Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 35 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
How the heck is Gillette still in business???
11/9/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been a long time advocate and loyal customer of Gillette from as far back as i can remember. From their 2-blade sensor days, to their most recent innovation: the fusion power. But those days are long gone and there's a new kid on tha block... the Schick Quattro Titanium!!! . To be honest, i've had a lot of good memories with my Gillette razor's but they simply aren't what they used to be anymore... in comparasion to the schick quattro, the new fusion is mediocre to say the least in terms of both shaving experience and cost of replacement cartridges. . The quattro is no joke!!! I never used to shave everday because the fusion used to tear my skin apart and leave is burning and raw, but ever since I got the quattro... i can honestly say the burning feeling is completely GONE!! You dont even feel the blades on your skin... if i had to use an analogy, it feels like a vacuum just gently picking the hairs from my face off. Its a very smooth and very close shave, as good or better than the fusions. And the blades last sooooo much longer than the fusions (which last me about a week or so) . The only downfall of the quattro is its appearance. It's def not as flashy and eye appealing as the fusion, but regardless it does it's job and it does it extremely well!! If your looking for an amazing shave experience without having to shell out unjustified amounts for cartridges and such... give this a shot. What do you have to loose?? The quattro comes with the razor handle and 2 blades for about 7 bux... thats still cheaper than 2 Fusion blades which are priced at about 4 bux each!! It's a no brainer! ;)

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
How razor technology has improved!
2/25/2014

Customer review by TheDonG

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by TheDonG
by TheDonG

This razor truly allows for a close & comfortable shave.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDonG
92683
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Razor
4/21/2014

Customer review by Roger

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Roger
by Roger

I have been using the Quattro Titanium Razor for 4 years yet. It works thoroughly and without any irritation of the skin. One blade lasts about 6-8 wekks.

Roger
Switzerland
Gender:Male
Great Close Shave
4/21/2014

Customer review by BigRed

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by BigRed
by BigRed

I was using another brand and stopped. This is a better shave for almost half the cost. Took very little effort to shave. Hardly any back cut needed to finish the shave. Thank you for a great product.

BigRed
California
Gender:Male
Love this razor it is great and so reliable.
6/10/2014

Customer review by joe2

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by joe2
by joe2

Love this razor it is great and so reliable. never lets me down

joe2
Myczkowce, Poland
Gender:Male
Great, clean shave!
7/2/2014

Customer review by primal_nis

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by primal_nis
by primal_nis

Used to HATE Schick. The Quattro, Titanium has made me a believer. The razors stay sharp and it's a great shave. I'll never change, unless Schick thinks the razor is too good and takes it off the market :)

primal_nis
New York, NY, United States
Gender:Male
Excellent razor!!!!
6/18/2014

Customer review by ethanrussell

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by ethanrussell
by ethanrussell

Had this razor for over three years, love it, blades last 3 to 4 weeks

ethanrussell
Jackson, MS, United States
Gender:Male
AWESOME
7/8/2014

Customer review by ridgerunner

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by ridgerunner
by ridgerunner

I use this Razor for my head and my face.. shaves me smooth like butter. no nicks not a scratch. would never use another razor

ridgerunner
Gender:Male
Best blade
8/1/2014

Customer review by cocokid

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by cocokid
by cocokid

Good shave and great price which can't be beat since I decided on making the change from gillette years ago.

cocokid
Windsor, ON, Canada
Gender:Male
New Schick razor
3/18/2015

Customer review by E and J W

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by E and J W
by E and J W

I used my new Schick Quattro Titanium this morning for the first time and I was most pleased with the results.. _No nicks and a comfortable close shave. Ed Woods BAR CODE 8 40158 08200 2

E and J W
Atlanta, GA
Gender:Male
Schick vs Gillette
3/24/2015

Customer review by SciForce

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by SciForce
by SciForce

I haven't experienced the disintegration of the handle but then again this is the back up that I jeep in my gym bag. I've used this a few times at the gym and I thought the blades cut extremely well. Gillette's Fusion blades dull in about 3 shaves this one so far has kept its razor edge.The Gillette Fusion also has a 1st class shave for me, but 3 shaves is too short of a life span for a blade. I like the Schick Quattro Titanium so much I've purchased an additional handle and 4 more blades. Should I experience anything negative I'll drop back by and leave another review.

SciForce
Dallas County, TX, United States
Gender:Male
4/11/2015

Customer review by nankul50

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by nankul50
by nankul50

Love Schick products. The only razors that I buy. I have a teenage son with tough stubble and the Schick razors are great.

nankul50
struthers ohio
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
cheaper than than its counterpart
4/11/2015

Customer review by AP_29

5.0 stars 4/11/2015 by AP_29
by AP_29

In Russia it is cheaper by 10% than Gillette blade. Why should one pay more for the same shaving quality ? ;)

AP_29
Russian Federation, Moscow
Gender:Male
best razor for bald heads
4/29/2015

Customer review by williewill

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by williewill
by williewill

I've been using the Quattro-titanium now for about 6 months and I love it. I wish I had it when I was an Army drill sergeant 20 years ago. I've used one refill for about 3-months. It's very safe on bald heads and I use it the shower4-5 a week. My handle is like New! Thanks Schick

williewill
Miramar, FL, United States
Gender:Male
Great shave, blades stay sharp for ages
5/11/2015

Customer review by RichardP

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by RichardP
by RichardP

I've been using Quattro since they launched, (Wilkinson Sword in the UK) and would want to change, I use the trimmer handle, great weight and balance, but blades are difficult to find in Thailand

RichardP
Chiang Mai Thailand
Gender:Male
Almost what I'm looking for
9/9/2014

Customer review by Denny

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Denny
by Denny

To me the best part of this razor is the edging blade. But I would find the same features in a powered razor. I prefer a 3 blade over a 5 blade

Denny
Montgomery, PA, United States
Gender:Male
Professional Product
12/12/2014

Customer review by Vichet Pich

4.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Vichet Pich
by Vichet Pich

Hi All, It is a great product of saving my facial hair I have ever seen. Thanks

Vichet Pich
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Gender:Male
Good shave blades hard to find.
10/2/2014

Customer review by jdrice23

4.0 stars 10/2/2014 by jdrice23
by jdrice23

The Schick Quatro is the best razor of it's kind to come out in years. Now that it has been around for a few years they are trying to phase it out. The titanium blades don't last nearly as long as the old blades did. They want you to keep buying every new model with the ever increasing number of blades. When you can find blades for the Quatro they are, of course, overpriced.

jdrice23
Kelso, WA
Gender:Male
7/6/2015

Customer review by Adriaman

4.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Adriaman
by Adriaman

I do like the Quattro but where can I get replacement blades. I agree with Gene, it is crazy to have to buy a new unit each time, I like the trimmer on the other end for tidy-ups but I will not buy a complete new unit each time. James

Adriaman
New Zealand
Gender:Male
Lousy Handle
10/14/2014

Customer review by titus

3.0 stars 10/14/2014 by titus
by titus

Like the Wicked Witch of the West, the handle melts on contact with water. The razors are excellent, but I couldn't use the handle again after 3-4 blades.

titus
Chicago, IL, United States
Gender:Male
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews