Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

68 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 68 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Only moisturizer that doesn't irritate.
8/22/2016

Customer review by Kyla

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Kyla
by Kyla

I have extremely sensitive skin, that is also prone to dryness. Every other moisturizer or lotion (even the ones made for sensitive skin) have either irritated my skin of made me break out. One night out of desperation, I slathered Vaseline on my face and body before I went to bed. I woke up to the softest skin! My eyes weren't puffy, my skin was poreless, and my legs were no longer dry and itchy! That was several years ago, and I have been using it ever since! I often get compliments on my skin, and everyone is always surprised when I tell them I only use Vaseline!

Kyla
Nashville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Great For Me
9/10/2016

Customer review by polystrong

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by polystrong
by polystrong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used vaseline alot on my hands coz i get cuts especially during winter titimeIt heals the cuts fast. Best ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
polystrong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My VASELINE
8/29/2016

Customer review by NNEKAA

5.0 stars 8/29/2016 by NNEKAA
by NNEKAA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can only use VASELINE it is the best. I tried other petroleum jelly products. I didn't like their formulary. VASELINE is Numero Uno and my family only uses and will continue to do so Thank you VASELINE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NNEKAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONE AND ONLY TRUE SKIN CARE
8/4/2016

Customer review by MAYDAY80

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by MAYDAY80
by MAYDAY80

FOR AT LEAST 75 YEARS VASELINE HAS BEEN IN MY FAMILY. AT NO POINT IN TIME DURING MY LIFE HAS THIS EXCELLENT SKIN TREATMENT BEEN FAR FROM ME. WITH ALL THE EXPENSIVE CREAMS ON THE MARKET TODAY, SOME FOR SUN DAMAGE, SOME FOR DRYNESS, OTHERS REPUTED TO MAKE THE SKIN GLOW, MORE YOUNGER-LOOKING, NOTHING COMES UP TO VASELINE STANDARD. I LOVE HOW IT MIXES SO WELL WITH TEPID WATER ON THE FACE, WORKING UP TO AN UNCTUOUS TEXTURE WHICH FAR EXCEEDS ANY FACE TREATMENT ON TODAY'S MARKET.

MAYDAY80
GENEVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
STILL/FOREVER BEST SKIN PRESERVER OF ALL TIME
7/2/2016

Customer review by MAYDAY

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by MAYDAY
by MAYDAY

From my birth, 'Vaseline' has been an integral part of my life. I am 81. I still have a pot made by Cheseborough-Ponds, of Portman Square, London. Now it's a UNILEVER product, packed in many countries, with 9 languages on its pots! Few products have retained such an excellent, long-standing position as VASELINE. It is available throughout the world. I was delighted to find it in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, where I suffered a nasty outbreak of psoriasis. It acted not only as a healer but as a protection against the dryness of the Africa climates. I highly recommend VASELINE and am trying to find their Cocoabean and Aloe Vera moistorizers to give them a try. As a very senior old lady, I think you can trust me to put you on the right rack to a glowing skin.

MAYDAY
Rolle, Switzerland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best product for flacky face
8/15/2016

Customer review by Yvonne

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Yvonne
by Yvonne

I applied Vaseline on my check in afternoon It really works like magic Later in the evening it was gone Thanks to Vaseline

Yvonne
Kumasi, Ashanti, Ghana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product
8/15/2016

Customer review by Ramesh

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Ramesh
by Ramesh

I have been using this product for several years and I love this product

Ramesh
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
EXPIRATION DATE
8/8/2016

Customer review by Matmat

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Matmat
by Matmat

The Vaseline Petroleum Jelly is great on skin. But hiw will I know the expiration date of it? Thanks you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Matmat
Manila, NCR, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
wonderful
8/7/2016

Customer review by aqsashafiq718

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by aqsashafiq718
by aqsashafiq718

This Vaseline is amazing. I had dry skin and applied Vaseline on and it went. I would 100.\' recommend this to a friend.☺☺☺:-)

aqsashafiq718
United Kingdom
Gender:Female
it Vaseline good for fungus
7/24/2016

Customer review by broom

2.0 stars 7/24/2016 by broom
by broom

My feet is dry and have fungus and my skin is dry too

broom
memphis tenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A Miracle!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Novelesm

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Novelesm
by Novelesm

It was a miracle! My eyelids were so bad anything I put on them burned even things that had nothing in them. Pure oils, expensive lotions, everything. My dermatologist put me on Prednisone and it worked but I felt like I was going to have a heart attack so I quit all that. Then my eyelids got worse and worse. My vision started getting worse. Finally, I found an article on Vaseline and tried it! Nothing even comes close!

Novelesm
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Going to keep purchasing
7/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Vaseline helped my dry skin become hydrated only after 5 days of use. I can see results already, redness reduced, wrinkles less noticeable. Thank you Vaseline!!

An anonymous customer
Perth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best
7/6/2016

Customer review by yagirlzoe

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by yagirlzoe
by yagirlzoe

My favorite product ever. Don't think twice about buying it!! Use it for everything. Moisturizer, lip balm, hand lotion. It's especially good for lip balm as my lips tend to get chapped and it is definitely one of the only products that locks in the moisture. Love this product!!

yagirlzoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THANK YOU VASELINE!!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Co Rn

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Co Rn
by Co Rn

My lips suddenly become super, super sensitive this year. My lips dry, crack, peel, burn and swell 24/7 and these causes me to suffer a lot! :( After trying other brands, finally I find the true lips therapy! It works on sensitive skin as it does not contain fragrance and color! If I didn't apply Vaseline, my lips will burn even when I smile. I have been so dependent on Vaseline petroleum jelly and I will go mad if it's not around me as I need to reapply it every 3-5 hours. I want to express my gratitude to Vaseline for providing such genuine lip therapy with affordable price! I sincerely hope Vaseline will not increase it's price to help people with skin problems. PS: Dear all, please do not madly binge-eating biscuits like the old me!!! Otherwise, you will have very dry skin like the elderly and regret about it. (I really wish that my skin will get better and better and gains back its moisture soon! I look forward to having independent lips which are not dependent on Vaseline!) (If you have the same problem with me or know the solutions to my problem, please do share!) Thank you.

Co Rn
Malaysia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great skin protectant
1/18/2016

Customer review by Dread7

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Dread7
by Dread7

Our teen has had problems with acne for over a year, and has started swimming on her school swim team. From the start of her swimming, her acne really flared up. We've exhausted almost every option the Dermatologist has tried and recommended. We started looking at natural remedies, but kept coming back to the fact that they treated the acne and didn't protect the skin. We then started thinking about what would protect her skin from the harsh chemicals in the pool. We thought to keep it simple and thought to try Vaseline; got permission from the coach (that it wouldn't violate some rule) and we're off to the races - literally. In the 2 weeks she's been using the Vaseline on her face before swimming, we've noticed a drastic reduction in the redness of her acne. The Vaseline is actually protecting her skin while she's swimming. This great! Thanks.

Dread7
Lincoln, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Its Original & Pure
6/3/2016

Customer review by doll62

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by doll62
by doll62

Great presentation & a long time families product purchases

doll62
Vandemere, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
eyes
5/31/2016

Customer review by maria lumbreras

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by maria lumbreras
by maria lumbreras

I love this product, i only wonder, Is it safe to use it around the eyes?

maria lumbreras
Mexico City, Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beauty and skin health
1/29/2016

Customer review by patsijean

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by patsijean
by patsijean

I am 71 years old now and have been using Vaseline as a moisturizer since 1972. I'd used other moisturizers, but during a Michigan winter that winter, I decided to try Vaseline as a cold wind burn protectant. I was pleasantly surprised in that not only did it help with the wind burn, it also softened my skin better than what I had been using for my dry skin. A couple of years later, an article in Mother Earth News also touted the same virtues of Vaseline. I use Vaseline brand only. Our cat, who likes Vaseline too, gets the CVS brand from his own jar--the Vet says it helps with hairballs and approves. No, I do not look forty, but I have few wrinkles, no neck wrinkles, and only those pesky vertical wrinkles that indicate one has smiled a lot. The photo was taken at age sixty-seven.

patsijean
Goodlettsville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A miracle panacea for most skin problems
8/9/2015

Customer review by Vishva Kumara

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Vishva Kumara
by Vishva Kumara

I have used Vaseline skin cream before. But I brought this pure petroleum jelly only recently. With any other cream I feel irritated to use as a moisturizer, because all other brands blocks pores. Vaseline does not block the pores, so I feel comfortable wearing it for hours. I had a minor cut on a finger two days ago. Only a little bit of Vaseline and now it is all gone with no marks.! I can't even find it any more. And now I applied it to a minor burn and it instantly soothes and cures from within.! Now I'm using it whenever travelling outside; when going to work and on the way back home. It protects skin from dust and germs, so I'm not getting any more pimples. It is also actively healing all the scar marks due to past pimples and my older pimple marks are getting blurred away rapidly.!

Vishva Kumara
Colombo, Western Province, Sri Lanka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wonder Cure
4/3/2016

Customer review by Maddie

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Maddie
by Maddie

Vaseline has helped me be a better person. It can boost up those sensitive and thin areas around your eyes to accumulate moisture. Thanks to this good old fashioned product that can change someone's life. XO

Maddie
Crugers, NY, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews