Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
8/31/2010

Customer review by vee37

5.0 stars by vee37

not as intense as other listerines ,has a nice vanilla mint flavor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vee37
pelham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Something New
8/9/2010

Customer review by NotCrazyJustNotWell

4.0 stars by NotCrazyJustNotWell

I have used mouthwash for years. This newest flavor was okay I like it better than others. I still prefer the original it just feels more effective and antiseptic. I would reccomend it for people who prefer a less strong taste.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NotCrazyJustNotWell
Southern, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Definitely not as intense, which is a good thing!
1/28/2012

Customer review by InnerBeauty

4.0 stars by InnerBeauty

I have not been able to use Listerine as it is way too strong for me, but I like the antiseptic qualities and fresh breath that it offers. When I saw this I had to give it a try. At first the Vanilla flavor had an artificial sweet taste, but after a couple of days, I got used to it. It is definitely not as strong as regular Listerine. You can still feel the burn, but not as much. And your breath feels fresh afterwards. I think I notice a little staining as with Crest Complete... so I may just stick with ACT flouride rinse and use this occasionally.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InnerBeauty
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2013

Customer review by 800mph

3.0 stars by 800mph

Be warned that the mouthwash you receive is infact "Soft mint" BUT is NOT "Vanilla mint". I have been using the Vanilla mint for years and loved it! When I received this I noticed that the color was a little different. Then when I tasted it I realized that it was not what I thought I had bought. I am really bummed. This is not a bad mouthwash, but there is nothing vanilla about it. There is a VERY subtle difference in the packaging. The top face label in this listing states "Deeper clean with a hint of vanilla", but the ones I received said "Deeper clean than brushing alone". If you are looking for a soft mouthwash, then this is a good bet. If you are looking for the classic Vanilla mint, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
800mph
Las Vegas Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/5/2011

Customer review by upci1963

5.0 stars by upci1963

Exceptional taste and value. I use it at least twice daily..keeps my breath fresh and mouth feeling clean. Product is exactly as advertised. I will purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
upci1963
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Listerine
3/28/2012

Customer review by Armymonkeyz

5.0 stars by Armymonkeyz

I accidentally ordered the soft mint Listerine instead of cool mint, but I found that I liked it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Armymonkeyz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/18/2011

Customer review by smile4yolie

5.0 stars by smile4yolie

This antiseptic rinse has 21.6 % alcohol but it's less intense and equally effective. Really like the taste compare to others, it has a soft mint with a hint of vanilla flavor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smile4yolie
Thornton, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty strong!
6/6/2011

Customer review by ilovebeagles

4.0 stars by ilovebeagles

The bottle says "less intense", but it's still pretty strong. Seems to do a good job, and it's a big bottle for the money, so there's good value here. But I was surprised at how strong it is, and it does take getting used to. I used Listerine years ago, and couldn't stand the intensity. (it really burned the mouth, due to the strong alcohol content) I thought I'd try it again, this time with the "less intense" version. Next time, maybe I'll try the Listerine Zero, with NO alcohol content.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovebeagles
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Sale
5/18/2014

Customer review by Bigalmitch

5.0 stars by Bigalmitch

Arrived on time in good shape!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigalmitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find in store or anywhere.
11/5/2014

Customer review by DAZ7

5.0 stars by DAZ7

Similar to the old vanilla mint that was discontinued

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DAZ7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasant taste with a vanilla soft favor
11/24/2014

Customer review by softmint1020304050

5.0 stars by softmint1020304050

Pleasant taste with a vanilla soft flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
softmint1020304050
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/21/2013

Customer review by Charllotte

5.0 stars by Charllotte

Excellent mouthwash and sweet breath

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charllotte
Thornton Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Flavor, Clean and Refreshing without Having a Bite
4/29/2012

Customer review by Lisa16

5.0 stars by Lisa16

I can't find it either. Where can I buy it locally in the Jefferson or Orleans Parish area?

Lisa16
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Mint Flavor is the Best
2/27/2012

Customer review by CJ

5.0 stars by CJ

After many years of using Listerine, the Vanilla Mint flavor was introduced. I am a huge fan of the vanilla/mint flavor combination but it seems others are not. I have difficulty finding vanilla mint toothpaste and finding the soft mint Listerine is difficult now. I hope it is only because of the re-branding.

CJ
San Mateo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tasting but hard to find
5/26/2012

Customer review by Porthos

5.0 stars by Porthos

My Dentist introduced me to Listerine vanilla mint flavor with a free sample many years ago. I have been using it ever since even though the name has changed. I have tried some of the other flavors but this is by far my favorite. Lately, it has been getting hard to find. I checked the Listerine site just to make sure it hasn't been discontinued. I used to find it at one of the three Target stores close to my area, but now it is no longer on the shelf. Please ... please ... please don't discontinue this flavor and increase distribution!

Porthos
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I will try the Soft Mint
4/17/2012

Customer review by Annie7

5.0 stars by Annie7

I also really liked the Vanilla flavor Listerine. I am unable to locate it anywhere and have decided the soft mint could be a second best, so I will give that a try. I would like the know if the Vanilla has been discontinued.

Annie7
Morgan City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best flavor!!
6/6/2012

Customer review by ItsiB

5.0 stars by ItsiB

The Vanilla Mint was great and this replacement is also great. It is getting harder to find than it was a few months ago. Please, please do not discontinue it.

ItsiB
Berkeley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the less intense taste.
6/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I adore the Soft MInt with a hint of vanilla. It completely made me want to take better care of my oral health.This is the FIRST mouthwash I've ever stuck to without fail. 'Now I see others are having the same problems finding it.Please tell me this has not been discontinued. I am sure the Soft Mint "deeper clean than brushing alone" doesn't have the same impact. My husband came home with it because he couldn't find the vanilla........HELP !!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Mint with Vanilla
11/16/2012

Customer review by Customer

5.0 stars by Customer

After contacting customer support I was assured that the new labelling on this product has not affected the formula in any way. It should be true that Soft Mint is exactly the same as Soft Mint with a hint of Vanilla. This is by far the best flavor Listerine (or any other manufacturer) has ever put out. For some reason it seems much harder to find in my area though. We may need to put in requests at some big box stores to get it back on the shelves. Less intense softmint with vanilla is the best mouthwash flavor I have ever tried.

Customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it! distribution changed, where to buy it now???
12/26/2012

Customer review by smiley11

5.0 stars by smiley11

love soft mint with vanilla!! been using it for years!! -but I can't find it any more, not at Target or CVS or Safeway... looks like lots of other folks are having the same problem... why why why? I mean, I know as soon as I find shoes or bras that fit- immediately discontinued- but mouthwash? -grrr :( cannot STAND mouthwash with phenol-ring agents (menthol, eucalyptol, etc.), burns my mouth-

smiley11
frederick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews