Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 121 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
It's great
1/27/2016

Customer review by Looloo

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Looloo
by Looloo

I have no issue with my skin when using this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Looloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno body wash for sensitive skin
7/1/2012

Customer review by muneca82969

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by muneca82969
by muneca82969

I absolutely love this body wash!!! I normally use Oil of Olay ribbons and wanted to try this aveeno body wash for sensitive skin because I love aveeno's lotion for sensitive skin and after 4 or 5 uses of the aveeno body wash, I am very impressed and love the aveeno over the oil of olay :D I like that it doesn't have a strong fragrance and when you rinse it off it doesn't make you feel like as if you have a film of body wash still on you, so I really like this aveeno body wash and would recommend this product especially to people that have sensitive skin like myself :D

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muneca82969
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
My itchy dry skin is no more!
12/13/2015

Customer review by ShannonQ

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by ShannonQ
by ShannonQ

I live in Utah, it's winter and all the skin on my body is so dry and itchy it's beyond painful especially during this season. When I take my pants off I can see skin flakes poof in the air around me. It's awful. I was so excited to try this product in combination with the Aveeno Skin Relief Lotion. After just my first use my skin was not as dry or painful. After the second use my skin stopped flaking off. I almost can't believe my results. I will be buying both products regularly in the future. I’m a member of the Crowdtap AVEENO® rewards program, and AVEENO® sent me samples of its AVEENO® SKIN RELIEF GENTLE SCENTTM Body Wash Nourishing Coconut to review.

ShannonQ
Layton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
4/12/2015

Customer review by Jude55

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by Jude55
by Jude55

For over 30 years I have tried different products to combat my sensitive dry skin. My back and shoulders would itch and break out so badly that I would end up skin discoloration from scratching the itch. I went to a dermatologist who gave me a body wash, lotion, and a topical ointment, which worked wonders for my skin. 2 years later I started breaking out again. This time the derm only prescribed the ointment and lotion. For 4 months I was using the ointment and lotion with no relief. I picked this product up as I have used the skin relief lotion on my hands for years, after washing my hands or doing the dishes. After using the body wash and applying the topical ointment and prescribed lotion on the affected areas of my body, I finally found the relief that I was looking for. Not only did it make the affected areas feel great, I didn't have to put lotion on my hands after washing them or doing the dishes. My arms and legs feel great too. Thank you Aveeno.

Jude55
Irving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bodywash!!!
8/23/2011

Customer review by MissJones

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by MissJones
by MissJones

This is on the only body wash I use. My skin is so sensitive and this bodywash works perfectly for it I wouldn't use anything else. It leaves my skin feeling moisturized and clean. A little pricey, but worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissJones
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Aveeno Skin Products! EXCELLENT!
11/14/2012

Customer review by GlitzieGal

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by GlitzieGal
by GlitzieGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very sensitive skin and very dry skin and it is so hard for me to use any body washes with fragrance and other ingredients. My Dr. told me about this product and have used it for over a year and what a difference in the dryness and I have had no rashes since I have been using Aveeno. It works very well. I hope by reading this that you might give Aveeno a try. Peace,

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlitzieGal
Rochester, NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product did not work for me
10/5/2015

Customer review by NT

1.0 stars 10/5/2015 by NT
by NT

I was experiencing itchy dry skin, so I used this product hoping it would have relied me of this problem, but instead it dried out my skin more and left white scaling patches all over my arms and turned my feet and legs white like chalk. I have tried all different types of lotions to try to get rid of the dry scaly patches on my arms that was caused from the use of this Aveeno product, and nothing so far has worked. I don't understand how could a product that advertises that it is a creamy body wash made to help moisturize as it gently cleanses to soothe itchy, dry skin could do the opposite by drying out my skin. I have used Aveeno products before in the past on myself and my children, and this is the first time I have had such a bad reaction from one of Aveeno's products. Unfortunately, I cannot continue to use this product.

Comment from Aveeno - 10/6/2015

We're sorry to hear about this, NT. We wouldn't expect this kind of reaction while using our product, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-866-428-3366 Monday-Friday between 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to hearing from you.

NT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Causes Silky Smooth Skin
6/20/2012

Customer review by KansasCityTom

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by KansasCityTom
by KansasCityTom

Causes Silky Smooth Skin with just a few washes of your body. This is very important during the blustery winter months when your skin is dry and cracked.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasCityTom
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A big yes for Aveeno
12/8/2015

Customer review by swat

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by swat
by swat

A BIG like and yes for Aveeno moisturizer it takes away dryness and leaves a silky touch . best for the dry winters . i would highly recommend the product to everyone with dry and itchy skin . I’m a member of the Crowdtap AVEENO® rewards program, and AVEENO® sent me samples of its AVEENO® SKIN RELIEF GENTLE SCENTTM Body Wash Nourishing Coconut to review.

swat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love it!
12/5/2015

Customer review by CK

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by CK
by CK

I’m a member of the Crowdtap AVEENO® rewards program, and AVEENO® sent me samples of its AVEENO® SKIN RELIEF GENTLE SCENTTM Body Wash Nourishing Coconut to review.

CK
My skin feeling soft and smooth!
11/22/2015

Customer review by Ning143

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Ning143
by Ning143

I'm a member of the Crowdtap Aveeno Rewards Program and Aveeno sent me samples of its AVEENO SKIN RELIEF GENTLE SCENT TM BODY WASH NOURISHING COCONUT to review. I really loved it! It's like total skin pampering . So gentle on skin. Love the gentle scent . I like it have the natural ingredients. Its not greasy. Great for my sensitive and dry skin!

Ning143
Rawlins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/12/2011

Customer review by GoldenGirl281

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by GoldenGirl281
by GoldenGirl281

Having very sensitive skin, this body wash is great for it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenGirl281
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Sensitive Skin
10/3/2013

Customer review by bwebbnyc

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by bwebbnyc
by bwebbnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my skin is very sensitive and 98% body wash dry's out my skin and just irritates it. Aveeno I never have to work about irritation.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwebbnyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
6/22/2012

Customer review by Mu92

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Mu92
by Mu92

My dermatologist recommends me that brand and I just love it. My skin now feel sooo smooth. You won't be disapointed

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mu92
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soothing Body Wash
6/23/2012

Customer review by zioza

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by zioza
by zioza

Best body wash for sensitive and itchy skin.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zioza
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Body Wash
11/18/2015

Customer review by LWitch

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by LWitch
by LWitch

Due to skin irritation I have to be very cautious about what type of body wash I use. This is the very best scent free body wash I have found. I have been using it for quite some time now with no negative reaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LWitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
11/19/2015

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

I love Aveeno!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebecca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always a great product
10/28/2015

Customer review by Quisqueya

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Quisqueya
by Quisqueya

I particularly like it in the winter when the skin gets so dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quisqueya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
9/4/2013

Customer review by Chandler2013AZ

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Chandler2013AZ
by Chandler2013AZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this a lot and Walmart had the best online price. Shipping was super-fast. Got it the next day!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chandler2013AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love! Love! Love! It's the only thing that soothes my itchy dry skin.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte Amalie, VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews