Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 732 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

732 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

732 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
443
4 stars
140
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 stars
97
1-20 of 722 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 722 total reviews
1-20 of 722 reviews
Conditioner of Your Dreams?!
1/19/2016

Customer review by shinejunkie345

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by shinejunkie345
by shinejunkie345
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I don't know how they did it but this conditioner is a miracle in a bottle. I love how the light, sweet, natural, coconut scent matches with the shampoo but isn't EXACTLY the same (a bit more floral and tropical)! This leads to a nice scent layering instead of a one note fragrance. I have pretty thick, slightly wavy, dry hair but after the first use it was instant results. Because my hair is so thick I have issues with it being weighed down and lifeless. After use it felt like my hair got a needed drink of water. Every strand was "plump", full and hydrated. My hair was much more volumized and had a satin/silk like feel that created lots of movement and life. This was done without any kind of filmy feeling or residue coating. I've been using the system for more than 2 months now and haven't seen any sort of build up of any kind. Great product!

shinejunkie345
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by JanC

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I have been using Therappe and Humectress for a very long time. Keeping it stocked up in the bathroom cabinet. When it came time to buy more I had to get the new formula. I wasn’t hesitant even though I read the negative reviews. I thought maybe those people were having a bad day or they were planted by a competitor to post a negative review. Let me tell you, I was wrong. I can’t believe the difference in this awful new formula. My hair would always be soft and manageable with the old formula. When I’d use the round brush to give it some wavy body it would take and hold until the next shampoo. Not with this new formula. My hair is not soft after shampooing/conditioning (sort of reminds me of straw) and it will not hold any kind of style I try to give it. I am very disappointed. I want to throw this stuff away and get something different but it cost too much. When the time comes to buy shampoo and conditioner again, you can bet it won’t be Therappe or Humectress. I can’t figure out why they would change something that didn’t need changing.

JanC
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
L-O-V-E! Luxurious Conditioner!
11/19/2015

Customer review by sages1976

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sages1976
by sages1976
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Firstly, I must say I do love love love the smell of this conditioner. It makes me feel like I just walked out of the salon every time I wash my hair. Every woman loves that smell and feeling so A+++ on the scent! To top it off, if I don't wash my hair for 1 or 2 days, the smell stays in my hair, not as strong but strong enough that I still feel like my hair smells clean. Awesome! Secondly, this conditioner just rocks at softening and not weighing hair down. My hair has so much movement and feels like my 2 yr old's hair, and he has some gorgeous hair! This product is probably now one of my top 2 or 3 conditioners of all time. It does what it says, my hair no longer feels dry or brittle and it makes me feel more beautiful every time I wash and style my hair. You can't ask for much more than that! AND...I didn't see a mention of parabens on the label so I'm totally sold. This will be in my bathroom for many moons to come!

sages1976
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1 of my top 2 favorite conditioners
11/17/2015

Customer review by cnorman13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cnorman13
by cnorman13
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of conditioners. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus conditioner. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review.

cnorman13
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Leaves hair so soft and manageble!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Sydneytaps

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Sydneytaps
by Sydneytaps

This conditioner is truly amazing, left my hair so soft and manageable after only one use and it just keeps on getting better. I used to think I could use any hair cleansers and it wouldn't make a difference but you get what you pay for and Nexxus is truly worth every penny(:

Sydneytaps
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
&
1/20/2016

Customer review by Alicia1212

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Alicia1212
by Alicia1212
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I love it! Just like the shampoo, it smells great and leaves my hair nice and smooth. Helps with split ends too I received this product complimentary for testing purposes for Influenster. All opinions are my own

Alicia1212
Woonsocket, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Don't like new Humectress formulation
1/2/2016

Customer review by Dolores

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Dolores
by Dolores

I have loved Humectress for many years but could immediately tell that something had changed without looking at the label. My hair was limp and lifeless and the scent was not pleasant. Not sure if I will continue to purchase after this bottle is finished.

Dolores
Sylvania, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Amazing!
10/30/2015

Customer review by cohenam03

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by cohenam03
by cohenam03
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Not only is this product super effective from the day you start using it but it also smells absolutely incredible! I honestly have never experienced such a well performing Conditioner like the Nexxus - RESTORING CONDITIONER. I have honestly fallen in love with it! It helps to reduce dull and damaged hair. I have been using this product for a few days now and I am beyond impressed with the results. This product has transformed my hair to soft, light and beautiful! The Conditioner allowed me to enjoy my shower experience so much more! The conditioner deeply moisturized my hair and left it silky smooth. My hair feels so much softer and even looks noticeably better! I would recommend this product to all my friends and family! It really does work amazingly and I don't think I will ever go back to any other product!

cohenam03
Conshohocken, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Best Treatment Conditioner!
12/3/2015

Customer review by Kristy

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Kristy
by Kristy
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I naturally have very long, straight, fairly resilient hair. My only issues are usually battling split ends from heat: a triple force of weather, showers, and styling tools. This product and the Replenishing System changed the way my hair feels even AFTER styling with hot styling tools. My hair is left feeling smoother, shinier, and softer than ever, and doesn't feel dried out. With a scent that smells light and fresh, along with both immediate and lasting results, I would definitely recommend this product. I like the way my hair has changed since using this product and hope others can find the same new balance in their hair routines.

Kristy
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Bring back to old Humectress!
12/22/2015

Customer review by VC13

2.0 stars 12/22/2015 by VC13
by VC13

I have used Humectress for years. It is the only product that kept the static from my hair in the winter. The new conditioner does nothing for that. It is going in the trash. I am so disappointed with Nexxus. Caviar Complex? Really? Bring back the old product please!!

VC13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nexxus lightweight conditioner
12/2/2015

Customer review by kaai

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by kaai
by kaai
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I really liked the nexus lightweight conditioner. I have tried many kinds of leave in conditioners and hated them because they all felt sticky afterwards, but this one does not. I was really skeptical about using it, not only because of the fact that I am usually particular about what kinds of products I use in general, but I don't like things feeling weird in my hair. Well, there is no problem with this leave in conditioner. It does not feel like there is anything in my hair after spraying it in. I have also used it on my daughter's hair and it helps get all the tangles out too! This is a really great product.

kaai
elkhorn, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
smells nice but drying
12/12/2015

Customer review by ret333

3.0 stars 12/12/2015 by ret333
by ret333
Spark Reviewer - received free product

This conditioner has a more subtle, generic smell than it's shampoo counterpart. Unfortunately I found it just as drying as the shampoo, and did not feel it did anything to combat the dryness that sometimes comes with the cleansing shampoo process. I applied it generously to my ends as I often get split ends and it did nothing to make them feel smoother or look healthier.

ret333
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Why Get Rid of a Great Thing - This Can't Compare
12/9/2015

Customer review by NatNY

1.0 stars 12/9/2015 by NatNY
by NatNY

Humectin was the best product Nexxus has ever created. This new line feels silky in the shower, but as someone with frizzier hair, it cannot compare once out of the shower. My hair is less silky and more frizzy out of the shower. Humectin was AMAZING, I had mostly good days with that product. I will not be replacing it with the new Humectress. RIP AND this stuff is too scented - overkill.

NatNY
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Keeps my hair soft!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Elle

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Elle
by Elle
Spark Reviewer - received free product

My hair can be dry so I was really pleased that my hair was left super soft and not weighed down. It always feels like I have to make a trade, but not with this! I love the scent because it is light and clean.

Elle
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Saw the difference after 1 day!!! Bye to dry hair!
10/30/2015

Customer review by lize

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by lize
by lize
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I absolutely loved the restoring conditioner! My hair has always been very dry. If I don't wash it daily, it becomes oily so I have to wash my hair every day. After it dries, it usually also becomes a whole lot of frizzy. I used this product and after the first day, I noticed my hair was not frizzy. I didn't think much of it except that maybe it was not that humid that day but the next day, again no more frizziness and it actually looked a little healthier on my ends. They did not look so dry and stick out as it usually does. I have fallen in love. I have a hard time finding a good conditioner because it either makes my hair very oily or doesn't help me at all but I definitely saw the change with my hair very quickly. I will definitely continue using this.

lize
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Fabulous Product
12/2/2015

Customer review by jessiegurl88

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by jessiegurl88
by jessiegurl88
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I love the fact that it's a thicker, creamier conditioner. I feel like it covers more than any "regular" conditioner. I also love that it smells AMAZING, and i honestly feel like i've just left the salon when I'm finished. I normally hate the types of conditioners that you have to leave in for x amount of minutes to let set-This requires 3 minutes and it doesnt seem like an unreasonable amount of time. Definitely going to be purchasing this more in the future.

jessiegurl88
Hendersonville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Conditioner!
12/15/2015

Customer review by JC123

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by JC123
by JC123
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I absolutely loved this conditioner! It made my hair feel great and clean. I definitely would recommend it!

JC123
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Love this conditioner, not heavy!
12/3/2015

Customer review by beagle

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by beagle
by beagle
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I really love this conditioner after using the shampoo. I've been using this set for a few weeks now and it's really amazing how well this works to smooth my hair, keep it moisturized, and do all of this without weighing down my hair. No residue here, and it has allowed me to go 1-2 days between washes. Before, my hair would get oily and dirty by the end of the day so I HAD to wash every day, which is bad for the hair. I'm so glad I started using a quality product!

beagle
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Amazing Produce
12/14/2015

Customer review by Jillybean

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Jillybean
by Jillybean

This product has greatly help my hair, which gets knotted really easily. The conditioner smells amazing, and it helps my hair feel soft.

Jillybean
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Silky Hair!
12/2/2015

Customer review by realgirlrunway

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by realgirlrunway
by realgirlrunway
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I'm so happy with the results I'm getting from this conditioner. Previously, I'd been using a deep conditioner which sometimes would make my hair limp and looking a bit greasy. Nexxus Restoring Conditioner, moisturizes my hair, makes it feel silky, but doesn't weigh it down. I'm able to go several days without washing my hair because the conditioner doesn't leave any residue or greasiness behind. It's fantastic for a girl with fine hair!

realgirlrunway
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
1-20 of 722 total reviews
1-20 of 722 reviews