Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 62 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
helpful
5/11/2010

Customer review by sukivee1

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by sukivee1
by sukivee1

this is a good product if you get allergic reaction it will help the itching.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sukivee1
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The best and only medication that takes it away
8/20/2013

Customer review by medoff

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by medoff
by medoff

Benadryl is the best for itching and symptoms from allergies!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
medoff
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Allergy Power Hitter
7/19/2016

Customer review by DuckessPami

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by DuckessPami
by DuckessPami

This is a staple in my home! We have tons of allergies represented in our family ~ from pet dander to pollens and dust to medications. Even the poor dog takes Benedryl daily to help with his allergies. Diphenhydramine HCI works dependably to help ease all of the allergy symptoms ~ sneezing, runny nose, itchy throat, and watery eyes. Can't complain about something that works.

DuckessPami
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best one out there.
7/21/2016

Customer review by Volcat0215

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Volcat0215
by Volcat0215

I've used Benadryl for years and it's still the best allergy relief out there. I use other allergy medicines, but don't get the fast, lasting help I get with Benadryl. My 11 year Beagle has had allergies all her life and takes a Benadryl in the morning and another one in the evening. Without it, she'd scratch herself raw.

Volcat0215
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do what their suppose too.
5/17/2014

Customer review by projectrunway

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by projectrunway
by projectrunway
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

Do what their suppose to and a side benefit, they make me drowsy. I take one before bed, so I don't wake up stuffy and snotty and I sleep well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
projectrunway
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Benadryl Is a Lifesaver
7/19/2016

Customer review by Mom2four

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Mom2four
by Mom2four

This product works well to help dry up rashes. My son is highly sensitive to a lot of fragrances and dyes found in products, so we are constantly finding things he has a reaction to via a rash. Both our pharmacist and pediatrician recommended Benadryl to help clear it up, and it works great.

Mom2four
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Allergies
7/20/2016

Customer review by JustJensReviews

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by JustJensReviews
by JustJensReviews

I use this product every spring when my allergies act up and it works great. I never feel drowsy or foggy from it. Nor do I feel anxious or restless. It is the one allergy pill that has no side effects and is still effective at relieving my congestion.

JustJensReviews
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benadryl review
7/19/2016

Customer review by Benadrylreview

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Benadrylreview
by Benadrylreview

I have tried this product and it works well with my seasonal allergies, it cleared up my sinuses and within a day it was gone. I rely on good products like Benadryl to help my unexpected cold symptoms and feel better to get through my daily life.

Benadrylreview
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benadryl - Better for sleeplessness
7/19/2016

Customer review by Rleach

3.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Rleach
by Rleach

I have tried many allergy meds, prescription and non - prescription, and I find this one is just not strong enough unless I take it every 3 - 4 hours, but then it makes me too drowsy. It is a better medicine every now and then for my insomnia.

Rleach
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Benedryl
7/19/2016

Customer review by Allergies

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Allergies
by Allergies

I have many outside allergies and this medicine does work well just my only complaint is that it does make you sleepy but if you are not going to be doing anything that could be dangerous. Other than that I love this product

Allergies
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product on the market !
7/19/2016

Customer review by goldragn

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by goldragn
by goldragn

I have been using Benadryl for many many years. It is the best product on the market for allergy symptoms. I have recommended it to many folks I know who also agree. Takes care of sinus pain extremely well and quickly

goldragn
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benadryl
7/19/2016

Customer review by Ben

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Ben
by Ben

I use this all the time for pet allergies, seasonal allergies. But most recently I used a shower gel and got hives because of it. I then used Benadryl and the hives where gone. This is a first aid must have!

Ben
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keep stocked.
7/19/2016

Customer review by Kymi

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Kymi
by Kymi

I always keep this on hand in case of emergency, the other day I had a bite and my cheek swelled up this came in handy, in an hour the swelling reducedand by the evening it was gone back to normal.

Kymi
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Benadryl
7/19/2016

Customer review by itchstopper

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by itchstopper
by itchstopper

It works for me. It says to take 2 but I just take 1. If I have itches from insect bites I take one and no more itches. If I am stuffed up one tablet will do. Never had allergy until this year

itchstopper
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
First aid must have
7/19/2016

Customer review by mrichter31381

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by mrichter31381
by mrichter31381

Love this product. It's a first aid kit must have. I love that I can administer to my children and pets. Works great for all of our allergic reactions. I recommend always having some on hand.

mrichter31381
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bye bye alergies with Benadryl
7/19/2016

Customer review by Kris

4.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Kris
by Kris

Moving to Texas in the height of spring had my allergies kick in with a vengeance. Took Benadryl tablets and within 30 mins I was already feeling relief. Bye bye itchy eyes and runny nose!

Kris
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
benadryl
7/20/2016

Customer review by corgimom

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by corgimom
by corgimom

My family and I use this product for warm weather allergies. It works very well but it does cause drowsiness, so we use it mostly at bedtime.

corgimom
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Benedryl
7/20/2016

Customer review by Benedryl

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Benedryl
by Benedryl

This product has been used in our family for years. Really helps with that runny, snuffy nose that comes with allergies and colds.

Benedryl
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
benadryl
7/19/2016

Customer review by sneezeaway

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by sneezeaway
by sneezeaway

absolutely it is usually my number one go to when i am having bad allergies works great and doesnt cost you a trip to the dr and expensive medicines recommend all the way .

sneezeaway
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for itching
7/20/2016

Customer review by Gosia

4.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Gosia
by Gosia

Great for occasional use.They help with itching, runny nose, etc. If you have really bad allergies, I recommend seeing a doctor. And I would not give it to a child.

Gosia
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews