Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

47 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
18
1-20 of 41 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great powder to prevent chafing
1/25/2014

Customer review by rhomchum

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by rhomchum
by rhomchum

Thankful I can order these items online and not have to go to the store to shop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhomchum
Mt. Pleasant Mills, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smells great and gentle to use
11/22/2013

Customer review by Knitress

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Knitress
by Knitress

It is pure corn starch with aloe and vitamin E

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knitress
Johnstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Volume for hair
3/30/2014

Customer review by magicshoes

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by magicshoes
by magicshoes

I use this product after washing my hair to give it volume and texture. Good for thin and prone to greasing hair - sucks up the excessive oils and gives nice volume.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicshoes
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I loved this
6/25/2014

Customer review by sPR36

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by sPR36
by sPR36

Smells good keeps me dry!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sPR36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Scent too strong.
10/25/2014

Customer review by jojomike

1.0 stars 10/25/2014 by jojomike
by jojomike

I don't like this product because of the scent of the powder. I like the old version of the baby powder as it had a subtle scent that doesn't compete with anything that you have on. I found the scent to be way too strong. I sent the product back and will look for something else somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jojomike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A mainstay of mine
12/1/2012

Customer review by Mocitygranny

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Mocitygranny
by Mocitygranny

I tried this last summer for chafing and have used it ever since. Wish I had known about this years ago!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mocitygranny
Missouri City, Texasa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
1/27/2013

Customer review by idgyroo

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by idgyroo
by idgyroo

Better than any ointment for my sons diaper lol

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idgyroo
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
4/9/2013

Customer review by scotch979

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by scotch979
by scotch979

Excellent product for babies since 1894.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scotch979
Blaine, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My family loves this powder
11/20/2012

Customer review by Mommykia83

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Mommykia83
by Mommykia83

Great for the whole family light scent and great size for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommykia83
woodbridge, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps bottoms dry, put it in my baby's diapers
2/27/2014

Customer review by t35t0r

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by t35t0r
by t35t0r

keeps bottoms dry, put it in my baby's diapers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
t35t0r
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by novemberqueen

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by novemberqueen
by novemberqueen

The size of the powder is what caught my attention. For the price its a great buy. I wish I bought the double pack to stock up. I already use this product with my 2 year old so I will use it on my newborn as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novemberqueen
queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/22/2013

Customer review by Mamamarcks

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Mamamarcks
by Mamamarcks

Vert soothing after bath or shower. Smells good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamamarcks
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent powder
10/3/2012

Customer review by Chocolate816

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Chocolate816
by Chocolate816

I use this powder for my feet. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chocolate816
Delray Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Fragnance, soft and smooth
9/20/2013

Customer review by zephyr

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by zephyr
by zephyr

the smell is nice, its new and not conventional...baby smells is redefined after using it.. amazing powder and absorbent. must buy

zephyr
Rockville, MD, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We ALL Love this scented powder!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by jehu

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by jehu
by jehu

We purchased this product from our local Wal-Mart (which we can no longer get there now for whatever reason) for little Presley. It was WONDERFUL....even he loved it & would want to rub his tummy with it. It did help keep him dry as well as smelled absolutely wonderful! We have stretched our one bottle to the very last of it since we are now unable to purchase this particular scent of powder now. We WANT it brought back to our local Wal-Mart!!! EVERYONE would LOVE using this powder from the tiniest member of the family all the way to the eldest member of the family. It is non-generational in it's scent as well as being unbeatable in keeping one dry.

jehu
Booneville, MS 38829, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome.
12/22/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Helps prevent diaper rash. Great product and in my opinion better than the original.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
1/6/2014

Customer review by BC

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by BC
by BC

I use this product as an alternative to typical deodorant and antiperspirant products. I had been using the pure cornstarch with aloe and vit E for a few years when this new version came out. I didn't like the new scent at first when I sniffed it.. but after using it for a few days, I started to like it better than the previous formula because the new one is less perfumy, but still gives you a fresh smell. Please don't change the formula back. Thanks!

BC
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like all the baby powder of J&J
3/13/2014

Customer review by babypowder boy

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by babypowder boy
by babypowder boy

I'm love to use baby powder after take a bath. I'm buying ervry kind of baby powder. It's good to use on body before go to bed or after take a shower. Love it's smell and touch on skin.

babypowder boy
Taiwan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps me dry with a nice light scent.
6/22/2014

Customer review by Orchidflame

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Orchidflame
by Orchidflame

I've used this one and the lavender one for years, typically as a replacement for deodorant and below the belt, after been newly waxed. It does a great job of keeping my sweat and, add a slight fragrance that isn't crazy overpowering. I don't do perfumes, body sprays, or harsh deodorants. So, this has been perfect for me. Especially in the Summers when I tend to where far less clothing, because of the super humid and hot days.

Orchidflame
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
prevent sore bums
2/11/2015

Customer review by Johanna0226

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Johanna0226
by Johanna0226

I have used this for many, many years. I find it is the best thing to use to prevent diaper rash -- much better than any ointment (which, in my opinion, does not allow the skin to "breathe" or heal quickly). I used it with every diaper change and hardly ever had to deal with rashes. Of course, there was the occasional "oops I forgot to change the baby" moment, so we would have an occasional rash. The cornstarch powder helped to heal much quicker than the ointments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johanna0226
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews