Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 744 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

744 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

744 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
447
4 stars
141
3 stars
31
2 stars
20
1 stars
105
1-20 of 733 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 733 total reviews
1-20 of 733 reviews
1 of my top 2 favorite conditioners
11/17/2015

Customer review by cnorman13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cnorman13
by cnorman13

I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of conditioners. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus conditioner. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cnorman13
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair silky smooth
11/24/2015

Customer review by Holly23

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Holly23
by Holly23

I have wavy, medium length, light brown hair (past my shoulders), and recently switched to using the Nexxus Humectress conditioner after my last hair cut. I think cutting off the dead ends and nourishing my hair with this conditioner has really helped improve the health and feel of my hair. The conditioner smells great. It moisturizes my hair without adding a residue. I usually blow dry my hair straight, but I now even like my natural, wavy hair after using this shampoo. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Holly23
Rockland, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Fabulous Product
12/2/2015

Customer review by jessiegurl88

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by jessiegurl88
by jessiegurl88

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I love the fact that it's a thicker, creamier conditioner. I feel like it covers more than any "regular" conditioner. I also love that it smells AMAZING, and i honestly feel like i've just left the salon when I'm finished. I normally hate the types of conditioners that you have to leave in for x amount of minutes to let set-This requires 3 minutes and it doesnt seem like an unreasonable amount of time. Definitely going to be purchasing this more in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jessiegurl88
Hendersonville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Starting to love hair conditioner!
11/13/2015

Customer review by JudyC

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by JudyC
by JudyC

I admit I don't condition my hair more than once a week because some competing products seem to leave a heavy residue. Nexxus restoring conditioner rinses clean and my hair feels so much softer. I highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JudyC
Montclair, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Makes hair silky!
11/12/2015

Customer review by Julie0728

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Julie0728
by Julie0728

This has an excellent floral scent that lingers in hair. The texture of the conditioner is silky, and it instantly detangles adding softness and shine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Julie0728
Ft Lauderdale, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
I love this lightweight conditioner
11/1/2015

Customer review by daisytexas

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by daisytexas
by daisytexas

I love this conditioner because it is lightweight and effective. It's my secret to a good hair day because my hair looks smooth without being weighted down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

daisytexas
Southlake, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Light weight conditioner that works great!
11/20/2015

Customer review by Tracieg803

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Tracieg803
by Tracieg803

Love these products & is making my hair look and feel better after just a week! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tracieg803
Palmyra, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Nice hair
4/22/2017

Customer review by Smiley

5.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Smiley
by Smiley

This is a great product it keeps my hair from drying out and being frizzy

Smiley
KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible
4/22/2017

Customer review by Rolltideroll

1.0 stars 4/22/2017 by Rolltideroll
by Rolltideroll

Not the same as the original. I am now looking for a new conditioner. Please bring back the original formula!!!

Rolltideroll
Tuscaloosa, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best!
3/24/2017

Customer review by Arlene

5.0 stars 3/24/2017 by Arlene
by Arlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only conditioner that removes the static from my hair

Arlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
know what works best for you
9/19/2010

Customer review by klmgirl78

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by klmgirl78
by klmgirl78

Seems like most of the folks who don't like the new formula are those who have used the old one for years. That's understandable, because the changes do seem to be substantial from what I've read as a new Nexxus user. But this is one of those situations where you just gotta know what works best for your hair. If you don't like silicones, then yeah, this will be a horrible product for you. You'll be upset you bought it. If you have oily hair, you may feel as though this product coats too much, as it SEALS IN moisture very well. But if you have dry, brittle hair like mine and really get great results from silicone based products, you'll find nothing better out there than Nexxus Humectress. It left my super dry hair unbelievably soft. A few minutes and it felt like I had been growing silk instead of just mere mortal hair! Humectress is my new favorite conditioner and I've gone through MANY others as a hair product junkie - with no less than six different conditioners in my house at this moment as I type. Humectress humbles them all.

klmgirl78
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by JanC

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I have been using Therappe and Humectress for a very long time. Keeping it stocked up in the bathroom cabinet. When it came time to buy more I had to get the new formula. I wasn’t hesitant even though I read the negative reviews. I thought maybe those people were having a bad day or they were planted by a competitor to post a negative review. Let me tell you, I was wrong. I can’t believe the difference in this awful new formula. My hair would always be soft and manageable with the old formula. When I’d use the round brush to give it some wavy body it would take and hold until the next shampoo. Not with this new formula. My hair is not soft after shampooing/conditioning (sort of reminds me of straw) and it will not hold any kind of style I try to give it. I am very disappointed. I want to throw this stuff away and get something different but it cost too much. When the time comes to buy shampoo and conditioner again, you can bet it won’t be Therappe or Humectress. I can’t figure out why they would change something that didn’t need changing.

JanC
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
L-O-V-E! Luxurious Conditioner!
11/19/2015

Customer review by sages1976

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sages1976
by sages1976

Firstly, I must say I do love love love the smell of this conditioner. It makes me feel like I just walked out of the salon every time I wash my hair. Every woman loves that smell and feeling so A+++ on the scent! To top it off, if I don't wash my hair for 1 or 2 days, the smell stays in my hair, not as strong but strong enough that I still feel like my hair smells clean. Awesome! Secondly, this conditioner just rocks at softening and not weighing hair down. My hair has so much movement and feels like my 2 yr old's hair, and he has some gorgeous hair! This product is probably now one of my top 2 or 3 conditioners of all time. It does what it says, my hair no longer feels dry or brittle and it makes me feel more beautiful every time I wash and style my hair. You can't ask for much more than that! AND...I didn't see a mention of parabens on the label so I'm totally sold. This will be in my bathroom for many moons to come! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sages1976
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Horrible change to product
2/11/2017

Customer review by mattie7632

1.0 stars 2/11/2017 by mattie7632
by mattie7632

I first used this product 30 years ago and it has always been THE product when my hair is dry/damaged/over-processed. I couldn't wait to get my recent order as I haven't used it in awhile, and BOY was I shocked to find this is NOT the product it once was! I used it once and returned it, it did nothing for my hair. It used to! Nexxus too bad you had to ruin a good thing.

mattie7632
O'Fallon, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it
9/10/2011

Customer review by ksquared

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by ksquared
by ksquared

i flat iron my hair religiously, so split ends and dry strands are my daily gripes. i work long retail hours so getting a hair cut regularly can be a challenge. i was desperatly in need of a hair cut the day i first tried this line of products; i had worked late and all the salons were closed. i ran into the drug store on my way home and figured i had nothing to lose by trying the products my sister always swore by. i immediately noticed my hair was more managable after my first wash and when i walked into work the next morning i actually was complimented by two of my coworkers on how smooth my hair looked (they originally thought i'd gotten a trim because the ends didn't look dead!). i just love this stuff! when my hair is particularly dead, i sometimes take just a dab after towel drying my hair and run it through my ends as sort of a leave in conditioner and it is just beautiful! i will say tho, that if i don't alternate products here and there, my hair will get kind of heavy (i suppose its residue) but as long as i use a different product every few days i have no problems!

ksquared
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The formula changed?!?? WHY??
6/15/2015

Customer review by totally unhappy

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by totally unhappy
by totally unhappy

I have long (below my butt), straight, natural blonde hair. I have used Therappe & Humectress to keep it healthy for over 20 years. I bought a new bottle of Humectress this week. At first, I was puzzled, because this stuff did not have the characteristic smell that Humectress normally does. After my hair dried, I noticed that my hair was frizzy and somewhat stiff, sort of like what high humidity does to some people's hair. I also noted that I could not easily comb out my wet hair; it was quite tangled. Normally, Humectress makes my hair soft, smooth & shiny, and easy to comb. Hmmm… odd… Then I read the bottle!! They CHANGED THE FORMULA!! How can they change the formula so drastically and still call it "Humectress"?? This stuff is NOT Humectress. It needs its very own name, and I want my original Humectress back!! In addition, Nexxus actually put animal parts in this product: this new formula has FISH EGGS in it!! (Fine, call it 'caviar' if it makes you feel better. It's still fish eggs…) In any case, since it no longer does a nice job on my hair, I'll be unhappily looking for a new product.

totally unhappy
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great moisture
8/9/2012

Customer review by Krystle8103

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Krystle8103
by Krystle8103

I have very long coarse curly hair and this product has helped replinish some moisture back into my dry hair. Will continue to use. Thanks Nexxus

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystle8103
ROckledge, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
A Case of Humectress and Classic Humectress
4/26/2015

Customer review by Furs and Feathers

1.0 stars 4/26/2015 by Furs and Feathers
by Furs and Feathers

I used this product almost 30 years ago and it saved my hair from the damage that perming and dying had done. Nothing worked as well as Therapee and Humectress in bringing the beauty back to my hair at the time. Recently, I was trying to remember the name of those products so that I may use them again, and the names came back to me. Here on this site I see that you changed the formula and that customers are not happy with what used to be wonderful products. How disappointing! I don't know what I am going to do now. I was counting on being able to use this product. Please go back to the old formula so that people may experience something wonderful. It happens sometimes - fixing things that aren't broken and realizing that you had a good thing going for you, as it did for Cocacola with Coke and Classic Coke. I will keep checking to see if you do return to your roots!

Furs and Feathers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So Disappointed in Humectress
9/28/2010

Customer review by NoMoreNexxus

1.0 stars 9/28/2010 by NoMoreNexxus
by NoMoreNexxus

I used Nexxus products faithfully a number of years ago, and recently decided to return to them, as my past recollections of this product were great. I am so disappointed after using Humectress. The first use caught me off guard, so I tried it again. Here's what I experienced: It seems as though the formula has changed since I used it years ago. There was almost no detangling component to it, and it had a strange, almost greasy feel that I continued to feel on my hands after working the product through my hair. After being dry, there is no body, no life, and a weird combination of some strands being drier than others. (I didn't overuse the product, and I am a fanatic about even application.) Wish I could recommend this product, but I can't. If I still had the receipt, it would be returned to the store. I don't even want to use the rest of the product I have.

NoMoreNexxus
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Use as a Leave in conditioner
12/6/2011

Customer review by BBGirl500

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BBGirl500
by BBGirl500

I have used this product for as long as I can remember. I am a hairdresser and use this for my hair as a leave in conditioner to prevent frizz. I also have used this on my children for cradle cap and dandruff (along with Therappe Shampoo). Its so gentle I used it as a lotion on my skin too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBGirl500
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 733 total reviews
1-20 of 733 reviews