Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

146 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 142 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
My very dry skin is gone with New and Imporved Aveeno Active Naturals Skin Relief body wash.
2/4/2017

Customer review by Loretta99

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by Loretta99
by Loretta99

I have very sensitive skin and buy all fragrance free products. I LOVE this product. So much so, that I accidentally bought the one that did not say New and Improved and took it back. I only wanted the one that I knew I was happy with. It was harder to find, but, I did not care. This one works for me. I have even stocked up.

Loretta99
Grove City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
4/12/2015

Customer review by Jude55

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by Jude55
by Jude55

For over 30 years I have tried different products to combat my sensitive dry skin. My back and shoulders would itch and break out so badly that I would end up skin discoloration from scratching the itch. I went to a dermatologist who gave me a body wash, lotion, and a topical ointment, which worked wonders for my skin. 2 years later I started breaking out again. This time the derm only prescribed the ointment and lotion. For 4 months I was using the ointment and lotion with no relief. I picked this product up as I have used the skin relief lotion on my hands for years, after washing my hands or doing the dishes. After using the body wash and applying the topical ointment and prescribed lotion on the affected areas of my body, I finally found the relief that I was looking for. Not only did it make the affected areas feel great, I didn't have to put lotion on my hands after washing them or doing the dishes. My arms and legs feel great too. Thank you Aveeno.

Jude55
Irving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SKIN RELIEF
8/22/2016

Customer review by RIPPERSWIFE

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by RIPPERSWIFE
by RIPPERSWIFE

This works! I usually have trouble using any cleansing product but found this to be both cleansing and gentle. This will be what I use from now on. I feel moisturized too. I love everything about this Skin Relief Body Wash!

RIPPERSWIFE
Ocala, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Terrific product
8/27/2016

Customer review by PA

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by PA
by PA

Non-irritating, pleasant smelling without all of the harsh perfumes, definitely helpful not just in winter time with dry skin but year round!

PA
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product did not work for me
10/5/2015

Customer review by NT

1.0 stars 10/5/2015 by NT
by NT

I was experiencing itchy dry skin, so I used this product hoping it would have relied me of this problem, but instead it dried out my skin more and left white scaling patches all over my arms and turned my feet and legs white like chalk. I have tried all different types of lotions to try to get rid of the dry scaly patches on my arms that was caused from the use of this Aveeno product, and nothing so far has worked. I don't understand how could a product that advertises that it is a creamy body wash made to help moisturize as it gently cleanses to soothe itchy, dry skin could do the opposite by drying out my skin. I have used Aveeno products before in the past on myself and my children, and this is the first time I have had such a bad reaction from one of Aveeno's products. Unfortunately, I cannot continue to use this product.

Comment from Aveeno - 10/6/2015

We're sorry to hear about this, NT. We wouldn't expect this kind of reaction while using our product, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366 Monday-Friday between 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you.

NT
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a find!
6/10/2016

Customer review by Bonnice53

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Bonnice53
by Bonnice53

If you have a problem with dry, itchy skin, this is just what you need! I have had this issue for the last year and have tried everything. Most soaps and body washes, are drying, which leads to more itching and scaling. This product is very gentle, and takes away the dryness and the urge to scratch! This is a keeper!

Bonnice53
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Aveno Skin Relief Body Wash
8/6/2016

Customer review by Stell2962

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Stell2962
by Stell2962

best on the market I love Aveno not only the body wash ,some of Aveno other products also Great stuff

Stell2962
McConnellsburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sanity Saver!
3/15/2013

Customer review by SarahRN482

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by SarahRN482
by SarahRN482

I was recently diagnosed with follicular eczema after two weeks of continuous itching. I have tried just about every brand of body wash and lotion you can buy over the counter, and even tried a couple prescriptions, and NOTHING helped my super dry and continuously itchy skin except for Aveeno products. This body wash is nothing short of amazing. I also have keratosis pilaris on my upper arms and the backs of my thighs, and the skin in those areas has always been rough and bumpy. Since I started using this Aveeno body wash, the roughness has completely gone away and the bumps are barely noticeable. I've spent a small fortune on supposed top notch skin care products from drugstore brands to department store brands, and nothing compares to Aveeno products!

SarahRN482
Pana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sensitive skin
6/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I use a lot of aveeno products because I'm allergic to parabens and a lot of aveeno products don't have them. I really like this body wash for my sensitive skin and it doesn't cause breakouts. I do wish they would advertise on their website or on the bottle which products are paraben free because not all are!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a bath soap that actually works!
6/11/2013

Customer review by Weathergirl21

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Weathergirl21
by Weathergirl21

A girl I knew at my university had said she had tried every sensitive soap out there on the market and she had finally found this product! I decided to try it a few months ago after the positives she told me about the soap. i can honestly say that I have enjoyed using this product for the last two months that I have! It smells so clean and light and it actually smoothes, polishes, cleans and loves your parched, sensitive skin! I can't wait to shower at night because it honestly does what it claims to do- and that's what you want your money spent on. Aveeno, please don't stop making or carrying this product, it is so wonderful! So anyone with sensitive, dry, or itchy skin- this is the perfect product to choose and use!!

Weathergirl21
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
My itchy dry skin is no more!
12/13/2015

Customer review by ShannonQ

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by ShannonQ
by ShannonQ

I live in Utah, it's winter and all the skin on my body is so dry and itchy it's beyond painful especially during this season. When I take my pants off I can see skin flakes poof in the air around me. It's awful. I was so excited to try this product in combination with the Aveeno Skin Relief Lotion. After just my first use my skin was not as dry or painful. After the second use my skin stopped flaking off. I almost can't believe my results. I will be buying both products regularly in the future. I’m a member of the Crowdtap AVEENO® rewards program, and AVEENO® sent me samples of its AVEENO® SKIN RELIEF GENTLE SCENTTM Body Wash Nourishing Coconut to review.

ShannonQ
Layton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What Backne?
1/20/2014

Customer review by LightningBoltGirl

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by LightningBoltGirl
by LightningBoltGirl

I actually just grabbed this in a panic after reading so many different bottles and smelling body wash and then regretting doing so. I read bottles for so long my 1 year old fell asleep in my arms. When my arms were shaking from his weight. I grabbed this body wash and got away from that aisle of confusion. It was fragrance free, it was winter so getting something for skin relief made sense. After using it for a week or two I suddenly noticed... hey... my backne is gone! Also another bonus. It smells really good! I am used to fragrance free smelling chemically but this smells light and fresh and natural, like some kind of relaxing essential oils, but not so much that it will bother those with sensitive noses.

LightningBoltGirl
Olympia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr
10/13/2013

Customer review by Combat

2.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Combat
by Combat

I've tried a number of Aveeno products now and been disappointed with most of them. They are significantly more expensive than anything else in the supermarket but no better than them in my opinion. And when compared to the up market products (such as Anthony Logistics, Kyoku, Phytomer, Clarins etc) they are way off the mark. This body wash is ok but I would choose Ecostore or Dove over this if I was in the supermarket. The other disappointing thing to see is that Aveeno is a J&J Australia product but it’s made in Korea. All of the upmarket brands are made in the country that they are from. And finally, the ingredients of Aveeno products don’t match the price point. I would avoid if I were you.

Combat
Auckland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product, sad to learn about carcinogen ingreedeients
10/2/2013

Customer review by Onepissedoffmomma

1.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Onepissedoffmomma
by Onepissedoffmomma

I have been using this product on my son for three years now, he has extremely sensitive skin and severe eczema. Nothing else worked, not even prescriptions. The body wash helped his skin so much, I love what it does for his skin, that's why I was horrified to learn that in this body wash is one ingredient quaternium-15, it releases formeldaheid in our skin, formeldaheid!!!! I have been exposing my child to this carcinogen for three and a half years and aveeno has known the whole time! They even sell quaternium-15 free versions in other countries!!!! I am beyond upset! And sadly aveeno has lost a loyal customer. I will never use, buy or recommend this product or any aveeno line to anyone.

Onepissedoffmomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tinea Versicolor Sufferer
6/17/2013

Customer review by Sammy89

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by Sammy89
by Sammy89

I've had Tinea Versicolor all my life. I'm 24 years old and suffer from the scaly and extremely dry patches that covers all of my back and chest area. I've used Dove Sensitive skin body wash for years and still was not getting the soothing I needed from the product. My skin would get itchy and dry after 5 mins of being out the shower. I've always heard about Aveeno and after my dove was finished I decided to purchase Aveeno for the first time . It was the best decision I've ever made for my skin. I get immediate relief in the shower as I an using it . My skin feels like silk after I'm done and continues to feel so through the night. I am an Aveeno customer for life. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Sammy89
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin so radiant silky smooth and moisturized
6/26/2013

Customer review by KEE

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by KEE
by KEE

I have been having a bad case of dry itchy skin that was leaving dry patches on my stomach , neck and back areas.. couldnt find nothing on the market that worked. until one day I finally tried Aveeno that was recommended by my dermatologist when I just couldnt tolerate the itchy dryness I continued to get.. other soaps would dry my skin out with tightness right after I got out of the shower..This product has been a blessing. IM so glad I tried it.. IM HOOKED FOR LIFE.. Ive heard of Aveeno over the years especially concerning chicken pox soothing but not the wide range of selection they have now... THANKS AVEENO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!DEFINATELY WORTH EVERY PENNY..

KEE
BALTIMORE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT for sensitive skin
3/13/2015

Customer review by BSB

1.0 stars 3/13/2015 by BSB
by BSB

I bought this body wash after my doctor told me to look for something designed specifically for sensitive skin. It felt smooth in the shower, but after using it twice my arms and legs broke out in an inflamed, red, itchy rash. I hoped this could relieve my dry, itchy skin, but it's made everything so much worse. Further research of ingredients indicated that this includes coriander, cardamom, and myrrh, which are not recommended for sensitive skin. This might be a great body wash for somebody with regular skin, but if you have dry skin prone to sensitivity, use with caution! I regret that I spent so much money on a product I'll never use again.

Comment from - 3/14/2015

Thanks for reaching out to us. Your experience with our product is not typical, so we would like to learn more. If you could, please call our consumer care center at 1-866-428-3366 M-F 8am- 8pm EDT. Thank you!

BSB
Would recommend to a friend? No
This Product! THIS Product! If you haven't tried it yet, do it!
1/30/2015

Customer review by Bluee93

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Bluee93
by Bluee93

Since my freshman year of highschool (8 years ago) my arms have been bright red and flaky no mater what lotion I used, or soap, or what topical treatment my dermatologist gave me, nothing worked. Until I found caress. I used caress up until recently when my arms started drying out again and I came across this product. My skin hasn't felt this good in years! Even caress didn't work this well! I have found my true love with Aveeno! My skin is soft to the touch, normal color and flawless. I feel so much more confident about my skin now. Thank you Aveeno, you have no idea what your product has done for me.

Comment from AVEENO® - 1/30/2015

Thanks for your review, Bluee93. We would love to speak with you about the benefits you experienced while using our product. Please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EST. We hope to hear from you soon.

Bluee93
San Bernardino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AVEENO® Skin Relief Body Wash is good for kids with eczema
9/2/2014

Customer review by katrina

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by katrina
by katrina

My son is three and he has eczema, I tried this on him and it worked. We've been using it for quite a while but I can't find it in stores now. :( AVEENO® Skin Relief Body Wash is good for kids with eczema, AVEENO® BABY SOOTHING RELIEF CREAMY WASH is NOT. AVEENO® Skin Relief Body Wash cured my son's skin condition but BABY SOOTHING RELIEF CREAMY WASH is too strong for my son's skin I still need to dilute it in so much water but BABY SOOTHING RELIEF CREAMY WASH does not really do it like AVEENO® Skin Relief Body Wash. Is AVEENO® Skin Relief Body Wash discontinued though?

Comment from AVEENO® - 9/3/2014

We are sorry to hear that our product is too strong for your son's skin. This is not typical and we would like to learn more about his experience. If you could please call us at 1-866-428-3366, we're open Monday through Friday, 8 AM-8 PM EDT. We hope to hear from you soon.

katrina
GREAT BODY WASH FOR SENSITIVE SKIN!!!!!
5/27/2014

Customer review by pinkbutterfly717

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by pinkbutterfly717
by pinkbutterfly717

I have been using a certain body wash for about 12 years now. And over the past 3 years I've just noticed a difference in my skin! Its itchy and dry....just not the kind of way you want to live. So I did some research online and found the Aveeno Skin Relief Body Wash and thought I would try it. Wow....I'm really glad I did!! Just with the first wash I felt a tremendous difference in my skin. The dryness was gone.....I wasn't itching. Plus my skin actually felt softer than before. I think I have found my NEW body wash for life.....thanks Aveeno!!!!!

pinkbutterfly717
Shelbyville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews