Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great sun protection
11/27/2011

Customer review by SunshineAlways

4.0 stars by SunshineAlways

I would have rated this a five but it is a heavier type facial cream that does leave your skin with a slightly visible zinc (white) hue. It does have a high SPF so that is why. If you are looking for a clear cream protector, this one is not for you, however it is just right for my overly sensitive facial skin that needs high sun block. No pore clogs either.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunshineAlways
Would recommend to a friend? No
great sunblock
8/12/2010

Customer review by shoppgerl

4.0 stars by shoppgerl

it smells pretty good for sunblock. And it's not greasy/oily/sticky.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppgerl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Disappointed
8/21/2010

Customer review by peanutpeanut

1.0 stars by peanutpeanut

My face broke out with rashes and pimples on the second day from using it. This product also stings my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peanutpeanut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Its really thick
7/10/2012

Customer review by Username1099

4.0 stars by Username1099

i use it almost everyday and its really thick. i use about a dot and even then its still a bit too much. i have 5 bottles for 3 months and im still on my first wich says it lasts a long time. i've never gotten sun burned with this prosuct on and it doesnt rub off, i live in las vegas where the sun is always strong and i walked home from school and never got burned. i also use it so i dont get anymore freckles! it is a little greasy and hard to rub in. but still i would recommend it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Username1099
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sunburn protection for a redhead
7/8/2012

Customer review by Habitatdude

5.0 stars by Habitatdude

I'm a 62 year old male redhead who does occasional outdoor construction in southern California. I've had several skin cancers cut out, and I'm very sensitive to the sun. I've been using this product as a part of my sun defenses for about three years. (I also use long pants, long sleeved shirts (SPF 50), and wide brim hats.) I have had no problems with sunburn, and compliments from my dermatologist for the way i've been protecting my skin. It does leave a white residue as the other commenter noted, but this is acceptable to me due to my overall light skin tone.

Habitatdude
Huntington Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
8/24/2012

Customer review by CoCo

5.0 stars by CoCo

I have vitiligo and have been using the product for years. It provides the best coverage and I've never gotten sun burned when using it. Yes, it is thick and will leave a film on your skin if you use too much; but, what I've learned is that i should only use a small dab....less the the size of a dime. I also rub it into my skin until its blended like you would a typical lotion....I have no film AND I'm a women of color. My complexion is medium brown.

CoCo
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stained my clothing
9/5/2012

Customer review by Kate

2.0 stars by Kate

I purchased Aveeno SPF because the medication I was taking warned about too much sun exposure and because I really like the Aveeno moisturizing products I have used. I was very disappointed to notice that this product left a yellow/orange stain on my socks and some of my white shirts. I tried bleaching them and spraying them with stain remover, but that does not work. There is absolutely no warning in the container or on this web site. It is maddening to have nice clothing that I really liked ruined.

Kate
Alton Bay, Alton, NH 03810, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Is SPF 70 recommneded for people working on Computers
10/15/2012

Customer review by Samantha

2.0 stars by Samantha

I am wheat complexion,its very prominent after its application on face. I dont get more exposed to sun. Is this product recommended for me ?

Samantha
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
People of color don't want natural protection?
7/1/2012

Customer review by Cel

1.0 stars by Cel

I deeply hope this product is being reformulated because it is clearly not intended for people of color or even those with medium/olive toned skin. The product leaves a white film that never blends into my complexion. Aveeno may have lost me permanently for this one.

Cel
Costa Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? No