Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

USE THIS AS A MAKEUP PRIMER
12/17/2009

Customer review by ladyTO

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by ladyTO
by ladyTO

i use this product as an under makeup primer. do your morning skincare routine, apply this product, wait 2 minute then brush on your mineral foundation. it controls your oily skin & allow your foundation to stay put.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyTO
collinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Makeup Primer!
8/17/2009

Customer review by youngbargainhunter

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by youngbargainhunter
by youngbargainhunter

i heard a lot of good reviews about this for your face! i was a little skeptical, but figured i would try it. so i LOVE this! it makes my face feel poreless and soft and my makeup just glides on. i would definitely recommend it for your face or anywhere else! :)

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngbargainhunter
poway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MULTIPLE USES
10/9/2009

Customer review by THEGOGETTER

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by THEGOGETTER
by THEGOGETTER

This stuff is great! I use it as a primer/shine control on my face before make up and it works for hours. It also works on razor bumps under arms an any where else. I wish it was in a bigger container but at least it's not costly.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THEGOGETTER
CARTHAGE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
6/15/2009

Customer review by schan

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by schan
by schan

This product is fantastic! It works to relieve chafing,heat rash and even keeps blisters from forming. It does not irrate my sensitive skin or when used in delicate areas. I have used it since it first came on the market. It can be hard to find but well worth the hunt. Have not used it as a makeup primer but internet sites say it works great for that too!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
schan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
8/1/2011

Customer review by MissKathy

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by MissKathy
by MissKathy

I bought this item after reviewing makeup primers online. No way was I going to spend $$$ for a .5 ounce bottle of primer at some cosmetic counter. Turns out, MONISTAT Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel DOES THE SAME THING at a fraction of the cost! Don't be afraid of putting a MONISTAT product on your face, this really works!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissKathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Purchased as a foundation primer
3/6/2012

Customer review by shopperAB

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by shopperAB
by shopperAB

I don't use this product for it's intended purpose. It works amazing as a foundation primer. I will be buying it for as long as I care how my face looks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperAB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
5/7/2012

Customer review by WalmartLoverFromOhio

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by WalmartLoverFromOhio
by WalmartLoverFromOhio

I primarily use this as a makeup primer. It works great and it's cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartLoverFromOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BELIEVE the hype!
4/19/2012

Customer review by SweetSunnyDay

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by SweetSunnyDay
by SweetSunnyDay

Ditto to what Youngbargainhunter said! Don't spend another penny on those high end makeup primers. I've found that Monistat Chafing Gel works just as well, if not better than, the expensive primer I'd previously used. I've used this as a face primer for months and have had great success. My skin transforms into a smooth canvas and my mineral makeup lasts all day. However, I don't use this as an eyeshadow primer, as I believe the product label says not to use it on or near the eyes. (Plus, I'm still loyal to the three capital letter, high end eye shadow primer sold in little pots.) Run, ladies, RUN, to your local Walmart and snatch up several of these beauties. The price and performance are excellent. You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetSunnyDay
A Sweet Sunny Spot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Miracle makeup primer"??
12/24/2011

Customer review by joeyandandrewsmom

2.0 stars 12/24/2011 by joeyandandrewsmom
by joeyandandrewsmom

Supposed to be for chafing, but rumored to also having a hidden secret for being a miracle 'makeup primer' that's comparable to a $50.00 primer from other reputable makeup companies. Personally, I see nothing special in either purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joeyandandrewsmom
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth & soft!
4/2/2012

Customer review by EmeraldCityLady

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by EmeraldCityLady
by EmeraldCityLady

I use this as my makeup primer. Works even better than some of the more expensive major brand primers in drugstores. Use sparingly. I couldn't find it in any stores so checked online @ WalMart. Great price & delivery just right. (at amazon.com people were selling this exact Monistat chafing gel for $16.oo ea tube. It pays to GoOgLe browse. lol) Thank you WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmeraldCityLady
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Works great
11/16/2011

Customer review by Happyshopper200

5.0 stars 11/16/2011 by Happyshopper200
by Happyshopper200

This is a great product for its purpose. It does exactly what it says it will. There was a powder from same company and it was amazing but is no longer available. This product does well in place of that powder. Will continue to use it as long as it is available for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopper200
Vallejo, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No second thoughts about this!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by nickkkk0329

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by nickkkk0329
by nickkkk0329

This product is amazing in so many different ways!! Make-up primer is one of them you would not expect but it is perfect and better than most real ones out there. Amazing relief from chafing. Helps with razor burn immediately! Great Great Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickkkk0329
Chafing
5/18/2012

Customer review by Supersizeddiva

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Supersizeddiva
by Supersizeddiva

In the summer people chafe especially people who move around a lot or are of size and this stuff is powdery gold and omg I buy it by the bulk because it is hard to find .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supersizeddiva
Chicago, ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This product is excellent...
4/25/2012

Customer review by singingbee

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by singingbee
by singingbee

Wish I could get more quantity for the price though... It really works :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
singingbee
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day