Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 1411 reviews
5 stars
949
4 stars
268
3 stars
59
2 stars
22
1 stars
113
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1319 reviews
1-20 of 1319 reviews
1 of my top 2 favorite conditioners
11/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of conditioners. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus conditioner. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaves my hair silky smooth
11/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have wavy, medium length, light brown hair (past my shoulders), and recently switched to using the Nexxus Humectress conditioner after my last hair cut. I think cutting off the dead ends and nourishing my hair with this conditioner has really helped improve the health and feel of my hair. The conditioner smells great. It moisturizes my hair without adding a residue. I usually blow dry my hair straight, but I now even like my natural, wavy hair after using this shampoo. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous Product
12/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. I love the fact that it's a thicker, creamier conditioner. I feel like it covers more than any "regular" conditioner. I also love that it smells AMAZING, and i honestly feel like i've just left the salon when I'm finished. I normally hate the types of conditioners that you have to leave in for x amount of minutes to let set-This requires 3 minutes and it doesnt seem like an unreasonable amount of time. Definitely going to be purchasing this more in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just started using this shampoo recently, and I'm really impressed with the results, It has helped my thin, long color treated and moderately damaged hair look healthier in a couple of washes, the super moisturizing properties really seem to be deeply nurturing my hair, it doesn't get tangled, feels so incredibly soft to the touch and with lots of body which is uncommon with moisturizing shampoos that tend to leave my hair flat and oily, I love the soft unique scent of this product, is like a coconut exotic cocktail, so delicious that makes washing my hair a really pleasant experience, also a little goes a long way, the rich lather cleanses thoroughly while nourishing the hair and scalp, I don't experience the occasional itch due to scalp dryness anymore, and surprisingly my hair is not falling as much either, all I know is that this formula is truly healing my hair in record time, and way beyond my expectations, I couldn't be more pleased and surprised with my results! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Starting to love hair conditioner!
11/13/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I admit I don't condition my hair more than once a week because some competing products seem to leave a heavy residue. Nexxus restoring conditioner rinses clean and my hair feels so much softer. I highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I love this lightweight conditioner
11/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this conditioner because it is lightweight and effective. It's my secret to a good hair day because my hair looks smooth without being weighted down. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes hair silky!
11/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has an excellent floral scent that lingers in hair. The texture of the conditioner is silky, and it instantly detangles adding softness and shine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light weight conditioner that works great!
11/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these products & is making my hair look and feel better after just a week! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have long ombre, salon colored which is bleached blonde starting at the base of my head. My roots tend to get greasy before I wash my hair and my ends are dry, frizzy, some split ends and they definitely need extra love, protection and conditioning due to the fact that they are bleached. This shampoo gently cleansed, made my hair feel very clean, and added much needed moisture to my hair, making my hair soft and manageable. Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo added the perfect touch of moisture without making my roots feel greasy and also did a great job of taming my frizz and flyaways. Typically I have to straighten my hair to get the curls under control, but I barely needed to style my hair after using this shampoo in conjunction with the conditioner. New must have product duo for me. 10/10 definitely recommended!! I did receive this product complimentary from Crowdtap and Unilever in exchange for my review but all opinions expressed are mine alone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am absolutely in love with this hair mask. This is the third time in purchasing the Nexxus caviar brand because it simply works. I've tried purchasing other brands claiming to have similar restorative effects however no matter how much I save on the cost, the resulting never matched the great quality I found with Nexxus. I do not have color treated hair so I cannot vouch for its effectiveness on chemical-based damage. However my hair is long and I constantly use flat irons and blowdryers which leaves my hair frizzy damaged and full of split e I do not have color treated hair so I cannot vouch for his effectiveness on chemical-based damage. However my hair is long and I constantly use flat irons and blowdryers which leaves my hair frizzy damaged and full of split ends. After about 3 to 4 applications of this restorative mask, the vast majority of my split ends are gone and my hair looks healthy and shiny. I'm also in California which has a lot of dry heat and humidity is a rare obstacle. Nexus is by far my favorite restorative hair product and I would vouch for any day. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let me start by saying I have very thick, long, wavy hair. I get it highlighted and I've had it chemically straightened so to say it's dry and damaged is an understatement. I used a large dollop of the Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture shampoo and spread it through my hair. It lathered nicely; the suds penetrated without dripping down my head or running into my eyes like some shampoos seem to do. I left it in for several minutes and when I went to rinse it, it washed out without hassle. After my shower, it was still somewhat difficult to brush out my hair. I simply cant skip conditioner with my hair type, but tried for the sake of testing the product. I let my hair naturally dry and after it dried it looked and felt healthier. The shampoo definitely took away some of the dryness and frizz; my hair was shinier and had more bounce to it. My husband even commented on how much better my hair looked! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First time using Nexxus products and I'm not even sucking up just because I got this product for free BUT it's definitely way better than the shampoo and conditioner I'm using right now. So to start, I have really dry and damaged hair due to over bleaching and showering my hair has been a real challenge because I have to drowse it in conditioner just so I can comb it afterwards. The shampoo together with the conditioner brought back moisture to my hair-- now my hair feels soft, smooth and looks a bit shiny than before. Also, it has been more manageable to comb and style. Just a little bit of the product (shampoo or conditioner) goes a long way so the 400 ml can last you a month or more depending on how often you wash your hair. After a week of using both products my hair got better than ever. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/28/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently tried Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo for the first time. I have very fine hair, which I lighten to almost a platinum shade. The natural state of my hair combined with the damage from coloring creates an especially challenging situation. It is difficult to find hair products that repair/protect from damage and provide any sort of volume I either end up with smooth & flat, or fluffy (most accurate description I can offer). While using Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo, the first thing I noticed was the awesome smell! Its like a tropical, suntan lotion smell, which I absolutely love! Beyond the scent, the shampoo does its job. I think people have unrealistic expectations for shampoo. It cleaned my hair without stripping away natural oils or leaving it dry & brittle. Never in my life have I been blown away by shampoo. For me, Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo adequately meets my expectations for how a shampoo should perform it cleans without stripping, and smells great! Based on my own personal satisfaction, I would recommend this product to anyone seeking an effective, nourishing shampoo that has an amazing tropical smell! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo is great. It has a great coconut scent that I personally love. I applied the shampoo to my hair and it suds up great. After rinsing it out my hair felt cleaner, the shampoo washed out all oily residue from my hair. After my hair air dried it looked much more healthy and nourished than before. The next day my mother in law visited and notice the Nexxus shampoo and conditioner in my bathroom. She said "I love Nexxus shampoo and conditioner " then I replied "I love it now too, I've been using the wrong shampoo and conditioner for years" This is definitely my new favorite shampoo! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First things first a BIG thank you to Crowdtap for giving me the opportunity of trying the Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo. Although this was given to me my opinions are 100% my own. I have to say if you want to bask in luxurious smelling and feeling moisture I assure you it's best to pair this shampoo to it's conditioner counterpart. My hair after a few days of use was easier to manage, in fact I used rollers in my hair with no additional products and my hair looked great. Shiny, soft and supple hair that is 100% healthy is what you'll get with this duo. So if your hair needs a drink...make sure to try it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo is the first affordable shampoo that doesn't weigh down my fine fair and make it impossible to comb through! Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo keeps my hair feeling light and clean, with minimal tangles. The only reason this shampoo lost a star is because it doesn't have the best moisturizing properties, and if it is not used with conditioner leaves my hair feeling dry and rough. My ends have been feeling drier than usual so I have made sure to follow up with a conditioner soak. That aside, the smell is great and my hair is feeling soft! I would recommend this product to friends searching for an affordable shampoo. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received a bottle of Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo for review from Crowdtap. I love this shampoo! I couldn't believe how little it took to shampoo my scalp and hair. I used about a quarter sized dab of shampoo and worked it through with a little extra water to help distribute it and that was enough to do my whole head. I have long hair and I really thought I was going to be needing more, so I was pretty surprised! I love how my hair felt afterwards. It was clean and soft and the shampoo was lightly scented, so it didn't interfere with my body spray. I would definitely use this shampoo again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
SHAMPOO: I just got my hair cut Friday and my stylist actually recommended me to start using Nexxus. I had this on my list to pickup, researched it, and then I received the sample in the mail. I was jumping up and down and squealing to say the least. I loved that the scent was a light coconut scent. It lathered up very nicely in my hair and got my hair incredibly clean. I actually looked at my hands and water after lathering and could see all the tinted dry shampoo coming out of my hair. I was blown away. I followed up with the conditioner. I let my hair air dry and when I woke up the next morning, my hair looked incredible. It looked so healthy and clean! This is my new favorite shampoo and conditioner set! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I sampled the Nexxus Therappe Ultimate Moisture Shampoo. I am familiar with the Nexxus line from salon visits. This shampoo has the same scent only much lighter- very pleasant. My experience after washing with this shampoo was indifferent. My hair was clean, but it did not feel cared for- it felt rough, tangled, and not very smooth and shiny. If I am not using a conditioner every wash, I want my shampoo to make my hair feel vibrant and healthy. I did not feel this way, no bouncy fresh out of the salon hair. I found the shape of the bottle awkward to handle with wet soapy hands. I would not purchase or recommend this shampoo based on these experiences. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my first time trying out Nexxus Humectress Shampoo and I was very impressed. The shampoo really gave my hair some moisture and it felt so soft as I rinsed it off. It had such a great lather and you don't even need that much to get all your hair and I have super long hair and it made it soft. The caviar complex and concentrated pure elastin protein nourishes/cleans your hair, I could tell a big difference using it for a couple of days. It has such a creamy texture to it and the shampoo had a coconut scent, not my favorite. Easy to apply and work up an awesome lather and leave in hair and rinsed off completely. Product was given to me for free to try out from Crowdtap and my opinion is my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-