Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 134 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Finally Some Relief
5/17/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I suffer from skin problems; I have the majority of my life. My skin is often dry, itchy and at times painful. Before finding this product, everyday life became border line unbearable. I experienced an unusually painful flare up of dry, painful skin. It started to interfere with my work. I went to a pharmacy on my lunch break and found this product. I started to use it in place of my usual body wash. In a matter of days, I saw a huge difference. My elbows went from being blood red to pinkish white. My legs stopped giving problems all together. I use this product twice a day; in the morning and right before I go to bed. I'm not cured, but I feel like my life is getting back to "normal". This product is definitely worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Healthy alternative to bar soap
6/24/2016

Customer review by DanskRidder

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by DanskRidder
by DanskRidder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to a skin condition, I can no longer use bar soaps. Aveeno Body Wash is a very gentle alternative.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DanskRidder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aveeno body wash for sensitive skin
7/1/2012

Customer review by muneca82969

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by muneca82969
by muneca82969

I absolutely love this body wash!!! I normally use Oil of Olay ribbons and wanted to try this aveeno body wash for sensitive skin because I love aveeno's lotion for sensitive skin and after 4 or 5 uses of the aveeno body wash, I am very impressed and love the aveeno over the oil of olay :D I like that it doesn't have a strong fragrance and when you rinse it off it doesn't make you feel like as if you have a film of body wash still on you, so I really like this aveeno body wash and would recommend this product especially to people that have sensitive skin like myself :D

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muneca82969
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
What a find!
6/10/2016

Customer review by Bonnice53

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Bonnice53
by Bonnice53

If you have a problem with dry, itchy skin, this is just what you need! I have had this issue for the last year and have tried everything. Most soaps and body washes, are drying, which leads to more itching and scaling. This product is very gentle, and takes away the dryness and the urge to scratch! This is a keeper!

Bonnice53
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Dry skin
7/6/2016

Customer review by MaMary

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by MaMary
by MaMary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have dry skin this product might be the answer to your problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaMary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bodywash!!!
8/23/2011

Customer review by MissJones

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MissJones
by MissJones

This is on the only body wash I use. My skin is so sensitive and this bodywash works perfectly for it I wouldn't use anything else. It leaves my skin feeling moisturized and clean. A little pricey, but worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJones
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Kids use it
7/4/2016

Customer review by Horsley

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Horsley
by Horsley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves it. (Age8). Has dry skin and works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Horsley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aveeno relief
5/25/2016

Customer review by BmoreBeauty

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by BmoreBeauty
by BmoreBeauty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Frequent user, glad to purchase online; less expensive than in the store. Great for itchy skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BmoreBeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sensitive skin
6/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use a lot of aveeno products because I'm allergic to parabens and a lot of aveeno products don't have them. I really like this body wash for my sensitive skin and it doesn't cause breakouts. I do wish they would advertise on their website or on the bottle which products are paraben free because not all are!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno Skin Products! EXCELLENT!
11/14/2012

Customer review by GlitzieGal

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by GlitzieGal
by GlitzieGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very sensitive skin and very dry skin and it is so hard for me to use any body washes with fragrance and other ingredients. My Dr. told me about this product and have used it for over a year and what a difference in the dryness and I have had no rashes since I have been using Aveeno. It works very well. I hope by reading this that you might give Aveeno a try. Peace,

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlitzieGal
Rochester, NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Causes Silky Smooth Skin
6/20/2012

Customer review by KansasCityTom

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by KansasCityTom
by KansasCityTom

Causes Silky Smooth Skin with just a few washes of your body. This is very important during the blustery winter months when your skin is dry and cracked.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasCityTom
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/12/2015

Customer review by Jude55

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by Jude55
by Jude55

For over 30 years I have tried different products to combat my sensitive dry skin. My back and shoulders would itch and break out so badly that I would end up skin discoloration from scratching the itch. I went to a dermatologist who gave me a body wash, lotion, and a topical ointment, which worked wonders for my skin. 2 years later I started breaking out again. This time the derm only prescribed the ointment and lotion. For 4 months I was using the ointment and lotion with no relief. I picked this product up as I have used the skin relief lotion on my hands for years, after washing my hands or doing the dishes. After using the body wash and applying the topical ointment and prescribed lotion on the affected areas of my body, I finally found the relief that I was looking for. Not only did it make the affected areas feel great, I didn't have to put lotion on my hands after washing them or doing the dishes. My arms and legs feel great too. Thank you Aveeno.

Jude55
Irving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Sensitive Skin
10/3/2013

Customer review by bwebbnyc

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by bwebbnyc
by bwebbnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my skin is very sensitive and 98% body wash dry's out my skin and just irritates it. Aveeno I never have to work about irritation.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwebbnyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2011

Customer review by GoldenGirl281

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by GoldenGirl281
by GoldenGirl281

Having very sensitive skin, this body wash is great for it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenGirl281
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
6/22/2012

Customer review by Mu92

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Mu92
by Mu92

My dermatologist recommends me that brand and I just love it. My skin now feel sooo smooth. You won't be disapointed

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mu92
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soothing Body Wash
6/23/2012

Customer review by zioza

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by zioza
by zioza

Best body wash for sensitive and itchy skin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zioza
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect way to start the day!
3/8/2016

Customer review by GMan

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by GMan
by GMan

Excellent product - not perfumey - leaves skin (even the male variety) feeling soft and clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bath product for sensitive skin
2/24/2016

Customer review by brooklynfinesse

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by brooklynfinesse
by brooklynfinesse

Bought Aveeno body wash (unscented) due to the allergies and skin sensitivities my family experiences. Walmart offers the product at a reasonable price and would recommended to anyone who suffers from seasonal allergies and sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brooklynfinesse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for me
2/26/2016

Customer review by donnr11

4.0 stars 2/26/2016 by donnr11
by donnr11

This doesn't bother my skin, or my eyes. I'm so sensitive to smells, etc. I have to have fragrance free everything.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnr11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/4/2013

Customer review by Chandler2013AZ

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Chandler2013AZ
by Chandler2013AZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this a lot and Walmart had the best online price. Shipping was super-fast. Got it the next day!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chandler2013AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews