Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 645 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

645 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

645 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
396
4 stars
118
3 stars
25
2 stars
16
1 stars
90
1-20 of 630 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 630 total reviews
1-20 of 630 reviews
A Shampoo and Conditioner for Everyone!
5/21/2011

Customer review by gftorain

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by gftorain
by gftorain

A coworker recommended this product to me. She is Hispanic, I'm black. Around the water cooler, I learned that some of my Caucasian coworkers use the same products. We all use different styling products, but we're all VERY happy with Nexxus Humectress conditioner and Nexxus Therappe shampoo. In addition, I use a Nexxus leave-in conditioner, heatspay and glosser. With my Nexxus routine, I was able to go oil-free (you African-American ladies will know what I'm talking about!). My hair is so light and full of body, I needed to add hairspray to my regimine! My one regret is that didn't take a "before" and "after" photo. My limp, oil-drenched hair is a thing of the past!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gftorain
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
healty hair
1/7/2010

Customer review by 420mariposa

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by 420mariposa
by 420mariposa

I love Nexxus products. I know for a fact that they work. I have extremely dry, frizzy hair. when I use the Nexxus I notice a drastic difference. I love how health my hair imediatly feels after use. I would reccomend use to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
420mariposa
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it....
2/2/2011

Customer review by MochaCubsMomma

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by MochaCubsMomma
by MochaCubsMomma

but it was shipped to me literally in a plastic bag. Needless to say, the spout was broken. Walmart needs to improve their packaging. Otherwise, the product its self smells fantastic and works well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MochaCubsMomma
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
CAUTION: PRODUCT REDESIGNED IN 2009
1/16/2010

Customer review by ArtMM

1.0 stars 1/16/2010 by ArtMM
by ArtMM

I've used Humectress hair conditioner for over two decades. Seemed perfect. Great effect on my hair, AND, little or no intrusive scent. That product is GONE. You can ignore every review you've ever read of this product. It now has a SEVERE SCENT. Probably some will like it and others not, as with any scent. My concern is that I don't want a strong scent in my shampoo or conditioner. If I want to wear a scent, I will choose one. Personally I find the new scent hideous, in addition to being too strong. Nexxus, bring back the classic Humectress, or, at least take away the absurdly strong scent of the new product!

Was this review helpful? (17) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtMM
Would recommend to a friend? No
the best ever!!!
9/19/2010

Customer review by klmgirl78

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by klmgirl78
by klmgirl78

Seems like most of the folks who don't like the new formula are those who have used the old one for years. That's understandable. But this is one of those situations where you gotta know what works best for your hair. If you don't like silicones, then yeah, this will be a horrible product for you. But if you have dry, brittle hair like mine and really get great results from silicone based products, you'll find nothing better out there than Nexxus Humectress. It left my hair unbelievably soft - it's my new favorite conditioner and I've gone through MANY others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klmgirl78
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Gotta love Nexxus products.
10/22/2011

Customer review by frnchangel4u

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by frnchangel4u
by frnchangel4u

Ive been using Nexxus products for as long as I can remember. I have tried many many other products from expensive brands to Suave and nothing comes close to protecting my hair like Nexxus does. I have very long waste length hair and have bleached it regularly all my life, usually every 2 to 3 months I highlight it blonde. I have fried my hair to the point of it breaking off after bleaching it but my Nexxus products always come to my rescue. I use the Humectress conditioner in the shower then rinse and then rub a nickel size amount in my hair while damp and leave it in before blow drying. It does not leave a film on your hair or make it look oily no matter what amount you leave in, what it does do is leave your hair super soft and very manageable and totally take away the dry fried hair. If I dont use it I cant even comb my hair out without it breaking off and splitting. Most people dont know that you can leave this conditioner in your hair and should for the best protection. I have my whole family addicted to it now since telling them to leave the humectress in their hair. I use the Diametress shampoo and if you are like me and have fine thin hair you will love it too. It is a great thickening shampoo. I have never had build up in my hair from these products like Ive had from other brands. I do not care for the Therappe shampoo, its just not what I need. The only thing I can say negative about the products is over the years the scent has changed. Its is still a very nice aroma but I liked the original scent the best. One other problem, I find it harder and harder to find the large 44oz bottle of the Diametress. I am currently shopping for it online since the stores here only sell the 13.5 oz bottles. Hope this info has helped. If you try these 2 together just 1 time you will be hooked, dont forget to rub in and leave in a small amount of the Humectress after showering. Your hair will be softer and shinier then you have ever seen it and over time will get stronger and thicker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frnchangel4u
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fantastic product
10/8/2010

Customer review by tooheysgirl

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by tooheysgirl
by tooheysgirl

I have been using Humectress for 30 years. I have occasionally tried other products but always come back to Humectress. It is a "leave in" product that gives my hair a soft feel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tooheysgirl
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by EzToPleez

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by EzToPleez
by EzToPleez

Best hair investment I have made. AA hair is not the easiest to tame without the right products. Happy with my purchase of Nexxus Therappe and Humectress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EzToPleez
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beware-this is new formula and BAD
3/26/2010

Customer review by areviewny

1.0 stars 3/26/2010 by areviewny
by areviewny

I bought this because the picture is of the bottle for the old formula. That is not what I got. I got the NEW formula which is terrible!! It smells very bad and is very strong. It no longer works the same. It leaves hair with a sticky residue, dry, lifeless, flat and horrible. I returned it and will never buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
areviewny
New york state
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what is used to be...
3/28/2014

Customer review by cleangirl09

1.0 stars 3/28/2014 by cleangirl09
by cleangirl09

Not what it used to be at all. I've used this product for 30 years and I've LOVED it. But it's changed. It no longer prevents my fine hair from having fly-aways, nor does it make my hair manageable anymore. I have fine hair but lots of it. I kept wondering why I was having such a hard time with my hair! I was changing shampoos, changing styling products...but - They've changed the formula of humectress...! Oye vay - will not purchase this ever again. So disappointed! I, at this moment, have a list of 10 new conditioners in front of me to try that got great reviews...bring on # 1....sigh

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleangirl09
Lady_Madonna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IT'S AMAZING
8/5/2012

Customer review by FASHIONDIVA123

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by FASHIONDIVA123
by FASHIONDIVA123

I started using nexus like 2 weeks ago and my hair it gets dry like right away so i needed a conditioner that makes my hair smooth and when i got this product it made my hair soft and shiny try the shampoo and conditioner it really helps your hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER EVVVEEEEEER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FASHIONDIVA123
NOT GONNA TELL YA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this product!
8/17/2013

Customer review by LaLaLovelyDay

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by LaLaLovelyDay
by LaLaLovelyDay

Though I have only been using this product for a few weeks now, I absolutely love! I came across it because of a travel gift set I was given on vacation this year, and have fallen in love!! My hair feels absolutely wonderful, soft and is very shiny! I will definitely continue to use it! It does have a scent, but I have noticed that I really only smell the conditioner after my shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaLaLovelyDay
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've been using this for over 5 years & Love it!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by DrHolly

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by DrHolly
by DrHolly

This is a top product that I can't imagine leaving. I was so pleased that it is sold at Walmart and its competitors, as it used to be salon only. It is the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrHolly
Fairfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
6/22/2014

Customer review by PoochLover1

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by PoochLover1
by PoochLover1

I love this product will use it for as long as I can!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoochLover1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/4/2014

Customer review by Hairstylistone

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Hairstylistone
by Hairstylistone

I have tried other conditioners and always return to humectress. I'm a hair stylist and have been using humectress for 20 plus years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hairstylistone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love nexxus products!
2/13/2015

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by judy
by judy

I hope walmart will continue stocking the nexxus brand products..price is good and quality it excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It
5/27/2015

Customer review by Motheroftwo

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Motheroftwo
by Motheroftwo

I have thick wavy hair using it for couple of months result manageble hair. Nice smell stays throughout the day. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motheroftwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WORKS GREAT!!
7/26/2015

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 7/26/2015 by Judy
by Judy

I have colored hair and this is the only product (conditioner) that works! My hair like straw after wash it and then I put nexus on it and feels like silk and can come it so easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for hair repair
4/21/2010

Customer review by Julie

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Julie
by Julie

After coloring my hair, I was looking for something that would get rid of the straw-like texture. Nexxus kept its promise. I love the product and it leaves my hair soft.

Julie
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome!
4/24/2010

Customer review by moviebuff888

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by moviebuff888
by moviebuff888

It makes my hair feel really nice ,and it smells good.Been using this for a couple of years.

moviebuff888
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 630 total reviews
1-20 of 630 reviews