Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 756 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

756 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

756 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
455
4 stars
142
3 stars
31
2 stars
22
1 stars
106
1-20 of 745 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 745 total reviews
1-20 of 745 reviews
Use as a Leave in conditioner
12/6/2011

Customer review by BBGirl500

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BBGirl500
by BBGirl500

I have used this product for as long as I can remember. I am a hairdresser and use this for my hair as a leave in conditioner to prevent frizz. I also have used this on my children for cradle cap and dandruff (along with Therappe Shampoo). Its so gentle I used it as a lotion on my skin too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBGirl500
Dublin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely awesome!
9/6/2016

Customer review by Humm

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Humm
by Humm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked up my order no lines, no waiting. Prompt, courteous service. I was in and out licketysplit, it couldn't be easier. The conditioner works great in the shower as I shampoo & as a leave in conditioner for a quick pick up on my doo just a pea size drop to refresh my style. So when I wake and have an extreme cases of bed head or on a windy day and I need to regain control... I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/10/2012

Customer review by GlosterMan

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by GlosterMan
by GlosterMan

I have used this for years now, Nexus Humectruss gives my limp hair body. I apply this to my hair right after getting out of the shower and let it dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GlosterMan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great moisture
8/9/2012

Customer review by Krystle8103

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Krystle8103
by Krystle8103

I have very long coarse curly hair and this product has helped replinish some moisture back into my dry hair. Will continue to use. Thanks Nexxus

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krystle8103
ROckledge, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Conditioner
7/2/2016

Customer review by Jaspyr4

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Jaspyr4
by Jaspyr4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this conditioner for years on my color treated hair and it 's a steady top performer. Don't buy it--leaves more for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaspyr4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best conditioner!
5/3/2016

Customer review by 4lori

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by 4lori
by 4lori

This conditioner makes your hair super soft and hydrated. I've tried them all and this one is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nexxus Humectress Moisturizing Conditioner
3/6/2016

Customer review by Stormyweather

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Stormyweather
by Stormyweather

Excellent product. Arrived on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormyweather
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft shiny hair
12/2/2015

Customer review by IceCreamLover

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by IceCreamLover
by IceCreamLover

I really do think this is what made my hair go from coarse and tangly to being so soft and smooth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceCreamLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this product
11/16/2010

Customer review by trisha0612

1.0 stars 11/16/2010 by trisha0612
by trisha0612

I just love this product this has been about 10 years that I have used it and would hate to live without it use it every morning on my wet hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trisha0612
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible change to product
2/11/2017

Customer review by mattie7632

1.0 stars 2/11/2017 by mattie7632
by mattie7632

I first used this product 30 years ago and it has always been THE product when my hair is dry/damaged/over-processed. I couldn't wait to get my recent order as I haven't used it in awhile, and BOY was I shocked to find this is NOT the product it once was! I used it once and returned it, it did nothing for my hair. It used to! Nexxus too bad you had to ruin a good thing.

mattie7632
O'Fallon, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
know what works best for you
9/19/2010

Customer review by klmgirl78

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by klmgirl78
by klmgirl78

Seems like most of the folks who don't like the new formula are those who have used the old one for years. That's understandable, because the changes do seem to be substantial from what I've read as a new Nexxus user. But this is one of those situations where you just gotta know what works best for your hair. If you don't like silicones, then yeah, this will be a horrible product for you. You'll be upset you bought it. If you have oily hair, you may feel as though this product coats too much, as it SEALS IN moisture very well. But if you have dry, brittle hair like mine and really get great results from silicone based products, you'll find nothing better out there than Nexxus Humectress. It left my super dry hair unbelievably soft. A few minutes and it felt like I had been growing silk instead of just mere mortal hair! Humectress is my new favorite conditioner and I've gone through MANY others as a hair product junkie - with no less than six different conditioners in my house at this moment as I type. Humectress humbles them all.

klmgirl78
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by JanC

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I have been using Therappe and Humectress for a very long time. Keeping it stocked up in the bathroom cabinet. When it came time to buy more I had to get the new formula. I wasn’t hesitant even though I read the negative reviews. I thought maybe those people were having a bad day or they were planted by a competitor to post a negative review. Let me tell you, I was wrong. I can’t believe the difference in this awful new formula. My hair would always be soft and manageable with the old formula. When I’d use the round brush to give it some wavy body it would take and hold until the next shampoo. Not with this new formula. My hair is not soft after shampooing/conditioning (sort of reminds me of straw) and it will not hold any kind of style I try to give it. I am very disappointed. I want to throw this stuff away and get something different but it cost too much. When the time comes to buy shampoo and conditioner again, you can bet it won’t be Therappe or Humectress. I can’t figure out why they would change something that didn’t need changing.

JanC
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
More Shampoo than Conditioner
11/24/2016

Customer review by Michael

1.0 stars 11/24/2016 by Michael
by Michael

This product lathers more than any shampoo I've ever used and leaves a heavy residual, regardless of how little you use and how long you rinse. For years, this was the only conditioner I ever used. Now, I've no choice other than to throw away the 3/4 full bottle I purchased last month. It's horrible. Will never purchase this product again.

Michael
New York City, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
L-O-V-E! Luxurious Conditioner!
11/19/2015

Customer review by sages1976

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sages1976
by sages1976

Firstly, I must say I do love love love the smell of this conditioner. It makes me feel like I just walked out of the salon every time I wash my hair. Every woman loves that smell and feeling so A+++ on the scent! To top it off, if I don't wash my hair for 1 or 2 days, the smell stays in my hair, not as strong but strong enough that I still feel like my hair smells clean. Awesome! Secondly, this conditioner just rocks at softening and not weighing hair down. My hair has so much movement and feels like my 2 yr old's hair, and he has some gorgeous hair! This product is probably now one of my top 2 or 3 conditioners of all time. It does what it says, my hair no longer feels dry or brittle and it makes me feel more beautiful every time I wash and style my hair. You can't ask for much more than that! AND...I didn't see a mention of parabens on the label so I'm totally sold. This will be in my bathroom for many moons to come! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sages1976
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1 of my top 2 favorite conditioners
11/17/2015

Customer review by cnorman13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cnorman13
by cnorman13

I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of conditioners. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus conditioner. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cnorman13
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
11/25/2016

Customer review by SASSYNCLASSY101

5.0 stars 11/25/2016 by SASSYNCLASSY101
by SASSYNCLASSY101

I'VE LOVED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND YEARS NOW...IT HAS TRULY CHANGED THE APPEARANCE OF MY HAIR!!

SASSYNCLASSY101
El Paso, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
9/10/2011

Customer review by ksquared

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by ksquared
by ksquared

i flat iron my hair religiously, so split ends and dry strands are my daily gripes. i work long retail hours so getting a hair cut regularly can be a challenge. i was desperatly in need of a hair cut the day i first tried this line of products; i had worked late and all the salons were closed. i ran into the drug store on my way home and figured i had nothing to lose by trying the products my sister always swore by. i immediately noticed my hair was more managable after my first wash and when i walked into work the next morning i actually was complimented by two of my coworkers on how smooth my hair looked (they originally thought i'd gotten a trim because the ends didn't look dead!). i just love this stuff! when my hair is particularly dead, i sometimes take just a dab after towel drying my hair and run it through my ends as sort of a leave in conditioner and it is just beautiful! i will say tho, that if i don't alternate products here and there, my hair will get kind of heavy (i suppose its residue) but as long as i use a different product every few days i have no problems!

ksquared
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The formula changed?!?? WHY??
6/15/2015

Customer review by totally unhappy

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by totally unhappy
by totally unhappy

I have long (below my butt), straight, natural blonde hair. I have used Therappe & Humectress to keep it healthy for over 20 years. I bought a new bottle of Humectress this week. At first, I was puzzled, because this stuff did not have the characteristic smell that Humectress normally does. After my hair dried, I noticed that my hair was frizzy and somewhat stiff, sort of like what high humidity does to some people's hair. I also noted that I could not easily comb out my wet hair; it was quite tangled. Normally, Humectress makes my hair soft, smooth & shiny, and easy to comb. Hmmm… odd… Then I read the bottle!! They CHANGED THE FORMULA!! How can they change the formula so drastically and still call it "Humectress"?? This stuff is NOT Humectress. It needs its very own name, and I want my original Humectress back!! In addition, Nexxus actually put animal parts in this product: this new formula has FISH EGGS in it!! (Fine, call it 'caviar' if it makes you feel better. It's still fish eggs…) In any case, since it no longer does a nice job on my hair, I'll be unhappily looking for a new product.

totally unhappy
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A Case of Humectress and Classic Humectress
4/26/2015

Customer review by Furs and Feathers

1.0 stars 4/26/2015 by Furs and Feathers
by Furs and Feathers

I used this product almost 30 years ago and it saved my hair from the damage that perming and dying had done. Nothing worked as well as Therapee and Humectress in bringing the beauty back to my hair at the time. Recently, I was trying to remember the name of those products so that I may use them again, and the names came back to me. Here on this site I see that you changed the formula and that customers are not happy with what used to be wonderful products. How disappointing! I don't know what I am going to do now. I was counting on being able to use this product. Please go back to the old formula so that people may experience something wonderful. It happens sometimes - fixing things that aren't broken and realizing that you had a good thing going for you, as it did for Cocacola with Coke and Classic Coke. I will keep checking to see if you do return to your roots!

Furs and Feathers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Conditioner of Your Dreams?!
1/19/2016

Customer review by shinejunkie345

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by shinejunkie345
by shinejunkie345

I don't know how they did it but this conditioner is a miracle in a bottle. I love how the light, sweet, natural, coconut scent matches with the shampoo but isn't EXACTLY the same (a bit more floral and tropical)! This leads to a nice scent layering instead of a one note fragrance. I have pretty thick, slightly wavy, dry hair but after the first use it was instant results. Because my hair is so thick I have issues with it being weighed down and lifeless. After use it felt like my hair got a needed drink of water. Every strand was "plump", full and hydrated. My hair was much more volumized and had a satin/silk like feel that created lots of movement and life. This was done without any kind of filmy feeling or residue coating. I've been using the system for more than 2 months now and haven't seen any sort of build up of any kind. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shinejunkie345
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 745 total reviews
1-20 of 745 reviews