Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

IT WORKS
4/16/2009

Customer review by agirl1234

5.0 stars by agirl1234

I have been having lots of problems with me legs, they are very sensitive, itchy, and dry! I also would have red bumps all over my legs. I tried a lot of products over 6 years now and stopped looking after I started using Aveeno, IT WORKED i had to use it for about 2 weeks for my legs to stop itchy, and by this time they became very smooth not dry... I been using this product for over a year now and love the results! NO Achy legs, smooth, and no more bumps of any kind. I also just started using the Aveeno shaving cream and its the best shaving cream ever!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
agirl1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Skin Lotion
1/31/2011

Customer review by makeye

5.0 stars by makeye

This is the best skin lotion I have ever used. I have always had problem with dry itchy skin, especially in the winter, and this is the only one to really give me relief.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
makeye
Iron River MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for cold Winter months
11/19/2011

Customer review by PAWah

5.0 stars by PAWah

I've tried alot of different lotions but this product is the only one I found that REALLY WORKS! Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PAWah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this lotion!
10/1/2011

Customer review by Goofy3040

5.0 stars by Goofy3040

Aveeno is so good. I've used this lotion for years. It gets my skin so soft and smooth. I'd recommend it to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goofy3040
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great skin product
9/30/2012

Customer review by jazzy2

5.0 stars by jazzy2

my skin on my legs waasa so dry and flacky but this product instantly made my skin smoother and got rid of all the flakes and it works all over and continues to work, it does exactly as it says.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jazzy2
el cajon ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bottle shown is great BUT it's not what you'll get
8/13/2014

Customer review by Bornwrongera

3.0 stars by Bornwrongera

"HEADS UP" if you're looking for "this actual lotion". What you receive will be a different Aveeno lotion with a similar bottle, but the ingredients are different. I think they've stopped making this lotion in this size. Both lotions are simiarily packaged in nearly identical bottles, but the version with the gold banner's ingredients are quite different (mostly in order listed on the back of the bottle), and if you've used either/or, you may have a preference as did I. I returned the lotion to Walmart, but in all fairness, the codes on both bottles were the same as what was advertised in the online listing on the Walmart website. Another very large online seller who supposedly sells this "gold banner" version had the same issue--I had to return their product to them too. BUT--This product (with the gold banner) IS available in an 8oz. tube, and I have seen it on the shelf in the store. It's on the pricey side, but if it's what you want....... Also, Equate has a similar lotion in the larger 18oz. pump bottle with somewhat similar ingredients as the Aveeno version with the gold banner if you want to give that a try. I bought some and am trying it now, and so far, it's not bad! An acceptable affordable substitute. The similar lotion that they sent is too a good product, but I personally prefer the version with the gold banner because the ingredient glycerin is much further down on the ingredients list which makes the lotion less "tacky/sticky" feeling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bornwrongera
Sunny St. Pete FLA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For Dry Skin
12/18/2013

Customer review by Karimbi

5.0 stars by Karimbi

Aveeno is very good for dry skin, especially in the cold winter months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Karimbi
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't like the scent
4/17/2014

Customer review by Fuschia

5.0 stars by Fuschia

Don't like the scent of it it smells just like wheat

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fuschia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lotion for dry skin
10/25/2011

Customer review by JJones

5.0 stars by JJones

I've tried lots of lotions through the years for my dry skin, but I've been using this one for the past 3 years and I love it. It keeps my skin moist and soft all day long. I would recommend it to anyone that has dry skin. Thanks Aveeno for making such a wonderful product!

JJones
Lewisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my face saver
9/17/2011

Customer review by jane

5.0 stars by jane

that's right. i wrote face. my skin has issues. it can't figure out what type it is. the result: occasional mega pimples and large eczematous patches (very attractive). i had used this lotion with much success after i had a terrible reaction to another brand's lotion and had the "brilliant" idea to use this body lotion for my face. most cosmetics users are probably gasping in horror at this point but this lotion did wonders! all of the patches on my face disappeared within 1-2 days. it was amazing. it did the work of topical steroids, dare i say, faster than topical steroids. it hasn't made my skin brighter, silkier or more luminous (it never said it would) but i know it's been preventing some major natural facial disasters. i continue to use it as a base before i put on my moisturizers with spf in it. i love me some aveeno. =)

jane
inland empire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is great!
9/7/2011

Customer review by anluna16

5.0 stars by anluna16

This is an amazing moisturizing product that keeps my skin smooth and silky!

anluna16
Skillman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please continue to make!!
10/6/2011

Customer review by Jeans

5.0 stars by Jeans

I use the Aveeno skin relief with cooling menthol on my face. This product was intorduced to me by my daughter after she saw a dermatologist. We both have dry skin on our faces. It never irritates, I mean never. I love it.

Jeans
La Crosse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The absolute best on the market!!
9/9/2011

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars by Ashley

For years I went back and forth trying different types of lotion and every time I got the same results. They would "moisturize" for the first few hours and then I would look down and my skin would be dry again. Finally I tried Aveeno and it easily trumped all the competitors. It left my skin moist and soft for the ENTIRE DAY. It's definitely worth the money I paid for it! My only dissapointment with Aveeno is that this website only allows 5 stars instead of 10.

Ashley
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You can't find lotion better than this- I guarantee it.
10/6/2011

Customer review by sushiday

5.0 stars by sushiday

My skin hates most lotions, but this one is absolutely incredible for it. This soothes my naturally itchy, dry, miserable skin so easily and I love the menthol tingle when it does. I especially like how I don't feel greasy after it's applied, just moisturized and healthy. I've recommended this lotion to my family and friends and none of them have been able to go back to their old lotions, even my grandma who had terribly dry skin when she moved to Arizona. My only problem is that this specific kind of lotion is getting harder to find in my area, so when I do find it, I stock up. Seriously though, this stuff is amazing.

sushiday
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft and silk
11/13/2011

Customer review by Lovethisproduct

5.0 stars by Lovethisproduct

Before using Aveeno, I used Suave's cocoa butter with shea lotion. It worked well, except I don't like the fragrance and left over greasy feeling. I decided to try my sister's Aveeno Skin Relief lotion and wow. This product really helped my dried hands! Not only did it help relieve my skin, it's fragrance free and absorbs very well leaving no greasy after feeling! I only have to use a single dispense and after that my skin is already soft and silky for the whole entire day. I recommend using this for dry skin problems during the cold season or excessively washing your hands in hot steaming water... Believe me, after using this you'll get your skin back to normal.The container size is decent, so don't even worry about thinking it will be gone within 3 weeks!

Lovethisproduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product review
9/19/2011

Customer review by winnie

5.0 stars by winnie

This is good for skin treatment and is nourishing .... and it is fragrance free..........

winnie
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recommend for eczema
11/14/2011

Customer review by JM

5.0 stars by JM

I started using Aveeno 8 years ago when my eczema was at its worse. I was going to light therapy and went through 9 different prescriptions for my skin. Finally I gave up and decided I was not spend all this money on dematogist recommended medical creams if they wouldn't work. I went and picked up Aveeno by chance (really only because it was on sale), and wow, it has definitely changed my life! People are shocked when they see pictures of my previous skin because now my skin is blemish free, moisturized, and most importantly, free of itching. Aveeno, please never get rid of this lotion, it has solved my lifetime battle with eczema and do not know what I would do it if were no longer around.

JM
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes