Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 39 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Worth the price.
7/17/2010

Customer review by Alexios

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Alexios
by Alexios

I'll admit it, I used to be one of those "whatever solution is cheapest at the drugstore" types, which usually rules out a more expensive like this. While it can be hard to tell the difference between this and the cheap stuff the first day or two, I noticed the difference after several days. For example, with cheaper solutions, regardless of the length of daily wear or how long I allowed my lenses to soak in the solution, the lenses became less comfortable as the day progressed and the protein build-up produced "blurry-patches" in my vision. Using this cleaning solution, I noticed that my lenses were cleaner and more comfortable for longer periods of time; furthermore, when used in tandem with the REPLENISH rewetting drops, my lenses overall felt cleaner, clearer, and a lot more comfortable to wear in the long-term. If you've previously had bad experiences with contact lenses due to any of the issues I've mentioned, you might consider trying this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexios
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Amazed
8/1/2010

Customer review by MsMithra

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by MsMithra
by MsMithra
Top 1000 contributor

I am very iffy on changing products when it has to do with my contacts, but I decided to give these a try. I had been using the current contacts for nearly two months when I first tried this product. I cleaned them and left them in the case with this product over night. In the morning, I put them in and they felt like brand new contacts and felt like that all day long. I was very impressed. This solution comes out faster than most and has a more squeezable bottle. At first, I thought that the bottle wouldn't last very long. It proved me wrong, though. The bottle lasted just as long as usual contact solution. I will never go back to normal solution now. I still have not changed to a new pair of contacts since using this, so in the end, it is going to save me lots of money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMithra
Milan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
I would not use any other brand
5/25/2016

Customer review by JenA

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by JenA
by JenA

Opti- Free is the only kind of contact solution I will use...I have sensitive skin around my eyes and any other solution burns and makes my skin turn red. But, not this brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reliable Product
3/27/2010

Customer review by Krimsa

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by Krimsa
by Krimsa

This is an excellent storage and cleaning solution. I wear theatrical contact lenses which means one pair can last me a year or longer. This solution is excellent for that purpose. Also the kinds of lenses I wear are VERY heavy and opaque and this solution keeps them moist and very comfortable on my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krimsa
Middleton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent solution for sensitive eyes.
9/3/2011

Customer review by Thaylie

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Thaylie
by Thaylie

I searched for a long time to find the right contact lens solution. Either they were easy on my eyes but my eyes would get dry, or my eyes would stay moist but irritated and itching. Opti-Free Replenish solved both of these problems for me and I don't even realize I'm wearing contacts any more. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thaylie
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by snowydancer

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by snowydancer
by snowydancer

Fast shipping! Great price for contact solution since majority of the places I've been to is at least $20. If you've already used contact solutions already, then you might know that these works well. For new users, replenish actually makes you feel more refresh when you put on your contacts as long as you follow the directions of washing your contact lens and putting it in the solution for at least 6 hours. This is slightly different than Opti-Free Express because you really have to keep your contact lens in the solution for 6 hours (although you can use if it's not but recommended that you do). I would definitely buy more when I run out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowydancer
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Walmart!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ReviewerNumberOne

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ReviewerNumberOne
by ReviewerNumberOne

I use this product on a regular basis, & am often running out, when I've forgotten to restock. The best part of buying it from Walmart is not the price, which is pretty much the same as anywhere else, but the fact that Walmart delivers it, FOR FREE (!!!), right to my doorstep, almost instantaneously! Seriously, sometimes it almost feels like they've shipped it before I even placed the order! I don't have a Walmart anywhere near me, so I am beyond thrilled that I can still shop there, & not have to pay insane shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewerNumberOne
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get Opti-free and you will LOVE your contacts.
4/21/2015

Customer review by DaynaM

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by DaynaM
by DaynaM

This is the best value and product for contact solution you can ever get. I've had contacts since I was 14. The solution I got from my eye doctor did not do the trick, so I looked up popular brands and tried Opti-free. I was immediately hooked. It was like my contacts weren't even in my eyes...no burning, no dryness. My husband recently got contacts, and he couldn't get used to them. They were always burning and his eyes looked so red, he looked sick. I told him to try my contact solution, Opti-free. His eyes are no longer red, and he puts his contacts in with ease. He LOVES those contacts now. And once again, I love Opti-free.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaynaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Solution
9/5/2010

Customer review by CrystalMemories

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by CrystalMemories
by CrystalMemories

I've been using OPTI-FREE since I got my very fist pair of contacts. I've tried other kinda but I always came right back to this. My contacts stay clear and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalMemories
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaves a residue that causes irritation
9/11/2012

Customer review by WillieWildcatX

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by WillieWildcatX
by WillieWildcatX

I have not had the same experience as everyone else. I bought the travel size bottle because I take a lot of airline flights. I noticed that my contacts became intolerable during my road trips. I've figured out that the solution (that is the only solution I've bought that has a milky white look) was leaving a white residue on the lens. That was what was causing the serious irritation. I also noticed that after using this cleaner that my lenses would roll up over night and I would have a hard time getting them to straighten out. I believe this has led to significantly shorter life span for my lenses. All in all, I don't see the benefits of this product and would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillieWildcatX
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great stuff
5/16/2010

Customer review by FanOfTheOffice

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by FanOfTheOffice
by FanOfTheOffice

I've been using this product for several years now and it's great. It's kinda expensive but it works so I recommend it to people who wear contact lens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanOfTheOffice
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
opti
3/5/2012

Customer review by Pvrp

4.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Pvrp
by Pvrp

purchased opti replenish was delivered fast and well packaged priced competitively

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pvrp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only contact solution I will use.
10/3/2015

Customer review by Countrygirl

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Countrygirl
by Countrygirl

I only use this contact solution. I have tried others but they cause my eyes to become bloodshot and burn. Highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countrygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Refreshing
12/18/2015

Customer review by Mandy

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Mandy
by Mandy

The solution is very refreshing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this contact solution!
12/10/2015

Customer review by PortTampa

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by PortTampa
by PortTampa

I love this contact solution!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PortTampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
11/28/2015

Customer review by Fleoa79

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Fleoa79
by Fleoa79

Good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fleoa79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replenish Contact Lens Care
11/11/2015

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Sally
by Sally

Excellent product, have used it for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value, declining
10/9/2015

Customer review by Sergio

1.0 stars 10/9/2015 by Sergio
by Sergio

They reduced the bottle size but did not reduce the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sergio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Alcon Opti-Free Replenish
8/13/2011

Customer review by SFLA

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by SFLA
by SFLA

This is a great product; however, it is w-a-y overpriced. Wal-Mart Equate works just as well for less than 1/4 the cost based on price and quantity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SFLA
S. Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
8/10/2015

Customer review by Aimee

5.0 stars 8/10/2015 by Aimee
by Aimee

This contact solution is great. I usually would have issues with my eyes feeling dry during the day, but with using the Opti Free Replenish solution, my eyes don't get dry and irritated throughout the day and I don't even need to use rewetting drops. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aimee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews