Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

43 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

43 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
1-20 of 43 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Gentle for sensitive skin
8/11/2010

Customer review by Magidoodle

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Magidoodle
by Magidoodle

My 1 year old Nephew has eczema and very irritable skin. He cannot use ANY other lotion without his face puffing up, or skin reddening all over his body. Aveeno is the only lotion we have found that doesn't irritate his delicate skin. It is sore if it gets in their eyes (as the other review states), but I havn't found any lotion that isnt. I am really excited about this product and would recommend it to all to try.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magidoodle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"What a mess"
7/28/2010

Customer review by flmommy26

1.0 stars 7/28/2010 by flmommy26
by flmommy26

I started to apply it on my little one and she rubbed her eyes, immediately they started tearing and she began crying. I also noticed that it started flaking off around her face and neck.looked like a bunch of lint. we went simming and after 40min dryed her off and reapplyed shortly after being back in the water the sun screen started dripping down her face and just running off her like water. I will never use this again. Not what I expected form Aveeno. I love there baby body wash and baby lotion they are usually very good. Don't Waist your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flmommy26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
IT WORKS
7/2/2014

Customer review by KP101

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by KP101
by KP101

Been using this for sunblock when it was an adult product. Then we couldn't find it anywhere until I read the new baby label. Exactly the same as the old label. sweat and water resistant. It has a good smell and my husband won't go outside without it on. It is hard to find a good sunblock that is 55 SPF. Be safe and have a happy 4th of July :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KP101
Denver CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only one I use on my face
2/8/2012

Customer review by woohoo

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by woohoo
by woohoo

I have very light skin, and this is the only sunblock that works long enough to stay out all day!

woohoo
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent sunblock
9/17/2011

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Jane
by Jane

This sunblock is, hands down, my favorite sunblock ever. It was never irritating to my eczema prone skin. Even though they have a formulation specifically for the face, I opted to use this one for my face as well. I had no issues with subsequent blocked pores or acne. It has a wonderful scent. It's my sunblock of choice. If they'd just sell it in a 3 pack like Neutrogena at Costco, it would be perfect.

Jane
inland empire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingness!
6/19/2012

Customer review by kat

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by kat
by kat

This sunscreen is awesome, it prevents sunburn, and it feels incredibly light on my skin, it doesn't feel greasy!

kat
Salem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sun sensitive skin
6/4/2012

Customer review by Carlos

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Carlos
by Carlos

I burn easily and this product provided long lasting protection. Lasts all day

Carlos
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good all over and all-day protection.
1/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This goes on smoothly and does not flake. My skin does not have that ashen/gray look. Mixes well with my body lotion. No overwhelming scent. I love this natural product. I prefer this to just about every other sun protection.

An anonymous customer
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Great!
1/18/2014

Customer review by LarkK

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by LarkK
by LarkK

Goes on easy, stays on long! You can't go wrong with this product!!!

LarkK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Oily
LOVING IT
5/2/2012

Customer review by HerMommy116

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by HerMommy116
by HerMommy116

I bought this product as a replacement for the Coppertone baby sun screen lotion. The Coppertone brand gave my baby a rash. In southern California a good screen lotion is a must for a baby. My uncle recommended Aveeno since he has sensitive skin, he said this is the only brand he can use that won’t cause any irritation. I went to Knott’s Berry Farm and tried it out, it was Great! My baby was protected all day and no rash was resulted from the sun screen lotion. I would highly recommend this product to new mommies and existing ones.

HerMommy116
Downey, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 years
6/28/2012

Customer review by Snowbird

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Snowbird
by Snowbird

I love the Baby Aveeno 55 Sunblock Lotion 4Oz. (112 g). I have been using it for the past 5 years and never had a problem. Both of my daughters have eczema and this product has never irritated their skin. It goes on just as great as the Aveeno Baby Cream 8OZ. (227 g). I just hope the makers will make the new size for the Sunblock too.

Snowbird
Memphis, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for baby
6/4/2012

Customer review by Carlos

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Carlos
by Carlos

This was a great non greasy formula for the baby that i felt safe putting on her skin.really helped protect from the florida sun

Carlos
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
recommend this product
9/8/2011

Customer review by jackie27

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by jackie27
by jackie27

recommend this product....this product is good....

jackie27
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solved a long term problem for me!
3/12/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the first sunscreen I am able to use on my arms and not itch! It has been a lifesaver for me. I am an older adult and have been using this for a few years now. Thanks Aveeno!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really surprised there aren't more positive reviews! Only thing that worked for my kids
6/12/2015

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Kim
by Kim

I'm honestly really surprised to see that there aren't better ratings!? When my daughter was itty-bitty, we first tried another baby brand of sunscreen on her. As a toddler, we noticed that she had hives/rash on her face and other areas where the sunscreen had been. (on a couple of occasions) We finally determined that sh was reacting to something in the other sunscreen. A friend told us about Aveeno, so next time we tried the Aveeno baby sunscreen. No issues at all, no rash or hives - and it stayed on just fine (during swimming/play). We mostly use Aveeno lotion on her skin, (sometimes we use others). But there's definitely something in other sunscreens that irritates her skin. When my son came along - we only used Aveeno baby sunscreen on him and he never had issues. This past Memorial Day, we were using the Aveeno Baby sunscreen when we visited a friends lake house. After we got out of the water (day 2), I grabbed another spray sunscreen to quickly reapply on both my kids... Later that night (and next day) I noticed they both broke out again in a rash. I should've known better :( Anytime I've used this on my kids - they do great, they rarely get "tan lines" which tells me it's working, and just to be safe, I'll reapply some if they've been dried off, or been in the water a long time. I would def recommend this and don't plan on switching to something new

Kim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saved me from sunscreen allergy
6/25/2015

Customer review by Elle

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Elle
by Elle

I get bad reactions to most adult sunscreens (I think from the titanium dioxide), so switching to this made a world of difference. It's a bit thick in consistency, however, but works really well to protect my skin and keep it rash-free.

Elle
Los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
No greasiness
7/16/2012

Customer review by Caasi28

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Caasi28
by Caasi28

I've always been disappointed by other sunscreens in the past; they never really dried & I didn't care for all the unnessecary chemicals. This stuff is great! I live in the desert, and it gets insanely hot out here in the summer. I'm really glad I got the two-for-one pack :)

Caasi28
Adelanto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tested and Approved by TheNapTimeReviewer!
4/15/2013

Customer review by TheNapTimeReviewer

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by TheNapTimeReviewer
by TheNapTimeReviewer

There's nothing more fragile than your baby's skin. Help protect your little one from the harmful rays of the sun with a broad spectrum baby sunscreen lotion from Aveeno Baby. My family loves the continuous protection of this SPF lotion.

TheNapTimeReviewer
Escalon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
1/24/2014

Customer review by terrabear

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by terrabear
by terrabear

My daughter has super sensitive skin and she did great with this

terrabear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
1/23/2014

Customer review by Adamsmom

3.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Adamsmom
by Adamsmom

I have used it for my son for some time. And he does not have any problem with it.

Adamsmom
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews