Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
healty hair
1/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Nexxus products. I know for a fact that they work. I have extremely dry, frizzy hair. when I use the Nexxus I notice a drastic difference. I love how health my hair imediatly feels after use. I would reccomend use to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love Nexxus products! but cheaper online???
10/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I love Nexxus Shampoo and Conditioner. It's more affordable than most expensive products. Especially for the amount you get. The smell is great and it does thoroughly clean the hair and doesn't leave build up over time like most new shampoos and conditioners do. Does to me anyway. I'm Caucasian with thick, curly hair (ringlets), that I straighten every day. I use nexxus shampoo and conditioner and a Cortex flat iron that distributes oil thru steam. I find it the perfect combination for me, since I've struggled my whole life to find that. It's smooth, soft and not fried. My frustration is why is it $7 cheaper online, available same day,free pickup, sitting right on the shelf, $7 more??? That's kinda silly Walmart. I'm sure when I place my order for my one bottle of conditioner, and my local Walmart gets my order for same day pickup, they roll their eyes and think oh my word who does this ??!! Lol And FYI, the shampoo is $3 cheaper online too. Again, silly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Shampoo and Conditioner for Everyone!
5/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A coworker recommended this product to me. She is Hispanic, I'm black. Around the water cooler, I learned that some of my Caucasian coworkers use the same products. We all use different styling products, but we're all VERY happy with Nexxus Humectress conditioner and Nexxus Therappe shampoo. In addition, I use a Nexxus leave-in conditioner, heatspay and glosser. With my Nexxus routine, I was able to go oil-free (you African-American ladies will know what I'm talking about!). My hair is so light and full of body, I needed to add hairspray to my regimine! My one regret is that didn't take a "before" and "after" photo. My limp, oil-drenched hair is a thing of the past!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Humectress
8/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was delighted to find the Nexxus brand hair care products, that I was already using, available, and for a much better price at Walmart.com. I also use the shampoo. I am very happy with both products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy to find it again...
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the product for years and was very disappointed when my local store stopped carrying the product line. As a conditioner, it works great for leaving my hair very soft and manageable. I especially like to use a little as a 'leave-in' conditioner. I then use my curling iron and it seems to protect the hair and leaves it in even better condition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic hair!
7/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I took the Nexxus challenge and have been using the therape shampoo, humectress condtioner, and encapsulate serum for 2 weeks. My hair is so smooth and shiny now after being damaged with too many dye, bleach, and toner jobs. I am sticking with it now. No need to try something new. This works! And believe me I have tried everything under the sun. Cheap and expensive. Nothing works like this system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
changed
11/30/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been buying this product for years and the recipe has changed. The new one is awful. Guess I will be looking for a new conditioner brand
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
7/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Humectress for several year. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Timeless
7/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this almost all my life! A college friend introduced me to while we were on our spring break holiday. I just really had no idea how to care for my hair before! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it....
2/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
but it was shipped to me literally in a plastic bag. Needless to say, the spout was broken. Walmart needs to improve their packaging. Otherwise, the product its self smells fantastic and works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the best ever!!!
9/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seems like most of the folks who don't like the new formula are those who have used the old one for years. That's understandable. But this is one of those situations where you gotta know what works best for your hair. If you don't like silicones, then yeah, this will be a horrible product for you. But if you have dry, brittle hair like mine and really get great results from silicone based products, you'll find nothing better out there than Nexxus Humectress. It left my hair unbelievably soft - it's my new favorite conditioner and I've gone through MANY others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CAUTION: PRODUCT REDESIGNED IN 2009
1/16/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used Humectress hair conditioner for over two decades. Seemed perfect. Great effect on my hair, AND, little or no intrusive scent. That product is GONE. You can ignore every review you've ever read of this product. It now has a SEVERE SCENT. Probably some will like it and others not, as with any scent. My concern is that I don't want a strong scent in my shampoo or conditioner. If I want to wear a scent, I will choose one. Personally I find the new scent hideous, in addition to being too strong. Nexxus, bring back the classic Humectress, or, at least take away the absurdly strong scent of the new product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what is used to be...
3/28/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not what it used to be at all. I've used this product for 30 years and I've LOVED it. But it's changed. It no longer prevents my fine hair from having fly-aways, nor does it make my hair manageable anymore. I have fine hair but lots of it. I kept wondering why I was having such a hard time with my hair! I was changing shampoos, changing styling products...but - They've changed the formula of humectress...! Oye vay - will not purchase this ever again. So disappointed! I, at this moment, have a list of 10 new conditioners in front of me to try that got great reviews...bring on # 1....sigh
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What have they done?
9/16/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've loved and used this product for so many years. Even with the changes they've made, it still worked until the latest one. It can't be rinsed completely out of my hair, and it no longer gets the tangles out. Please bring back the old product. In the meantime, I'm hunting for something that works. Sorry to leave a negative review, but Nexxus should know. Is it possible they had a bad batch????
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fantastic product
10/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Humectress for 30 years. I have occasionally tried other products but always come back to Humectress. It is a "leave in" product that gives my hair a soft feel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good
9/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
good
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gotta love Nexxus products.
10/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ive been using Nexxus products for as long as I can remember. I have tried many many other products from expensive brands to Suave and nothing comes close to protecting my hair like Nexxus does. I have very long waste length hair and have bleached it regularly all my life, usually every 2 to 3 months I highlight it blonde. I have fried my hair to the point of it breaking off after bleaching it but my Nexxus products always come to my rescue. I use the Humectress conditioner in the shower then rinse and then rub a nickel size amount in my hair while damp and leave it in before blow drying. It does not leave a film on your hair or make it look oily no matter what amount you leave in, what it does do is leave your hair super soft and very manageable and totally take away the dry fried hair. If I dont use it I cant even comb my hair out without it breaking off and splitting. Most people dont know that you can leave this conditioner in your hair and should for the best protection. I have my whole family addicted to it now since telling them to leave the humectress in their hair. I use the Diametress shampoo and if you are like me and have fine thin hair you will love it too. It is a great thickening shampoo. I have never had build up in my hair from these products like Ive had from other brands. I do not care for the Therappe shampoo, its just not what I need. The only thing I can say negative about the products is over the years the scent has changed. Its is still a very nice aroma but I liked the original scent the best. One other problem, I find it harder and harder to find the large 44oz bottle of the Diametress. I am currently shopping for it online since the stores here only sell the 13.5 oz bottles. Hope this info has helped. If you try these 2 together just 1 time you will be hooked, dont forget to rub in and leave in a small amount of the Humectress after showering. Your hair will be softer and shinier then you have ever seen it and over time will get stronger and thicker.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best hair investment I have made. AA hair is not the easiest to tame without the right products. Happy with my purchase of Nexxus Therappe and Humectress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beware-this is new formula and BAD
3/26/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this because the picture is of the bottle for the old formula. That is not what I got. I got the NEW formula which is terrible!! It smells very bad and is very strong. It no longer works the same. It leaves hair with a sticky residue, dry, lifeless, flat and horrible. I returned it and will never buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
10/24/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works quite well. Does not give a deep conditioning despite the fact that it is quite expensive.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-