Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 31 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Worth the price.
7/17/2010

Customer review by Alexios

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by Alexios
by Alexios

I'll admit it, I used to be one of those "whatever solution is cheapest at the drugstore" types, which usually rules out a more expensive like this. While it can be hard to tell the difference between this and the cheap stuff the first day or two, I noticed the difference after several days. For example, with cheaper solutions, regardless of the length of daily wear or how long I allowed my lenses to soak in the solution, the lenses became less comfortable as the day progressed and the protein build-up produced "blurry-patches" in my vision. Using this cleaning solution, I noticed that my lenses were cleaner and more comfortable for longer periods of time; furthermore, when used in tandem with the REPLENISH rewetting drops, my lenses overall felt cleaner, clearer, and a lot more comfortable to wear in the long-term. If you've previously had bad experiences with contact lenses due to any of the issues I've mentioned, you might consider trying this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alexios
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reliable Product
3/27/2010

Customer review by Krimsa

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by Krimsa
by Krimsa

This is an excellent storage and cleaning solution. I wear theatrical contact lenses which means one pair can last me a year or longer. This solution is excellent for that purpose. Also the kinds of lenses I wear are VERY heavy and opaque and this solution keeps them moist and very comfortable on my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krimsa
Middleton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Amazed
8/1/2010

Customer review by MsMithra

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by MsMithra
by MsMithra

I am very iffy on changing products when it has to do with my contacts, but I decided to give these a try. I had been using the current contacts for nearly two months when I first tried this product. I cleaned them and left them in the case with this product over night. In the morning, I put them in and they felt like brand new contacts and felt like that all day long. I was very impressed. This solution comes out faster than most and has a more squeezable bottle. At first, I thought that the bottle wouldn't last very long. It proved me wrong, though. The bottle lasted just as long as usual contact solution. I will never go back to normal solution now. I still have not changed to a new pair of contacts since using this, so in the end, it is going to save me lots of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMithra
Milan, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent solution for sensitive eyes.
9/3/2011

Customer review by Thaylie

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by Thaylie
by Thaylie

I searched for a long time to find the right contact lens solution. Either they were easy on my eyes but my eyes would get dry, or my eyes would stay moist but irritated and itching. Opti-Free Replenish solved both of these problems for me and I don't even realize I'm wearing contacts any more. Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thaylie
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Solution
9/5/2010

Customer review by CrystalMemories

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by CrystalMemories
by CrystalMemories

I've been using OPTI-FREE since I got my very fist pair of contacts. I've tried other kinda but I always came right back to this. My contacts stay clear and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrystalMemories
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by snowydancer

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by snowydancer
by snowydancer

Fast shipping! Great price for contact solution since majority of the places I've been to is at least $20. If you've already used contact solutions already, then you might know that these works well. For new users, replenish actually makes you feel more refresh when you put on your contacts as long as you follow the directions of washing your contact lens and putting it in the solution for at least 6 hours. This is slightly different than Opti-Free Express because you really have to keep your contact lens in the solution for 6 hours (although you can use if it's not but recommended that you do). I would definitely buy more when I run out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowydancer
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stuff
5/16/2010

Customer review by FanOfTheOffice

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by FanOfTheOffice
by FanOfTheOffice

I've been using this product for several years now and it's great. It's kinda expensive but it works so I recommend it to people who wear contact lens.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FanOfTheOffice
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Alcon Opti-Free Replenish
8/13/2011

Customer review by SFLA

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by SFLA
by SFLA

This is a great product; however, it is w-a-y overpriced. Wal-Mart Equate works just as well for less than 1/4 the cost based on price and quantity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFLA
S. Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Walmart!!!
3/9/2012

Customer review by ReviewerNumberOne

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by ReviewerNumberOne
by ReviewerNumberOne

I use this product on a regular basis, & am often running out, when I've forgotten to restock. The best part of buying it from Walmart is not the price, which is pretty much the same as anywhere else, but the fact that Walmart delivers it, FOR FREE (!!!), right to my doorstep, almost instantaneously! Seriously, sometimes it almost feels like they've shipped it before I even placed the order! I don't have a Walmart anywhere near me, so I am beyond thrilled that I can still shop there, & not have to pay insane shipping charges.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerNumberOne
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaves a residue that causes irritation
9/11/2012

Customer review by WillieWildcatX

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by WillieWildcatX
by WillieWildcatX

I have not had the same experience as everyone else. I bought the travel size bottle because I take a lot of airline flights. I noticed that my contacts became intolerable during my road trips. I've figured out that the solution (that is the only solution I've bought that has a milky white look) was leaving a white residue on the lens. That was what was causing the serious irritation. I also noticed that after using this cleaner that my lenses would roll up over night and I would have a hard time getting them to straighten out. I believe this has led to significantly shorter life span for my lenses. All in all, I don't see the benefits of this product and would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillieWildcatX
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/16/2011

Customer review by Chetv

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by Chetv
by Chetv

Excellent service and great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chetv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Biotrue is better
4/3/2014

Customer review by shopperinmh

2.0 stars 4/3/2014 by shopperinmh
by shopperinmh

There are better products available than this. Compared with Biotrue, comfort is about the same, but Biotrue gets the lenses cleaner. Also, Biotrue has a better closure--this one seems like it will break over time if you are not extremely careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperinmh
morgan hill, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by fishnut

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by fishnut
by fishnut

Have been using this contact lens solution for years. I believe it has extended the life of my lenses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishnut
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/8/2011

Customer review by Scorpeo

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Scorpeo
by Scorpeo

Works well, keeps my contacts hydrated so my eyes don't get dry throughout the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpeo
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product...took FOREVER to arrive :/
8/25/2012

Customer review by studiolara

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by studiolara
by studiolara

Best contact solution out there, but wow didn't realize free shipping meant 3 different packages (I ordered other items) & nearly 2 weeks to arrive...can't say I'd order from you again...sorry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
studiolara
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for me
12/7/2012

Customer review by GPLCookie

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by GPLCookie
by GPLCookie

I use this product every morning and evening when putting in or removing my contact lenses. I remove the lens from the case, put in the palm of my hand, rinse with this solution, and put in my eyes. I remove them from my eyes, put in the palm of my hand, rinse, and put in the case. I have not had any problems with eye sensivity using this product. It does a great job of keeping my lenses clean and clear. I replace my lenses once, sometimes twice, per week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPLCookie
Dover, Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpful
2/2/2014

Customer review by varion

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by varion
by varion

I would recommend n shop on this site again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
varion
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for cleansing my lens
3/23/2014

Customer review by Maggie90

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by Maggie90
by Maggie90

Perfect lens cleanser and restorer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie90
nassau, bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product which I have used for years.
7/23/2014

Customer review by BloodFlower1

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by BloodFlower1
by BloodFlower1

I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BloodFlower1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
8/14/2014

Customer review by Tony762

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Tony762
by Tony762

Shipped fast, easy online ordering

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tony762
Palm Beach County, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews