Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
healty hair
1/7/2010

Customer review by 420mariposa

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by 420mariposa
by 420mariposa

I love Nexxus products. I know for a fact that they work. I have extremely dry, frizzy hair. when I use the Nexxus I notice a drastic difference. I love how health my hair imediatly feels after use. I would reccomend use to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
420mariposa
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love Nexxus products! but cheaper online???
10/24/2015

Customer review by Card1981

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Card1981
by Card1981

So I love Nexxus Shampoo and Conditioner. It's more affordable than most expensive products. Especially for the amount you get. The smell is great and it does thoroughly clean the hair and doesn't leave build up over time like most new shampoos and conditioners do. Does to me anyway. I'm Caucasian with thick, curly hair (ringlets), that I straighten every day. I use nexxus shampoo and conditioner and a Cortex flat iron that distributes oil thru steam. I find it the perfect combination for me, since I've struggled my whole life to find that. It's smooth, soft and not fried. My frustration is why is it $7 cheaper online, available same day,free pickup, sitting right on the shelf, $7 more??? That's kinda silly Walmart. I'm sure when I place my order for my one bottle of conditioner, and my local Walmart gets my order for same day pickup, they roll their eyes and think oh my word who does this ??!! Lol And FYI, the shampoo is $3 cheaper online too. Again, silly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Card1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Shampoo and Conditioner for Everyone!
5/21/2011

Customer review by gftorain

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by gftorain
by gftorain

A coworker recommended this product to me. She is Hispanic, I'm black. Around the water cooler, I learned that some of my Caucasian coworkers use the same products. We all use different styling products, but we're all VERY happy with Nexxus Humectress conditioner and Nexxus Therappe shampoo. In addition, I use a Nexxus leave-in conditioner, heatspay and glosser. With my Nexxus routine, I was able to go oil-free (you African-American ladies will know what I'm talking about!). My hair is so light and full of body, I needed to add hairspray to my regimine! My one regret is that didn't take a "before" and "after" photo. My limp, oil-drenched hair is a thing of the past!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gftorain
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
changed
11/30/2016

Customer review by tonya

2.0 stars 11/30/2016 by tonya
by tonya

I have been buying this product for years and the recipe has changed. The new one is awful. Guess I will be looking for a new conditioner brand

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it....
2/2/2011

Customer review by MochaCubsMomma

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by MochaCubsMomma
by MochaCubsMomma

but it was shipped to me literally in a plastic bag. Needless to say, the spout was broken. Walmart needs to improve their packaging. Otherwise, the product its self smells fantastic and works well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MochaCubsMomma
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
the best ever!!!
9/19/2010

Customer review by klmgirl78

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by klmgirl78
by klmgirl78

Seems like most of the folks who don't like the new formula are those who have used the old one for years. That's understandable. But this is one of those situations where you gotta know what works best for your hair. If you don't like silicones, then yeah, this will be a horrible product for you. But if you have dry, brittle hair like mine and really get great results from silicone based products, you'll find nothing better out there than Nexxus Humectress. It left my hair unbelievably soft - it's my new favorite conditioner and I've gone through MANY others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klmgirl78
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
CAUTION: PRODUCT REDESIGNED IN 2009
1/16/2010

Customer review by ArtMM

1.0 stars 1/16/2010 by ArtMM
by ArtMM

I've used Humectress hair conditioner for over two decades. Seemed perfect. Great effect on my hair, AND, little or no intrusive scent. That product is GONE. You can ignore every review you've ever read of this product. It now has a SEVERE SCENT. Probably some will like it and others not, as with any scent. My concern is that I don't want a strong scent in my shampoo or conditioner. If I want to wear a scent, I will choose one. Personally I find the new scent hideous, in addition to being too strong. Nexxus, bring back the classic Humectress, or, at least take away the absurdly strong scent of the new product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtMM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what is used to be...
3/28/2014

Customer review by cleangirl09

1.0 stars 3/28/2014 by cleangirl09
by cleangirl09

Not what it used to be at all. I've used this product for 30 years and I've LOVED it. But it's changed. It no longer prevents my fine hair from having fly-aways, nor does it make my hair manageable anymore. I have fine hair but lots of it. I kept wondering why I was having such a hard time with my hair! I was changing shampoos, changing styling products...but - They've changed the formula of humectress...! Oye vay - will not purchase this ever again. So disappointed! I, at this moment, have a list of 10 new conditioners in front of me to try that got great reviews...bring on # 1....sigh

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleangirl09
Lady_Madonna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
What have they done?
9/16/2016

Customer review by ravens95

1.0 stars 9/16/2016 by ravens95
by ravens95

I've loved and used this product for so many years. Even with the changes they've made, it still worked until the latest one. It can't be rinsed completely out of my hair, and it no longer gets the tangles out. Please bring back the old product. In the meantime, I'm hunting for something that works. Sorry to leave a negative review, but Nexxus should know. Is it possible they had a bad batch????

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ravens95
Would recommend to a friend? No
good
9/30/2016

Customer review by good

5.0 stars 9/30/2016 by good
by good
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
good
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fantastic product
10/8/2010

Customer review by tooheysgirl

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by tooheysgirl
by tooheysgirl

I have been using Humectress for 30 years. I have occasionally tried other products but always come back to Humectress. It is a "leave in" product that gives my hair a soft feel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tooheysgirl
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Gotta love Nexxus products.
10/22/2011

Customer review by frnchangel4u

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by frnchangel4u
by frnchangel4u

Ive been using Nexxus products for as long as I can remember. I have tried many many other products from expensive brands to Suave and nothing comes close to protecting my hair like Nexxus does. I have very long waste length hair and have bleached it regularly all my life, usually every 2 to 3 months I highlight it blonde. I have fried my hair to the point of it breaking off after bleaching it but my Nexxus products always come to my rescue. I use the Humectress conditioner in the shower then rinse and then rub a nickel size amount in my hair while damp and leave it in before blow drying. It does not leave a film on your hair or make it look oily no matter what amount you leave in, what it does do is leave your hair super soft and very manageable and totally take away the dry fried hair. If I dont use it I cant even comb my hair out without it breaking off and splitting. Most people dont know that you can leave this conditioner in your hair and should for the best protection. I have my whole family addicted to it now since telling them to leave the humectress in their hair. I use the Diametress shampoo and if you are like me and have fine thin hair you will love it too. It is a great thickening shampoo. I have never had build up in my hair from these products like Ive had from other brands. I do not care for the Therappe shampoo, its just not what I need. The only thing I can say negative about the products is over the years the scent has changed. Its is still a very nice aroma but I liked the original scent the best. One other problem, I find it harder and harder to find the large 44oz bottle of the Diametress. I am currently shopping for it online since the stores here only sell the 13.5 oz bottles. Hope this info has helped. If you try these 2 together just 1 time you will be hooked, dont forget to rub in and leave in a small amount of the Humectress after showering. Your hair will be softer and shinier then you have ever seen it and over time will get stronger and thicker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frnchangel4u
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
11/8/2011

Customer review by EzToPleez

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by EzToPleez
by EzToPleez

Best hair investment I have made. AA hair is not the easiest to tame without the right products. Happy with my purchase of Nexxus Therappe and Humectress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EzToPleez
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good product
10/24/2016

Customer review by Nexxus

3.0 stars 10/24/2016 by Nexxus
by Nexxus

Works quite well. Does not give a deep conditioning despite the fact that it is quite expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nexxus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware-this is new formula and BAD
3/26/2010

Customer review by areviewny

1.0 stars 3/26/2010 by areviewny
by areviewny

I bought this because the picture is of the bottle for the old formula. That is not what I got. I got the NEW formula which is terrible!! It smells very bad and is very strong. It no longer works the same. It leaves hair with a sticky residue, dry, lifeless, flat and horrible. I returned it and will never buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
areviewny
New york state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Too Expensive
9/27/2016

Customer review by Rene

2.0 stars 9/27/2016 by Rene
by Rene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice product but I can't afford it as a conditioner all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rene
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Humectress
6/21/2016

Customer review by Susie

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Susie
by Susie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This conditioner leaves your hair very soft, vibrant , tangle free, and beautiful. I have been using this conditioner for the last 25 years and my hair is long down to my behind. I was really happy to find out that Walmart carries it because it is getting harder to find at other stores I use to buy it from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product!
8/17/2013

Customer review by LaLaLovelyDay

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by LaLaLovelyDay
by LaLaLovelyDay

Though I have only been using this product for a few weeks now, I absolutely love! I came across it because of a travel gift set I was given on vacation this year, and have fallen in love!! My hair feels absolutely wonderful, soft and is very shiny! I will definitely continue to use it! It does have a scent, but I have noticed that I really only smell the conditioner after my shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLaLovelyDay
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Nexxus Humectress Conditioner
10/19/2015

Customer review by SueB

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by SueB
by SueB

I always purchase this item, the conditioner is wonderful. I also use the shampoo. I purchase on-line because buying off the shelf it is $9 more than ordering it and walking to the back of the store to pick it up. In the other big box stores this item costs more than $30, usually at lease $32.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT'S AMAZING
8/5/2012

Customer review by FASHIONDIVA123

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by FASHIONDIVA123
by FASHIONDIVA123

I started using nexus like 2 weeks ago and my hair it gets dry like right away so i needed a conditioner that makes my hair smooth and when i got this product it made my hair soft and shiny try the shampoo and conditioner it really helps your hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER EVVVEEEEEER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FASHIONDIVA123
NOT GONNA TELL YA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews