quality products. Rather than buy another box of this tea, I would suggest drinking boiled water, with a touch of sugar or honey, a dash of lemon, and maybe stir with a cinnamon stick instead of teaspoon. Considering growing lemongrass in a window box, I bet the kitchen would smell good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NotMartha1
New York City/Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tea is excellent iced.
8/25/2011

Customer review by DondaMazzi

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by DondaMazzi
by DondaMazzi

I first started drinking this green tea from Starbucks and liked that it had added flavors, making the tea more interesting to the taste buds. We drink a lot of green tea for the antioxidant values and found that buying it through WalMart saved us a TON of money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DondaMazzi
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
zen
4/9/2016

Customer review by Karo

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Karo
by Karo

This is my favorite tea. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tea
2/23/2012

Customer review by Pigy

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Pigy
by Pigy

I've this before and bought 4 boxes from Walmart.com this time! So excited to know that they have this. I drink this a lot when I've bronchitis. About 2-3 bags a day. It soothes my cough when I was at work and not upsetting my stomach from drinking too much unlike other green tea!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pigy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great taste!!!
5/8/2011

Customer review by Densh

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Densh
by Densh

Like the taste of this tea, I drink it every day. No caffeine. Would buy it more!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Densh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Office Favorite
5/19/2016

Customer review by Brit

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Brit
by Brit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tea is a favorite at my office so we order it frequently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best green tea
5/18/2016

Customer review by mridoc

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by mridoc
by mridoc

This is, by far, the best green tea for me. great flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mridoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Zen Tea
1/7/2016

Customer review by Abster

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Abster
by Abster

I love Zen tea by TAZO It helps me get through the last part of my day and eases my mood!! I recommend this to anyone that feels stressed through the day!! Sit down and enjoy a nice cup of tea!! On hot days i have mine cold and on cold days i like it hot!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite
4/29/2016

Customer review by LarryS

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by LarryS
by LarryS

Very flavorful. The best green tea !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LarryS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tea
4/23/2016

Customer review by Colken

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Colken
by Colken

The product was great the shipping to receive took too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always My Favorite
9/22/2014

Customer review by rtmidland

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by rtmidland
by rtmidland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been drinking Tazo Zen about 8-9 years now. Had my first one in a Starbucks. So glad Walmart carries it and now that they can deliver it to my house I'll never run out. It's a green tea with spearmint and lemongrass. I drink it hot every morning instead of coffee. I think you will like it. It is lighter than a black tea..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rtmidland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tea.
4/17/2016

Customer review by Maas

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Maas
by Maas

Love this product and use it a lot. MS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite
4/15/2016

Customer review by Favorite

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Favorite
by Favorite

Love

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Favorite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/10/2011

Customer review by Tahi

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Tahi
by Tahi

love this tea, the flavor and aroma are great. will definitely try more of this brand in other flavors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tahi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect cup of Tea!
3/2/2016

Customer review by Oceangirl

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Oceangirl
by Oceangirl

This tea is just plain delicious! Sometimes herbal tea can be bland, this has "extras" from the lemongrass and spearmint.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oceangirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tea
12/15/2015

Customer review by Tealover

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Tealover
by Tealover

Great mild minty taste. Not bitter as plain green tea seems to be. 2nd favorite just behind Bigalow Earl Grey green tea.tea lover

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tealover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/15/2015

Customer review by Hannah

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Hannah
by Hannah

Great tasting!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it
10/15/2015

Customer review by Gna1

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Gna1
by Gna1

I been looking for this certain ingredient Lemon Grass this reminds me my childhood. TAZO with green tea, lemongrass and spearmint has been helping me to loss weight and improves you digest system believe it or not. trust me you'll feel the difference after a week. I'll recommended drink it before you go to bed or first thing in the morning

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gna1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
favorite
3/15/2016

Customer review by nina

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by nina
by nina

Always buy this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Zen tea
3/4/2016

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Tina
by Tina

A perfect blend of tea for relaxing and calming the nerves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews