Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 625 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

625 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

625 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
379
4 stars
116
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 stars
88
1-20 of 615 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 615 total reviews
1-20 of 615 reviews
Use as a Leave in conditioner
12/6/2011

Customer review by BBGirl500

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BBGirl500
by BBGirl500

I have used this product for as long as I can remember. I am a hairdresser and use this for my hair as a leave in conditioner to prevent frizz. I also have used this on my children for cradle cap and dandruff (along with Therappe Shampoo). Its so gentle I used it as a lotion on my skin too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBGirl500
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/10/2012

Customer review by GlosterMan

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by GlosterMan
by GlosterMan

I have used this for years now, Nexus Humectruss gives my limp hair body. I apply this to my hair right after getting out of the shower and let it dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlosterMan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great moisture
8/9/2012

Customer review by Krystle8103

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Krystle8103
by Krystle8103

I have very long coarse curly hair and this product has helped replinish some moisture back into my dry hair. Will continue to use. Thanks Nexxus

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krystle8103
ROckledge, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love this product
11/16/2010

Customer review by trisha0612

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by trisha0612
by trisha0612

I just love this product this has been about 10 years that I have used it and would hate to live without it use it every morning on my wet hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trisha0612
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good stuff
4/2/2010

Customer review by nelsonsrotties

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by nelsonsrotties
by nelsonsrotties

I love this stuff. Use it with some Keraphix...woohoo.

nelsonsrotties
Wilmington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best for dry ends
4/2/2010

Customer review by sully2010

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by sully2010
by sully2010

I've been using this product for over 20 years and it always helps my ends stay healthy. It's better than any product I've used before.

sully2010
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I'm always coming back to Humectress
4/7/2010

Customer review by nhocwc

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by nhocwc
by nhocwc

I've used this conditioner for many years and have consistently good results. I have tried other products but always come back to Humectress.

nhocwc
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome
4/1/2010

Customer review by karey

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by karey
by karey

I have been using this for years! I love the smell and i love the way it makes my hair feel! great stuff

karey
st paul, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
4/1/2010

Customer review by momof3

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by momof3
by momof3

This stuff is great and really helps with tangles too!

momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Purchase Ever
4/1/2010

Customer review by Kangie

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Kangie
by Kangie

I absolutely love Nexxus Humectress Conditioner.. I use it weekly and it smells great... a little goes a long way. It gives your hair great slip.. The added bonus is the natural ingredients that are in it. I would highyl recommend this product to any African American consumers looking for a great conditioner...

Kangie
Saint Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No Static
4/7/2010

Customer review by lizzie

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by lizzie
by lizzie

I've been using Humectress as a leave-in conditioner for approx. 20 years now. I put about the size of a pea or dime (depending upon how long my hair was/is) on the ends and into the sides of my hair and then just blow dry as usual. I am happy to have found this product because it is the only thing that keeps static at bay. You must use it religiously on damp, clean hair for about 2 weeks before you really start to see results. Soon, you can take off your hat without looking like a punk rocker!!!

lizzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best for beating the frizzies and dry hair!
4/1/2010

Customer review by Rainbowgc

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Rainbowgc
by Rainbowgc

I live in humid Florida and have found Nexxus Humectress is the best product for beating both the frizzies and dry hair for my curly mane. I feel the product seals out the humidity so that your hair retains it's curl without frizzing. It also has great moisturizers to prevent dry hair from further drying. This product beats out other frizz control products by a county mile!

Rainbowgc
Tampabay FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I've been using this product for over 14 years!!!
4/1/2010

Customer review by Skybluepink

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by Skybluepink
by Skybluepink

This is the only product I have used repeatedly and for 14 plus years. I use it as a leave in conditioner. I have dry naturally curly, thick hair. It is the only product that has been able to put moisture back into my hair. If your hair is very dry and does not respond to oils give this a try.

Skybluepink
Toronto, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
4/1/2010

Customer review by sunedaze

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by sunedaze
by sunedaze

I love this product. I have very fine hair but it also has a tendency to get dry. This product gives me the moisture I need without weighing down my hair. Makes my hair have more seem fuller.

sunedaze
Traer, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing Product!
4/6/2010

Customer review by serbearr

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by serbearr
by serbearr

I've been a huge fan of the Nexxus products since they were introduced into the Drugstore where I work. Now I am trying this conditioner, as opposed to the Colour Ensure one I normally use, and it has transformed my hair. It no longer feels crunchy at the ends, as well it does not leave my hair feeling heavy like most moisture rich hair products. I would definitely recommend this product to friends!

serbearr
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent Moisturizer
4/1/2010

Customer review by CurlyBeth

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by CurlyBeth
by CurlyBeth

Humectress is one of the best-smelling products I've found, and does a wonderful job of moisturizing extremely dry, curly hair. A great investment!

CurlyBeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome conditioner
4/3/2010

Customer review by Marie

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Marie
by Marie

Great for permed and chemically treated hair! I have perm and highlights and this product makes my hair very healthy and manageable! Love it.

Marie
Chesnee SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love It!
4/1/2010

Customer review by hawaii11

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by hawaii11
by hawaii11

I love Nexxus products they always make my hair smell so good and feel soft and mosturized.

hawaii11
FLorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smells great, has SPF
4/1/2010

Customer review by EMRG

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by EMRG
by EMRG

This is my favorite indulgent conditioner - I leave it on my naturally curly. highlighted hair while I shave my legs and my hair winds up incredibly soft and frizz-free! It also protects my color during the summer.

EMRG
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
4/2/2010

Customer review by Nanu3d

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Nanu3d
by Nanu3d

This conditioner left my hair soft and shiny. It did not weigh my hair down. My hair was easier to manage and seemed to have more volume. Great experience!

Nanu3d
Hampton Roads, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 615 total reviews
1-20 of 615 reviews