Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

58 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
16
1-20 of 53 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Excellent
2/7/2016

Customer review by Emanekinc

5.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Emanekinc
by Emanekinc

Quality product I have used it for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emanekinc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Walmart so much
1/21/2016

Customer review by Jazzyny

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Jazzyny
by Jazzyny

I always get best prices in walmart cheaper fast delivery they arive safe This baby oil is like wow it keeps your baby soft and smells good i always use it everyday since my baby was born

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzyny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Baby Oil
10/25/2015

Customer review by DerSchuhmacher

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by DerSchuhmacher
by DerSchuhmacher

I have tried off brands but nothing beats this. I always shower and then squirt a line across my shoulders and let the water run down and then my skin is soft for hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DerSchuhmacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome moisturizer
10/13/2015

Customer review by GermainaP

4.0 stars 10/13/2015 by GermainaP
by GermainaP

I apply it while my skin is still wet and it make the perfect moisturizer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GermainaP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Johnson's Baby Oil
11/23/2015

Customer review by Biggauntie

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Biggauntie
by Biggauntie

Johnson's baby oil is great to keep your body hydrated and gets rid of ashiness. I am in my 50's and have always used this baby oil especially in the winter to keep my skin moist and soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biggauntie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ever
3/21/2013

Customer review by brogar

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by brogar
by brogar

I use it all over my body after a shower, in a bath, or even sometimes as a gentle make up remover. I smells amazing. Leaves your skin with a glowing healthy look. Oh, and it lasts for ages!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brogar
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best ever!
9/13/2015

Customer review by Hollywooddazzler

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Hollywooddazzler
by Hollywooddazzler

I love using this product daily. I want to purchase it by the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hollywooddazzler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
History Shows
5/13/2014

Customer review by Cooldude427

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Cooldude427
by Cooldude427
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been around for a long time and it seems as though the formula hasn't changed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cooldude427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gud for babies
3/3/2014

Customer review by RoliG

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by RoliG
by RoliG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoliG
JC, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another unhappy mom
1/19/2016

Customer review by Tabitha

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Tabitha
by Tabitha

I tried this with my 5 month old and she broke out in a red rash all over her belly and her back. We use all Johnson and Johnson products including the wash, lotion and powder. Why did the oil make her break out?! I see that my girl is not the only one either. I see you've responded several times this isn't a typical reaction but obviously something in it is making both adults and babies breakout. Not a very happy customer!

Comment from JOHNSON'S - 1/19/2016

We're glad you brought this to our attention, Tabitha. We take situations such as these very seriously, and your feedback is very valuable to us. Since it's not typical to see a rash while using our product, we want to learn more about what happened. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229, Monday through Friday, 8AM to 8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you!

Tabitha
Meadville, PA 16335, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tub soak
1/6/2016

Customer review by Elan63

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Elan63
by Elan63

After soaking the in the tub (my favourite treat) for about five minutes, I put a couple of squirts into the bathwater, and soak some more. The oil keeps the moisture in, and never feels greasy, after I towel-down.

Elan63
Edmonton, AB, Canada (picking any state... :)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This changed my life!!!
11/19/2015

Customer review by Jayla519

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Jayla519
by Jayla519

I just took a shower with this baby oil, and it literally changed my life. My skin hasn't been this soft in YEARS! I take showers with the pink moisture body wash, and today I followed up with the baby oil while still wet. I am AMAZED and thoroughly satisfied with this product. I will definitely buy again. Can't wait to try the baby oil gel! Thank you so much!!

Jayla519
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PUTO AOS BERROS!!!!!!!
11/19/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Peeps, é assim: Tenho aqui o puto aos berros, e queria saber se ele não fica com alergia se o esfregar com o vosso shampô. Xau aí

Comment from JOHNSON'S - 11/19/2015

Thank you for your review, anonymous. We'd like to learn a bit more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-565-229 between 8AM and 8PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. Thanks again for reaching out and have a wonderful day!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
messy, but SO worth it
1/20/2015

Customer review by clgaram720

4.0 stars 1/20/2015 by clgaram720
by clgaram720

I use this product on my son's arms and legs and tummy. He gets incredibly scaly and dry on the backs of his arms (tricep area) outer/sides of thighs, and around his belly button in the winter (Colorado winters are violently dry, the air is dry, the snow is so dry you can't even make a snowball with it..). I rub copious amounts of the oil into these areas, sometimes a second coat, and it's the only thing that helps. Lotion doesn't penetrate, much like with cradle cap, so it's useless. The baby oil seems to help lift the dead skin cells so he can shed them. It's an intense and wonderful effect. I have also used this product as a hot oil treatment to remove poorly done hair color in my own hair, and it's fantastic for removing the brassiness from dyed blonde hair. I would have given 5 stars if it was not so messy to use, but I guess that can't be helped, and like I said, it is well worth it for the results.

Comment from JOHNSON'S® Baby - 1/20/2015

Thank you for your review, clgaram720. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

clgaram720
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am never out of baby oil
10/14/2015

Customer review by Ivy

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Ivy
by Ivy

Even though I have no babies in my home, I have used baby oil ever! After I shower and before toweling off.. My skin is so soft. I never have dry skin or cracked heels. Thank you Johnson & Johnson.

Ivy
Buffalo, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible Rash
8/18/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/18/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My mother used this on me as a baby and I broke out in a horrible rash after she used it. I still, as a 22 year old break out in a rash if it gets on me. I was a counselor at a camp where they made a slide on the side of a hill and put baby oil on it to make it slippery. Remembering that as a child I broke out in a rash I decided i would forgo the fun. I was very careful to not touch anyone that afternoon who had been on the slide. However, one of my fellow counselors touched my arm afterwards and within an hour I was beginning to develop a rash on my forearm. I don't know what it is but it leaves a horrible rash and is very uncomfortable.

Comment from Johnson's® - 8/18/2015

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great moisturizer, itchy rash!
7/27/2015

Customer review by Junebug

2.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Junebug
by Junebug

I was trying to find a product that would lock in the moisture after showering and I had heard that baby oil would do it. I tried this product and was happy with it as a moisturizer but as the days went by I was finding small itchy bumps on my skin. At first I couldn't figure out what I had gotten into but after a week I finally realized that the only thing I had been doing differently was using the baby oil. Hopefully now that I have discontinued using the product the rash will go away quickly.

Comment from JOHNSON'S - 7/28/2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our JOHNSON'S Baby Oil. We're sorry to hear about the rash this product caused, that is not typical of our products and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call our Consumer Care Center at 1-866-565-2229 between the hours of 8am-8pm ET Monday through Friday. We look forward to speaking with you, Junebug.

Junebug
Warsaw, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Continue to love this stuff!
8/13/2015

Customer review by Luvmyboy

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Luvmyboy
by Luvmyboy

I've used this baby oil for years for my skin. I had to wear compression hose for a year which made my legs very dry. My doctor suggested I use Johnsons Baby Oil. It worked! I also use it on my toddler's dry patches after his bath.

Luvmyboy
China Grove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great moisturizer!
1/5/2015

Customer review by Xuxa

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Xuxa
by Xuxa

If you have dry skin this product is great. I like to pour some in a bath, it sinks in and softens/moisturizers skin really well that way. After I get out of the bath if I'm going to bed I usually massage some more on while I'm still wet as a great over night treatment, or if I'm going out I'll put on either the baby lotion in colder months or the baby powder in warmer months. It's also good for mixing with perfume oils if you use them, you only need a couple drops to about a spoonful of oil (if that) and it helps the scent spread better because you can rub it all over, as opposed to just being dabbed on the wrists or so, and it makes the perfume oil last longer.

Comment from Johnson's® Baby - 1/5/2015

Thank you for your review. This is not a typical experience with our product, so we would like to learn more from you. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-866-565-2229 Monday- Friday 8am- 8pm.

Xuxa
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used Manu years.
6/14/2015

Customer review by minpink

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by minpink
by minpink

I've used this in my bath ONLY this brand for many years, there are so many benefits of this product I can't even being to list them all.

minpink
West Monroe, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews