Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 91 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Only moisturizer that doesn't irritate.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Kyla

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Kyla
by Kyla

I have extremely sensitive skin, that is also prone to dryness. Every other moisturizer or lotion (even the ones made for sensitive skin) have either irritated my skin of made me break out. One night out of desperation, I slathered Vaseline on my face and body before I went to bed. I woke up to the softest skin! My eyes weren't puffy, my skin was poreless, and my legs were no longer dry and itchy! That was several years ago, and I have been using it ever since! I often get compliments on my skin, and everyone is always surprised when I tell them I only use Vaseline!

Kyla
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
STILL/FOREVER BEST SKIN PRESERVER OF ALL TIME
7/2/2016

Customer review by MAYDAY

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by MAYDAY
by MAYDAY

From my birth, 'Vaseline' has been an integral part of my life. I am 81. I still have a pot made by Cheseborough-Ponds, of Portman Square, London. Now it's a UNILEVER product, packed in many countries, with 9 languages on its pots! Few products have retained such an excellent, long-standing position as VASELINE. It is available throughout the world. I was delighted to find it in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, where I suffered a nasty outbreak of psoriasis. It acted not only as a healer but as a protection against the dryness of the Africa climates. I highly recommend VASELINE and am trying to find their Cocoabean and Aloe Vera moistorizers to give them a try. As a very senior old lady, I think you can trust me to put you on the right rack to a glowing skin.

MAYDAY
Rolle, Switzerland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ONE AND ONLY TRUE SKIN CARE
8/4/2016

Customer review by MAYDAY80

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by MAYDAY80
by MAYDAY80

FOR AT LEAST 75 YEARS VASELINE HAS BEEN IN MY FAMILY. AT NO POINT IN TIME DURING MY LIFE HAS THIS EXCELLENT SKIN TREATMENT BEEN FAR FROM ME. WITH ALL THE EXPENSIVE CREAMS ON THE MARKET TODAY, SOME FOR SUN DAMAGE, SOME FOR DRYNESS, OTHERS REPUTED TO MAKE THE SKIN GLOW, MORE YOUNGER-LOOKING, NOTHING COMES UP TO VASELINE STANDARD. I LOVE HOW IT MIXES SO WELL WITH TEPID WATER ON THE FACE, WORKING UP TO AN UNCTUOUS TEXTURE WHICH FAR EXCEEDS ANY FACE TREATMENT ON TODAY'S MARKET.

MAYDAY80
GENEVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best product for flacky face
8/15/2016

Customer review by Yvonne

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Yvonne
by Yvonne

I applied Vaseline on my check in afternoon It really works like magic Later in the evening it was gone Thanks to Vaseline

Yvonne
Kumasi, Ashanti, Ghana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product
8/15/2016

Customer review by Ramesh

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Ramesh
by Ramesh

I have been using this product for several years and I love this product

Ramesh
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
EXPIRATION DATE
8/8/2016

Customer review by Matmat

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Matmat
by Matmat

The Vaseline Petroleum Jelly is great on skin. But hiw will I know the expiration date of it? Thanks you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Matmat
Manila, NCR, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
wonderful
8/7/2016

Customer review by aqsashafiq718

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by aqsashafiq718
by aqsashafiq718

This Vaseline is amazing. I had dry skin and applied Vaseline on and it went. I would 100.\' recommend this to a friend.☺☺☺:-)

aqsashafiq718
United Kingdom
Gender:Female
Vaseline 100% Pure Petroleum Jelly, 13 oz
4/28/2013

Customer review by DJai

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by DJai
by DJai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been a staple in our home for years....And, it is an excellent value getting two jars for the cost. I am so glad that Walmart has a deal such as this. I highly recommend this product; especially if you have babies and/or young children!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJai
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it Vaseline good for fungus
7/24/2016

Customer review by broom

2.0 stars 7/24/2016 by broom
by broom

My feet is dry and have fungus and my skin is dry too

broom
memphis tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Miracle!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Novelesm

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Novelesm
by Novelesm

It was a miracle! My eyelids were so bad anything I put on them burned even things that had nothing in them. Pure oils, expensive lotions, everything. My dermatologist put me on Prednisone and it worked but I felt like I was going to have a heart attack so I quit all that. Then my eyelids got worse and worse. My vision started getting worse. Finally, I found an article on Vaseline and tried it! Nothing even comes close!

Novelesm
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product, useful for all ages
8/31/2012

Customer review by annierw

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by annierw
by annierw

I've tried other petroleum jellies and not a one of them compares to Vaseline. This was the first time I ever bought such a large container but I couldn't resist, the price for this 13 oz. was less than I've ever paid for a jar half the size. Again, Walmart does a great job with quick shipping and a fantastic price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annierw
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Going to keep purchasing
7/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Vaseline helped my dry skin become hydrated only after 5 days of use. I can see results already, redness reduced, wrinkles less noticeable. Thank you Vaseline!!

An anonymous customer
Perth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best
7/6/2016

Customer review by yagirlzoe

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by yagirlzoe
by yagirlzoe

My favorite product ever. Don't think twice about buying it!! Use it for everything. Moisturizer, lip balm, hand lotion. It's especially good for lip balm as my lips tend to get chapped and it is definitely one of the only products that locks in the moisture. Love this product!!

yagirlzoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love vaseline
7/25/2016

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

vaseline is good for everything. definitely need a large container

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THANK YOU VASELINE!!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Co Rn

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Co Rn
by Co Rn

My lips suddenly become super, super sensitive this year. My lips dry, crack, peel, burn and swell 24/7 and these causes me to suffer a lot! :( After trying other brands, finally I find the true lips therapy! It works on sensitive skin as it does not contain fragrance and color! If I didn't apply Vaseline, my lips will burn even when I smile. I have been so dependent on Vaseline petroleum jelly and I will go mad if it's not around me as I need to reapply it every 3-5 hours. I want to express my gratitude to Vaseline for providing such genuine lip therapy with affordable price! I sincerely hope Vaseline will not increase it's price to help people with skin problems. PS: Dear all, please do not madly binge-eating biscuits like the old me!!! Otherwise, you will have very dry skin like the elderly and regret about it. (I really wish that my skin will get better and better and gains back its moisture soon! I look forward to having independent lips which are not dependent on Vaseline!) (If you have the same problem with me or know the solutions to my problem, please do share!) Thank you.

Co Rn
Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great skin protectant
1/18/2016

Customer review by Dread7

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Dread7
by Dread7

Our teen has had problems with acne for over a year, and has started swimming on her school swim team. From the start of her swimming, her acne really flared up. We've exhausted almost every option the Dermatologist has tried and recommended. We started looking at natural remedies, but kept coming back to the fact that they treated the acne and didn't protect the skin. We then started thinking about what would protect her skin from the harsh chemicals in the pool. We thought to keep it simple and thought to try Vaseline; got permission from the coach (that it wouldn't violate some rule) and we're off to the races - literally. In the 2 weeks she's been using the Vaseline on her face before swimming, we've noticed a drastic reduction in the redness of her acne. The Vaseline is actually protecting her skin while she's swimming. This great! Thanks.

Dread7
Lincoln, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT FOR DRY SKIN AND WINTER TIME.
11/5/2013

Customer review by PALEM

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by PALEM
by PALEM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH PRICE AND PURE PETROLEUM JELLY MAKES MY DRY FINGERS AND FEET SOO SOFT IN FEW HOURS. IN WINTER I APPLY IT ALL OVER MY BODY TO AVOID DRY SKIN. I AM VERY HAPPY.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PALEM
CINCINNATI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAN'T GO WRONG W VASELINE!
3/14/2014

Customer review by JLSfromNY

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by JLSfromNY
by JLSfromNY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good lubricant /skin protector WITHOUT CHEMICALS!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLSfromNY
Oakdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its Original & Pure
6/3/2016

Customer review by doll62

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by doll62
by doll62

Great presentation & a long time families product purchases

doll62
Vandemere, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/15/2012

Customer review by 9to5beliving

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by 9to5beliving
by 9to5beliving

It is creamy and clears up my dry lips leaving them soft overnight.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9to5beliving
Palmdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews