Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 52 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 42 reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Worth the price.
7/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'll admit it, I used to be one of those "whatever solution is cheapest at the drugstore" types, which usually rules out a more expensive like this. While it can be hard to tell the difference between this and the cheap stuff the first day or two, I noticed the difference after several days. For example, with cheaper solutions, regardless of the length of daily wear or how long I allowed my lenses to soak in the solution, the lenses became less comfortable as the day progressed and the protein build-up produced "blurry-patches" in my vision. Using this cleaning solution, I noticed that my lenses were cleaner and more comfortable for longer periods of time; furthermore, when used in tandem with the REPLENISH rewetting drops, my lenses overall felt cleaner, clearer, and a lot more comfortable to wear in the long-term. If you've previously had bad experiences with contact lenses due to any of the issues I've mentioned, you might consider trying this stuff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Amazed
8/1/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am very iffy on changing products when it has to do with my contacts, but I decided to give these a try. I had been using the current contacts for nearly two months when I first tried this product. I cleaned them and left them in the case with this product over night. In the morning, I put them in and they felt like brand new contacts and felt like that all day long. I was very impressed. This solution comes out faster than most and has a more squeezable bottle. At first, I thought that the bottle wouldn't last very long. It proved me wrong, though. The bottle lasted just as long as usual contact solution. I will never go back to normal solution now. I still have not changed to a new pair of contacts since using this, so in the end, it is going to save me lots of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Reliable Product
3/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is an excellent storage and cleaning solution. I wear theatrical contact lenses which means one pair can last me a year or longer. This solution is excellent for that purpose. Also the kinds of lenses I wear are VERY heavy and opaque and this solution keeps them moist and very comfortable on my eyes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent solution for sensitive eyes.
9/3/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched for a long time to find the right contact lens solution. Either they were easy on my eyes but my eyes would get dry, or my eyes would stay moist but irritated and itching. Opti-Free Replenish solved both of these problems for me and I don't even realize I'm wearing contacts any more. Excellent product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fast shipping! Great price for contact solution since majority of the places I've been to is at least $20. If you've already used contact solutions already, then you might know that these works well. For new users, replenish actually makes you feel more refresh when you put on your contacts as long as you follow the directions of washing your contact lens and putting it in the solution for at least 6 hours. This is slightly different than Opti-Free Express because you really have to keep your contact lens in the solution for 6 hours (although you can use if it's not but recommended that you do). I would definitely buy more when I run out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Favorite Solution
9/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using OPTI-FREE since I got my very fist pair of contacts. I've tried other kinda but I always came right back to this. My contacts stay clear and comfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Walmart!!!
3/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this product on a regular basis, & am often running out, when I've forgotten to restock. The best part of buying it from Walmart is not the price, which is pretty much the same as anywhere else, but the fact that Walmart delivers it, FOR FREE (!!!), right to my doorstep, almost instantaneously! Seriously, sometimes it almost feels like they've shipped it before I even placed the order! I don't have a Walmart anywhere near me, so I am beyond thrilled that I can still shop there, & not have to pay insane shipping charges.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaves a residue that causes irritation
9/11/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have not had the same experience as everyone else. I bought the travel size bottle because I take a lot of airline flights. I noticed that my contacts became intolerable during my road trips. I've figured out that the solution (that is the only solution I've bought that has a milky white look) was leaving a white residue on the lens. That was what was causing the serious irritation. I also noticed that after using this cleaner that my lenses would roll up over night and I would have a hard time getting them to straighten out. I believe this has led to significantly shorter life span for my lenses. All in all, I don't see the benefits of this product and would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Get Opti-free and you will LOVE your contacts.
4/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best value and product for contact solution you can ever get. I've had contacts since I was 14. The solution I got from my eye doctor did not do the trick, so I looked up popular brands and tried Opti-free. I was immediately hooked. It was like my contacts weren't even in my eyes...no burning, no dryness. My husband recently got contacts, and he couldn't get used to them. They were always burning and his eyes looked so red, he looked sick. I told him to try my contact solution, Opti-free. His eyes are no longer red, and he puts his contacts in with ease. He LOVES those contacts now. And once again, I love Opti-free.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Alcon Opti-Free Replenish
8/13/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
This is a great product; however, it is w-a-y overpriced. Wal-Mart Equate works just as well for less than 1/4 the cost based on price and quantity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great stuff
5/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been using this product for several years now and it's great. It's kinda expensive but it works so I recommend it to people who wear contact lens.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
opti
3/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
purchased opti replenish was delivered fast and well packaged priced competitively
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works good
2/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
doesn't make my contacts cloudy and keeps them moist all day
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
11/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best contact solution on the market. It's the only contact solution I have ever used in the eight years that I've been wearing contacts and it hasn't given me a problem one time. Visit my blog at christinaschiccorner.com to read my more detailed review I posted about it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only contact solution I will use.
10/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I only use this contact solution. I have tried others but they cause my eyes to become bloodshot and burn. Highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent service and great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent product
12/13/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everyday use works fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for me
12/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this product every morning and evening when putting in or removing my contact lenses. I remove the lens from the case, put in the palm of my hand, rinse with this solution, and put in my eyes. I remove them from my eyes, put in the palm of my hand, rinse, and put in the case. I have not had any problems with eye sensivity using this product. It does a great job of keeping my lenses clean and clear. I replace my lenses once, sometimes twice, per week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would not use any other brand
5/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Opti- Free is the only kind of contact solution I will use...I have sensitive skin around my eyes and any other solution burns and makes my skin turn red. But, not this brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
8/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This contact solution is great. I usually would have issues with my eyes feeling dry during the day, but with using the Opti Free Replenish solution, my eyes don't get dry and irritated throughout the day and I don't even need to use rewetting drops. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642849, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-