Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 31 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
6/4/2012

Customer review by OAKside

3.0 stars 6/4/2012 by OAKside
by OAKside

Does not seem to contain Listerine's famous anti-plaque/gingivitis ingredients anymore (menthol, eucalyptol, methyl salicylate and thymol). They were already in ridiculously small dosages, now they're gone (no claims of them on box or listed in ingredients). What a shame. Definitely not the "same great formula"...

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OAKside
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Best toothpaste EVER
2/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Listerine is the best tooth gel I've ever used. It gets your teeth really clean and leaves you with fresh breath.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Montpelier, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POWERFUL AND EFFECGTIVE
3/31/2014

Customer review by SweetiePie

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by SweetiePie
by SweetiePie

WHAT CAN I SAY - IT'S LISTERINE SO IT IS GREAT! This stuff is difficult to find, so when I do find it, I grab it. It works, makes my whole mouth feel clean, my teeth squeak after brushing with this gel - and my gums feel good, too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetiePie
OAK LAWN, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best toothpaste for me.
3/20/2013

Customer review by mvstan

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by mvstan
by mvstan

I've used Listerine for more than 10 years. I wouldn't purchase an alternative until someone does it cheaper, better or faster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvstan
Mill Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/15/2014

Customer review by Smiling23

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Smiling23
by Smiling23

Love the flavor and teeth look and feel very clean

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiling23
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST TOOTHPASTE EVER
4/19/2012

Customer review by Warriorva

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Warriorva
by Warriorva

I have been using Listerine for many years now and It is the best brand on the market. And at Walmart I can find the best price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Warriorva
Alexandria,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2013

Customer review by Jankatjen

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by Jankatjen
by Jankatjen

Been using this toothpaste for over 10 years. It is worth the price. No cavities and better gum health. Wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jankatjen
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best toothpaste
3/25/2014

Customer review by abiT85

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by abiT85
by abiT85

i love this product....it would be awesome if they offered it in a larger size though

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abiT85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product as Advertised, but Shipping was Slow.
3/10/2013

Customer review by GRMale

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by GRMale
by GRMale

Product as advertised (high quality); Shipping was slow (should be faster); and price could be a little lower.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRMale
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fresh breath
4/12/2014

Customer review by haddoy

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by haddoy
by haddoy

Quality product that my girlfriend just can't live without.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haddoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Irritated mouth and gums
3/6/2014

Customer review by big6000

1.0 stars 3/6/2014 by big6000
by big6000

This toothpaste irritated my gums and gums. It also did not clean well. It's not a product for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
big6000
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product really works!!
7/22/2013

Customer review by ZoeyE

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by ZoeyE
by ZoeyE

I have used the Listerine gel whitening toothpaste and found that it did indeed whiten my teeth and freshened my breath all day. I would like to continue to use the product however, i cannot find it in my area stores any more. Can you please help me with this issue? Thanks!!

ZoeyE
Jasper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
5/13/2013

Customer review by usernamebri

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by usernamebri
by usernamebri

This toothpaste is the best stuff ever! It's so intense and leaves my mouth feeling so clean, not to mention it's effective in whitening as well. Great buy!

usernamebri
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO Cavities
12/16/2013

Customer review by EB

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by EB
by EB

I've been using this toothpaste for a good 15+ years with no cavities. Other toothpastes cause canker sores in my mouth. So I tried Listerine toothpaste and have used it ever since. GREAT product. I was disappointed that CVS no longer carries it.

EB
Lake City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh Feeling
1/5/2015

Customer review by Hope53

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Hope53
by Hope53

I have been using the Listerine Toothpaste for 9 yrs. I love the fresh and clean feeling atter I brush my teeth. After brushing, I use the Listerine mouthwash. I love these products.

Hope53
Pottsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Toothpaste Ever
3/17/2014

Customer review by akalife4.0

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by akalife4.0
by akalife4.0

I have always used Listerine mouthwash but one day I got a hold of Listerine toothpaste and wow!! Where had I been? These two items compliment each other making my mouth feel as though I had just been to the dentist to have my teeth cleaned. So I said where had I been but really I think it is where has this toothpaste been? It is the most difficult toothpaste to find and it drives me crazy because it is clearly the Best toothpaste Ever. Please get it on the shelves in stores every where.

akalife4.0
Catlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My mouth feels like I walked out of the dentist's office!
6/22/2013

Customer review by hoffbra8

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by hoffbra8
by hoffbra8

I LOVE this toothpaste. I struggle to find toothpaste that I like because it doesn't taste clean or make my mouth feel fresh. This does both! Additionally, my teeth and gums feel smooth and are getting whiter all of the time. I recommend this to anybody! I also like that it is powerful, yet not as powerful as the mouthwash!

hoffbra8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Listerine Original Toothpaste
10/23/2013

Customer review by Derrill J

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Derrill J
by Derrill J

I have used the Listerine Original Tootpaste for several years and really like the way it leaves my teeth and mouth feeling. I hate it when I must use a different brand, but have been unable to find it in local stores the last several months. Where can I get it?

Derrill J
Cortez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Sam

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Sam
by Sam

I love this kind it does a great job. My mom has used it for atleaste five years.

Sam
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This toothpatse is by far the best toothpaste me and my family have ever used.
3/17/2013

Customer review by Mslayt

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Mslayt
by Mslayt

Me amd my family are addicted. Colgate or crest's pro health care can not compete. It's just very hard to find in stores.

Mslayt
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews