Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

55 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

55 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

43%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
25
1-20 of 54 total reviews
43%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Fantastic Product!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Beka1973

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Beka1973
by Beka1973

I love this stuff! I have to say, I'm not thrilled with the price, but to get anything good, you have to pay a little more. I was using Neutrogena prior to this, and if you put that on before your makeup, your eyeliner slid right off. You don't have that problem with the Aveeno. It rubs right it, and it really works! I noticed a significant difference in the wrinkles under my eyes in a few weeks. It also has a pleasant smell and wont linger and irritate you. I never experience any burning in my eyes or anything. I can't say enough about this product. I just ordered some more Aveeno products, and I am sure they will be fantastic as well!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beka1973
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
peels
11/25/2012

Customer review by notjustbecause

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by notjustbecause
by notjustbecause

Ladies, I used this product for several years however, it peels as you're putting on concealer. Also, it has parabens. Please note> once you stop using a product with all the chemicals in it, your eyes return to a little darker. If I didn't use for a week or two plus, my eyes were noticably tired. I'm on a mission for a new non-chemical eye cream.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notjustbecause
vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You won't believe Your Eyes!
9/21/2011

Customer review by VickiT

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by VickiT
by VickiT

This product really works! The extra wrinkles around my eyes have disappeared! I have been using the product for about 3 months or so. The only lines left are my little laugh lines. The rest POOF! Gone! I'm going to be 50 this year and people can't believe it. I highly recommend this product. I won't stop using it, so please don't stop making it!

VickiT
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A #1 Product
3/26/2013

Customer review by babyboomer

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by babyboomer
by babyboomer

The lifting and eye firming cream is the best one I have used. I won't leave the house without using it. This Aveeno product is perfect for me.

babyboomer
Shelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth, soft & less wrinkles!
11/25/2013

Customer review by Jheryca

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Jheryca
by Jheryca

Works wonderfully - reduces fine lines and puffiness. Read some of the negative reviews & had to put in a good word, I love this product and get many compliments that I don't look my age.

Jheryca
Dunedin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Works like a miracle!
1/23/2014

Customer review by Angie18

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by Angie18
by Angie18

I am extremely sensitive to most eye creams and have hundreds of dollars worth of products I can't use in my cabinets. This cream is wonderful! I'm not sensitive to it and can see results after only 2 weeks of use. I am beyond thrilled to find something that works after years of searching. Dark circles are disappearing and wrinkles are going away. I love the creamy texture and find it easy to apply, unlike products with roller balls or goopy gels. Thanks Aveeno!

Angie18
Newtown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing even for sensitive skin
2/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been using this product for years and have seen great improvements in texture suppleness and lines under my eyes. I was concerned because I do have sensitive skin and allergic to mushrooms, but it worked great on me. Due for another stock run! I am all out!

An anonymous customer
North Bergen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
8/17/2014

Customer review by marilyn300

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by marilyn300
by marilyn300

have lived in desert for 20+ years and eye cream is a serious part of skin care here, no matter what your age. this product is comfortable to apply and wear all day. have used many "special" products but this one delivers as well if not better.

marilyn300
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST EYE CREAM I'VE USED
9/2/2014

Customer review by Katherine

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Katherine
by Katherine

I'm 67 and live in a dry climate. This is the best eye cream I've used so far. It absorbs quickly, moisturizes sufficiently, and does not irritate my hyper-sensitive skin. Best of all, it is not greasy like so many other eye creams I've tried that left my eyes puffy in the morning and made my eye makeup smear during the day. After just a couple of weeks, my eyes look so much younger naturally. Love this product ... and this entire Positively Ageless line! Thanks Aveeno!

Katherine
Larkspur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This really works..love it!
11/8/2014

Customer review by Artistgal

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Artistgal
by Artistgal

I bought this last week just for the heck of it since I have tried many other eye creams without having results I would like..(I even tried more expensive stuff like Teaminine and it did not work for me). After two days of using this product I have noticed the bags under my eyes are less pronounced and the dark circles are noticeably improved...which is exciting!

Artistgal
Cookeville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
Good so far..
11/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I recently received my product in the mail. Some of the other eye creams have burned my eyes, but I take it as your skin's sensitivity to the product (ie your skin may have a reaction that others' don't). This one doesn't burn my eyes. I feel like it's helped already. It goes on really smooth and I feel like I have a fresher look in the morning as opposed to the circles. I look forward to seeing more prominent results as time goes on!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
It works.
1/12/2015

Customer review by Jazznik

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Jazznik
by Jazznik

This product is awesome. I've tried many a product for the dark lines and some small lines developing around my eyes. This is the first time I've ever seen a real difference.

Jazznik
Tacoma
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
1/29/2015

Customer review by Mom54

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Mom54
by Mom54

My dermatologist recommended Aveeno moisturizers 8 years ago. I really like the products so I decided to try this one. I am 54 years old and lower brow area seemed to be puffy/sagging quite a bit. It has been 3 weeks and I really notice a difference. The puffiness/sagging is dramatically less.

Mom54
Great eye cream
4/9/2015

Customer review by Alicat

5.0 stars 4/9/2015 by Alicat
by Alicat

Nice and light, absorbs easily and is very soothing,

Alicat
Manteo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/14/2015

Customer review by Shantie

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by Shantie
by Shantie

I normally can't use eye products because my skin there is very sensitive so when I picked this up I didn't have much faith. I was wrong though! I finally found an eye cream that I love :)

Shantie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
I love this eye cream.
5/22/2015

Customer review by 2lildogs

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by 2lildogs
by 2lildogs

I have sensitive skin and his works great for me. It is soothing and it keeps my eye area moisturzed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2lildogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh Boy!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Billie

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Billie
by Billie

I have very sensitive skin. That said...I was timid about trying this eye cream, but I love Aveeno so I did it. It is wonderful. After I apply it, it sinks in so fast and I can feel my eyes opening up! I am older amd my lids were crepey. Not any more! Of couse I still have my laugh lines, don"t want to give those up, but my eyes look so much better now. Thanks Aveeno. You have quickly taken over my skin care routine. Love Aveeno!

Billie
Plantation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really helpful
2/3/2012

Customer review by Lv2012

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Lv2012
by Lv2012

Its only been a week and I really like it, its given me a nice bright look. I even find that Im using less make up when I go out because my dark circles are going lighter.

Lv2012
Wayne, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aveeno does it again!
12/30/2013

Customer review by Anderson111

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Anderson111
by Anderson111

I love this cream more than the old one- i am approaching 40 and have used many eyecreams 20 times the price of this one and love how well it absorbs, has diminished crows feet, and has brought back a youthful glow to my under eye area. I have had NO problems with makeup either lq or pwd. I also have sensitive skin and true to all other Aveeno Products it feels and looks great even when combined with occasional use harsher anti-aging products. Thanks Aveeno, you've done it again!

Anderson111
Sierra Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Try it yourself.
5/18/2014

Customer review by VOD56

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by VOD56
by VOD56

I purchased this product for the first time yesterday, I had never tried the old formula. After reading some of these reviews, I was very hesitant to try this product. However, I used it this morning, and I am sold. No strong fragrance, nice feel, went on smoothly. Now since this is the first day, I cant say anything yet about improvements. But all I can say about the other negative reviews is, I guess you have to try it for yourself. Maybe some people do have a reaction, but I know my container will not go unused!

VOD56
St. Albert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews