Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 747 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

747 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

747 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
451
4 stars
142
3 stars
31
2 stars
21
1 stars
102
1-20 of 737 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 737 total reviews
1-20 of 737 reviews
Very good product. Can be. Used with other. Make u
7/15/2016

Customer review by Ec103

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Ec103
by Ec103

Very. Good product. All my. Friends. Use it. To this day very very. Good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ec103
L A, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Bebop
7/10/2016

Customer review by B bop

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by B bop
by B bop

Great product refresing feels like massage therapy on ur head

B bop
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beautiful hair
6/27/2016

Customer review by All natural

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by All natural
by All natural

I love this product and my hair looks much more healthier

All natural
Colorado, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
7/2/2016

Customer review by Jaspyr4

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Jaspyr4
by Jaspyr4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this conditioner for years on my color treated hair and it 's a steady top performer. Don't buy it--leaves more for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaspyr4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/6/2015

Customer review by JanC

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by JanC
by JanC

I have been using Therappe and Humectress for a very long time. Keeping it stocked up in the bathroom cabinet. When it came time to buy more I had to get the new formula. I wasn’t hesitant even though I read the negative reviews. I thought maybe those people were having a bad day or they were planted by a competitor to post a negative review. Let me tell you, I was wrong. I can’t believe the difference in this awful new formula. My hair would always be soft and manageable with the old formula. When I’d use the round brush to give it some wavy body it would take and hold until the next shampoo. Not with this new formula. My hair is not soft after shampooing/conditioning (sort of reminds me of straw) and it will not hold any kind of style I try to give it. I am very disappointed. I want to throw this stuff away and get something different but it cost too much. When the time comes to buy shampoo and conditioner again, you can bet it won’t be Therappe or Humectress. I can’t figure out why they would change something that didn’t need changing.

JanC
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent product!!!
6/1/2016

Customer review by Colleen

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Colleen
by Colleen

I have been using this product for over 32 years and nothing compares to this conditioner! It is my one MUST have in life!

Colleen
Annapolis, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
L-O-V-E! Luxurious Conditioner!
11/19/2015

Customer review by sages1976

5.0 stars 11/19/2015 by sages1976
by sages1976

Firstly, I must say I do love love love the smell of this conditioner. It makes me feel like I just walked out of the salon every time I wash my hair. Every woman loves that smell and feeling so A+++ on the scent! To top it off, if I don't wash my hair for 1 or 2 days, the smell stays in my hair, not as strong but strong enough that I still feel like my hair smells clean. Awesome! Secondly, this conditioner just rocks at softening and not weighing hair down. My hair has so much movement and feels like my 2 yr old's hair, and he has some gorgeous hair! This product is probably now one of my top 2 or 3 conditioners of all time. It does what it says, my hair no longer feels dry or brittle and it makes me feel more beautiful every time I wash and style my hair. You can't ask for much more than that! AND...I didn't see a mention of parabens on the label so I'm totally sold. This will be in my bathroom for many moons to come! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sages1976
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1 of my top 2 favorite conditioners
11/17/2015

Customer review by cnorman13

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by cnorman13
by cnorman13

I fell in love with this product after the first use. It was love at first smell. When I opened the bottles to smell what the product smelled like, I knew I would like the product. It had a great smell. A little tropical with a girly flair. The smell was the perfect strength, not too strong but still was able to get whiffs of it throughout the day. After the first use I noticed my hair was softer and smelled wonderful. When I used all of the other products in the line, the softness increased exponentially. You can really tell a difference by using the shampoo, conditioner, and conditioning mist. And the product just got better over time. I have now used it around 4 times and still feel that it's one of the top 2 shampoos I have ever tried... and I've tried a lot of conditioners. I truly cannot say enough good stuff about this nexxus conditioner. I received this product free from influenster in exchange for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cnorman13
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not the great product it used to be!
5/13/2016

Customer review by libragirl839

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by libragirl839
by libragirl839

I usedNexxus humectress for years ,more years than I can count .it always left my hair very manageable and soft the only conditioner I ever used and my hair never got used to it nordid it weigh my hair down or make it over conditioned .I don't know what you did to the formula but it's terrible now it was better when it was in the white bottle with the dark grey top I'm so sad that you keep changing the formulas of your products will not use again

libragirl839
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
know what works best for you
9/19/2010

Customer review by klmgirl78

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by klmgirl78
by klmgirl78

Seems like most of the folks who don't like the new formula are those who have used the old one for years. That's understandable, because the changes do seem to be substantial from what I've read as a new Nexxus user. But this is one of those situations where you just gotta know what works best for your hair. If you don't like silicones, then yeah, this will be a horrible product for you. You'll be upset you bought it. If you have oily hair, you may feel as though this product coats too much, as it SEALS IN moisture very well. But if you have dry, brittle hair like mine and really get great results from silicone based products, you'll find nothing better out there than Nexxus Humectress. It left my super dry hair unbelievably soft. A few minutes and it felt like I had been growing silk instead of just mere mortal hair! Humectress is my new favorite conditioner and I've gone through MANY others as a hair product junkie - with no less than six different conditioners in my house at this moment as I type. Humectress humbles them all.

klmgirl78
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
OH NO!! HUMECTRESS IS NOT THE SAME!
5/5/2016

Customer review by Sad consumer

1.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Sad consumer
by Sad consumer

Bought a bottle of Humectress unaware the formula had changed. I thought I had mistakenly picked up shampoo instead of conditioner. I am actually getting more knots from using Humectress than if I use Therapy shampoo on its own. More knots, dry looking hair and static. All from this new formula. I'm tossing it. What a shame.

Sad consumer
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
YUK.
5/10/2016

Customer review by Beyond disappointed

1.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Beyond disappointed
by Beyond disappointed

I have been a long-time loyal customer of this product, but NO MORE. I am SO VERY disappointed in the product change. I will not be buying this product again..

Beyond disappointed
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Conditioner of Your Dreams?!
1/19/2016

Customer review by shinejunkie345

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by shinejunkie345
by shinejunkie345

I don't know how they did it but this conditioner is a miracle in a bottle. I love how the light, sweet, natural, coconut scent matches with the shampoo but isn't EXACTLY the same (a bit more floral and tropical)! This leads to a nice scent layering instead of a one note fragrance. I have pretty thick, slightly wavy, dry hair but after the first use it was instant results. Because my hair is so thick I have issues with it being weighed down and lifeless. After use it felt like my hair got a needed drink of water. Every strand was "plump", full and hydrated. My hair was much more volumized and had a satin/silk like feel that created lots of movement and life. This was done without any kind of filmy feeling or residue coating. I've been using the system for more than 2 months now and haven't seen any sort of build up of any kind. Great product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shinejunkie345
Long Beach, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
4/29/2016

Customer review by Kristeena

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Kristeena
by Kristeena

I love this brand it makes ur hair so soft and manageable would recommend it to even a stranger [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Kristeena
Mesa, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nexxus Humectress
4/15/2016

Customer review by BBINSANDIEGO

1.0 stars 4/15/2016 by BBINSANDIEGO
by BBINSANDIEGO

I preferred the old formula without the Caviar Complex. This Caviar Complex makes my hair feel so gushy and it oily so I had to stop using it. The old formula made my hair feel so strong without weighing it down. I miss it!!!! If you know where I can get the old formula, I'd be very grateful.

BBINSANDIEGO
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The best conditioner!
5/3/2016

Customer review by 4lori

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by 4lori
by 4lori

This conditioner makes your hair super soft and hydrated. I've tried them all and this one is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The formula changed?!?? WHY??
6/15/2015

Customer review by totally unhappy

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by totally unhappy
by totally unhappy

I have long (below my butt), straight, natural blonde hair. I have used Therappe & Humectress to keep it healthy for over 20 years. I bought a new bottle of Humectress this week. At first, I was puzzled, because this stuff did not have the characteristic smell that Humectress normally does. After my hair dried, I noticed that my hair was frizzy and somewhat stiff, sort of like what high humidity does to some people's hair. I also noted that I could not easily comb out my wet hair; it was quite tangled. Normally, Humectress makes my hair soft, smooth & shiny, and easy to comb. Hmmm… odd… Then I read the bottle!! They CHANGED THE FORMULA!! How can they change the formula so drastically and still call it "Humectress"?? This stuff is NOT Humectress. It needs its very own name, and I want my original Humectress back!! In addition, Nexxus actually put animal parts in this product: this new formula has FISH EGGS in it!! (Fine, call it 'caviar' if it makes you feel better. It's still fish eggs…) In any case, since it no longer does a nice job on my hair, I'll be unhappily looking for a new product.

totally unhappy
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
love it
9/10/2011

Customer review by ksquared

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by ksquared
by ksquared

i flat iron my hair religiously, so split ends and dry strands are my daily gripes. i work long retail hours so getting a hair cut regularly can be a challenge. i was desperatly in need of a hair cut the day i first tried this line of products; i had worked late and all the salons were closed. i ran into the drug store on my way home and figured i had nothing to lose by trying the products my sister always swore by. i immediately noticed my hair was more managable after my first wash and when i walked into work the next morning i actually was complimented by two of my coworkers on how smooth my hair looked (they originally thought i'd gotten a trim because the ends didn't look dead!). i just love this stuff! when my hair is particularly dead, i sometimes take just a dab after towel drying my hair and run it through my ends as sort of a leave in conditioner and it is just beautiful! i will say tho, that if i don't alternate products here and there, my hair will get kind of heavy (i suppose its residue) but as long as i use a different product every few days i have no problems!

ksquared
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
10/30/2015

Customer review by cohenam03

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by cohenam03
by cohenam03

Not only is this product super effective from the day you start using it but it also smells absolutely incredible! I honestly have never experienced such a well performing Conditioner like the Nexxus - RESTORING CONDITIONER. I have honestly fallen in love with it! It helps to reduce dull and damaged hair. I have been using this product for a few days now and I am beyond impressed with the results. This product has transformed my hair to soft, light and beautiful! The Conditioner allowed me to enjoy my shower experience so much more! The conditioner deeply moisturized my hair and left it silky smooth. My hair feels so much softer and even looks noticeably better! I would recommend this product to all my friends and family! It really does work amazingly and I don't think I will ever go back to any other product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

cohenam03
Conshohocken, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
If it ain't broke, don't fix it
2/16/2016

Customer review by unhappyhair

1.0 stars 2/16/2016 by unhappyhair
by unhappyhair

What happened to the ultimate moisturizing conditioner? The one I have been using faithfully since 1989, when my stylist required me to use it for a month to restore moisture, before she would perm my hair. It was light enough to use as a leave in and left my hair silky, smooth, & tangle free. The new formula is heavy & sticky and leaves my hair tangled. Why would u remove ingredients like coconut oil & honey extract? I understand the need to improve products & the concerns of certain product ingredients, but it simply does not work as well on my hair. I will be searching for something new

unhappyhair
Salida, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 737 total reviews
1-20 of 737 reviews